Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Buriti Baby Body Butter

Buriti Baby Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.803 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Buriti Baby Body Butter
Review 1 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not just for Babies- Baby your Skin
Date:October 15, 2012
I love this body butter which has lots of skin loving Aloe as a top ingredients. It's light, soothing and has a wondeerful light scent. Lots more great ingredients for those who are ingredient savvy. Alone or along with wash this adult now has baby soft skin.Buriti baby has some of the finest ingredients TBS has to offer. Amazing results!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DizzyDoodleBug
Location: Tampa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
BEST BODY BUTTER EVER
Date:June 2, 2012
I love this body butter! I have been using it for years on myself. It is not as greasy feeling as some of the heavier butters, but it keeps my skin very well moisturized... I have really dry legs but an oilier upper body and it really helps to balance everything out. The scent is awesome! It is very light, so if I choose to wear perfume I don't worry about it not mixing well. I'm disappointed it's not in stores anymore and pray they don't discontinue it completely.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyOnSkinCare
Location: DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
It all comes down to smell
Date:April 14, 2013
I've said so in other butter reviews, they are all so similar that it really comes down to smell. I wanted a basic, moisturizing product for my little one and realized that since Body Shop butters were always my go to product they might work for her. They are working, and I really enjoy the smell of this one, but the fragrance is a bit strong (at least for a child). The smell is very pleasant, though, and dissipates quickly, so I only took off one start. I am sad to see it's an outlet product, which, I think, means it's been discontinued.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Milkie
Location: Saint Louis
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Light scent, light texture, and not greasy.
Date:September 25, 2012
This has taken the 1st place of all body butter. I was afraid of getting this when I purchased because I couldn't tested physically at a store near by. I read some reviews online and decided to try one and it was an amazing experience! The scent is light and like baby powder. It will go away soon after you apply so it doesn't bother my nose at all. I prefer fragrance free product. This makes my skin really smooth with no stickiness. I would recommend if you were like me who doesn't like heavy texture and fragrance free product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JazzyJ
Location: Owings Mills, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love the Buriti!
Date:May 10, 2012
Love, love, love it! I wish I had tried this product a long time ago. I assumed that since it was for sensitive skin and babies, that it would be fragrance free and very dull. Boy, was I wrong! This product has the lightest, sweetest scent and full of moisurizing power. The entire family uses it including mom, dad, and kids. My four year old lovesss to just sniff it. I would highly recommned to anyone considering it. This product is not as heavy as the Shea, which really makes it great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldfishmishy
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sorry to see it will be discontinued
Date:April 14, 2012
I bought 2 for me during a sale :) It has a pretty light, clean scent (it smells like baby lotion). It is lightly moisturizing, which is good for me in the summer; it goes on buttery smooth and lasts all day. I also like its claim of “No Nasties!” The ingredients list is relatively short with seemingly safe contents.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlemama
Location: Jacksonville
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
Date:January 11, 2012
I have bought this product for the past three and a half years and have never regretted it!! My first son had eczema really bad. I was using Eucerin Aquaphor. It worked but I hated how greasy he always was. I also had to use a lot of it and thought it was kind of pricey. I found this body butter and began using it on him. I haven't bought anything else since, especially when our second son had the same issue. People have always commented on how soft their skin is. I've recommended this to other mommies/people as well. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
I read a review that mentioned discontinuing this product. Please don't!!! This is the ONLY thing I have found that I absolutely love! I would be heartbroken and devastated if it was true.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
speechboss
 
Please wait while more information about speechboss is loaded.
Additional information about speechboss could not be loaded.
Posted January 14, 2012
I also found out today that this product is going to be discontinued! The Body Shop has to stop doing this, there needs to be products that we can always get - especially this one. By far the best body butter! Please don't take it away!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coughlin05
Location: Pleasant Valley
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Lotion!
Date:November 14, 2011
I have used this body butter for a year and half now on my first daughter and I love it. I ran out and I used the Target brand nightime lotion that I had received as a gift and there is NO comparison. I never let myself run out again without having some in stock! It smells great, and goes on easy and quickly as baby gets older and more mobile. I will never used anything else!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
StaceyInLA
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great For Sensitive Adult Skin
Date:March 23, 2011
I love this product for my adult sensitive skin. It hydrates and does not irritate my skin at all. I often have to buy products for babies because they are usually great for my delicate skin with out irritation. I would totally recommend this product if you are in my situation and hope the The Body Shop adds more to this line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
BreastCWarriorMamaMogul
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Very moisturizing, fragrance not good
Date:July 10, 2012
This would have been absolutely perfect if they would have left out the fragrance. Fragrance simply isn't a good thing for baby, sensitive skin or not. When they were growing in your uterus was it scented? Being the Body Shop, I was super hopeful that this would be made with rich natural products that baby's delicate needs...if those products have a natural sent, so be it. But they added so much fragrance to this that it's practically in the middle of the list. It is very moisturizing & I absolutely would have tried it on baby if my mother couldn't smell it from across the room :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niki032
Location: New Jersey/Utah
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
LOVE!
Date:May 19, 2011
I am 16 years old and had never purchased a bodyshop product before. My friend gave me a sample of this as a birthday present. I have extremely sensitive skin and it hurts to shave my legs. I decided to give this product a try after I shaved. Within minutes of putting it on, I noticed that my legs hurt 10x LESS than they usually do after shaving. That was three hours ago, and the pain that is usually there, is not here. This is a relief to find something that actually works and I have told my dad, that he needs to get me the actual tub of it. Thank you Body Shop. I reccomend this for anyone with super-sensitive skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stasha
Location: Collinsville, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great for baby
Date:July 14, 2013
I bought this for my daughter because I couldn't find anything that smells nice but is sensitive enough for delicate skin. I love the way this smells but I don't use it on her face because it is very thick. I bought the lotion for her face because it's lighter. Was happy it doesn't have bad stuff in it too. Nothing but the best for my girl.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
light and supple
Date:June 29, 2013
I took a risk by ordering this online, and it more than paid off! I'm usually very drawn to the fruity and bright scents The Body Shop has to offer, and this is really mild in comparison. It's hard to describe... smells sort of like baby powder, in a really good way. I adore the texture and how quickly it absorbs into skin. It's just amazingly smooth, has a lovely pastel yellow color, and such a light, gentle scent. It leaves my skin baby soft. I hope they keep selling this online for a while, because I definitely want to repurchase when I run out. You don't have to be a baby to enjoy this body butter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
happygo
Location: Harlow
LOVE
Date:June 20, 2013
So smooth, light, and clean. I like to use this as a facial moisturizer. Works well under makeup and feels clean and smooth. Doesn't clog pores or irritate skin. Has a light clean smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haybails
Location: Delaware
Best Baby Lotion EVER
Date:April 2, 2013
This is the ONLY skin line I buy for my kids! I love it! I love that its not full of "nasties" and it leave my kids (two of which have sensitive skin) feeling soft and it smells amazing. I hope that the Body Shop always carries this line because it's the only one I buy, I would be heart broken if they stopped making it. LOVE THIS SET!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DHoppe
Location: Huntington Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
LOVE this scent!!!
Date:April 1, 2013
I am in love with the smell of this body butter. It smells like a baby, but not like any other baby lotion I've smelled. You just want to cuddle with it, it smells THAT good. Please not though, it is not as thick as the other body butters from The Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoffeeLover
Location: Minot
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love It!
Date:January 12, 2013
Love how my babies smell...it is light and not overly perfumey! It doesn't leave them greasy and slippery either!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Skeets
 
Please wait while more information about Skeets is loaded.
Additional information about Skeets could not be loaded.
Best Baby Lotion EVER!
Posted May 2, 2013
I first bought this lotion when I was pregnant to use on my belly, but now I love this lotion for my daughter. She has a little dry spot on her tummy, and nothing keeps it away better than the Buriti Baby body butter after her bath. PLEASE don't discontinue this product - it's the best baby lotion out there! It has a delightfully light scent that makes baby extra snuggable without the over-powering BABY smell of the popular baby brands out there. LOVE IT!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kourt76
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Perfect for babies with sensitive skin
Date:January 8, 2013
I use this body butter on my 6 week old son daily. This product is super moisturizing and smells amazing. I received other organic baby bath products as shower gifts. They all dried out his skin. Not this body butter...too bad it will be discontinued. Stock up while you can..you won't be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissMae
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Summer-y
Date:January 8, 2013
This is a really light BB that I purchased for myself. I would recommend this for summer because it's so light. Unfortunately it's the middle of winter and my skin needs something a little more quenching. The quality is excellent. The scent isn't my favorite.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennyM
Location: Nc
Old fashioned baby doll scent
Date:January 2, 2013
This scent smells exactly like the scented baby dolls from the 80s. I didn't love it, but the scent wore off very well. The butter was amazing on my five year olds winter skin, so that is great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>