Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Buriti Baby Body Butter

Buriti Baby Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.803 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Buriti Baby Body Butter
Review 1 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stasha
Location: Collinsville, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great for baby
Date:July 14, 2013
I bought this for my daughter because I couldn't find anything that smells nice but is sensitive enough for delicate skin. I love the way this smells but I don't use it on her face because it is very thick. I bought the lotion for her face because it's lighter. Was happy it doesn't have bad stuff in it too. Nothing but the best for my girl.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
light and supple
Date:June 29, 2013
I took a risk by ordering this online, and it more than paid off! I'm usually very drawn to the fruity and bright scents The Body Shop has to offer, and this is really mild in comparison. It's hard to describe... smells sort of like baby powder, in a really good way. I adore the texture and how quickly it absorbs into skin. It's just amazingly smooth, has a lovely pastel yellow color, and such a light, gentle scent. It leaves my skin baby soft. I hope they keep selling this online for a while, because I definitely want to repurchase when I run out. You don't have to be a baby to enjoy this body butter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
happygo
Location: Harlow
LOVE
Date:June 20, 2013
So smooth, light, and clean. I like to use this as a facial moisturizer. Works well under makeup and feels clean and smooth. Doesn't clog pores or irritate skin. Has a light clean smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyOnSkinCare
Location: DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
It all comes down to smell
Date:April 14, 2013
I've said so in other butter reviews, they are all so similar that it really comes down to smell. I wanted a basic, moisturizing product for my little one and realized that since Body Shop butters were always my go to product they might work for her. They are working, and I really enjoy the smell of this one, but the fragrance is a bit strong (at least for a child). The smell is very pleasant, though, and dissipates quickly, so I only took off one start. I am sad to see it's an outlet product, which, I think, means it's been discontinued.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haybails
Location: Delaware
Best Baby Lotion EVER
Date:April 2, 2013
This is the ONLY skin line I buy for my kids! I love it! I love that its not full of "nasties" and it leave my kids (two of which have sensitive skin) feeling soft and it smells amazing. I hope that the Body Shop always carries this line because it's the only one I buy, I would be heart broken if they stopped making it. LOVE THIS SET!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DHoppe
Location: Huntington Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
LOVE this scent!!!
Date:April 1, 2013
I am in love with the smell of this body butter. It smells like a baby, but not like any other baby lotion I've smelled. You just want to cuddle with it, it smells THAT good. Please not though, it is not as thick as the other body butters from The Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoffeeLover
Location: Minot
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love It!
Date:January 12, 2013
Love how my babies smell...it is light and not overly perfumey! It doesn't leave them greasy and slippery either!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Skeets
 
Please wait while more information about Skeets is loaded.
Additional information about Skeets could not be loaded.
Best Baby Lotion EVER!
Posted May 2, 2013
I first bought this lotion when I was pregnant to use on my belly, but now I love this lotion for my daughter. She has a little dry spot on her tummy, and nothing keeps it away better than the Buriti Baby body butter after her bath. PLEASE don't discontinue this product - it's the best baby lotion out there! It has a delightfully light scent that makes baby extra snuggable without the over-powering BABY smell of the popular baby brands out there. LOVE IT!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kourt76
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Perfect for babies with sensitive skin
Date:January 8, 2013
I use this body butter on my 6 week old son daily. This product is super moisturizing and smells amazing. I received other organic baby bath products as shower gifts. They all dried out his skin. Not this body butter...too bad it will be discontinued. Stock up while you can..you won't be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissMae
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Summer-y
Date:January 8, 2013
This is a really light BB that I purchased for myself. I would recommend this for summer because it's so light. Unfortunately it's the middle of winter and my skin needs something a little more quenching. The quality is excellent. The scent isn't my favorite.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennyM
Location: Nc
Old fashioned baby doll scent
Date:January 2, 2013
This scent smells exactly like the scented baby dolls from the 80s. I didn't love it, but the scent wore off very well. The butter was amazing on my five year olds winter skin, so that is great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
WVGirl
Location: WV
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Baby Butter
Date:November 22, 2012
I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!! I bought it thinking I would give it to my sister who just had a baby as a way to introduce her to The Body Shop :) When it came in the mail, I opened it to make sure it smelled ok and loved the scent so much I had to try it! It has a very light, soft, clean scent. I makes my skin feel great! It is so moisturizing but not too much (I even use it on my face). I wil have to order my sister another one because this one is mine!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not just for Babies- Baby your Skin
Date:October 15, 2012
I love this body butter which has lots of skin loving Aloe as a top ingredients. It's light, soothing and has a wondeerful light scent. Lots more great ingredients for those who are ingredient savvy. Alone or along with wash this adult now has baby soft skin.Buriti baby has some of the finest ingredients TBS has to offer. Amazing results!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katmomma
Location: Charlotte
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
The only moisturizer that I use on my baby!
Date:September 25, 2012
I love this body butter! I bought this body butter while I was pregnant and I thought that I would give it a try since I love the body butters for myself. This body butter exceeded my expectations and I am still using it on my baby and she is 18 months old. One time I ran out of this body butter and I tried some Johnson & Johnson because it was given to me as a baby shower gift, however, after a week I went to the Body Shop and purchased some more for my baby and have never looked back. This body butter is expensive but it lasts us about 6 weeks per container. You will not be disappointed!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Milkie
Location: Saint Louis
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Light scent, light texture, and not greasy.
Date:September 25, 2012
This has taken the 1st place of all body butter. I was afraid of getting this when I purchased because I couldn't tested physically at a store near by. I read some reviews online and decided to try one and it was an amazing experience! The scent is light and like baby powder. It will go away soon after you apply so it doesn't bother my nose at all. I prefer fragrance free product. This makes my skin really smooth with no stickiness. I would recommend if you were like me who doesn't like heavy texture and fragrance free product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpaChick
Location: Upper Marlboro
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Best for the Baby
Date:September 18, 2012
nice and smooth. sensitive enough for baby's skin
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyN
Location: Bethlehem
Gender: Female
Butter for the whole family
Date:September 14, 2012
The scent is non-offensive and the moisture it provides is like no other. It is non-greasy, long lasting, and a little goes a long way. Great for baby skin and mommy's skin too! I luckily had it with me on our vacation cause I got sunburned. I used this product every morning and night. It soothed my skin and has so far prevented peeling! Loving this product!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
fleurfairy
Location: Utica
Soothing body butter for Adults
Date:July 28, 2012
I don't have a baby, but I love the fragrance of this Buriti body butter. Soothing, calming, and my skin is positively silken. Please don't discontinue this Buriti Baby line of products! They are wonderful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YldPsyD
 
Please wait while more information about YldPsyD is loaded.
Additional information about YldPsyD could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
What does it smell like?
Posted August 9, 2012
I am wondering what you think Buriti Baby Body Butter smells like (fruity, flowery, or something else)? I am pleased to read your review that adults can use it, too. Thanks for your feedback.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
BreastCWarriorMamaMogul
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Very moisturizing, fragrance not good
Date:July 10, 2012
This would have been absolutely perfect if they would have left out the fragrance. Fragrance simply isn't a good thing for baby, sensitive skin or not. When they were growing in your uterus was it scented? Being the Body Shop, I was super hopeful that this would be made with rich natural products that baby's delicate needs...if those products have a natural sent, so be it. But they added so much fragrance to this that it's practically in the middle of the list. It is very moisturizing & I absolutely would have tried it on baby if my mother couldn't smell it from across the room :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomOf2
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not Just for Babies, for All Sensitive Skin
Date:July 10, 2012
I had previously reviewed the Buriti Baby Body Wash, and I find this body butter is just as great for my little sensitive tots' skin! My son has itchy dry skin and scratches wherever he can reach- not anymore since we started using this on him! Really, we tried lots of expensive, doctor-recommended, lotions- this is the ONLY ONE that worked.
I love the relatively short ingredients list, the lack of parabens- it does contain alcohol but that doesn't seem to bother my son.
This is pricey, for sure, although not so much pricier than other high-end, natural lotions. I love that it comes in a tub, which is easy to scoop out and apply to wriggling baby or toddler. You also get every last drop that way, versus bottles with pumps.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Buriti Baby Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinot
Location: Dahlonega
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love it!!!!
Date:July 8, 2012
I love this body butter! It's not sticky or heavy like some of tne other body butters. The smell is amazing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>