Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grapeseed Glossing Serum

A glossing serum that adds great gloss and shine to the hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
Review 1 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenars
Location: Virginia Beach
Body Shop employee: No
LOVE!!!
Date:April 2, 2014
LOVE the smell and what this product does!!!! I have used hundreds of expensive serums for my brittle, bleached hair that splits easily...this saved it! Even my hair dresser said, "wow, what have you been using, your hair feels great!" I use this after I wash with the Rain Forest Shine Shampoo/Conditioner on my wet hair, then blow dry, then use again on my dry hair to smooth it down. It's light weight and is helping the health of my hair. Don't ever stop making this!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reggie
Location: Somerdale
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Other
Luv Luv
Date:March 13, 2014
I have so many hair products, its crazy but I always come back to this serum. I put this on my damp hair and when it dries it's supper soft and shiny. Never greasy and I use a lot squirts because I have long hair. It really helps with frizzes. Luv this serum.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
KubraBali
Location: İzmir
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
IT'S NEVER TOO LATE
Date:December 8, 2013
OMG this stuff is amazing. Literally amazing guys not overreacting. It gives a nice shine to hair and so so so much softness. I can't stop using this and actually i don't wanna stop. Go and buy this! It's never too late!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
WORKS!
Date:October 8, 2013
I love this hair serum! i haven't put product in my hair for years, so I was skeptical when getting this. I'm glad i got it because it is amazing! I thought it would feel greasy and oily in my hair, but my hair simply drinks it up and looks super shiny! My ends can be quite dry, so this is great for some extra shine. I like to use this before blow drying damp hair as well because it helps with frizziness. It also smells great! I wish TBS still had the body butter in this scent
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kalrac
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
Amazing product
Date:July 30, 2013
Love the scent of it and it makes my hair light. Stays long and the product works!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elise
Location: Boston, Ma
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
BEST HAIR PRODUCT I'VE EVER BOUGHT
Date:June 16, 2013
I decided to try this out because my hair gets dry and damaged from styling... I was concerned about the product weighing down my hair or making it greasy but I was wrong about both. I feel like it isn't MY hair on my head after using this. My hair feels weightless and it is SUPER soft. I was absolutely blown away by the result of this product... easily the best hair product I have ever bought. Quick tip: only use a dime size- or less! But, definitely BUY THIS!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragonfly4835
Location: Dacula Ga
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:April 17, 2013
This stuff is AWESOME! My hair feels sooooo good and looks great after using this. I also bought it for my teen daughter. She has blonde hair and after she used this the first time, her hair shined and it gave definition to the natural blonde highlights that she has. She loves it too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheeeeeryl
Location: Deer park
Good smelling and great quality!
Date:February 21, 2013
my hair is too dry after washing it. but when i use this product, the annoying hair on the surfacce looks much more smooth. by the way, it smells good.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristinaMH
Location: Oberlin
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it!
Date:February 8, 2013
This is definitely one of the best things I've done for my hair. I comb it in every morning while my hair is slightly damp, and it feels to silky to the touch. It smells fresh and fabulous, and makes my hair so soft and shiny all day, without it feeling heavy or oily. I'll definitely buy another bottle when mine runs out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimster2011
Location: Loma Linda
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
The Best Hair Serum
Date:October 17, 2012
This is the best Hair serum I have ever had. I have been using many different Hair serums and nothing that come close to this. The smell, is sweet and refreshing. I used just a drop on my damp hair, or towel dried hair and let my hair dry naturally. When its dry I use another drop just a little bit below my ear line and all the way down. My hair so shiny, i feel fresh and it smell terrific. If you don't like any smell on your hair, this serum is not for you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kethaki
Location: Pasadena. California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good serum for dull hair
Date:October 10, 2012
I have curly hair. It provides a nice texture to dry hair and provides a shine. However, over using it might cause hair to get charged and stand up.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queen7
Location: Las Vegas
:D
Date:October 10, 2012
wow im amazed at this serum's performance, i actually love it. i pretty much tried almost everything out there for my frizzy hair, this is one that works and it's a reasonable price too. try it folks, it makes your hair sooooo soft. and it smells like grapefruit lol
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canary27
Location: ATL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
So Good!!!
Date:September 28, 2012
I love this product!!! It leaves my hair super-shiny and flyaway free. It leaves my hair feeling ultra soft and touchable too. I have short, fine, very straight hair, so I just use the tiniest drop after I towel dry and before I blow dry. It protects my hair from blow dryer damage, and unlike similar products, it doesn't make my hair go limp after a few hours. It's a small bottle, but it really lasts. I use it every day and I've had the same bottle for almost a year now.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tresa
 
Please wait while more information about Tresa is loaded.
Additional information about Tresa could not be loaded.
not a secret anymore.
Posted January 23, 2013
Everyone i have shared this product with has either begged, borrowed indefinitely or just plain stolen MY bottle. Honestly, I am too nice... I have not yet seen the bottom of a bottle.
Yet again, I am replacing my bottle.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
txexpat
Location: North Carolina
Smells great, leaves hair very shiny!
Date:September 20, 2012
I use this product regularly, and it really helps keep my hair from looking disheveled. I have naturally fine with with just enough wave to cause trouble. I refer to it as my lion's mane, and this keeps it looking sleek and tame.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissVeg
Location: Corpus Christi
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love the scent!
Date:September 18, 2012
The grape scent is really lovely. Works great on fine hair, just use a little bit. I use one or two drops on my hair, which is past the shoulders. Gives your hair a boost of shine and silkiness.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosh
Location: bangalore
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
so soft and shinny
Date:August 24, 2012
I actually bought this product for my sister as she uses serums regularly. she used it for a month or so and then one days she asked me to try it. It was the best thing i tried. the serum is light weight and the smell is also quite okay with me. I have naturally large curls and they become more bouncy and shinny after using it. I use it every time after washing my hair. it leaves a very nice natural shine. I will surely recommend this to people who want a mild natural shine.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
momo2
Location: New York
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great for damaged, frizzy hair
Date:July 1, 2012
i have damaged hair and it moisturizes and adds shine to my hair. the bottle is small but lasts long, since i use a small amount at a time. i also love the scent! will buy it again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloe347
Location: Northern NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very Pleased with this product
Date:June 17, 2012
I have fine but damaged hair from coloring, and this serum smoothes my unruly strands very well, and smells great! It's also moisturizing. Like that it has natural oils in it, but it's still light. I use two pumps after my hair is dry.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoGreen
Location: Atlantic City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Yes it Works!
Date:June 10, 2012
People say I have beautiful hair; I thank genes and Grapeseed Glossing Serum for that. It has never let me down since the day I started using this product and I love it so much that I worry and have sleepless nights thinking that they might discontinue this product...! But anyways, It gives shine, a healthy glow, and tame the fizz without being greesy on my long, straight, frizzy hair.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
flightgirl77
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best serum
Date:May 14, 2012
I have naturally curly hair and I straighten it. This stuff works great to control the frizz! And a little goes a long way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>