Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grapeseed Glossing Serum

A glossing serum that adds great gloss and shine to the hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
0
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
Review 1 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great for natural hair!
Date:March 30, 2012
Brown skinned girls... This product is great for natural hair! A little goes a long way and it tames the frizzies, gives a nice shine (not a faux sheen)... I use it every day. I wash, I squirt a 2-3 drops into my hand and rub it into my wet hair... I follow with a curl defining mouse and I am out the door! I'm happy I found this paraben and sulfate free product!
And it smells great, too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best product to add shine
Date:December 11, 2011
I have used countless hair products, and this is one of the rare products I finished up one bottle. I couldn't live without this, so just ordered another one.
Take one or two drops on your hand to spread, and touch the ends of your hair first, then the rest of the hair. It adds healthy shine without getting greasy. It also settles a few fluffy hair on the top or around the bangs.
But the main purpose of this product is to add shine. So, to hold styled hair, I would use hair wax instead. And to settle very fluffy hair, you would want to use flizz-ease or alike.
The bottle is small, but it goes a long way. I used to have long straight hair, but two drops were enough for a day. Now I need just one drop for my shoulder length hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oberlin
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it!
Date:February 8, 2013
This is definitely one of the best things I've done for my hair. I comb it in every morning while my hair is slightly damp, and it feels to silky to the touch. It smells fresh and fabulous, and makes my hair so soft and shiny all day, without it feeling heavy or oily. I'll definitely buy another bottle when mine runs out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great for damaged, frizzy hair
Date:July 1, 2012
i have damaged hair and it moisturizes and adds shine to my hair. the bottle is small but lasts long, since i use a small amount at a time. i also love the scent! will buy it again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northern NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very Pleased with this product
Date:June 17, 2012
I have fine but damaged hair from coloring, and this serum smoothes my unruly strands very well, and smells great! It's also moisturizing. Like that it has natural oils in it, but it's still light. I use two pumps after my hair is dry.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best serum
Date:May 14, 2012
I have naturally curly hair and I straighten it. This stuff works great to control the frizz! And a little goes a long way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cincinnati
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent hair product
Date:March 13, 2012
I wanted some kind of hair product to help with flyaways and frizziness, and this does the job for both! I have pretty normal hair that can easily turn greasy with certain hair products (like the Coconut Oil Hair Shine) or very dry if I do not use anything. This product has the added bonus of having no parabens or sulfates, and lasts a very long time. You only need a tiny amount, and I have found that if I use too much my hair gets very greasy. Otherwise it is fantastic!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great, great, great!
Date:February 18, 2012
I'm always experimenting with serums, as I have long, super thick hair that has a curl to it--and is also color treated. Feels so light--couldn't believe that was actually my hair the first few times I used it. Smell is fresh and not overpowering and does not irritate my eyes. Makes my hair easy to comb and style, adds shine and body and does not add weight like so many of the other serums out there.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I actually use a lot at a time....
Date:February 6, 2012
Yeah, the whole "a little bit goes a long way" thing doesn't work so well with me. But I use a LOT and I still feel like the bottle has lasted a long time! My hair dries with a weird wave (not like some girls who have nice curls/waves) and this helps tame it a bit.
I use this right out of the shower on damp hair, making sure to towel-dry really well before applying. Then, once my hair is air-dried I put it up into a bun and my hair gets a nice curl at the end of the day AND feels soft!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:November 26, 2011
This product is good as far as serums go, but not noteworthy at all. I bought one bottle, used it up, and don't intend to buy any more. I have very thick, dry, frizzy, curly hair with especially dry and tangled ends (no splits). This serum definitely added shine, but the amount needed to smooth my hair left it weighed down and greasy. And no wonder. Imagine my dismay when I looked at the list of ingredients after months of using this and found that this serum was chock full of hair-coating, moisture-repelling silicones. I was really disappointed when I saw that because I thought The Body Shop would use stuff like natural oils, not chemicals, in all their products, not just the Rainforest line. I mean, I can get a serum like this at the drugstore if I want to. That said, this product did detangle my hair well, and it smelled awesome, but couldn't tackle my kinky, frizzy ends at all. It also provided no protection against the humidity when I traveled to Central America in the summer - my hair was a fluffball even with tons of this in it. This serum lasted ages though, even after I spilled it several times - from April or so all the way to September. If you've got less thick hair or less frizz than I do and don't mind silicones, this should work really well for you, but it's not for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Americangirl
 
Please wait while more information about Americangirl is loaded.
Additional information about Americangirl could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Thanks for ingredient review
Posted July 23, 2013
Thanks for listing ingredients and commenting on them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Princeton, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesome Detangler
Date:July 5, 2011
I use this serum to comb my 2 year old daughter's hair. Works wonders on wet or dry hair to remove tangles. This product runs circles around any of the other detanglers on the market.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not what I had hoped for
Date:May 9, 2011
Sad to say this product is getting returned.
I use a curl enhancing gel which leaves my hair a little stiff, which I am ok as it really defines my curls and reduces frizz. I was hoping this product would help soften my curls and provide shine. I does neither. This also does nothing for my hair when I straighten it.
The smell is decent. I will go back to using the pricier Aveda Smoothing Fluid.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Hair Product Ever!
Date:March 22, 2011
I have pretty dry hair, and am always looking for new hair products. I haven't found one that has surpassed this yet. The gloss is so light, it hardly feels like a product - but it gets the job done. Especially useful if you have normal to dry hair. You will not be let down!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: St. Paul, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great smelling serum!
Date:March 22, 2011
I bought this on a whim while in the Body Shop a few years ago and now it's one of my daily hair staples! I love, love, love! the smell and it's great for nourishment, too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
gets rid of frizzies
Date:March 17, 2011
This serum smells pleasant and gets rid of the frizzies.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Kentucky
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Okay
Date:April 13, 2011
This stuff is okay..kind of expensive for how little the bottle is..I have to use about 10- 12 pumps on my hair because it is so long and thick, therefore this bottle will probably only last a month. The smell is amazing though..just like fresh grapes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oxford, MS
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
I can't find a better serum!
Date:September 29, 2014
It keeps my fuzzy hair glossing, in place, and soft. Not greasy. Light weight with lovely smell. Ive been using 4 bottles, and counting. I AM SO IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fillmore
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best Serum I Have Ever Used
Date:September 23, 2014
I have thick, curly auburn hair, that has been color treated in the past and it caused my natural ringlets to dry out and become frizz instead of curl, and decided to get this hoping it would help heal my dry ends. Since using this product my ringlets are back, I do get dead ends ever once in a while, but who doesn't? It smells great, leaves my hair shiny and best of all curly! Great thanks to TBS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Ridgecrest, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Tames My Frizzy Hair
Date:September 3, 2014
I seem to be on the losing end of the spectrum with thinning, frizzy, damaged hair. This product has really helped tame my split ends without feeling oily or weighing my hair down. A little goes a long way. It has a pleasant scent and works well on wet or dry hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grapeseed Glossing Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
My Fave Serum ever
Date:September 1, 2014
I have thick wavy hair, and my hair tend to be very dry. But since I used the Grapeseed Glossing Serum; my hair been so soft and manageable. After show I will apply this Grapeseed Glossing Serum. I love the smell, and its so easy to use. I also recommend this to my two sisters and they love it too, even they didn't have curvy hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>