Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Warming Mineral Mask

Warms as you smooth it on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Warming Mineral Mask
Review 1 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lulu12
Location: Claremont, Ca
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
awesome product!
Date:April 2, 2014
Smells great, feels warm and tingly (briefly) and doesn't dry me out! It's really pleasant to use, between the warmth and the ginger scent, but unfortunately if it actually makes a difference to my skin it's too slight to tell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodyshopfan21
Location: Chicaco, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Only thing that works!
Date:January 21, 2014
I have bought countless products that allegedly cleaned out your pores but nothing seemed to work. I bought this in store on a whim and I am so happy I did! I have deep dark pores especially on my nose and chin and this cleaned out every single one of them! If you have dry, sensitive skin like me, this does not bother your face at all. This has become my new favorite product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeevX
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Cleans pores well!
Date:December 30, 2013
I bought this a few weeks ago after reading the reviews here and just had to go back to TBS and order more when it went on sale! I love how it warms up when you massage it over your face and clean deep down into your pores. It was able to remove a lot of my blackheads, which was awesome because nothing else seem to work very well for me. I tried those pore strips before, but I would always get this tingling feeling from it and my nose would turn a bit red. But this mask doesn't do that at all. I use my regular cleanser, then a scrub to exfoliate any dead skin cells before applying this mask on to get better results. Then I'll finish it up with a toner and moisturizer.
I love it and definitely recommend it. Try buying it during a sale though because it can be quite costly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaRose
Location: Kenosha
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Date:December 17, 2013
This mask is something else! I have used it once and I really like it! I like the warming sensation a lot. It doesn't last long and that's fine by me. I love that is makes my face feel smooth when I wash it off. I also love that I feel like it really does deep clean my pores/skin. I do need to use a moisturizer right after using this because it did make my face a little dry. My face feels so clean and my pores look a little smaller. I think as I continue to use this, I will see better results with my pores (they're not problematic to begin with, but it doesn't hurt to keep them small before they become larger). I bought this on sale for half price so I LOVE that! This tube is pretty small, so if you can get this on sale, try it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frenchy
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
There's nothing like this
Date:December 16, 2013
This mask is amazing. I refuse to use any other mask. Once you apply it to your skin while it's a little wet, it warms your skin. The more you rub it on your face the more it warms up. I love this stuff. I have been purchasing it for 2 years now. I use it once a week and I like that the warming affect opens up your pores. I highly recommend it. You will love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
SPA QUALITY TREATMENT
Date:September 23, 2013
i am sold. This mask is my favorite. I have never felt anything like this before! I was hesitant to try this because I am SO sensitive and it has cinnamon oil. All i was doing was wasting time by not using this product. The second you put it on, you warms your skin, and as you massage deeper, it warms even more! It is as gentle as can be and it feels amazing. It purifies skin, and warms to open pores for deeper cleansing. After using this, I wash with my aloe cleanser and my skin is so soft and supple. I am in heaven! My husband loves this too!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrepWife
Location: Milton, Florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Absolute Favorite!
Date:August 17, 2013
I have become addicted to this mask, and I may have my husband in the same boat. It feels amazing on, as the mask warms on your skin. My skin is incredibly soft and feels super clean after using this. It is akin to a great facial!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
akck71
Location: Arkadelphia, AR
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
WOW!
Date:July 13, 2013
The first product I've come across in quite awhile that actually does what it says it will do. LOVE the look and feel of my skin after using this just once. I'm sold!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weebinks
Location: Duvall, WA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Worth every penny
Date:May 28, 2013
I have used face masks before, but they haven't ever worked very well. This one makes my face feel clean, it doesn't irritate my skin, and it is soothing. I love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittyKat9
Location: Palm Beach, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Awesome Mask, Awesome Concept
Date:April 26, 2013
I love this mask & am so glad I purchased it. I originally got a sample in store at the body shop to try it & loved it so much, I decided to buy it! I'm glad I did, this is a great concept & a one of a kind mask. I love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trix
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fabulous Spa Feeling
Date:April 16, 2013
This mask does exactly what it's described to do. It begins to feel warm immediately upon application. The product has a thick creamy texture. The effect feels similar to an old fashioned barber technique of covering the face with a hot towel to open the pores and soften the skin. I rinsed after 5-minutes and my skin really felt invigorated. I suggest using a washcloth to help remove all traces of the mask.
This is not the kind of product which by itself will produce dramatic results overnight in the complexion. I do believe that with regular use it will help your daily cleanser and moisturizer work better due to the deep exfoliation it gives your skin, and that definitely will produce visible results.
I used a similar product by another company for a long time -- which cost more than twice the price as this Body Shop version, and it was filled with many more chemical ingredients. This is a sensibly priced wonderful add-on to anyone's skincare regimen.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
very warming!
Date:February 3, 2013
I really love masks, so I decided to give this one a try. The texture was a lot thicker on than most of The Body Shop's masks. Instantly when I started applying this to my face, it was on fire! It's extremely self warming, much more than I expected, but it's a very nice sensation. The warming only lasts while you're applying the mask, which I didn't mind at all. I washed it off 5 minutes later, and the texture of my face was much smoother, softer, and more even. I liked it a lot more than I expected, and it's a great price! One thing I'd like to point out - online, it says the contents are 5.1 fluid ounces in the drop down box, but it's actually 3.3, and it says that on the picture of the product online as well. Just an inconsistency I thought would be helpful to mention, because I expected a bigger tube.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeahB
Location: Stow
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Nice!
Date:November 25, 2012
This product definitely warms! I use it about once a week. I haven't noticed any difference in my skin, but it feels really soft and smooth after using the mask. I especially like using it in the winter months.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ozzZZo
Location: Atlanta
it actually selfwarms!
Date:October 18, 2012
it's kinda a miracle that it actually selfwarms. Never had a mask like this. But little dry after using it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Subhadra
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Amazing Mask!
Date:September 18, 2012
I was so happy to find this product at Body Shop two years ago -- I was obsessed with a similar product sold at Origins that was discontinued. Anyway, i've been using this version ever since and it's so good! I love warming masks and it does a great job of completely cleaning my skin. My roommate and I both use this product all the time --- mask parties! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shadfly
Location: Chester, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good but not great
Date:September 18, 2012
I like this mask and feel it works well. The only negative comment I have about it is the warming sensation only last for a second while you are rubbing it on and then it is gone. I guess it is the contact with your skin that helps it heat up but I wish it lasted longer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobo
Location: San Francisco.
Cool product!
Date:July 2, 2012
This is a very cool product I ever used. The heating effect is very good to try when cold winter time coming. I only try it three times and I like it a lot. My face felt smooth. I did introduced this item to my hubby and now we both used it together. I guess I will use it more at winter time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esperanza
Location: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amaizing!!!!!!!!
Date:June 29, 2012
Best mask I have tried. Face feels so clean. The best part is that it minimizes the pore size.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pallavi
Location: Columbus,Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Awesome quality
Date:May 12, 2012
I have been using this mask for 4 years now. It effective as soon as you apply it after too much sun exposure or a normal day. It gives a clean and smooth texture to your skin with a visible difference before and after. I love this mask and one tube lasts atleast 6 months if you apply it twice a week.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Warming Mineral Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almgator
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
You can feel it working
Date:May 12, 2012
The warming mask warms on contact to help heat up and open the pores. You can really feel it working. It is a nice thick texture that does not dry out when applied to your face. It only takes 5 minutes and you feel clean and refreshed. I use it faithfully once a week.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>