Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mango Soap

Contains mango seed oil, the wonderful natural oil that gives the product its name.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mango Soap
Review 1 for Mango Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Madison, WI
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Washes off well
Date:August 27, 2015
I like using the body shop soaps because they washes off lightly and well. I use both Mango shower gel and soap, and I use soap for a quick shower. It's just as refreshing as body wash, but washes off quicker.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mango Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cincinnati
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Smells divine, cleans well
Date:August 24, 2015
Leaves the body feeling perfectly clean without feeling residue on the skin. I also love the mango scent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mango Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fredericksburg
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Great soap
Date:March 21, 2015
First thing I noticed was how smooth the bar of soap was as I rubbed it between my hands. Made nice lather too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mango Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Most. Awesome. Soap. Ever.
Date:November 27, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised on how great this little bar of soap actually is. It has a nice light fruity scent that lathers really well. I love that it moisturizes my skin and leaves me with a nice clean feeling unlike other soaps. I also love that it leaves none of that soap scum that I detest having to clean all the time. I will definitely have to stock up on some more when they go on sale again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mango Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Elkhart
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Mango Bath Soap
Date:August 21, 2012
This just may become my new favorite scent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mango Soap
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Good smell, OK performance
Date:June 2, 2012
Doesn't moisturise as well as coconut or shea but OK for use in humid climate. Smells wonderful!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mango Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
love!
Date:May 25, 2012
we love this soap in our house! is sweet smelling, but not cloyingly so..lathers well and doesn't dry out my skin. decent price for how long it lasts!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mango Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Taipei
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
BEST PURCHASE EVER
Date:May 21, 2012
works wonders,smells good. i love this purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mango Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
My nickname speaks for itself :)
Date:March 17, 2012
A very lovely, lovely soap especially for someone like me who ADORES the mango fruit. Also, this scent is perfect for kids and it lathers and moisturizes just like the other bar soap TBS has to offer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mango Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minneapolis
Fun Fresh Soap
Date:February 8, 2012
This soap gives you that fresh clean feeling with a fun scent that last all day! Lathers up nice and works great with the body wash or alone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mango Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Santa Fe
Date:December 21, 2011
I love all these soaps - they're wonderful!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mango Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wilkes Barre
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Tropical
Date:March 22, 2011
I bought a few different scents and my husband who is not really into fragrant soaps fell in love with this scent. He said it helps with dry winter skin,lathers up great and loves how it feels and smells. He liked it so much he asked me to buy him more, I was quite surprised,he's just a regular bar soap kind of guy. I bought him 4 more bars,he averages 1 a month (he showers at least twice a day). I really like the quality and smell of the coconut and for winter I love the shea soap, great for dry winter skin. I will be buying again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mango Soap
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes