Product Reviews

Rainforest Radiance Hair Butter

Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
64%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Rainforest Radiance Hair Butter
Review 1 for Rainforest Radiance Hair Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
javavana
Location: Richmond
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Not good for thick hair
Date:December 14, 2013
So, I think that this conditioning treatment would have been great if I did not have thick hair. I had to use a lot of it to get as much conditioning as I was seeking. The smell is really pleasant and it's easy to apply. I don't think it conditioned as well as generic, store-bought conditioner. It's not worth the price. If the formula was revised to be more conditioning, then I would it try it once more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rainforest Radiance Hair Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
CarolineSuperstar
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Weekly
Not awesome
Date:June 16, 2013
I have very thick hair that I hi-light once in a while and sometimes need a "mask" to moisturize my hair. This I thought would be a great cure to help drench my hair with some moisture, not so. It leaves a film on my hair, smells good, but does not condition like I wish it had. I will not purchase again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rainforest Radiance Hair Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
StarfishyLu
Location: Summerville, SC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Left a filmy feeling in my hair
Date:May 1, 2013
I bought this since I have highlighted hair that I do a lot of heat styling to, thinking that it would help make my hair a little healthier. Unfortunately, it didn't. It ended up, strangely, leaving a weird filmy feeling on my hair (yes, I rinsed it out completely) once it dried. I also noticed that my hair tangled more easily. I didn't really notice any brightening of my highlights or anything, either. I have very thick hair and I'm thinking that this would probably be best for someone with fine or thin hair because I noticed that it made my hair really full. Probably won't be buying this again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rainforest Radiance Hair Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HollyK
Location: Silver Spring
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Good for damaged hair
Date:April 24, 2013
I have hair damaged by color/highlighting. It's very dry on the ends. I shampoo then put a big blob of this product on my hair, concentrating on the ends, then comb through and leave on at least 5 minutes. I like the way it deep conditions. I think it is very important to let it soak in a few minutes per the instructions. In the past I have not liked many Body Shop Hair products but this one works for me. I use it every time I shampoo and so far no buildup.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rainforest Radiance Hair Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kilter
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Disappointed
Date:December 26, 2012
I suppose I was expecting too much out this product. I have thick hair with moderate highlights. I bought a small container to try it out and I'm glad I did. No matter the amount I used or any measurement of time I left it in this did nothing for my hair. If anything, it just felt dried out and easily tangled up until I used my usual conditioner right after.
Overall I'm not impressed. Will not buy again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rainforest Radiance Hair Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
stancy
Location: dc
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Good for thin, fly-away hair
Date:December 2, 2012
I have a lot of hair, but it's very thin and therefore I have perpetual "fly-away" hair. I don't color my hair, but decided to give this product a try since it would theoretically be more gentle than other products. Regular conditioners and Moroccan oil tend to exacerbate my oily scalp so it has been a challenge to find something that works. I've been using this butter on the ends of my hair as a leave-in conditioner. I blow-dry immediately after and my sleek hair-do lasts two days without washing. YAY!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rainforest Radiance Hair Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:May 21, 2012
I don't know what I was expecting from this product. Each and every day the conditioner for color treated hair gets used along with the detangler. Maybe that's enough conditioner that is needed for my hair type. It does smell nice and it is easy to rinse out of hair. I used it before the shampoo because I figured that the shampoo would get out any remnants of what was left. Maybe I was expecting a miracle product. This will be getting returned because I don't think it did anything.
Using this product is just a waste. I'm sure that it would work nicely on someone else's hair, just not mine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rainforest Radiance Hair Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Eristar
Location: Oshkosh
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Not too impressed
Date:April 29, 2012
I am frankly quite dsisappointed with this product. While it smooths on and rinses out easily, I find that my color treated hair is left rather dull rather than nice and shiney. It does leave it fairly soft, but I want to wash my hair again the next day to get it looking cleaner and shiner again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TrishaMelissa
 
Please wait while more information about TrishaMelissa is loaded.
Additional information about TrishaMelissa could not be loaded.
Posted March 11, 2013
I've used this product for a few years now. When I first tried the product my hair was dry due to it being dyed. So I bought it and by the end of the week I could see the improvement. So I really recommend it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Rainforest Radiance Hair Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mottoboni60
Location: Concord, California, USA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Not as Deep Conditioning as I'd like
Date:February 9, 2012
I have been using Rainforest Radiance Hair Butter for about 3 months now. I have color treated, naturally curly hair. Naturally curly hair tends to need more moisture and with the added color I try to keep my hair as well conditioned as possible. This product does make my hair soft which means my curls are tighter with not as many flyaways, however, I don't get the deep conditioning that I was expecting, ie. my ends are still very dry. I use this product every 3 weeks and with the first shampoo after a new coloring. I will continue to use this product, but I think I need a Keratine treatment for true deep conditioning. I have not experienced any problems with rinsing this product as others have stated.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rainforest Radiance Hair Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SemiCrazyCatLady
Location: Goleta
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great value, great performance
Date:November 29, 2011
This is one of the best deep conditioning treatments I've tried - and I've tried quite a few. It leaves my hair feeling soft, supple, and shiny. I think it works better as a pre-shampoo treatment than as a conditioner substitute, because it doesn't rinse out well. Using it before shampooing fixes that without affecting its effectiveness. I also recommend starting with about half what you think you'll need. On my long hair I use a blob about the size of a nickel. I especially think you should try this if you have damage to your hair, dryness, or are prone to frizziness. It's appropriate for just about all hair types, but I think it would benefit these most.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rainforest Radiance Hair Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nkt10
Location: Michigan
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Silky smooth, radiant hair!
Date:November 15, 2011
This hair butter is the best! I use it in place of my conditioner once per week, and it makes my hair look and smell great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.