Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bunch of Violets Shimmer Cubes - Palette 23

Bunch of Violets Shimmer Cubes - Palette 23
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Bunch of Violets Shimmer Cubes - Palette 23
Review 1 for Bunch of Violets Shimmer Cubes - Palette 23
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Love!
Date:September 7, 2014
I ADORE the shimmer cubes, I want them all! They work well dry but especially wet, and the formula is just fantastic! I love the unique packaging too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bunch of Violets Shimmer Cubes - Palette 23
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sandy, Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
FABULOUS!
Date:May 16, 2013
Love the colors, and combinations I can make. AND the fact that each color is in its own little container....perfect!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bunch of Violets Shimmer Cubes - Palette 23
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
I really love this eye shadow!
Date:April 18, 2013
I love the colors and mixing them up! They last all day too! I have a feeling they will last a very long time too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bunch of Violets Shimmer Cubes - Palette 23
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
So much fun!
Date:September 18, 2012
This palette is pretty and fun to play with. You can get a great variety of looks, from every-day wear to nighttime chic! Love it!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bunch of Violets Shimmer Cubes - Palette 23
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great eye shadow
Date:May 12, 2012
I love all of the Body Shop products, but the shimmer cubes are fantastic! The colors stay on all day and they do not crease. This palate is wonderful. Thank you Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bunch of Violets Shimmer Cubes - Palette 23
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Swamps of Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love the color combination
Date:March 16, 2012
I'm a bit of a neophyte when it comes to makeup so I like that I don't have to make any decisions when it comes to picking out eye shadow colors with this set. The colors work wonderfully together with a nice variety of dark and light shades that really make my blue eyes stand out. The shadow goes on smoothly and seems to last a long time. Not the entire day, but perhaps I need to start using a primer too. This set is handy for travel and makes applying my eye makeup pretty much foolproof. Kinda pricey but hold out for a sale and you'll be glad you bought it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bunch of Violets Shimmer Cubes - Palette 23
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Schenectady
long lasting
Date:March 15, 2012
Great eyeshadow that lasts all day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bunch of Violets Shimmer Cubes - Palette 23
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
Beautiful shades
Date:January 16, 2012
This is a nicely balanced group of eyeshadow colors. They apply smoothly and can look subtle or built up to bold. There is alot in each cube.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bunch of Violets Shimmer Cubes - Palette 23
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Northern WI
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Good buy!
Date:December 19, 2011
Powder goes on and blends easily! Recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bunch of Violets Shimmer Cubes - Palette 23
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:December 18, 2011
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this eyeshadow palette! I always am looking for new colors, but these are the ones I always go back to. The mix of colors work great for all seasons, day and night. They go on smooth, don't crease and you don't need a lot for it to show. At night I also pair this up with the black liquid eyeliner for the smokey eye look. Best product for that too! This is my 7th year of buying the palettes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bunch of Violets Shimmer Cubes - Palette 23
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northern New Jersey
Not bad.....
Date:November 27, 2011
One of the store associates mentioned to me that I should try putting concealer on my eyes first before applying shadow. It would help to make it last longer. Well, I took her advice, tried it and then tried this eyeshadow. It worked well. I purchased this one for my mom and bought the 06 and 07 for myself.
I already know that the 06 works well without concealer, so the 07 will be the test. Next time this is on special, I'm planning to purchase another #23 for myself.....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bunch of Violets Shimmer Cubes - Palette 23
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes