Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Facial Buffer

Facial Buffer
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Facial Buffer
Review 1 for Facial Buffer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Knoxville, TN
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
As Close to Perfect as I've Found
Date:September 29, 2012
I have always been skeptical of facial buffers, having used several in the past that were too abrasive (and possibly damaging), or not very durable. However, this one is amazing. It's an extremely effective exfoliator without being too harsh on the skin -- something I just didn't expect was even possible with a facial buffer. I would imagine it has to do with the quality of materials and workmanship, and the uniformity of the weaves: a lot of small, dense weaves rather than larger ones that feel scratchy.
There are a few drawbacks: as a guy, the texture of the buffer doesn't hold up well when I use it on my neck and cheeks days I haven't shaved (which is a quandry, because I love to exfoliate before I shave). If you're using this over thick stubble, don't expect it to last more than a week or two. After one week's use, the front of the buffer was noticeably less abrasive than the unused back side. I think with some more practice, I can manage only scrub with the grain, since I think the buffer is only worn down when scrubbing against the grain.
The second issue may be unique to me, but my pad isn't drying completely overnight, and there was a slight mildew smell in it the next day. (I should point out that my house is humidity controlled, and stays below 50% RH) I experimented trying to use the blow dryer to dry it after use, but I got the dryer too close to the pad and melted some of it! Careful if you try drying it with this method!
I will definitely buying another buffer, and I suspect I will keep a small jar of isopropyl alcohol on hand to dip it in after each use before hanging it to dry. As for the stubble issue: this buffer works so well that I feel like it's worth it to buy a new one ever couple weeks if I need to. It's just THAT good. Definitely buy this product, it's amazing. Just take proper care of it, and it should last a while!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Facial Buffer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Here's another idea.....
Date:April 23, 2012
I bought this buffer because all the reviews were great. ThIs was was too rough on my face.
Instead of wasting gas and returning it to The Body Shop, I found a new use for it. Exfoliating the dead skin off of my feet! It works beautifully. It's easier to control than the products that are offered for feet, and it can be used every day! While the foot products are great, this is a lot easier to use.
Great purchase for exfoliation, but too rough for facial skin. Excellent for the thicker skin on the feet, though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Facial Buffer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Owings mills
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Face likes this buffer
Date:July 4, 2012
I liked this buffer coz it leaves my skin fresh and clean.i use it in the evening and in the morning I see my skin liked renewed
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Facial Buffer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlantic City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A Perfect Exfoliator.
Date:June 10, 2012
I am one of those people that don't like to purchase exfoliators or scrubs because they go too harsh on my skin But I wanted to try an accessory that would work as an exfoliator and this is it! It is perfect in size, easy to use, easy to clean and does what I wanted: exfoliate! I use it with my Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash. I was using the rounded handle facial brush before (not for everyday use) but for me this facial buffer works better (everyday use) and I would buy more in the future. Thank you TBS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Facial Buffer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Richmond
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great product!
Date:April 27, 2012
I bought this buffer to streamline my morning or evening routine. I had previously been using a scrub cream on my face, but then I had to also use a facial cleanser afterward, and it just took too much time. When I got this out of the box, it was not necessarily what I was expecting, although, I'm not sure what I was expecting. When I used it for the first time, I probably used it too roughly and realized that I need to lighten up and only use it about twice a week. My skin is just as radiant as it had been when I was using the scrub cream and my routine is quicker and more efficient. I love this product and would recommend it to anyone wanting a good exfoliation tool for their face. Just beware.....go lightly!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Facial Buffer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston, MA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very exfoliating
Date:July 16, 2011
I used to have weird flaky skin all over my cheeks. It was pretty much impossible to get off and keep off until I found this. It exfoliates my face so much. It's made from the same material as the exfoliating gloves and towel (which are also amazing). If you're serious about getting something that will deeply exfoliate your skin then I'd get this. I use it every day but it would probably work well once or twice a week for people with less flaky skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Facial Buffer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Great little buffer!
Date:July 28, 2014
I purchased this on a whim to help with blackheads on my nose and chin. It's gentle enough on my sensitive skin but tough enough that my face feels thoroughly clean. I use it with the Tea Tree Oil Face Wash and seem to get 3-4 months out of one sponge with daily use. I should probably be replacing it sooner as I let it get to the point where the seam at the back is starting to fall apart, but I've never had problems with mold or mildew. I squeeze mine out after using and hang it on my faucet to air dry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Facial Buffer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Extreme exfoliation!
Date:September 23, 2013
This product works great along with an exfoliating scrub or just a regular facial cleanser. It really rubs off those dead skin cells to reveal softer, smoother skin. If i am feeling a little sensitive, I won't use this because it can feel a little too rough at times. It is great to use a few times a week along with a moisturizer to feel super soft!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Facial Buffer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love this!
Date:April 18, 2013
It exfoliates with just a little effort. Make sure you soak it with water so it won't be too rough on your skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Facial Buffer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Date:April 13, 2013
Great at getting the dirt and grime off your face, leaving your face feeling really clean.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Facial Buffer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Torrance
Best Buffer Around !
Date:April 1, 2013
This handy little facial buffer is a must-have if you want to have a continual turn-over of the epithelial layer of your face. I have horribly sensitive skin, but the buffing process I've utilized for years has provided me with a nearly wrinkle-free complexion at almost-60 ! I had always used a natural loofah sponge, but decided on a whim (and because they were on sale--a little pricey otherwise) to try this product instead. Fantastic decision for me and my face! They don't have the lasting power of a natural loofah, but I like the fact that they are easy to rinse and dry. Recommended without reservation!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Facial Buffer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
Nice but a little harsh
Date:March 11, 2013
I like the design and the feel of this product but it's just a little too rough for my skin. Could be I just have extra sensitive skin, I'm not sure. Overall, though, I think it's a good product and I continue to use it, I'm just extra gentle with it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Facial Buffer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Charlotte, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Not for sensitive skin
Date:March 9, 2013
I felt like this was way too rough for the face but I will definitely use it on my body. Great product, just not for my skin type.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Facial Buffer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
great exfoliant
Date:February 3, 2013
It's really hard for me not to have an exfoliant in my skin care regime, and I use the seaweed deep cleansing facial wash every other day. I felt that it wasn't getting deep enough into my skin, so I gave this a try. It's perfect for my face wash! It gets the wash deep into my pores, and makes it foamy. I feel like my product is doing so much more now, and I love this buffer! I don't have sensitive skin, so I'm not sure if this would be too abrasive for people that do.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Facial Buffer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Palmdale
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Amazing!
Date:November 14, 2012
My skin has become very dull because of the elements of the desert area I live in. I've used buffer cloths and I've tried scrubs but nothing has helped. I bought this buffer to accompany my Tea Tree Cleanser and am blown away! It actually sloughed off all the dead-looking skin!!! My skin felt and looked great even after the first use! I'm definitely stocking up on this item!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Facial Buffer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Glad I Tried These
Date:November 3, 2012
I am really glad I tried the Facial Buffer. The pores on my face have gotten smaller; and, I had one pimple (for some time) that has disappeared. A great purchase; and, I will continue to use them.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Facial Buffer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Smooths out Rough Spots
Date:October 27, 2012
This was kind of a throw-away buy to meet a minimum for an order, but I'm really happy with it. Not too expensive, really useful. I use a Clarisonic and, while I wouldn't stop using it, this thing definitely has some advantages for certain applications.
It is great for rough patches of skin, moderate exfoliation, and some breakouts. You could rub your face raw with it if you're not careful, but I'd rather have something a bit rougher controlled by how much pressure I put than something like a peel that chemically kills your skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Facial Buffer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Orleans, LA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.
Date:September 26, 2012
My local tbs manager is pretty sweet and when I asked her I was looking for face exfoliator she suggested this one.. and said she loved it.. I bought it thinking it would either be the best $6 I invested or $6 gone to waste.. either way I was not losing much .. first time when I used it I applied the natrulift face wash first to my damp face and then scrubbed with this buffer .. result was very good! BUT when I put the wash directly onto the pre-wet buffer and then scrubbed my face.. WOW! the result was super awesome.. my face is baby soft now.. like how it used to be few months back until I started breaking out! I think only water might also work.. have not tried myself.. as my skin is super sensitive and I felt I needed something more lubricating than just water.. My tip: for long containment of this buffer wash it before first use and before and after each use and hang in a clean dry place.. Also you should use 1/3 or 1.2 the amount of face wash you generally use if you put it directly onto the buffer..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Facial Buffer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: WI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
EXCELLENT
Date:September 18, 2012
This product is my go to exfoliator accessory! I have tried many and this is the most effective by far and it's reasonable. What more could you ask for?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Facial Buffer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northern NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
My favorite buffer!
Date:September 6, 2012
This might be one of my favorite products from TBS. It's very simple, inexpensive, yet it works and is durable. You can use it with any cleanser, and it kind of makes it like a scrub at the same time, without having to use a scrub. It's still gentle as long as you don't scrub too hard. I have sensitive/oily/acne prone skin and my skin does just fine by this. It removes the flakiness I had from using benzoyl peroxide, and left my skin smooth and ready for serums and moisturizers. A very simple, yet effective device!! Thanks TBS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>