Product Reviews

Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter

Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
Average Customer Rating:
3.989 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
13
80%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
Review 1 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ItalianFlare
Location: seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Unlocked tangled locks
Date:November 4, 2013
My long hair clump underneath really badly. Despite the fact this is supposed to be used as wash off conditioner i have been using ti as living in conditioner. I put a very tiny amount on my hair after shampooing and style them. My hair are soooo soft and light and do not tangled anymore.
Some online review say it smells like play-do but i don;t think so and either way the smell it is not a put off.
i will definitely buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
ErinV
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
What a waste of money!
Date:October 30, 2013
I am so disappointed with this product. It was a complete waste of money. I was prepared for the play-doh smell that everyone mentions in their reviews, because I read some before buying, and it does actually smell like play-doh. I was not prepared for it to NOT WORK AT ALL though. Completely useless. My hair is not overly dry, it's actually quite healthy, and that's likely because I do things to take care of it and keep it moisturized. I could have bought the Neutrogena triple moisture deep recovery hair mask for half the price of this, and that actually works! I'm hoping I can still return this and get my money back. It was THAT bad. I usually wouldn't try to return a beauty product, but for $14 I except some type of satisfaction guarantee and am ready to make a stink (like how this stuff smells!) about it. I love the Rainforest Balance shampoo and was hoping this would be as great but it's absolutely not! The worst part is, I could tell the second I felt it and applied it that it wasn't going to work, but I followed all of the instructions and figured I'd wait and see. I was right. My hair actually feels more dry! Don't waste your cash ladies!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dizzylemon
 
Please wait while more information about Dizzylemon is loaded.
Additional information about Dizzylemon could not be loaded.
Why?
Posted December 17, 2013
I read your comment but I didn't understand what was it not doing for you. I get you hate it and "it doesn't work" but I don't know what you were looking for in a conditioner. That would help me to understand the rating and why you were so disappointed.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Hair Heaven!!!
Date:October 8, 2013
This product is divine. I have always had trouble treating my super dry hair and because of this hair mask, it is totally repaired. I started using it 3 times a week instead of conditioner. Then I reduced it to 2 times. And now i use it weekly along with the ginger shampoo and moisture conditioner. My hair is smooth, soft, and silky. I have super long hair, so I go through this pretty quickly. The large size is definitely worth it! Also, if you leave it in your hair for 2-3 hours, your hair will smell like this amazing product for days!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joalita
Location: Catskill Mountains
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Made for my hair
Date:June 27, 2013
This nourishing butter works like a dream for moisturizing, shine and control of heavy, wavy hair in particular.
With my native/latina/polynesian combination hair I was so disappointed when you discontinued your hazelnut straightener product -- but this is getting me through a way-too-humid summer.
I'd agree with other reviews - I'd definitely buy a larger size if you made it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
ZombifiedWulf
Location: DFW, Texas
Good Product
Date:April 17, 2013
PROs: Leaves hair feeling smooth. Even after a few days of no-use(and no showers), my hair still looked smooth and healthy - and not dirty. It definitely does what it says it does.
CONs: It smells like play-do. However, the smell does seem to lessen once my hair dries. I also wish there was more in it.
DETAILS: I have short, wavy, thick, dry hair. I get my hair mostly from my dad, who, if he lets his hair grow out, would have an afro(he is caucasian). Although my hair doesn't form an afro(unless it's really short), it does mimic his closely.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilso219
Location: Southfield, Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great product but,
Date:December 28, 2012
I really like this, I have naturally kinky-coily hair and this smoothes, softens, conditions and detangles wonderfully, leaving my hair shiny and springy but my only complaint is the size, since my hair is so dry I use like a third of the jar with one treatment, so I usually mix this product with a shea butter-coconut oil mixture I make at home, to make it stretch, so I wish this came in like an 8,16 and 32 oz, instead of a 6.7 oz as the largest size, but the oils and honey in this conditioner work wonders and when I mix with shea and coconut only just beautiful hair.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
WrinkleFreeGirl
Location: Miami, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Meh
Date:November 2, 2012
Maybe my hair is just too dry but this was less effective than my everyday conditioner. I'd skip it. (I have long, fine but thick naturally curly/wavy hair.)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
rosey
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great Leave In Conditioner
Date:October 15, 2012
I like this product as a leave in conditioner much better. Initially I used it as a hair butter instead of an intensive conditioner. I was dissapointed in this product as a intensive conditioner, even after leaving it on my hair for 5 minutes. Then I decided to try this product as a leave conditioner. I put abut 3 quarter size dollups on my hair, and combed my hair using a big comb, then used a blow dry and a big round brush, my hair turned out perfect! Great leave in conditioner. I have naturally frizzy hair and my hair is the smoothest ever with this product. It is now day 3 since I used this product, my hair still looks great, no frizzys. Not greasy, plus so far I have not washed my hair for 3 days and it still looks like I just came from a beauty shop. I will buy this product again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
mksar
Location: Albuquerque
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great for scalp
Date:October 12, 2012
I have fine, relatively straight hair, and this product solves my problems too. I workout regularly and find the sweat and subsequent frequent shampooing really irritates my scalp. I just put a bit of this on before my workout and wash my hair after. My hair is shiny, bouncy and my scalp is healthy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curly
Location: dc
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
LOVE this stuff
Date:October 2, 2012
I've just recently started using this hair butter and it works WONDERS on my dry kinky/curly hair. I use it as a leave in conditioner - I use it every day - and my dry hair soaks it all up. Afterwards, my hair is soft, easy to detangle, and moisturized. It also helps to control frizzies here in the very humid southeast. It's completely changed my hair care routine. Thank you, thank you, thank you Body Shop!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flipper
Location: DC
Kinky Curly Hair
Date:September 29, 2012
Am African American with 3b, 4a hair. Works wonders as a dry detangler, use as a pretreatment before I wash, and I use it as a leave in as well. Does wonders for my hair...love it, love it, love it, and it's priced right and lasts a long time. Will stock up again at the next sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NehaD
Location: New Orleans, LA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Hair Care Must!
Date:September 26, 2012
I have been using this for a few years now.. its like the wonder butter! it works with any shampoo conditioner combination I use.. from body shop or otherwise.. but obviously the best result have been with the rainforest shine products I use (recommended below and also reviewed separately) .. this is a must have for every girl1 and one tip -stock it up when TBS has the sale exclusively for hair products..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
JaxFactor
Location: Los Angeles
Nice!
Date:September 20, 2012
I have corse, naturally curly hair with a tendency toward frizz and fly aways. I was looking for a more affordable option than Wen, which I used for a while and had to give up because it was just too pricey. This product works wonderfully for me, probably because of the type of hair I have. I've used a small (very small) amount as a leave-in conditioner on the ends of my hair. The only thing that I would say in the negative column is that I do have to be careful how much I use, and the small amount recommended by the packaging really isn't enough. I've noticed a mild waxy feel to my hair sometimes, which is how I know that I've used too much, but it would be very helpful to have a better system of measurement on the container itself. But it works for me, it's a great value, and it smells pretty.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
luisana
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Very good treatment!
Date:September 19, 2012
I have already recommended this product to the readers of my blog! This is a very good hair treatment! my hair is damaged by a hair dye and is now in a very bad condition. I would like to have it more alive and strong and after a first using of this treatment I could already see difference!And I love the smell!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellt
Location: Columbus
Gender: Female
love it!
Date:September 18, 2012
Makes my hair so soft and gives it tons of body. And smells so good!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
kimdy
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Works nicely...
Date:September 11, 2012
Does what the OTHER Rainforest products claim to do... Moisturize. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittyCharm
Location: Stinkerooville
Date:August 24, 2012
Yummy, moist hair butter repaired my split ends. Soft hair and smells great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dyl2
Location: Medina
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
Date:August 19, 2012
I don't follow the instructions on this product at all, I use a good amount more then recommended because it doesn't spread all that well and I leave it one longer then requested because it doesn't soak in as quick as I says.
Negatives aside its a great moisturizer after the stickiness of the honey soaks in and with the benefits with out colorants and parabens I would recommend, just use it in a way that works for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Roanoke
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Nice Conditioner
Date:August 8, 2012
I use this in conjunction with the Rainforest Moisture shampoo every time I wash since I have very curly/frizzy hair and I end up with moisturized soft locks. Nice that it's safe for the enviroment as well! Great job Body Shop. Now, get rid of the plastic packaging :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not for the tangled
Date:August 2, 2012
My hair is long and coarse and curly. I color it so it can get dry and it's always tangled. This sounded like the exact product for me. It moisturizes well and I liked how my hair felt after I used it, but it really wasn't much of a detangler. I had to use a lot of it and then another detangler, so I do not recommend this for people who have a lot of hair or just tend to get tangles. I think it would work well on shorter, less snarly hair though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>