Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jumbo Mango Body Butter

Jumbo Mango Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
Review 1 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Luscious Lotion!!
Date:July 17, 2012
This lotion is creamy and amazing!! the size of the jumbo body butter is fantastic! i also love of it truly makes my skin softer! Definatly not just for dry skin but for anyone who want soft skin! i recommend using after showering/shaving so it can reach its full potential.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
AMAZING STUFF
Date:May 14, 2012
I lovelovelove this body butter, it is super creamy and leaves my skin super soft and moisturized all day! I have dry skin and this really helps relieve any roughness or flaking. I also love it because it sinks into my skin quickly and is not greasy feeling at all, plus it smells great! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sparks, NV
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Great Product!!
Date:December 3, 2014
I decided to give this product a try because of the Black Friday discounted price. The shipping was very quick and I've been using the product for about a week now. I love the mango smell and the creamy and not greasy feeling of this product. Came back to buy more to give away as Christmas presents and patiently waiting for it to be back in stock.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: New York, New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
true mango scent? nope.
Date:October 20, 2014
maybe im too picky with mango scent, because i cant fathom how much people rave about this scent! its horrid. i tried a little bit on my hands and it smelled like petroleum jelly with a mix of fake mango scent.
maybe its because im used to sweet smelling mangoes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Evansville, Indiana
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
One of My Favourites!
Date:September 6, 2014
Before the body sorbets came out, this body butter was my go-to in the summer because of the light formulation of this body butter so I never felt like I had something thick on my skin when I went out in the heat. The smell is very mango-y but also not and overwhelming fruity scent. I would recommend this to anyone, especially mango lovers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
Great!
Date:June 21, 2014
This body butter has a great scent and moisturizes really well. My skin is softer and smells great throughout the day. It doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy. I stock up on jumbo when they are on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Delicious
Date:April 8, 2014
Tropical and juicy scent; always puts me in a good mood. Layer with the whole line for maximum happiness. Bonus: Mango is AMAZING at waking you up in the morning.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bmiller
 
Please wait while more information about bmiller is loaded.
Additional information about bmiller could not be loaded.
IT'S ME AGAIN! Now it's $7.50, not $7.00
Posted July 8, 2014
I just looked at the ad again. Now it's 7.50 for the JUMBO MANGO BODY BUTTER. I guess that's closer to the current actual price of $30.00. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
The best body butter out there
Date:January 30, 2014
Easy to apply, smells awesome and it lasts all day long. I've tried passionfruit, moringa, honey, satsuma, and strawberry but mango is my favorite. Other body butters you have to make an effort to get it out of the container and slather it in on your skin (like honey and passionfruit) but this one is really smooth and absorbs easily. I love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Best Body Butter Ever!
Date:December 30, 2013
I absolutely love the mango body butter and mango line in general at TBS! It is so moisturizing and great for the winter when my skin starts to get super dry. The scent is just superb and smells so delicious just like the real fruit would.
I like to buy the jumbo one to get more for the money (especially when purchasing during sales) and then use it to refill my small travel sized or regular sized mango body butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Definitely a great buy!!
Date:October 30, 2013
I have always liked the Mango Body Butter and love the 2x size of this tub!! Great for the dry skin in NY winter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Body Shop employee: No
love it!
Date:July 28, 2013
I love this product. It has a gorgeous mango scent, moisturizes well and the jumbo tub of body butter lasts forever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fresno, CA
quality product
Date:February 23, 2013
I just simply love this particular body butter. It smells true to scent, it feels luxurious and is so moisturizing. A new holy grail for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York, NY
Best Moisture
Date:February 23, 2013
I absolutely love this body butter. It's so moisturizing and soothing, especially during these cold, dry winter months. It goes on nicely and lasts all day and night. The Body Shop has carried it for ages and it's a staple for me. I use some of the other butters from time to time, but I find that this is the richest, most moisturizing of the line so I use it regularly during the dry winter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
My favorite body butter scent
Date:January 3, 2013
This body butter is huge! It lasted me an entire year through harsh Chicago winters, and I loved every ounce of it. It does go on thick and can be greasy if you put on too much, so I tend to use it at night so it can soak in as I sleep. The mango scent is wonderful, fresh and fruity. Very moisturizing. I got this on sale, so it was well worth the money!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Yelm, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Date:October 19, 2012
Awesome body butter for my dry skin! This Mango Butter is a must for winter! Love, Love It!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Highland, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Best Body Cream Ever!!!
Date:September 18, 2012
I have been buying the Mango Body Butter for a long time, it is rich, makes your body glow and extra soft! I love this stuff!
I also use the Mango Body Scrub! Wonderful products!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Silt
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
LOVE this stuff!
Date:August 3, 2012
This is by far my favorite lotion! It provides great moisture for dry, dry skin without being greasy. The jumbo size is a great value for someone who uses it alot! Mango is my abosolute favorite, go-to scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Berlin
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Mango Body Butter
Date:August 1, 2012
Lovely, lovely luscious stuff...smells delicious - goes on beautifully...really yummy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Presque Isle, ME
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
satsuma body butter
Date:May 26, 2012
This is the best body butter ever. In addition to its creaminess and the softness it imparts, the fragrance is AWESOME. I put it on and I can sense the smell the rest of the day. It is fresh and fragrant without being overpowering. I am very sensitive to fragrance, but as this is just true fruit scent it never bothers me no matter how long I smell it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jumbo Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Peoria, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Smells and Feels So Good!
Date:May 14, 2012
I would purchase this over and over again. I like it because it doesn't have any floral smell in it like many of the competitor's products.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>