Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Colour Crush™ Eye Shadow

Colour Crush Eye Shadow
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Colour Crush™ Eye Shadow
Review 1 for Colour Crush™ Eye Shadow
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
spazcatsmom
Location: Myrtle Beach
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Love this color
Date:August 22, 2013
I wanted to make my free shipping level and decided to try Sand By Me. Great choice and I've ordered it again for myself and my sister. Being in my late 50's (soon to be 60) I want color but not shimmery for every day wear/work. It's a great base color when combining it with another shade or as a stand alone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Colour Crush™ Eye Shadow
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
luisacc
Location: monterrey
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Awesome
Date:February 26, 2013
my whole life i had problems with eyeshadows the colors ALWAYS fade out my eyelids after a few hours, i bought a few of this eyeshadows because they feel so silky and smooth just that i didnt expect nothing else but OMG!!! beside been smooth and silky they are very blendable and they last all day i have wear them over 9 hours and they look perfect at the end of the day i love this eyeshadows i hope tbs came out with more colors because im planning to use this eyeshadows the rest of my life!!!! TBS you did it again !!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Colour Crush™ Eye Shadow
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
SKKQSI
Location: Virginia Beach
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Matte options! Would like to try more colors
Date:December 9, 2013
Purchased "Sand by Me" after reading reviews, and I also wanted a matte option. Seems chalky, takes alot to build color. I end up using it as an all over shadow base, and since it is so light, I can also use it over concealer and foundation as an under eye brightener. Debated sending it back, but for five dollars I figured it wasn't worth the hassle, time, and effort. I'll find a way to make it work. Now that I have used it several times, it is growing on me. Used it today all over and left it as the top color. Added a darker mauve/brown color on the lid. Nice for a day look on an older gal.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Colour Crush™ Eye Shadow
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
TBSfan
Location: Maryland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I love these shadows
Date:August 6, 2013
I love the way these shadows goes on. Very smooth. The colors are beautiful! I will ordered these again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Colour Crush™ Eye Shadow
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
karmabottle
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not quite as good as the Baked
Date:March 19, 2013
I gave these a shot because my favorite color-baked shadow line seems to be disappearing. Although the two shades I bought are okay (grape expectations and pink crush), they are not up to color-baked standard. I got far more richness of color and wear out of the former product line. These are fine and cost less, but so far have not rocked my world. I'll probably wait for a 50% off sale and give another color a go, but I don't see myself buying these for years the way I've committed to the baked or color cubes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Colour Crush™ Eye Shadow
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Ventura, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bright and Lasting Color
Date:March 18, 2013
I got "Something Blue", "Grape Expectations", and "Steel My Heart". I love applying a small line of Something Blue undernear my eye with a slanted brush spritzed with a little Vitamin E Face Mist first. Sometimes I add another color on the inner corners. It really makes my eye colors pop! The color doesn't fade. Not a bad price for the amount of product. The trick is to find a color that really compliments your eyes and use thick amounts of it in the right places.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Colour Crush™ Eye Shadow
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Islandgirl52
Location: Browns Mills
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Colour Crush Eyeshadow
Date:March 6, 2013
Good didn't like the color.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Colour Crush™ Eye Shadow
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennyb2012
Location: Livonia, MI
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Very versatile
Date:September 3, 2014
The Sugar Glaze color is extremely versatile. I use this eye shadow almost every day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Colour Crush™ Eye Shadow
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jewels234
Location: Rockville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Very suprised
Date:June 24, 2014
When you think of The Body Shop you don't think makeup. So i was super surprised when I used the matte taupe eyeshadow from them. The color is awesome, blends fantastically, nothing much else i can say. If you're feeling hesitant about getting eyeshadow from here-don't !just do it :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Colour Crush™ Eye Shadow
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleepykat
Location: Harrisonburg, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Love these shadows!
Date:December 16, 2013
I purchased three colors (all matte) and they wear beautifully throughout the day. I have to use a primer, because my lids are super oily, but they wear as well as any others I've tried. Plus it's hard to find nice matte shades, and these blend well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Colour Crush™ Eye Shadow
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginacblue123
Location: Maine
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Awesome
Date:November 6, 2013
These shadows are amazing. I bought the moonlight kiss. They stay on all day and go on smooth!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Colour Crush™ Eye Shadow
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
arcticsilence
Location: Grand Rapids
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Awesome as usual
Date:May 27, 2013
I am allergic to many eyeshadows, but I love to wear intense colors. I'm so glad The Body Shop finally came out with some really intense colors! I bought 510 Something Blue and apply it wet - it goes on and stays on, no creasing, fading, or fallout.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Colour Crush™ Eye Shadow
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LorieBeth
Location: Naples
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
LOVE ALL OF THEM!!
Date:April 14, 2013
I bought all the colors and I must say these are wonderful!!!! I have put them on dry and its great and I also put them on wet and they really stand out!!!!!!! My only trouble is deciding on what color(s) to wear when I do my make up everyday! It lasts really well I forgot to put my primer on one day and it did not disappoint me at all!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Colour Crush™ Eye Shadow
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes