Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

INDIAN NIGHT JASMINE PERFUME OIL

INDIAN NIGHT JASMINE PERFUME OIL
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for INDIAN NIGHT JASMINE PERFUME OIL
Review 1 for INDIAN NIGHT JASMINE PERFUME OIL
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
no staying power
Date:May 17, 2014
Smells wonderful but this perfume oil has absolutely no staying power. I can't detect any traces of it 1-2 hours after applying very generously.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for INDIAN NIGHT JASMINE PERFUME OIL
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: somewhere, ny
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Beautiful!!
Date:January 20, 2014
I was so excited to find out that the Body Shop sold perfume oils again!! I haven't shopped here in years since I thought they no longer carried perfume oils. To me, this scent is the most unique out of all of the fragrance oils. It smells just like my beloved and disconitnued Neroli Jasmin; however, it's a bit weaker. I still love it, though. The neroli adds a touch of sweetness to the jasmine and sandalwood beautifully.
I wish that the body shop had more oils to choose from...Their old perfume oils were far superior; I really miss their patchouli :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for INDIAN NIGHT JASMINE PERFUME OIL
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I think this is my favorite!
Date:October 19, 2013
I am so happy I tried the perfume oils!! I have been randomly itching like a crazy person and my dermatologist told me to stop using perfumes and anything with smells....but I like perfume! So I thought I would try the oils, have NOT itched or had an allergic attack of any sort since it has almost been 2 months!
This is probably my favorite smell out of the 4 oils I have (madagascan vanilla flower, japanese cherry blossom & amazonian wild lily)....to me it's the more "sexy" smell out of all of them, still floral but not as strong. I like the "sexy" smells more than floral but I still like all of the ones I have! So far I have noticed, for me at least this doesn't last as long as the amazonian wild lily but that one is also stronger.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for INDIAN NIGHT JASMINE PERFUME OIL
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Lovely Little Bottle
Date:February 7, 2013
I'm very excited that the Body Shop is bringing back perfume oils--and this one sure is lovely! There's no alcohol in this product, but the scent lasts on my skin for several hours. It's a very tiny bottle--easily stowed away in purse--so you can smell wonderful on the run and reapply should the night get long ;)
The fragrance on this one is identical to the recently discontinued Neroli Jasmine--its exquisitely floral and rich.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for INDIAN NIGHT JASMINE PERFUME OIL
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Taylorsville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
This was a Surprise
Date:August 24, 2015
I saw a video on You Tube about this and thought it was worth a try. Love the scent and the oil is nice too. So glad I took the plunge.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for INDIAN NIGHT JASMINE PERFUME OIL
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Albany
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
Compliments!
Date:April 7, 2015
I like hair perfume. I like to smell just a touch of it when I move. I use the dropper and put 4-5 drops in different areas of my scalp (but you can put directly on hair) and I get compliments everywhere I go. I do sometimes also spray with the spritz or body mist for double fun. The oil has no alcohol and doesn't dry out hair as a lot of hair perfumes do. This is great for a lot of people that are allergic to the chemicals in perfumes. I have 3 different perfume oils from The Body Shop. This is an alluring, sexy, unique smell.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for INDIAN NIGHT JASMINE PERFUME OIL
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Middlesex
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Clean, innocent yet sexy!
Date:January 18, 2015
I am in love with this fragrance oil. It is light yet seductive. I had read previous reviews on its hold and I have to disagree. The staying power is very good for an oil base perfume. It depends how strong you want to smell and the areas you apply the oil onto. I use is it behind my ears, behind my neck, my jaw line, clavicle bone and down in the crease of my breast. These are the areas that are hot and continue on warming the scent. I would have to say it lasts me for 4-6 hours. I'm a patient care technician for hospice and I do a lot of physical work and when Im finished with my 11 hour shifts I can still get few whifts of this lovely fragrance. This is an oil NOT an alcoholic perfume, your skin absorbs it and as you release your sweat, it evaporates. I'm 23 and over all think it is an amazing product and it's nothing like the cheap and over powering scents out there in the market!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for INDIAN NIGHT JASMINE PERFUME OIL
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Carson, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Beautiful soft fragrance
Date:September 3, 2014
This perfume oil has a soft, rosy scent that lasts for a very long time. I work from 7:30-5:00 and by the time I leave work, I can still smell the scent. It lasts for a very long time. I also can wear this fragrance without getting a headache from the scent being too strong. It has a very soft scent that is not too loud and obnoxious to my senses. I recommend this oil to anyone interested in something that lasts and has a soft scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for INDIAN NIGHT JASMINE PERFUME OIL
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Malden
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Frequency: Daily
smells nice
Date:August 4, 2014
love the smell but i agree with the no staying power. other than that i'm very happy with it and i got it on sale :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for INDIAN NIGHT JASMINE PERFUME OIL
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Littleton, Colorado
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Heavenly
Date:August 4, 2014
I'm a big fan of oils, because I have a sensitive nose, and most perfumes seem to be nothing but alcohol. This has a lovely medium-intensity scent that stays for hours - I swiped the wand across my wrist once before leaving for work, and now, close to 7 hours later, I can still smell it. This is a favorite for sure!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for INDIAN NIGHT JASMINE PERFUME OIL
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: York, Pa
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Nice jasmine scent
Date:March 10, 2014
I've never owned a jasmine based scent before but I'd been wanting to give it a shot. TBS perfume oils have always been a favorite of mine-they last forever and smell amazing. I STILL have a bottle of "Fuzzy Peach", which was cancelled ages ago (I have NO IDEA why!) and it still smells exactly the same as when I bought it. This jasmine scent is light and lovely. Not overpowering. I would recommend it to anyone!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.