Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Body Shop Grab Bag

The Body Shop Grab Bag
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for The Body Shop Grab Bag
Review 1 for The Body Shop Grab Bag
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyndik
Location: Baltimore, MD
Body Shop employee: No
WOW
Date:September 26, 2013
Well I mean it's actually exactly as pictured for the moment. I already loved the grapefruit body wash and was glad to have one more bottle. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the coconut body butter is bigger than the regular size. I will definitely make use of the little sample facewash packets etc the next time I travel. There were also like 2 or 3 small bodywashes for me to try as well as a ton of other loot.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Body Shop Grab Bag
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodycarejunky
Location: san gabriel, california
good value
Date:May 15, 2013
great value for bodycare junky.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Body Shop Grab Bag
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliforniaGal
Location: Encino, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Highly recommend!
Date:April 6, 2013
I love The Body Shop products & this grab bag is quite a deal.
I bought it as a surprise gift to a dear friend & she was overwhelmed with all the goodies. I made her day! Such a good feeling. :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Body Shop Grab Bag
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
anu21
Location: Danbury, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
A surprise by TBS...love this product
Date:March 23, 2013
I ordered this online with a coupon and free shipping offer, as I had heard a lot abt this Holiday grab bag, and wanted to sample most popular TBS products. The Pink grapefruit shower gel is a generous amount of big bottle and I love its smell. Its sooo soothing and citracy, that I feel fresh after taking the shower. You get all the products that are shown in the picture, the sample eau de toilette for white musk is surprisingly amazing! I am going to order the full size fragrance of the same, I just feel they should have included the Pink grapefruit body butter and 3-pk lip butter trio too with this grab bag that would make it a complete package. I am satisfied with my purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Body Shop Grab Bag
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yaozaah04
Location: Socorro, NM
Good to try a little bit of everything
Date:March 22, 2013
My first time discovering this website, I bought this bag because I liked to see what the store's quality products offered and I heard great reviews about the store's brand. Everything in here is excellent except for the White Musk perfume and the Vitamin E Moisturizer samples. The White Musk perfume smells like some one tried to masquerade their outdoor sweat with nasty cologne and called that perfume. If you have oily skin, the Vitamin E moisturizer sample really multiples your facial oiliness. Other than that, the other products are great and fun to try.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bamurray75
 
Please wait while more information about Bamurray75 is loaded.
Additional information about Bamurray75 could not be loaded.
Great Gift
Posted August 5, 2013
I ordered this for my sis's birthday and she loved it. Every product was great. She immediately went to the site to check out full size of the perfume sample. For myself, I ordered the Dreams Unlimited body cream from the sale page, and i love it. Would like to use the cream with the White Musk Libertine perfume on top. Also received a Satsuma orange shower gel for free. Smells better than I expected. Also shipping was super fast. Ordered really late Sunday night and got it Tues morning.. Great experience for someone on a budget.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for The Body Shop Grab Bag
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
musical4
Location: La Grange
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great value when on sale
Date:January 13, 2013
I bought the grab bag after Christmas with a promotion that lowered the price to $20--which was less than what I would pay for just a couple of these products even on sale. The items I rec'd were exactly what was in the picture--I wasn't sure based on other reviews. I was happy with that, because the items were in my daughter's and my very favorite scents--grapefruit is so fresh and awakening as a shower gel (and a great big bottle); coconut is our favorite every day body butter because the scent is not overwhelming and you can still wear perfume; our favorite 'special' body butter is satsuma since it is so strong--but perfect for travel--and my daughter took the hand sanitizer to school; my next favorite scent is shea, because it is so light, so I was excited to try the shower cream; and love their foot lotion which is so much better than others. It was great fun opening the box and looking at each item and nice to have such a variety for travel--and also to try new things. If you can get this box on sale, I highly recommend it--especially if the picture shows scents that you like.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Body Shop Grab Bag
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sligon
Location: Edgewater
not SO excited
Date:January 5, 2013
I buy lots of Body Shop this time of year so I was excited to get an assortment of product for a great price. I ordered 2 of these and received 2 of the exact same bags, which are exactly what is pictured in the photo. I do happen to like pink grapefruit, however I believed that these were varied assortments of product. The other issue is that at current sale prices, one could easily get these products (and their choice of product) for about the same price. Ok deal.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Body Shop Grab Bag
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyinNY
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect holiday gift!
Date:December 25, 2012
I love this gift bag. It's perfect to give as a last minute gift or to introduce someone to The Body Shop. Great assortment of items, full & travel size. I loved using the shea body scrub for the first time....especially since I've been a Body Shop shopper for over 20 years! Definitely a great gift for anyone. I should have ordered more for gifts! Oh well....I know better for next year.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Body Shop Grab Bag
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NessaLeigh
Location: Duluth, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Awesome buy!
Date:December 21, 2012
This was the first purchase I have ever made from this store and I'm super impressed. I've been wanting to try these products for a few months and when I saw the grab bag in my email, I had to check it out! This to me is the perfect way to try everything I was interested in. And at the amazing value it was priced at, it was well worth the investment! Everything smelled absolutely fantastic and as soon as I finished smelling it all, I took a second shower just to try out the products!! I LOVE them all!! I'm definitely going to become a loyal customer and can't wait to try out other scents! This is a great buy for first time users!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Body Shop Grab Bag
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5