Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jumbo Sweet Lemon Shower Gel

Jumbo Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
83%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Jumbo Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
Review 1 for Jumbo Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Portland, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Gel is Wonderful. Pump is Terrible.
Date:June 11, 2013
After going through several small bottles of Sweet Lemon, I splurged and got the jumbo. Mistake. There is no easy way to get the gel out of the bottle. It comes with a pump, but the head is so small and close to the bottle I can't get my sponge under it without tipping the bottle over, and trying to pick up the large bottle with slippery hands is miserable. 5 stars for the gel and 1 star for the pump.
TBS: I would pay $5 for a good quality reusable pump that was taller and dispensed more product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jumbo Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
I love the whole sweet lemon line!
Date:April 18, 2013
I love this body wash! It smells like lemon drop candy! I follow up with the sweet lemon whip lotion! I also love the sweet lemon body scrub!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jumbo Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lindenwold, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Favorite Purchase
Date:February 8, 2013
Absolutely love the scent, especially during the shower, not so much after, it doesn't linger enough for me. But I especially look forward to taking me showers more, because, I just want to be wrapped in the scentsational scent !!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jumbo Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Marcos
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Delicious!
Date:February 2, 2013
Love the fresh crisp scent of this shower gel. I have a hard time getting out of the shower! I think it hekps me start the day. Very true scent without being sweet. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
veras5th
 
Please wait while more information about veras5th is loaded.
Additional information about veras5th could not be loaded.
Love this!
Posted December 26, 2013
I love this fresh scent! Bought this by chance and absolutely love it. I have an issue with the pump on the large bottle though. Pump needs to be farther away from the bottle. Love the product, not the bottle!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Jumbo Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
Smells Like Dish Washing Soap
Date:October 7, 2012
Gets you clean but the scent reminds me of lemon liquid dish detergent you get from the grocery store. I have smelled much better lemon body soaps that have more of a zest to them.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Sweet Lemon shower gel
Posted February 26, 2013
I love the lather and the smell. I have a problem with the dispenser...the pump mechanism is too short and I have to open the bottle to get the product out...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Jumbo Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Arlington
love lemons
Date:September 23, 2012
This brings out the cleanest best lemon flavors on my body...and i love it. My boyfriend like this flavor also and he smells me when i use it. I feel fresh all day long. will surely buy it again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jumbo Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: las vegas
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Smells Awesome
Date:September 18, 2012
This stuff smells great and works great. I'm actually a little addicted to the energizing scent of lemon. So much so that I ordinarily wouldn't walk into a store like body shop to buy something for myself, but for this Sweet Lemon scent, I do.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jumbo Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Vancouver, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
LOVE this shower gel
Date:July 7, 2012
The ONLY tiny issue I have with this shower gel is that I wish it could stand on its own in terms of lingering scent. It's best paired with the Sweet Lemon Body Butter, and sometimes I pair it with Satsuma Body Butter. That's a great combo! That said, this shower gel is the fresh, clean, delightful scent I love to wake up to!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jumbo Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Milton
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Invigorating Shower Gel
Date:June 18, 2012
I typically use Philosophy shower gels, but after discovering The Body Shop Lemon Shower Gel, I am now hooked. This scent is very fresh and invigorating, perfect for summer! It has a very sweet lemony scent, not at all like furniture polish, which some lemon bath products tend toward. After buying the smaller bottle, I went back with my fabulous saving coupon and bought the jumbo size. I look foward to trying other scents as well!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jumbo Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5