Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eyebrow Definer

Eyebrow Definer
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Eyebrow Definer
Review 1 for Eyebrow Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylist
Location: Rochester
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
BEST Brow pencil EVER
Date:April 1, 2011
I have tried every brow product at every price point and this is the best one available. This product gives superior results for natural looking brows. This pencil applies true to it's color, whereas all others appear to have a reddish or orange cast when applied to the skin. The consistency of the pencil is powdery and not greasy so if applied with soft feathery strokes looks like real brow hairs. Best results are achieved by making sure skin is clean and free of oils and lotions. Through trial and error I have found that dusting the brow area with translucent powder before and after brow pencil is put on really sets the brows and gives a flawless appearance. People are always amazed that I have to draw my eyebrows on because they look so real. A few years back the company discontinued making the pencils when they were changing their makeup line and I was devestated...so glad it's back! Give this one a chance I hope you like it as much as I do.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eyebrow Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
TooCheap
Location: Sweet Home Alabama
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Works Great
Date:September 29, 2011
The eyebrow pencil (Blond) works quite well, but it seems like it gets used up quickly...I have to sharpen it. You might want to order 2 of them when there is a good sale. The Blond one does have a slight reddish cast, which does work well for me since I am a natural strawberry blond, but might now work well for a darker blond. It stays on well, which is appreciated since my eyebrows are thinner after chemo. Great product and great price point.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eyebrow Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Chattanooga
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Brows Ever!
Date:November 4, 2012
I've tried countless types of brow definers, and this one tops them all! I purchased the blond pencil, and it's worked wonders for me! I have somewhat choppy eyebrows, and this pencils smooths them for me perfectly! The only complaint I have is that the pencil is a little on the hard side, so it takes a bit of pressure to actually get results, thus it can take quite a bit of time (it usually takes me about five minutes) but you always end up with a PERFECT brow!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eyebrow Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosey
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works well
Date:June 21, 2012
I bought # 01 Blond / Auburn - in store . The person at the body shop tested it on me to make sure it was the right color before I purchased it. It's the right color. On the package it says blond / auburn. I'm guessing it is the same # 01 Blond that is online. This is one I wish they would clarify the color more online. Maybe even provide a color chart. If I would buy another one online, I would have to call customer service to make sure it was the one I got in store first (Blond / Auburn). The color I got seems to have bit of red in it, not sure how it would look on someone who is a blond without any red in there hair. Even though on the packaging it says 01, I think it would be more for the medium verses light hair color. I've not used eye brow definer for a long time so it is tough for me to compare this product to other products. I like the color, very natural looking and it seems to stay on. As far as price point, seems a bit high, maybe a price of $9.50 or even $10 (compared to $10.50) would be better, because of the thinness of the eyebrow definer pencil, I could see myself going through 2 a month. I'll be waiting for the next sale to stock up on these.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eyebrow Definer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
mirrormirror
Location: south florida
Body Shop employee: No
not "blond"
Date:June 27, 2014
I purchased a blond/auburn pencil in-store, but found it too orange for my dark blond hair. So I ordered blond on-line. The name is very misleading because in fact it is the blond/auburn. It goes on well but I would only recommend it to red heads. Why does TBS not make plain blond??
I had to mark it down for this reason.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eyebrow Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
melelle
Location: Frisco
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Finally!
Date:June 21, 2014
I finally found a dark brown eyeliner that IS dark brown. No red whatsoever. It's a tad too dark so I think I'll try the brunette next time but if you've scoured through dept and drug store eyebrow pencils for hours, ok, maybe just minutes, looking for an inexpensive eyebrow pencil that is true to it's color and applies well then I strongly suggest you try this. I'm so happy I found it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eyebrow Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baba3
Location: Topeka,Ks
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Works well
Date:February 13, 2013
Goes on easily, stays in place, great color.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eyebrow Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GramSandy
Location: Belleville
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Need Blonde Eyebrow Definer
Date:January 24, 2013
Love the Blonde/Auburn Definer. However, you have not
offered it for quite a while. Please stock. Have auburn hair and it is perfect for me. Please help.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eyebrow Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BirdGirl
Location: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Been using this product for 20 years
Date:December 27, 2012
It's the best eyebrow product there is. I've tried many, and always come back to this. I constantly worry that they will discontinue it. Please don't!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eyebrow Definer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
redigo
Location: Tacoma, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Great Color, Kinda Rough
Date:August 28, 2012
Great color, just a little stiff going on. I heat it up with warm air to make the color glide smoother. I am light blonde with invisible brows so this light color actually works the best of much higher priced ones I've purchased. I would recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Eyebrow Definer
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes