Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Banana Conditioner

Banana Conditioner
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
5
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Banana Conditioner
Review 1 for Banana Conditioner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
smcfa
Location: Louisiana
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Okay.
Date:March 27, 2014
This is the second time I have bought this Conditioner and it's just okay. I have thin hair so it takes me a while to go through an entire bottle. As for the quality of it, there are certainly other conditioners that work better than this one. It doesn't damage your hair, but it certainly does not do anything noticeably different to your hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Banana Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdairFauxx
Location: Växjö, Sverige
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: Monthly
Average
Date:March 23, 2014
Nothing special. Honestly I just buy this for the scent which is AMAZING. Like banana taffy. This is better than Pantene or Garnier but not as good as AG or Redken. About like using the Organix or It's a 10 line.
If you have healthy maintained hair and you are looking for something that smells great and keeps hair in its current condition this is good. If you want something to help heat or dye damaged hair I would search for something else.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Banana Conditioner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
AMichele
Location: Austin, TX
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Not a fan
Date:March 18, 2014
I was very disappointed in this conditioner. It smells amazing but leaves my hair feeling blah and not tangle-free. It was not thick and creamy as described either.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Banana Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinktink630
Location: Soddy Daisy, TN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love This Conditioner But Need A Bigger Bottle
Date:January 27, 2014
This is the best conditioner I have used in a long time. If made my hair feel so soft and silky when I was washing it out, and I was actually able to comb it without my comb getting caught in tangles and breaking my hair off! It smells fantastic too. I just wish The Body Shop would sell a bigger bottle. If they would double the bottle size it would be so much better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Banana Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
BlueEyedBoston
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Does not detangle at all!
Date:January 2, 2014
Wow, this is quite possibly the worst conditioner I've ever used. It is incredibly thin and watery, definitely not what I was expecting for a product that is supposed to moisturize dry, damaged hair. And it did not detangle at all! I kept applying more conditioner to my hair and seriously think I had applied 1/4 of the bottle, and allowed it to penetrate for 5 minutes, before I could even run my fingers through my shoulder-length hair. Yes, it smells nice, but that is all this "conditioner" has going for it - since it certainly does not condition!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Banana Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
rrwills
Location: Colorado
Body Shop employee: No
I was expecting something thicker
Date:December 9, 2013
It's true that this product smells amazing and is overall yummy. A miracle worker though? No i don't think so. I was hoping for/expecting something much thicker and creamier. This condition is just a little too thin for my taste. I don't think it has more of an effect than a normal conditioner, honestly. It works fine and smells delicious but it wasn't the thick creamy mixture I was hoping for.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Banana Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ItalianFlare
Location: seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Bananamazing
Date:November 4, 2013
Awesome product, smells great and leaves hair shiny and soft.
The only thing is the current bottle is hard to squeeze...my boyfriend says so too so it is not just lady weakness ^o^
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Banana Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
YUMMY!
Date:October 8, 2013
This conditioner is amazing. My favorite thing about it is the smell. It smells like a sweet banana smoothie! I would love to smell like this all day! Now, my hair is very dry, so this doesn't really get the job done. The Moisture line is my favorite! My husband loves this and uses it a few times a week. As well as scent goes, it smells great in the shower, but once your hair is dry, it's gone. Great for normal hair types.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Banana Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rcan
Location: La Puente
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Conditioner EVER!
Date:October 4, 2013
Love love love this product! Been trying all kinds of treatments and nothing has worked except for this! This dramatically changed the texture of my hair from damaged and brittle to soft and silky! I strongly recommend trying this out. I do wish they made this into a bigger bottle though, but other than that, best conditioner ever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Banana Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaurenAC
Location: Toms River
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Makes my hair soft!
Date:July 8, 2013
I was a bit skeptical about this conditioner at first because it seemed quite thing and watery; however, my hair was SO much shinier and softer after just one wash! I love it. And it smells delicious!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Banana Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kpure
Location: San Francisco, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Amazing product, but too small!
Date:June 6, 2013
This smells awesome and makes my hair shiny, healthy-looking, and beautiful. Its only downfall is its small size. I have very long hair, past my waist, and it requires quite a bit of conditioner. (Yes, I only condition the ends, but when your hair is as long as mine, you have ends that are more than a foot long!) The shampoo lasts me a while, but I run out of the conditioner fairly quickly. Please make a bigger size!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Banana Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dakotarose
Location: orange
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
the best !!!
Date:June 1, 2013
what can i say except love it !!! its a great conditioner....really works well with my long hair...moisturizing & makes my hair easy to comb out.....i just wish it came in a bigger bottle !!!! dont ever get rid of this conditioner please !!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Banana Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sveiks
Location: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
My new favorite shampoo!
Date:May 10, 2013
I bought this shampoo (and the matching conditioner) on a whim, despite not generally being a fan of banana in any form. I saw all of the positive reviews, so decided I had to give it a chance.
I was immediately in love with the scent after one use.. It wasn't quite the 'runts' candy scent some reviewers mentioned. At the same time, It didn't smell so like the real thing that you felt like you were dousing your entire head with the actual fruit (that could be good or bad depending on your individual scent preference!) - it struck me as more of a subtle banana cream scent which was perfect - not TOO banana-y, but no artificial candy smell either.
In addition, it made my hair SO soft and shiny.. And is getting better with each use. FYI, I have long, fine, very dry hair (due to the length, and bleaching).. I can't say if this product will be what you're looking for - I think it depends entirely on your own hair type and preferences. But it's working wonderfully for me so far. I'm also completely ADD when it comes to hair products.. Usually getting bored and needing to rotate through my collection of shampoos with each washing, but this is literally the only one I want to use right now!! I never thought I'd say that.. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Banana Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wenx
Location: Franklin
Love it!
Date:March 29, 2013
Makes my hair so soft!
Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Banana Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldskool
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Weekly
A Classic
Date:March 7, 2013
I first bought this product probably about 25 years ago, when The Body Shop had just broken out of Brighton but we'd still make the pilgrimage to the original store. It's a classic! I love it, and it's small enough (with the shampoo) to throw in my bag to take to the pool.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Banana Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ritika
Location: Tempe
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love the smell of it
Date:February 28, 2013
My hair feel fresh and alive after it's use. For the next 2 days after using the banana shampoo and conditioner, my hair did not weigh down. I have short hair so they tend to weigh down on the second or third day! But this conditionet works wonders. Go try it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Banana Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alyloe13
Location: Tuckerton, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it!
Date:January 31, 2013
Love the banana shampoo and conditioner! My hair is so sensitive to certain shampoos but these products leave my hair feeling amazing! It went from being dull to coming alive after just a few shampoos!! Love love love
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Banana Conditioner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Selena
Location: Webster
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Average
Date:January 21, 2013
I am a fan of nonsulfate conditioners, but this did not sem up to par. It is very thick, so it is hard to squeeze out of the bottle. It coats my hair very good though. I have medium thick dark blonde high and lowlighted hair. It does not damage or strip color which is a bonus. My hair is a bit dry after using this, but I remedy that by using a light serum for flyaways. My hair tends to be oily so I am happy with the moisture stripage. My hair tends to curl a bit more now which I love. The performance is average though. Maybe its because I am used to herbal essence and wen which leave moisture as well as scent in my hair. Its a little too artifical smelling and looking to me, but I will finish this up and buy some thing like aussie in the drug store if I want average performance. Plus it is not enough product for the price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Banana Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Embrace
Location: Lake In The Hills, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Banana Love!
Date:January 20, 2013
I use this Shampoo and the Conditioner in between my Nexus Shampoo & Conditioner. I love the way it leaves my hair smelling and feeling! I tend to get many compliments on how soft my hair is and I know it is in part due to this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Banana Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
note2
Location: morgantown
great conditioner
Date:December 28, 2012
very good product with nice smell
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>