Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Honey Bronze Bronzing Gel for Face

Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Honey Bronze Bronzing Gel for Face
Review 1 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Gel for Face
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patty23
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
I tricked my boyfriend : )
Date:May 23, 2011
Last week I had surgery, so I was inside a lot. I wore this, the day my boyfriend came over to see how I was. For recovery, I'm required to walk everyday, to build up my energy and heal. My boyfriend came over and said, "hey! you have been going outside and walking, you got a nice tan" I respectively said, oh yes sweetheart, thank you, but it was this product. It gives a very natural, healthy look to my skin. I didn't look orange or burnt. For reference, I have a light complexion. I think it's great so far.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tonyaishere2
 
Please wait while more information about Tonyaishere2 is loaded.
Additional information about Tonyaishere2 could not be loaded.
Great for everyone :)
Posted June 23, 2011
Love the Bronzing Gel. Summer time is here and im ready to show off my brown skin with a little bronze...so many compliments from people all over the World...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Gel for Face
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
daltron3300
Location: Memphis
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Perfect bronzer for even for not-the-bronzer type
Date:June 14, 2012
I agree with the other reviews: this bronzing gel works well even on fair skin (finally!) and looks very natural -IF- you mix it with a moisturizer. It will look like you painted your face, clearly not real, hard to blend, and streaky if you put it on straight from the tube without "cutting" it. It is very concentrated, highly pigmented so only a tiny bit is needed and then mix it with a favorite moisturizer in your hand before smoothing it on. (If you have oily complexion like I do, try a lightweight moisturizer or moisture gel.) Blend it out well and it will be the most natural-looking face color and glow without any time waiting for it to develop or weird powdery visibly-makeup, obviously-fake look that powder bronzers can give.
The only thing I would change is that it has shimmer and I don't like shimmer, as I have oily skin so I don't need to add any extra "radiance"...
Overall, because it is so densely pigmented, only a tiny bit is needed per application so it will last a looong time. The price for the tube is cheap for the value.
Only bronzer I have ever used and liked! Please never discontinue this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Gel for Face
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
France
Location: Indianapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Natural Tan Look
Date:September 18, 2012
I like this product. Product is very smooth& feels nice on the face. For days when you don't want make-up this is perfect.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Gel for Face
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
skIC
Location: Iowa City
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
flash bronzer
Date:February 23, 2012
Just so we're clear, this isn't a building tanner you can put on at night. For some reason I thought it might be. It's very nice to mix in with some moisturizer on your hand before applying to your face. If you apply it on its own - you'll look orange. Great to give your skin a kick, but blend well!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Gel for Face
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ret2rom
Location: Sacramento
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Natural Looking Color
Date:September 18, 2012
I used to use the Honey Bronze Dry Oil on my face until I bought this. Besides mixing with moisturizer, I found I can also add a drop or two to my foundation to make it darker for the summer months and I don't have to go buy a darker foundation. I love the fact that you can use as much or little as you need to get the effect you are looking for. I use this and the dry oil all summer long!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Gel for Face
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
OmaLaura
Location: West Richland
best bronzed ever
Date:August 5, 2012
Like other reviewers, I agree for best results apply a small amount of bronzer along with your regular daily moisturizer. This way, you can make it as light or dark as needed.
Gives great coverage and adds a natural glow.
I am fair skinned and a red-head, so I do not tan. I use a small amount of the bronzer mixed with moisturizer on my legs after shaving. It blends in easily without streaks. No one would ever guess that my "tan" came from a tube!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Gel for Face
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shae
Location: The South
Good for many complexions
Date:May 12, 2012
I love reading the reviews hearing that so many different complexions love this gel. I'm pretty fair so many bronzers leave me looking clownish. Not this one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Gel for Face
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmmaP
Location: Laguna
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love! Love! Love! Love this product!
Date:April 4, 2012
I came upon this product by chance and it's absolutely one of my favorites. I have a chocolate complexion and it gives me perfect coverage with a very subtle lovely shimmer. This is one of my favorite products ever and I'll be using it long after summer ends.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Bronze Bronzing Gel for Face
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
xoxonef90
Location: Monroe, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Good Buy
Date:November 16, 2011
Okay, I was tempted to purchase this after watching michelle phan's video on doing a summer makeup look. Now, I am african american with a olive toned, warm complexion. I honestly think this would look better on "lighter" skin tones. For example, on my skin I will agree I looked tanned but if you dont blend it properly you will look splotchy and thats not sexy. So my advice would be to blend blend blend and then perhaps "set" it so it wont smear. Otherwise, this is a must have for summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Honey Bronze Bronzing Gel for Face
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes