Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brazil Nut Shower Cream

Brazil Nut Shower Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
80%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
Review 1 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
cyndik
Location: Baltimore, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
...hated the smell
Date:September 19, 2013
I was surprised to see all the rave reviews on this product...I absolutely hated the smell of it; it reminded me of the latte that I drink each morning...not something I want to smell like. I guess it's a personal preference.
It worked fine..it's really creamy and good for winter but I much prefer the shea butter one which has a less noxious scent.
so I ended up giving this to my mom to use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this nutty scented shower cream!
Date:March 24, 2013
If you like nutty scents and mosturizing shower cream, GET THIS Brazil Nut Shower Cream! I use a TBS bath pouf to get a nice lather going from this since shower creams don't normally lather much. The nutty scent is delicious and my skin just feels so moisturized and pampered. This is great anytime of year, for any occasion. For a fun "fruit & nut" experience, I sometimes use TBS's Strawberry body butter after I cleanse with this shower cream.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissAnisha
Location: Fremont
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesome Shower Cream
Date:October 5, 2012
I love this stuff. I am really sensitive to strong smells, so this scent is excellent. I use about a quarter size, and since it is a gentle scent I can use it before going to sleep at night. I feel it moisturizes my skin, no need for lotion after. I am stocking up on this product like their is no tomorrow.
I was bummed when the stores discontinued this product and the representatives had no idea what I was talking about when I inquired about it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ihavecrazykids
Location: Lusby, Md
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Disgusting!
Date:September 27, 2013
I bought this based on the reviews. Oh my goodness, this smells so horrid, I refuse to use it. It smells like really cheap melted chocolate and coffee. (I'm not a coffee person). So, I am going to give this to brothers' girlfriend, for whom I do not like. Besides, I will never have to smell it on her either cause she lives in another state. So, I guess you all can tell I do not like this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kishonus77
Location: Jackson,Tn
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Monthly
brazil nut
Date:September 12, 2014
ReviewI love the smell of this shower gel. It leaves my body feeling so soft and moisterized just like all the other shower gels thebodyshop sells,this one is my favorite!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KP1010
Location: Muskegon, MI
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love this product!
Date:August 29, 2014
Not only does it smell amazing, it softens skin and feels great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Limwen
Location: Bradenton
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
What if the Body Shop made coffee scent?
Date:August 3, 2014
I found this Shower Cream in a "everything" store, nestled among other brands and instantly grabbed it.
First, it does NOT smell nutty. It smells like a Starbuck's coffee, a sweet sort of "gift basket brown sugar" smell. Despite this, it's not overpowering but it is a very winter smell. Too sweet for a summer or morning smell.
The cream is, well, creamy. It lathers up like the gels and there is little to no difference in how clean I feel versus using a gel.
I found this to do a bit of moisturizing, actually! It is especially nice for shaving with, and doesn't irritate the "bits."
I gave this product 3/5 stars because had I not been able to smell it in the shop, I would have been EXTREMELY disappointed with the scent description.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodyshopfan16
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Not bad ! Not a fan of the scent
Date:June 7, 2014
I wanted a shower cream and thought to try this one out because I love the Chocomania shower cream. I did not like the scent that much . Otherwise it does lather up well and does make my skin soft. I would not re purchase since the scent wasn't my favourite !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esman
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
You will not regret buying this!
Date:April 10, 2014
This body/shower cream smells so deliciously sweet and creamy. It makes my skin supple and soft without stripping my skin with harsh chemicals.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magical
Location: Maryland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Scent
Date:April 2, 2014
I love that this is moisturizing, however, it does not smell like Brazil nut, more like hot chocolate to me. I just do not smell the nutty scent I was expecting. Hope this helps :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leah88
Location: Brooklyn NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Not bad
Date:March 19, 2014
The smell is very faint on this product, so if your into light smells this is the product for you. I have very dry skin and i must say this product did moisturize my skin. overall i would recommend this product
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
djcandycrush
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
omg
Date:December 4, 2013
i love this stuff! it smells AMAZING and leaves my skin feeling soft. a very good simple shower cream. wish it came in a bigger bottle!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustDucky
Location: Pittsburgh
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Favorite Product
Date:November 13, 2013
I love the way that this feels and smells. I use it with a bath lily in the shower every morning, it leaves my skin very soft and clean, and the smell is very energizing. I love using this with my banana shampoo and conditioner, and my oat and honey face mask. I feel like a delicious breakfast during my morning shower.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShopLover4every
Location: Orlando, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Skin Feels Great
Date:September 7, 2013
Feels so comforting on my very dry skin. A little goes a long way. Great to shave my legs with too. I love that it doesn't set off any of our allergies. It's a soft warm scent that doesn't linger. No sticky residue on my skin. Does not leave a slick film on the tub either.
I use it daily with the Brazil Nut Body Butter. What a great combo! Thank you TBS!!!! Please don't discontinue it ever.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
love!
Date:July 16, 2013
i love this shower cream! moisturizing, gentle, subtle smell. i will definitely repurchase, especially during the winter months!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveBrazilNut
Location: Groton, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
Love!
Date:May 11, 2013
I was so upset when they discontinued the Brazil nut line. I was so excited to see they not only brought it back, but brought it back with lots of new products! I love the way the shower cream smells and my skin feels soft after I use it. I use a loofa with it and I barely need any to get enough lather. I love this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicespice
Location: Boston
Heavenly.
Date:May 4, 2013
Dare I say that this is even more chocolatey than the actual Chocomania AND cocoa butter shower creams? I think it is. It smells so amazing in the shower and leaves my skin feeling like velvet. I only wish that TBS would make a whipped lotion to pair with it. Yum!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Browned
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Brazil Nut
Date:April 23, 2013
I love love this product!!!
Thanks Body Shop for bringing it back. I was so disappointed when it was discontinued in stores.
I'm prepared now, i bought 10 bottles as well as the Body Butter.
This product leaves a nice soft nutty scent not to mention it great on dry skin! I use this all year around.
The earth day sale of 40% off just made my day!!
Thanks! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KHOF
Location: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Great for winter dry skin!
Date:November 20, 2012
More lather than I expected! Subtle nutty aroma that's good & not overpowering. Moisturizes so is great for winter dry skin! Would buy again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brazil Nut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmandaH
Location: Richmond VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
ahhhhhh
Date:October 28, 2012
I am OH SO VERY HAPPY that you started selling this again! I was desperate. This shower cream is creamy, nutty, warm, delicious... just everything good. I honestly would pay double but don't raise the price :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>