Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shea Body Scrub

This new reformulated oil-based soft textured body scrub contains loads of exfoliating salt grains.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
1
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Shea Body Scrub
Review 1 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Greasy residue
Date:November 10, 2011
This left a greasy residue and made my skin very shiny. I love TBS products but I will stay away from this one. Recommended for very very dry skin. Would recommend for winter weather.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GSNJ92
 
Please wait while more information about GSNJ92 is loaded.
Additional information about GSNJ92 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted January 8, 2012
I do agree that it can be a bit on the greasy side, but it works well for the winter.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ehh
Date:June 26, 2011
I bought this product because of all the good reviews it got and was excited to use it. The first time, I didn't see a difference. I used it a second time to give it a benefit of the doubt, but was still disappointed with this scrub. It didn't really do anything and I'm going to see if I can return or exchange it.
Although, I did like that it had a lot of grainy suds and the smell, but that's about it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
My favorite scrub!
Date:February 14, 2012
My first love in bath scrubs was with a delightfully scented sugar scrub from another retailer. It was love at first use, but I always hated how oily the product was. Thus I started seeing other scrubs. And what I love about Body Shop scrubs is that even though they contain oil, the scrubby bits don't sit at the bottom of a pool of the stuff. They never leave me feeling oily before rinsing off in the shower. And the Shea scrub is by far my favorite. Leaves me feeling silky soft with a wonderful light fragrance that's not quite sweet and not quite nutty. It's even nice just to do a brief hand scrub after a long day of work. Can't get enough of the stuff!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
The best scrub ever
Date:September 7, 2014
The body shop shea scrub is one of my favorites from their line. Actually I adore the whole Shea line and every product is really worth mentioning. Especially if you have dry skin like me. I love how gentle it is but moisturizing, never heavy or greasy but it still gives very good nourishment to the skin. Shea scrub has very creamy and thick texture, that is rough enough to provide very good exfoliation but at the same time it's gentle enough if you have dry or sensitive skin. Usually scrubs that are meant for dry skin are way to gentle or the texture is thin and falls apart in the shower. With TBS Shea scrub this never happens since the texture is so thick. A little goes a long way. Usually it lasts me about two months if I use it once a week. This scrub is perfect combo of sea salts and sugar to provide easy removal of dead skin while shea provides moisturizing. When you rinse it off at first you will notice almost "oily" residue since it's rich in oils but it absorbs super quickly and by the time you towel dry your skin you will not feel any kind of residue on the skin. It leaves skin super soft and silky smooth. If your skin is not really dry you do not even have to follow with any kind of moisturizer - shea in this scrub would be just enough moisturizing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Big Rapids, Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Amazing Item
Date:September 2, 2014
One of the best things I have purchased from The Body Shop. A little goes a long way! This scrub not only smells amazing, but makes your skin feels silky smooth in the shower. I recommend to anyone who wants a gentle scrub!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sacramento
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Smells Delicious!
Date:August 28, 2014
I love this stuff! It smells so good! I used this after the shea shower cream and could not believe how soft and luxurious this made my skin feel. It just sort of melts into your body. I love it so much!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Delaware
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Great for my skin
Date:August 8, 2014
I was skeptical about getting an exfoliator for my skin because my skin is quite sensitive
But this product is awesome. I love the big chunks in it and it really gets rid of the dead skin and leaves my skin extremely soft and not over exfoliated.
The smell is a plus as well. And it's really a bang for your buck because it lasts really long and a little goes a long way
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oakdale
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Weekly
Fantastic–– Absolutely Fantastic
Date:June 26, 2014
This product is literally perfect. I have never used an exfoliant like this before. It leaves the skin feeling so hydrated and fresh, and it works wonders on ALL skin types. Another review mentioned the greasy residue. Petting your face down with a cool washcloth takes care of that instantly. I have shared this product with many friends (probably about 10–all with different skin types) and they all rave about it. This product is truly excellent and I would recommend it to literally everyone. You will NOT regret this purchase!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Madison, WI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best dry skin scrub
Date:June 25, 2014
I have very dry skin. This scrub, along with the Olive Oil Body Wash has been a daily ritual for me in keeping my skin moisturized and smooth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Gulfport, Mississippi
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Creamy and delicious-smelling
Date:June 13, 2014
This scrub smells AMAZING. I hadn't yet tried the Shea body butter because it smelled a little different to me, but when I smelled this one it was like heaven. It exfoliates pretty well; I use a dry brush in the shower to exfoliate even more because I have very dry skin. This stuff makes my skin smell so good, and my skin looks so radiant after I get out of the shower. I can't wait to try other scents.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Made skin oh so soft!
Date:June 7, 2014
I really like the shea body scrub because it did make my skin really soft after using it. I liked the scent too. Earlier, I had tried the mango body scrub and found it to be extremely moisturizing and I did not need a moisturizer after using it. The shea scrub was the same. I am not sure of the exfoliating property of it but it really softened my skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lincoln, NE
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Can't Live Without It
Date:March 6, 2014
The best skin care product I have ever used. I live in a very dry climate with harsh winters and hard water. I have spent a small fortune on medicated lotions just to keep my skin from cracking in the winter. For me this works like a dream. It has a soft natural scent that blends with other fragrances. Of all the body scrubs, this one leaves the most oil on your skin - which is a HUGE plus to me. I wish it didn't run out so often. And I wish it came in a larger size because I would buy a whole tub full. Please don't stop making this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northridge
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
AMAZING!!!!!!
Date:February 27, 2014
I never write reviews but this stuff is AMAZING!!! I have very dry skin and this scrub adds moisture to every part of my body. And it smells sooo good. I will never use another scrub again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Zanesville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great for any skin type!
Date:January 28, 2014
I love this stuff! Makes my skin extremely soft and leaves a great smell for hours! Especially love this for my legs in the winter to keep them moisturized. Definitely will be a re-purchase. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: San Francisco
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Too strong fragrance
Date:November 6, 2013
After reading the reviews, I was excited to receive this in the mail. I do not normally purchase beauty products without seeing them in the store first, but I figured since the reviews were so overwhelmingly positive that I couldn't go wrong. Well- I was wrong. The fragrance for this item, which people reviewed as "light" is actually pretty strong and can best be described as cheap mens cologne (ie: cool water). Also- it is quite greasy. If you have severely dry skin and don't mind that scent then I would say you might enjoy this product. Otherwise, I think I will use this on only my feet and hands for the winter time when they are in dire need of exfoliating.
I do not typically buy The Body Shop, but had 1have 1 aromatherapy product that I enjoy and decided to reorder it online and check out other products. I think I will stick to what I know is good from now on. Would not recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GIGI69
 
Please wait while more information about GIGI69 is loaded.
Additional information about GIGI69 could not be loaded.
SHEA SCRUB REVIEW
Posted November 19, 2013
I BOUGHT THIS SCRUB ALONG WITH 2 OTHER SCRUBS AND THIS IS MY FAVORITE. I LIKE THAT IT LEAVES MY SKIN SUPER SOFT AND SMELLING GOOD ENOUGH TO EAT. I ALSO LIKED THAT I DIDN'T NEED TO USE LOTION AFTERWARDS BECAUSE THERE'S ENOUGH OIL IN IT THAT MY SKIN SOAKS IT UP.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Delightful!
Date:October 7, 2013
The shea scrub has a wonderful delicate scent that is great for everyone. It is a true sugar scrub that smells sweet and works extra hard to remove those dead skin layers. Just scrub away all your worries to reveal super soft, smooth skin. Since this scrub is so neutral, you can pair it with any body butter or lotion! i like to mix it with the Brazil nut body butter!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Buffalo
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Better than Average
Date:October 4, 2013
I like the smell of the shea butter body scrub. It's light and clean and neutral. It also feels nice against the skin. Unfortunately, it's also very oily, so I have to be careful not to apply it anywhere near my hairline (getting the oil out of my hair is a pain and a half!). The oiliness also makes it difficult to discern whether or not I've rinsed off sufficiently. It's definitely better than store brand body scrubs, but it's not my favorite scrub from Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fresno, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Divine
Date:April 8, 2013
This body scrub smells divine! One of the few body scrub scents that stays on my skin! I love it because the scent does not react with my body and the scent is consistent throughout. Another plus is it keeps my skin soft and silky throughout the day. I'm happy. My only complaint is I have to use about a palm-ful of the product for my entire body as it does not lather.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Indianapolis
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love the smell
Date:March 15, 2013
Wonderful smelling product. After a week of use my skin definitely feels smoother! Would buy again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bethany
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Obsessed!
Date:March 9, 2013
I absolutely love this product! I use it every time I take a bath. I have EXTREMELY dry skin and this has made a huge difference! LOVE:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LaBeauty22
 
Please wait while more information about LaBeauty22 is loaded.
Additional information about LaBeauty22 could not be loaded.
Heaven in the form of a scrub
Posted June 12, 2013
This body scrub is amazing. Not only does it smell good and make you want to eat it, it also does wonders for your body. I use this product 2 -3 times a week and my skin is always left feeling smooth and amazing. It helps with dry areas like elbows and knees and even rough spots on my feet. Truth be told if this product didn't work I would still buy it just for the smell. This is a must buy for me!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>