Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shea Body Scrub

This new reformulated oil-based soft textured body scrub contains loads of exfoliating salt grains.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Shea Body Scrub
Review 1 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taxonomista
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
My favorite scrub!
Date:February 14, 2012
My first love in bath scrubs was with a delightfully scented sugar scrub from another retailer. It was love at first use, but I always hated how oily the product was. Thus I started seeing other scrubs. And what I love about Body Shop scrubs is that even though they contain oil, the scrubby bits don't sit at the bottom of a pool of the stuff. They never leave me feeling oily before rinsing off in the shower. And the Shea scrub is by far my favorite. Leaves me feeling silky soft with a wonderful light fragrance that's not quite sweet and not quite nutty. It's even nice just to do a brief hand scrub after a long day of work. Can't get enough of the stuff!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NolaG
Location: Lincoln, NE
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Can't Live Without It
Date:March 6, 2014
The best skin care product I have ever used. I live in a very dry climate with harsh winters and hard water. I have spent a small fortune on medicated lotions just to keep my skin from cracking in the winter. For me this works like a dream. It has a soft natural scent that blends with other fragrances. Of all the body scrubs, this one leaves the most oil on your skin - which is a HUGE plus to me. I wish it didn't run out so often. And I wish it came in a larger size because I would buy a whole tub full. Please don't stop making this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lnw2220
Location: Northridge
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
AMAZING!!!!!!
Date:February 27, 2014
I never write reviews but this stuff is AMAZING!!! I have very dry skin and this scrub adds moisture to every part of my body. And it smells sooo good. I will never use another scrub again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
eweaver15
Location: Zanesville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great for any skin type!
Date:January 28, 2014
I love this stuff! Makes my skin extremely soft and leaves a great smell for hours! Especially love this for my legs in the winter to keep them moisturized. Definitely will be a re-purchase. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
sunny05
Location: San Francisco
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Too strong fragrance
Date:November 6, 2013
After reading the reviews, I was excited to receive this in the mail. I do not normally purchase beauty products without seeing them in the store first, but I figured since the reviews were so overwhelmingly positive that I couldn't go wrong. Well- I was wrong. The fragrance for this item, which people reviewed as "light" is actually pretty strong and can best be described as cheap mens cologne (ie: cool water). Also- it is quite greasy. If you have severely dry skin and don't mind that scent then I would say you might enjoy this product. Otherwise, I think I will use this on only my feet and hands for the winter time when they are in dire need of exfoliating.
I do not typically buy The Body Shop, but had 1have 1 aromatherapy product that I enjoy and decided to reorder it online and check out other products. I think I will stick to what I know is good from now on. Would not recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GIGI69
 
Please wait while more information about GIGI69 is loaded.
Additional information about GIGI69 could not be loaded.
SHEA SCRUB REVIEW
Posted November 19, 2013
I BOUGHT THIS SCRUB ALONG WITH 2 OTHER SCRUBS AND THIS IS MY FAVORITE. I LIKE THAT IT LEAVES MY SKIN SUPER SOFT AND SMELLING GOOD ENOUGH TO EAT. I ALSO LIKED THAT I DIDN'T NEED TO USE LOTION AFTERWARDS BECAUSE THERE'S ENOUGH OIL IN IT THAT MY SKIN SOAKS IT UP.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Delightful!
Date:October 7, 2013
The shea scrub has a wonderful delicate scent that is great for everyone. It is a true sugar scrub that smells sweet and works extra hard to remove those dead skin layers. Just scrub away all your worries to reveal super soft, smooth skin. Since this scrub is so neutral, you can pair it with any body butter or lotion! i like to mix it with the Brazil nut body butter!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
TLLang
Location: Buffalo
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Better than Average
Date:October 4, 2013
I like the smell of the shea butter body scrub. It's light and clean and neutral. It also feels nice against the skin. Unfortunately, it's also very oily, so I have to be careful not to apply it anywhere near my hairline (getting the oil out of my hair is a pain and a half!). The oiliness also makes it difficult to discern whether or not I've rinsed off sufficiently. It's definitely better than store brand body scrubs, but it's not my favorite scrub from Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyG
Location: Fresno, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Divine
Date:April 8, 2013
This body scrub smells divine! One of the few body scrub scents that stays on my skin! I love it because the scent does not react with my body and the scent is consistent throughout. Another plus is it keeps my skin soft and silky throughout the day. I'm happy. My only complaint is I have to use about a palm-ful of the product for my entire body as it does not lather.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShopObsessor
Location: Indianapolis
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love the smell
Date:March 15, 2013
Wonderful smelling product. After a week of use my skin definitely feels smoother! Would buy again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashleighhboo
Location: Bethany
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Obsessed!
Date:March 9, 2013
I absolutely love this product! I use it every time I take a bath. I have EXTREMELY dry skin and this has made a huge difference! LOVE:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LaBeauty22
 
Please wait while more information about LaBeauty22 is loaded.
Additional information about LaBeauty22 could not be loaded.
Heaven in the form of a scrub
Posted June 12, 2013
This body scrub is amazing. Not only does it smell good and make you want to eat it, it also does wonders for your body. I use this product 2 -3 times a week and my skin is always left feeling smooth and amazing. It helps with dry areas like elbows and knees and even rough spots on my feet. Truth be told if this product didn't work I would still buy it just for the smell. This is a must buy for me!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shorty744
Location: New York
Gender: Female
SkinType: Very Dry
Unbelievably Great
Date:February 13, 2013
Great scent! Provides moisture and softness to the skin. I love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabri
Location: Durham, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The best scrub
Date:February 4, 2013
I have dry and sensitive skin and this is by far the best scrub I have ever used!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyinNY
Location: NY
Love the new version!!
Date:January 4, 2013
I love it! Leaves your skin feeling soft & clean. I get a lot of compliments on my skin after using it. Definitely one to keep on hand.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMmke
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Shea Body Scrub
Date:December 2, 2012
This is my go-to body scrub. The scent is heavenly and it moisturizes very well. I use it on my legs after shaving. I gave performance 4/5 because it's not as intense exfoliation as a foot scrub, for example -- but if you only need light exfoliation, this is your stuff.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderw32
Location: Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The best scrub for super dry skin
Date:November 23, 2012
When I stopped by the The Body Shop, I wasn't going to buy anything but as I started to talk to the TBS expert she showed me the Shea products. She did the demo of the scrub on my hand and I was sold!
I have really dry, sensitive skin on my legs and it seems to always be itchy with bumps all over. When I used this scrub in the shower I knew right away that it was working. My skin felt sooooo smooth. As I got out the shower and dried off my legs, they felt even better!!
I am so thankful for this product and the best thing is I only have to use this every other week so it lasts a long time, it's that GOOD!
It is a little on the expensive side, so I wait until TBS has a great sale to stock up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
InternationalMom75
Location: Greensboro
Waiting for winter
Date:November 3, 2012
This product is good for very dry skin. This scrub did not rob my skin of moisture. This is not for you if you have normal or oily skin. This does not irritate my eczema (mild). This is not the best product for summer but it will be perfect for winter. I am impressed so far.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VintageGal
Location: Elgin, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:October 28, 2012
Faint fragrance, luscious texture.
I use this before I shower 1-2 times weekly (hands, feet, elbows, legs if wearing a skirt), and my skin is creamy and soft afterwards for days. I tried this on a whim and cannot imagine not having it a part of my beauty regimen.
I purchased 3 large tubs 2 months ago on a B2G1 sale and still have 1 1/4 remaining.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogagirl
Location: Saint Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Excellent for very dry skin.
Date:September 24, 2012
Every now and then I treat myself with this body scrub. I love the shea butter scent. My skin feels incedibly smooth and moisturized after each use. I don't even have to use lotion afterwards. Perfect for those colder months, when your skin tends to be drier. If you want to treat yourself, get this scrub!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cilla1984
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for dry skin
Date:September 23, 2012
This scrub smells absolutely wonderful. It is moderately exfoliating - the "scruby" granules start to melt quickly when water gets on it. It leaves a very light film of oil on the skin - not a lot. It is actually very good for those with dry skin. If you tend to have oily skin I might try another scrub, such as the coconut.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shea Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovemyscrub
Location: Indianapolis
shea scub is great!
Date:September 19, 2012
I love using your scrub, in particular, the shea butter! I like the clean, light scent. It also is somewhat universal. I feel the scrub does a great job at exfoliating, and the oils are wonderful at hydrating my skin. In my opinion, this scrub, along with other shea products make great gifts!
I've never been as satisfied with a scrub from anywhere else. And, now that I've tried The Body Shop scrub, I won't buy from anyone else. Try it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>