Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift

Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
89%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift
Review 1 for Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: kinder
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
sale ends sunday get it now!
Date:January 11, 2013
every item in this set is stellar.so soothing,not highly fragranced, and a nail brush-everyone needs a nail brush!:) i have super dry sensitive skin esp on my hands and this set is so soothing,get it on sale while you can!every item has a purpose,can't speak highly enough.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Electric City
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Almond Oil Intensive hand repair
Date:September 24, 2012
Great scent and it always is enriching and not greasy. Wish you could buy it again not in a set.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Happy Hands!
Date:May 26, 2013
At the end of winter, my hands were were so dry and cracked, they looked about 20 years older then they should, so I thought I would give this set a try. Also, I read in a review that the Almond Oil Intensive Hand Rescue in now discontinued and I wanted to try it before it was gone for good. It is thick and absorbs quickly. It has a slightly greasy feel, but in the winter when my hands are super cracked and dry, this will be perfect and I also use this for the dry patches that I get on the side of my hand where from where my hand leans when I'm writing. It's a bummer that this is discontinued. It's much, much better then the Almond Hand and Nail Butter (not included with set), which is very liquefied and doesn't absorb quickly at all. The Almond Hand & Nail Cream is fabulous and I use daily. It makes your hands feel like silk and I noticed that my nails are stronger, whiter, grow quicker and cuticles look nicer. The Almond Oil Nail & Cuticle Treatment worked well, when I was able to get the almond oil to flow from it. You have to turn the end A LOT for the oil to come out of the brush. I would have been bummed if I purchased this separately, but when it worked, it worked well...my nails have felt stronger and looked whiter. The hand soap, nail brush and nail file block were also nice additions to the set. I've also recently tried the Hemp Hand Protector, which is amazing! I have been using it before bed every night and it has really helped my hands look younger. The smell took some getting used to...I hated it at first, it's earthy like patchouli, but it has grown on me and I don't mind it at all now. I will even go as far to say that I actually like it now. Also, I have been using the Jumbo Olive Shower Gel, which has a pump, as a hand soap and I love it! I wash my hands a lot and this never dries them out and keeps them moisturized. I now have my official happy hands recipe and my hands absolutely look younger! YAY!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oak Harbor, Wa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Wow! This stuff works!
Date:March 29, 2013
I'm a jet mechanic, so if I say something works for beaten up hands, you should probably take my word for it. I work around hydraulic fluid, grease, jet fuel, alcohol, rubber tread, heavy machinery, and sealants, all which are very harmful to your skin if you don't use proper protective equipment while working around it. I always have to wear gloves, and I always have to use GoJo on my hands just to keep my nails and cuticles clean. It has really taken a toll on my hands, which I thought might have been permanent damage. I saw this set on sale in the outlet section of the website. I thought I should give it a go since I didn't have anything to lose, only gain. This stuff instantly, and I mean INSTANTLY repaired my hands and nails. I don't even have to use the products everyday. I only use it once a week, that's how awesome this stuff is! If you are having issues with dry, peeling cuticles, brittle nails, and hands that just don't feel all that soft, this stuff is worth the $60 it was originally priced for. I am getting some for Christmas presents for friends this year (if the supplies last that long).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Knoxville
Great as a gift
Date:March 1, 2013
Bought this set as a gift for a friend who loves working in her garden – and she was delighted! Considering that these are all full-size products (some available only in this set), you get an amazing deal, ESPECIALLY on a winter 50% off outlet special. Get it now, while it's still in stock!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
So Happy with this Product
Date:February 15, 2013
This set is amazing! for people who work in the food industry and are constantly washing their hands over and over and also when dealing with winter and hands dryness this is a MUST
The set was perfectly packed for a gift but I am ordering a few more for myself and also will share with family!
Great value for the price, so worth it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
An excellent present for those you love!
Date:February 12, 2013
In the last year, I have purchased most of the Almond Hand Care line for my personal use. The scent is subtle and even my husband loves using (stealing) all the products because of how effective they are on his dry skin. So when I saw the after Christmas sale on this gift set, I bought several to give as gifts to my loved ones throughout the year. I would encourage anyone else to do the same.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wall
Great product!
Date:February 12, 2013
I have eczema on my hands and these hand kit products are the best! I use the lotion a couple of times a day. The intensive hand rescue once at night. The hand wash whenever I wash my hands throughout the day. The nail oil once a night. If you do this daily you will have beautiful nail in a matter of weeks!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pf47
 
Please wait while more information about pf47 is loaded.
Additional information about pf47 could not be loaded.
ALREADY USED GIFT
Posted March 16, 2013
I like the gift but when opened the almond hand and nail cream appeared to have already been opened and used. I was disappointed. I chose to keep the gift rather than spending time and money replacing it for a new one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Detroit, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
The Best Gift!
Date:February 7, 2013
LOVE the almond hand cream! Beats out all the others!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Aurora
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
YES! A MILLION YES!
Date:February 5, 2013
I originally got this as a "last minute gift if I forget to get someone a gift" gift, but, ended up keeping it for myself. Everything in this box is high quality, works wonders, and smells great.
Highly recommended!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wlkes Barre
Perfect Set!
Date:August 4, 2012
I loved this set so much that I ended up purchasing an additional one to give as a gift. Every item in this set is perfect and I love the scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Awesome products
Date:July 24, 2012
I bought two of these sets when they were $25.00 as presents. I ended up not giving one away because I opened it up and fell in love. After one use, my hands already feel better, softer. This is a true package, and I lovee the almond scent! Can't go wrong with this as a gift even at full price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Federal Way, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great gift set
Date:July 24, 2012
Bought this for a friend while it was on sale for $25. I would not buy it full price, but on sale it's a great deal! I wish the cuticle pen was bigger but other than that I would recommend this highly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Handy gift!
Date:June 27, 2012
Purchased this for our favorite piano teacher. She absolutely loved it and ended up ordering one as a gift for someone else. This is a considerate gift for anyone that uses their hands for a living.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Palm Springs, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
delicious!
Date:June 27, 2012
I'm fairly new to taking good care of my nails, though I've used hand creams and the like all my life. I like having all these items to maintain my nails and help them grow. Using the almond wash, with the butter following. I wipe away the excess oil with acetone and use a quality nail hardener. My nails are now much harder and longer with the care I've been giving them. I've purchased another cuticle stick as well!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Txlady01
 
Please wait while more information about Txlady01 is loaded.
Additional information about Txlady01 could not be loaded.
Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift
Posted July 24, 2012
I really love the Almond Hand Care gift set is great. It meets all the needs of nails and cuticles. And....the price was great.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Deluxe Almond Hand Care Gift
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes