Product Reviews

Spa Fit Smoothing Refining Body Scrub

Spa Fit Smoothing Refining Body Scrub
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
67%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Spa Fit Smoothing Refining Body Scrub
Review 1 for Spa Fit Smoothing Refining Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadySteele
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
Great Stuff
Date:April 11, 2014
After only using for a week, I have seen and felt a difference in how my skin feels and looks! Highly Recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Fit Smoothing Refining Body Scrub
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sherra
Location: Santa Cruz, Ca
Body Shop employee: No
NOT LEMON
Date:March 2, 2014
Not lemon at all. Smells more like some kind of clean soup smell then lemon. I dont like it at all. Very disappointed. The chocomania scrub is much nicer and actually smells like coco!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Fit Smoothing Refining Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsmeltz
Location: Lafayette, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Really Enjoy This Product
Date:February 19, 2014
I get bumps on the backs of my legs, especially when I work out. I use this every day in the shower on my legs and butt and I feel like it exfoliates without being too harsh, while also helping me take care of the bumps problem. I have sensitive skin, and too harsh of an exfoliant would do more damage than good. I feel that this does just the right amount to polish away dead skin and leave my skin feeling refreshed and smooth but not leave it feeling raw and stinging. It is a little pricey, but on sale it is worth it! I definitely notice it on the days I don't use it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Fit Smoothing Refining Body Scrub
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
aquarius23
Location: Grand Rapids
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Disappointed
Date:January 2, 2014
SO disappointed in this product. A waste of money and I only paid $10 for it. I can only imagine how I would have felt if I paid full price...it really doesn't do anything. If you are looking for something that does anything more then make your skin somewhat tingle or have a "refreshing" feeling (like some other reviews said) for 5 minutes than look elsewhere. Also you really need to get a buff puff or some other exfoliating device to go with this product. I also bought 2 other spa fit products. So far I haven't seen any results. I will say I have used this the most. About every other day or so for a month. So I definitely gave it a chance!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Fit Smoothing Refining Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
junior
Location: New York City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
Refreshing
Date:October 6, 2013
This body scrub feels so refreshing after a long week at work. The smell is uplifting and makes me feel super clean after showering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Fit Smoothing Refining Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrayC
Location: Riverton
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Sooo Glad I bought it!
Date:March 28, 2013
I love scrubs. I read all the reviews before I ordered this and thought that, based on those reviews, this scrub might be nice to use after shaving. Boy was I right! It is quite an amazing product discovery. I took the advice of a previous reviewer and gave my legs and feet a nice exfoliating massage with a pumice stone, rather than the massage device that they have for sale.. It works just as well and feels sooooooo AMAZING! This is a must have product if you like to get the taste of the spa from the comfort of your own home (and for less $). Speaking of cost, for a container that is a little on the small side, not nearly as big as the container that holds the African Salt scrub, it is a little bit pricey for my tastes. Is it worth that cost to enjoy the amazing experience of using it, yes. I did get mine on a 40% off deal; I might not have gotten it if I had to pay full price - that would have been a major bummer, if I would have had to miss out. =)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Fit Smoothing Refining Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
musja
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great With The Massager
Date:February 7, 2013
I use this scrub as it intended with toning massager and apply toning concentrate afterwards. The scrubbies are very mild and gentle because if u would use coarser scrub with the massager it would be too painful. I love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Fit Smoothing Refining Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVDub
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Feels Incredible
Date:January 24, 2013
I know reviewers have been saying that it isn't much in the actual exfoliating department...this is basically true, but I am telling you it is worth it. I am really picky about scrubs and like them VERY coarse, which this is not, but it is still amazing. It is a mild exfoliator and does work as one, but the way it makes my skin feel after I use it is i-n-c-r-e-d-i-b-l-e. I showered and got ready to leave the house, and as I was walking out the door I was thinking how invigorated, fresh, and confident I felt. It really helped to improve my mood. It is a little "goopy" if you will, but it cleanses as well as exfoliates. Hope you try it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Fit Smoothing Refining Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
RebeccaAnne
Location: Springfield, MO
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not Terribly Impressed
Date:December 26, 2012
Not the best purchase I have made; we will see if it makes a difference after using it for a while.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Fit Smoothing Refining Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nelly
Location: Toledo
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it!!
Date:November 24, 2012
Just picked this off the shelf! Glad I did! Smells absolutely fantastic! Love that the scrub turns into a foamy wash! Leaves you feeling smooth and smelling wonderful!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Fit Smoothing Refining Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reg1
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Liked this a lot
Date:October 2, 2012
I love the smell, and I feel the product exfoliates very well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Fit Smoothing Refining Body Scrub
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
AquaDoc
Location: Charlotte
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not as exfoliating as I hoped
Date:July 5, 2012
It smells lovely but is not as coarse as I was hoping for. It does make your body feel good but the exfoliating properties are very low.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
musja
 
Please wait while more information about musja is loaded.
Additional information about musja could not be loaded.
Did you try with the massager?
Posted August 1, 2012
You supposed to use it with massager from the same series which increases the intensity of the scrub. I have the massager but I don't have this scrub, so I tried using it with my coconut scrub and it was waaaay to harsh on the skin....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)