Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Liquid Eyeliner

Liquid Eyeliner
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
90%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Liquid Eyeliner
Review 1 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissMushi
Location: Ny
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best applicator !
Date:March 10, 2012
I have used dozens of liquid liners over the years and this is a pretty good one. The applicator is a shining star- its a pointed, sponge-tip brush that glides on evenly and without need to pull or contort the eyelid. (on self application or applying it on others, I feel it is very user friendly). The liner is blendable and good for use as a shadow or shadow base. The wear-time isn't great, I would keep it to an after work/ evening application to an event where you won't be crying.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jolly
Location: MICHIGAN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love
Date:December 10, 2011
I was introduced to this when i was about 16. when i ran out i tryed all the different store bought stuff and all that!! they were alll horrible compaired to this!!! i love it and it lasts @ least a year. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
misterpotato
Location: Portsmouth, NH
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wishy-washy
Date:May 25, 2011
I have always had trouble with eyeliners: either they smudge or fade. This one didn't necessarily smudge, but thatm ight be because it was hardly noticeable to begin with? I got taupe so that I wouldn't have a harsh line but it is more like a transparent grey. I read another reviewer who loved it but I was not impressed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
foxeroxe22
Location: Murrieta
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Most amazing liquid eyeliner
Date:March 19, 2011
I always get so many compliments on my eyeliner. Everyone says it always looks perfect. That's because applicator makes it so easy to make a nice solid line and this eyeliner doesn't flake off during the day or rub off easily. I could sleep in it and it wouldn't move. I have been using it for 5 years and can't find another that compares, not even really expensive brands.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaelaC
Location: denver, colorado
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love this stuff!
Date:September 6, 2013
This is by far one of my favorite products. I'm a manager for The Body Shop in Denver and my entire staff also loves it. It makes it easy to create a simple or dramatic look. The foam tip is very fine and creates a smooth even line. Its also smudge proof so it stays well through out the entire day. Pair this with some lip stain for a super quick put together look, my go to for days in short on time. Not to mention it takes forever to go though a bottle of it. Completely worth the $13.50.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAABeauty
Location: West Des Moines
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
I seriously can't live without this liner
Date:August 29, 2013
As a Body Shop employee, I've tried my fair share of our products and I have tons of favorites but this liquid liner is my absolute favorite product we make.
I put on the liner in the morning and it lasts all day. With the shape of the brush, I can easily switch between thick or thin lines. It's so easy to control and draw, which is different from most liquid liners I've tried.
I've also found that to make the look more dramatic, you can set the liner with the Colour Crush black shadow, which makes it last even longer.
I love this liner. I would (and do) recommend it to everyone I know and it's a best-seller in my shop. Try it out, you will never go back to another brand.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruviegirl
Location: Orange County, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Best liquid eyeliner!
Date:March 7, 2013
Love this eyeliner! I am addicted. I like the way it glides on and does not crack. I also like that you can go with a thin or thick line. I do use this everyday and have been using liquid eyeliner for many years, but prefer this one out of all the ones I have used. I do wish it lasted a little longer, but since I use it daily it doesn't last as long as it may for others. I use the black and it does sell out fast. I have not been able to find it in black for a few months. PLEASE bring it back!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ninja
Location: Boise, Idaho
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great stuff, even for problem eyes
Date:January 28, 2013
I have oily skin, teary eyes, and just about every other physical flaw that would thwart an eyeliner, and this stuff has prevailed despite all the obstacles. I've tried so many other brands, from drugstore to department store, and this is the only liquid liner I've found that stays put until I take it off. I've noticed some of the other so-called long-lasting liners end up flaking into my eyes, and this doesn't do that at all, even if I apply more than one layer. My only complaint is that is it isn't available in more colors!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bria
Location: norfolk
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great eyeliner but not for sensitive eyes
Date:January 5, 2013
This eyeliner was really great but it burned my eyes after a while. I wish it was hypoallergenic!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
QuiltingGail
 
Please wait while more information about QuiltingGail is loaded.
Additional information about QuiltingGail could not be loaded.
A Must
Posted September 6, 2013
This product has always been my go-to product for an eye-liner as I don't have success in that regard with eye pencils - not enough definition for my taste. TBS tends to discontinue then re-introduce it, so if you use it regularly, stock up by buying two. The line is regular and easy to apply. Although my hair and eye color are relatively dark (brown) my skin is fair, so I go with the brown rather than the black. Best go to the store the first time to decide. Definitely use this product if you like good eye definition, especially if you wear glasses.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
flygirl
Location: Loveland
great eyeliner
Date:November 21, 2012
This is an excellent liquid eyeliner, I have used it for years, and it stays on all day! I always have a spare on hand, so I never run out!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queen7
Location: Las Vegas
:D
Date:October 10, 2012
WOW, i finally found an eyeliner that does not make me look like a raccoon at the end of the day...it stays put. it amazes me how it held up so well, usu my eye area is so oily that all so called "waterproof" mascaras never worked until i tried this one. love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJK1
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Great little eyeliner
Date:July 25, 2012
Love the way this eyeliner goes on, and it stays looking nice all day. The only issue I have is that it is so tiny for the price. It almost seems like a sample size product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Eyeliner Junkie
Date:June 27, 2012
I love eyeliner, wear it daily. I have this in black and brown. I like that you can do a thinner line or build it up and really make it thick. Ideal for the cat eye look. This is one of the only liquid liners I've used that doesn't flake by the end of the day. I'm constantly recommending it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
lazow
Location: Portland
Great product
Date:May 16, 2012
The only thing I don't like about this product is that it's small! Good thing it's eyeliner and I don't use a ton every day. But overall, love how pigmented it is!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShleeBee
Location: Natick, MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
No fear liquid liner!
Date:May 14, 2012
I've always been afraid of liquid liner. No matter what I did, it would always smudge and look too dramatic and unrealistic. However, this product is none of this things. It lasts all day and stays right in place. It defines your eyes without looking outrageous. I love this liner!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamacita
Location: Wyoming
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Best Eye-Liner EVER!!
Date:May 14, 2012
I totally love this eye liner!! It goes on so smooth, and lasts all day long. This is the best eye-liner for sensitive eyes, such as mine!! I would NOT wear any other eye-liner!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Great Mills, Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Love this eyeliner
Date:May 12, 2012
I have tried a million eyeliners and this is the best. Easy to apply, doesn't cake and fall off, lasts all day. What more can I say.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleopatra
Location: Kingston, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Best Purchase Ever
Date:May 12, 2012
Love the staying power...all day long until I take it off...the color is wonderful, couldn't find another product compatible to it, I've only seen taupe offered by Body Shop...will definitely buy more to stock up!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sugarshack
Location: Coquitlam
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best eyeliner I used!
Date:March 24, 2012
Im only 14 years old and I haven't really wore eye liner before. I have tried the pencil and that failed. Why? 1: I kept poking myself in the eye 2: it would fade and wasn't easy to use. The liquid eye liner is the best for starters! I never knew how to put it on properly but then I put a thin line on my eye lid with the body shop eye liner and it works like a charm! Highly recommend it for anyone !
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Liquid Eyeliner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
CMama
Location: Reading, PA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Change it back!!!!!!
Date:February 8, 2012
I was disappointed when I saw they changed my favorite mascara. I was even more disappointed when I ordered this and realized they changed my favorite eyeliner, too!!! UGH! The old eyeliner went on very smoothly and if I messed up it was easy to take a qtip and cleanly wipe the smudge off. Not so with this new kind. It smudges and just makes me look like a raccoon if I mess up and try to fix it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>