Product Reviews

Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter

Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
67%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
Review 1 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoilyK
Location: Bluffton
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Honey Smell Good
Date:March 6, 2014
I am so in love with the lasting smell of Honeymania. The texture and consistency is exactly what I imagined. My skin just loves how it feels. I really need it in the jumbo size...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luth
Location: Daly City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Divine!
Date:January 10, 2014
I use this body butter for my stretch marks as my skin is not overly dry. Fabulous scent, cannot get enough of it and my boyfriend loves the way I smell when I use this. It's not all honey, though. It does remind me strongly of chewing honeycomb, but it also smells like fragrant flowers. More like how it smells to be around bee hives in a flower garden.
It lasts for a couple days, so you keep the nice warm scent as time goes by, and it degrades pleasantly - no musky notes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
vanessab773
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
horrible scent!
Date:December 19, 2013
I got this to use for chapped lips and face in the winter thinking it would have a natural honey scent. It smells like very strong synthetic perfume. If you are looking for a honey scented product this is not anything like that and the perfume is overpowering. Not like other BS butters I like, which do have a natural scent. What is up with this? I read elsewhere they changed the scent and it used to smell like honey. Bad move!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianaNicolle
Location: Houston,tx
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
lovely
Date:November 6, 2013
Love this product! Very moisturizing. Smells great, and thankfully isn't overpowering
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
SMWD
Location: Texas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
NOT Honey scented!
Date:November 5, 2013
If you're going to put a honeycomb on the front, I expect it to smell like actual honey. L'Occtaine had a wonderful honey and lemon a few years ago and it actually smelled like honey and lemon. This smells like HONEYSUCKLE. Big difference. Put a honeysuckle vine on the front if you're going to make a floral scent. Ugh, so glad I only bought a mini body butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
western
Location: Kanab, UT
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Floral, not honey!
Date:October 27, 2013
I got suckered into all the buzz around the Honeymania line and ordered the mini body butter just to give it a try. There are no stores near me so I hadn't smelled the product at all. I'd seen others call it floral but I still expected *some* amount of sweetness or honey smell. NOPE! This is a 100% floral smell with no trace of honey that I can detect. Very disappointing. To be fair, I'm not usually a fan of floral scents. I'm guessing the body butter works just fine but I am not using it because I will definitely be exchanging this for another scent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hayden
Location: providence
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Scent
Date:October 20, 2013
Omg this one smells soooooo good! I haven't put it on yet though. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiliAnn
Location: SD, Cali
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Honeysuckle
Date:October 12, 2013
I am not a floral/sweet smells girl. I have bad allergies and strong scents give me headaches and make me nauseated. The very nice girl at TBS convinced me to give this a try. I was so unsure I bought mini butters so not committing to a big container. OMG!!!!! I LOVE THIS. The smell is divine. It's a soft floral but honeyish. The honey smell is faint and it's more like a honeysuckle. The texture is creamy. The smell lasts a very long time. And it compliments your perfume. I've tried it with 3 different perfumes and it did not compete with them or make it an unpleasant combination. It leaves your skin very soft. I went back and bought 2 big containers. I can't say it enough i LOVE HONEYMANIA, i have the bubble bath, mini & big butters, the honeycomb soap & the shower gel. Happy with all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jaycee
Location: Vermont
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Wanted a honey scent- disappointed
Date:September 28, 2013
I love honey scents, so I got excited when TBS came out with the Honeymania line. I should have read the product description more carefully- while there is honey in this product, the scent is not honey at all. The body wash and body butter of this line, as advertised, have a rich, floral scent. I really dislike TBS floral scents, so I was disappointed when I tried this body butter. Perhaps "honeymania" is a misleading product name, though, if the scent is not at all reminiscent of the name. Anyway, for those of you honey lovers like me, beware the Honeymania line!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great Scent
Date:September 27, 2013
Just to avoid confusion, this doesn't smell like honey at all! It has a floral scent that's strong, but not overpowering. I usually purchase fruity scents from The Body Shop, but I was drawn to this one. The smell also stays on for a very extended period of time - I put it on last night and could still smell it this morning! It has a rich, smooth texture and it's a great body butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Fun size wildflowers & honey
Date:September 21, 2013
The Honeymania line has a wildflower and honey fragrance that is not too floral or too sweet. The mini size body butter is great for travel, your bag, or your desk. For a dry skin body butter, the texture is silky and blends well into skin. The moisture lasts a while as does the fragrance. I recommend the shower gel & the lip balm in this line, too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes