Product Reviews

Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter

Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
76%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
Review 1 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Vermont
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Wanted a honey scent- disappointed
Date:September 28, 2013
I love honey scents, so I got excited when TBS came out with the Honeymania line. I should have read the product description more carefully- while there is honey in this product, the scent is not honey at all. The body wash and body butter of this line, as advertised, have a rich, floral scent. I really dislike TBS floral scents, so I was disappointed when I tried this body butter. Perhaps "honeymania" is a misleading product name, though, if the scent is not at all reminiscent of the name. Anyway, for those of you honey lovers like me, beware the Honeymania line!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bluffton
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Honey Smell Good
Date:March 6, 2014
I am so in love with the lasting smell of Honeymania. The texture and consistency is exactly what I imagined. My skin just loves how it feels. I really need it in the jumbo size...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Texas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
NOT Honey scented!
Date:November 5, 2013
If you're going to put a honeycomb on the front, I expect it to smell like actual honey. L'Occtaine had a wonderful honey and lemon a few years ago and it actually smelled like honey and lemon. This smells like HONEYSUCKLE. Big difference. Put a honeysuckle vine on the front if you're going to make a floral scent. Ugh, so glad I only bought a mini body butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Kanab, UT
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Floral, not honey!
Date:October 27, 2013
I got suckered into all the buzz around the Honeymania line and ordered the mini body butter just to give it a try. There are no stores near me so I hadn't smelled the product at all. I'd seen others call it floral but I still expected *some* amount of sweetness or honey smell. NOPE! This is a 100% floral smell with no trace of honey that I can detect. Very disappointing. To be fair, I'm not usually a fan of floral scents. I'm guessing the body butter works just fine but I am not using it because I will definitely be exchanging this for another scent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
horrible scent!
Date:December 19, 2013
I got this to use for chapped lips and face in the winter thinking it would have a natural honey scent. It smells like very strong synthetic perfume. If you are looking for a honey scented product this is not anything like that and the perfume is overpowering. Not like other BS butters I like, which do have a natural scent. What is up with this? I read elsewhere they changed the scent and it used to smell like honey. Bad move!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: providence
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Scent
Date:October 20, 2013
Omg this one smells soooooo good! I haven't put it on yet though. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: cincinnati
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Love it
Date:August 20, 2014
I just love the fragrance :)
And it leaves the skin real soft.
I purchased a travel size to try...will definitely buy in future
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle Washington
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Honeyliscious
Date:July 29, 2014
My Dad had a small bee hive colony on our small farm in Oregon. Honeymania reminds me of my childhood breakfast mornings of hot homemade scones with fresh butter, swirled with honey that our bees made from our flowers and fruit tree nectar. Honeymania is spreading that delicious butter and honey right onto your skin. Divine!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pocatello, Idaho
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Oh So Fresh
Date:June 24, 2014
This Body Butter is absolutely fabulous. The scent it so fresh, and clean, yet it doesn't over power. I always add a bit of body oil to my Body Butters because I live in a terribly dry climate, with dry skin, and body lotion is a must. I am hoping that The Body Shop can add a Honeymania body oil to the line so I can use that in my Honeymania Body Butter. But since they don't have an oil to match the Butter, I just added a bit of Avocado oil to this body butter because the Honeymania scent is so amazing and Avocado oil has no scent to detract from the fresh smell of the Body Butter. I bought both the regular sized body butter and the mini Body Butter. I love the mini body butters because they are so easy to put in my purse and carry with me. I can add a dab of Honeymania to my hands after washing them when I'm out in public, or just when my hands need that extra bit of attention. Love this Product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Portland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Good thing, small package
Date:June 11, 2014
Let me preface by saying I did a lot of reading about this scent before buying, so I knew it wouldn't completely smell like a tub of culinary honey. I love a good warm floral honey scent and that's absolutely what you get with this. It smells rich and probably has one of the more "Food honey" smells of the products in the honeymania line. The couple things I had a problem with were the texture, which feels more like a lotion, and coming from the vineyard peach body butter which is the perfect texture I'd expect, I was a little disappointed with how liquidy this seems. it does its job though, leaving my skin feeling moisturized and soaks in very quick, surprisingly. I also hadn't ever ordered a mini before and i'm sort of disappointed in the size. There's a massive difference between the regular size and the minis to me which would be fine but for the price it just seems better to go ahead with a full size. great for travel and sitting in my purse though!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Montgomeryville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Moisturizing, but not the smell
Date:June 10, 2014
I like the constancy of the body butter, but the floral scent is a little overwhelming from the packaging. Overall I am happy with the purchased that i have made, but might not purchase this product and go for another scented body butter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Daly City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Divine!
Date:January 10, 2014
I use this body butter for my stretch marks as my skin is not overly dry. Fabulous scent, cannot get enough of it and my boyfriend loves the way I smell when I use this. It's not all honey, though. It does remind me strongly of chewing honeycomb, but it also smells like fragrant flowers. More like how it smells to be around bee hives in a flower garden.
It lasts for a couple days, so you keep the nice warm scent as time goes by, and it degrades pleasantly - no musky notes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston,tx
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
lovely
Date:November 6, 2013
Love this product! Very moisturizing. Smells great, and thankfully isn't overpowering
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: SD, Cali
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Honeysuckle
Date:October 12, 2013
I am not a floral/sweet smells girl. I have bad allergies and strong scents give me headaches and make me nauseated. The very nice girl at TBS convinced me to give this a try. I was so unsure I bought mini butters so not committing to a big container. OMG!!!!! I LOVE THIS. The smell is divine. It's a soft floral but honeyish. The honey smell is faint and it's more like a honeysuckle. The texture is creamy. The smell lasts a very long time. And it compliments your perfume. I've tried it with 3 different perfumes and it did not compete with them or make it an unpleasant combination. It leaves your skin very soft. I went back and bought 2 big containers. I can't say it enough i LOVE HONEYMANIA, i have the bubble bath, mini & big butters, the honeycomb soap & the shower gel. Happy with all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great Scent
Date:September 27, 2013
Just to avoid confusion, this doesn't smell like honey at all! It has a floral scent that's strong, but not overpowering. I usually purchase fruity scents from The Body Shop, but I was drawn to this one. The smell also stays on for a very extended period of time - I put it on last night and could still smell it this morning! It has a rich, smooth texture and it's a great body butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Fun size wildflowers & honey
Date:September 21, 2013
The Honeymania line has a wildflower and honey fragrance that is not too floral or too sweet. The mini size body butter is great for travel, your bag, or your desk. For a dry skin body butter, the texture is silky and blends well into skin. The moisture lasts a while as does the fragrance. I recommend the shower gel & the lip balm in this line, too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mini Honeymania™ Body Butter
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes