Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Guarana Lip Butter

Guarana Lip Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Guarana Lip Butter
Review 1 for Guarana Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
killsmetomakeupanickname
Location: boston
lovely scent but don't count on it in the winter
Date:April 8, 2013
The scent is lovely. I want to eat the butter when I smell it. However, its effect doesn't last long, especially in real dryness. I live in Boston. Last fall I applied it outside once, and it turned into some white cream floating on my lips about half an hour later, and I had to wipe it off completely. Now I only use it at home before sleep. For the tough winter, I still use professional lip balm.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Guarana Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
DanD
Location: Chicago
ok Moisterizing
Date:August 25, 2012
it moisterizes better than some. the flavor is sublte but nice. would use it often. But sometimes feels like it sits on top of my lips.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Guarana Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosey
Location: USA
Gender: Female
"Smells Flowery, a tiny bit Sweet and different"
Date:August 16, 2012
This is the first lip butter I've purchased. I've never liked the idea of using a lip stuff that comes in a container. Yet because of all the great reviews on this product, I decided to try it. First thought "Smells Flowery, a tiny bit Sweet and different". A good different. I've used lip balms that have smelled so sweet, it was easy to see why they would dry the lips. This smells different, but not yummy and edible - LOL :). I've used this for a few hours, and the butter is still on my lips, feels soft and smooth. I would definately purchase this item again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Guarana Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
My favorite lip butter
Date:June 27, 2012
This was the first lip butter I ever purchased and it remains my favorite. Initially it was the unusual berry scent that sold it. Now, I just like how it feels on and that my lips are noticeably softer and in better condition after I use this. The only thing I would ever change about this is to give it a little berry colored tint.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Guarana Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Good lip butter
Date:June 8, 2012
Guarana is the first TBS lip butter that I have tried. (I read several positive customer reviews.) When you first open the pot, the sweet berry smell is a bit strong, but once you apply some to your lips, the scent is more subtle. The texture is good; not too waxy or oily. It blends well into lips; however, this lip butter does not last as long on your lips as TBS's Vitamin E lip balm. I will keep and use this lip butter for variety. I prefer TBS's longer lasting lip balms, overall. Guarana lip butter is a unique product; it seems like it would appeal more to a younger girl/woman.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Guarana Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
bcbdecam
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great smell.
Date:May 13, 2012
Like the mango lip balm, I love the smell, taste and feel of
this lip balm. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because it doesn't last very long.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Guarana Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovemangos
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Finally something for these lips LOL
Date:March 22, 2012
I'm the type of woman who does not like to put ANYTHING on my lips UNLESS its healthy, and I can say from someone as picky as myself this lip butter came to the rescue. All you need is just a little and your good to go, and the scent of the beeswax is always refreshing to smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Guarana Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vonney
Location: Durham, NC
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Luscious Lips
Date:February 25, 2012
Feels so smooth and healing, and the fragrance is divine. My skin is so dry, and in winter my lips chap easily. This is a great moisturizer. I usually don't like lip butters in a tub that I have to use my fingers to apply, but this smells and feels so good, I don't mind at all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Guarana Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xtcice
Location: Irvine
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love it!
Date:January 5, 2012
I have sensitive skin and whenever I use anything with fragrance on my lips - it swells up and I end up looking like I have clown sausage lips.
This lip butter has a wonderful smell and after I applied it on my lips, it did not irritate and kept it extremely moist (but not oily!) This lip butter also has a slight sweet taste to it.
Absolutely love it - kept my lips moisturized and not irritated.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Guarana Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
WileyWillfulWoman
Location: Santa Barbara
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Loyal to the butter
Date:December 29, 2011
I really love this stuff. Why? Because it goes on my lips, and ladies we forget that whatever goes on our lips eventually ends up in our stomachs. I would rather this product end up there than any other. I agree with other reviewers in that I love the scent. This is the first thing I put on my lips after my morning shower. It moisturizes my lips for my lip gloss or lip stick that comes later. I don't carry it in my purse because it can melt in warm weather, but I'm okay with my routine. :) Enjoy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Guarana Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
firesidegiraffe
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great guarana!!!
Date:November 19, 2011
I picked up this product during a buy one get one free sale. There was no tester available so I took a gamble, and wow does this smell good! It has a subtle sweet and fruity smell. I love the light nude/pale pink sheen this leaves on my lips. Who knew a guarana could smell so good?!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Guarana Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Obsessed
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
AMAZINGGGGGGG
Date:May 5, 2011
This lip butter is absolutely amazing. I'm a lip product addict. When I first used this, it made my lips look more fuller and had a nude color to my lips. I love it ! Will be purchasing more !!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.