Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coconut Milk Body Lotion

Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Review 1 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
ChicagoShopper
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Disappointed
Date:June 22, 2012
While I enjoyed the smell, I find this product to be greasy and difficult to use. The spray idea is horrible and in particular with the round bottle, it's hard to hold and try to spray. It's even worse when your hands are greasy. So then I end up taking the sprayer off, but the lotion is so runny it pours out like water. I ended up not finishing the bottle and instead tossing it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
rosey
Location: USA
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Needs More Coconut Oil ...
Date:June 1, 2012
I bought this in store, I did not try it first (mistake) because I am a big fan of the Coconut Body Butter. As far as consistency I use the Rose Milk Lotion and really like it, the body milk is great for summer because it is very light, However I'm very disappointed in the lack of smell of the: Coconut Milk Body Lotion . Because it is a milk lotion, I know the smell will be a bit lighter (as it was in the Rose Milk Lotion). yet I'm finding the coconut smell to be to light to the point where I'm not really smelling it, and this is only after 10 minutes after I applied it. It would be a great improvement if The Body Shop added a bit coconut oil so the lotion would smell more like coconut. I wished I would have tested this product in store first.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
kasmith
Location: Montana
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Smell is WONDERFUL
Date:July 18, 2014
I think the product is a little sticky but the smell is just wonderful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoBnHeather4ever
Location: Wyomissing, pa
Body Shop employee: No
If u want to smell like sun tan lotion
Date:June 14, 2014
I used the same coconut lotion for 20 years when the company who made it decided to stop making it (gotta live when companies do that). I've tried other coconut lotions but they always are mixed with some kind of nasty flower or fruit and it stinks. So one night I had some time to research coconut lotions and came across the body shop. How did I even forget the body shop. I used to wear the fresh scent they are known for, white musk, many many years ago. Well, I read the reviews on this product and ordered a few bottles. Other reviewers mentioned how it reminds them of the beach -SOLD!!! that's all I ask for. I just want a simple fresh beach scent, like the hawain tropic oils. I finally found it thanks to the body shop. It smells like coconuts, it's not mixed with any nasty over powering headache smelling flower scent and your reminded of the beach as you sit in your cubicle.
The smell does wear off within four hours but I'm not gonna take off any stars for that, I'm just happy to of found this nice refreshing coconut scent.
I recently ordered the purfume oil to try and extend the smell throughout the day. Haven't received it yet.
I do also have the coconut must and strongly recommend buying that with the spray lotion.
Enjoy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBWnBeauty
Location: North Dakota
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
An Instant Favorite!
Date:April 18, 2014
This product has by far exceeded all expectations - I absolutely and instantly love this! Crazy love! One of my top favorites for on the go, busy, and warm days. This was my first time trying it, and in the description online it says "coconut body lotion" so when I received this and it had a spray top I was pretty put off. I instantly thought, "Grrrrreat another watered down greasy mess someone is trying to pass off as lotion." Much to my surprise this isn't the least bit greasy and absorbs so quick and nicely. This is a thin lotion and the bottle's description of "body milk" is much more accurate. It's not something that will give you full 24 hour hydration like a thick body cream or butter. BUT it will last a good portion of your day and is beyond perfect for on the go, in the office, and busy days when you don't want to feel coated or don't have the time to slather something on. I also really want to try this before going to the beach when we visit back home. It seems like it'd be perfect for keeping your skin soft yet absorbs perfectly so sand won't stick to you. I really wish they'd change the description name from "body lotion" to actual "body milk" like the product says and then make an entire line of sprayable body milks, I'd buy them all! This also has a perfect coconut scent that's not too overpowering. I love to layer this with B&BW Oahu fragrance mist! Overall I'm super impressed with this and even prefer it over their famous body butter which can give you that coated feeling. A definite 10/10! I already want to buy another to keep in my baby bag! {This would be great for squirmy toddlers too!}
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShannaW
Location: Corpus Christi
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best lotion ever tried
Date:April 9, 2014
Having such sensitive skin,I've never found a good body lotion. This one is PERFECT. The scent is amazing,it instantly soaks in and hydrates.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMichele
Location: Austin, TX
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
New favorite
Date:March 18, 2014
I LOVE this stuff! Some lotions leave you feeling like you've just put it on but this is so light and absorbs nicely. Leaves behind a nice, little shine too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kel77
Location: Indy
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Frequency: Daily
LOVE!!
Date:March 14, 2014
This product is absolutely amazing! It feels wonderful on my skin, not greasy at all and I love that it comes as a spray. If you like the coconut body butter you will love this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mami
Location: Mexico City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great product
Date:December 10, 2013
The coconut smell is very subtle and smells wonderful. It is not overpowering or fake. I would definitely recommend it (if you are into the real coconut smell).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
SweetJess
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Not A Fan
Date:October 19, 2013
I didn't care for this product. I didn't like the smell of it -- there seemed to be a sort of plastic-y smell lingering with the coconut. I also wasn't crazy about the spray-on lotion thing. Why can't they make a coconut version of the Shea Whip Lotion? That would be heaven.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
crazy for coconut!
Date:September 13, 2013
This is my favorite product in the coconut line! I simply can't get enough. It is the most true to coconut product that exists. I use this on a daily basis and I mix and match with everything. It goes great with the brazil nut and strawberry line. Sometimes I use the strawberry body butter and spray this on top. Normally I will use the coconut body scrub, the body butter, and then I'd top it off with this spray and I am in paradise. I will recommend this for EVERYONE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anon
Location: Manhattan, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Sticky
Date:August 15, 2013
I wish I could love this product. I really wanted a moisturizer for my back (i'm sick of twisting to get at it).
However, this moisturizer is SO sticky!!! It feels like those spray on sun screens. I couldn't stand it and tried to wash if off.
I would not recommend. I would rather Body Shop makes a stick that was can deposit the body butter on our backs or legs (like those loofahs on a stick). I'd buy that, but never this product again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indycargirl13
Location: Vineland, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
The best!
Date:August 14, 2013
This is, by far, the best coconut body lotion I have ever tried. I can't say enough about it. I don't know how it could possibly get a bad review. If you love the smell of coconut, you can't get any better than this. A light lotion that is very moisturizing, with a scent that lasts for hours. I've had my bottle for six months and I still have plenty left. It has a beachy, coconut smell. It's not perfume-y or sickeningly sweet. Trust me.....try this and you will be hooked!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
KirstenQ
Location: Canon City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Silky smoothness
Date:August 13, 2013
I just love the smell of this lotion, the fact that it is a spray, and it feels delicious on my skin! Taking all of the aforementioned into account, there is something lacking in the design of the vessel - the bottle, the spray mechanism, something - also, it could be just a few dollars less, I certainly wouldn't argue about that.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
4paws
Location: Satellite Beach
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Never Stop Making This Stuff
Date:July 18, 2013
I have read some yay and nay reviews about this product, so I was hesitant to try it out....even tho there were plenty of yays. I am so glad I went with my gut instincts to try it out!The ingredients of course helped my decision. The scent, the ease of use and staying power of the quality...and the nice feel on my skin...great product...never stop making this stuff!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Revelationgirl
Location: Monongahela
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Big Surprise
Date:June 17, 2013
I'm amazed at this product! It is a very loose lotion, not a thick or creamy type. It disappears quickly and even though the body is milk-like, it does a great job! The scent is on the heavy side which doesn't bother me one bit, but if that is an issue for you, you should avoid this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovePink1986
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
I am so glad I decided to get this!
Date:June 10, 2013
This stuff smells amazing and I love that it's a spray lotion
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyOnSkinCare
Location: DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Light moisture, light scent
Date:April 14, 2013
As others note the smell is very faint, and there is a hint of some of the other ingredients (I've noticed a similar smell in other coconut and palm based products, so it must be a common lotion making ingredient). I bought this for my daughter (a toddler with sensitive skin like her mother), but unfortunately it wasn't moisturizing enough for either of us. If your skin isn't too dry, then this is the product for you, otherwise, stick with creams or butters.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
JessicaJ
Location: Vidor
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Finally!
Date:April 5, 2013
i have been wanting a coconut fragrance and i keep running across very synthetic fragrances that smell like self tanners. i love all things coconut. i take coconut oil daily, i oil pull with it and i use it as a face wash and a moisturizer (hopefully a cellulite reducer)...i would eat coconut cream pie for breakfast lunch and dinner if it were acceptable, i stalk grocery stores for girl scout cookie sales, i have bought any brand of shampoo that claim to be coconut scented because i want to smell like the tropics! TBS runs out of the coconut so often that it's been sold out when i have tried to order it but FINALLY i caught it, i bought it and i went home and my first order of business was to shower with it. i wanted to make sure it wasn't a fake coconut fragrance and send it back if it were! it's not. it smells like a beach full of people sunbathing, a fresh bag of shredded coconut, or coconut extract. I can say that i'm not a fan of the 'spray' bottle lotion. i just want a good a old fashioned pump dispenser...is this too much to ask for?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jackie123
 
Please wait while more information about Jackie123 is loaded.
Additional information about Jackie123 could not be loaded.
my new love!
Posted July 10, 2013
This is the first time I have ever used a body shop product. The coconut is amazing. I tried other popular brands and could never find one I liked. Most have a flowery scent infused with the coconut which kind of takes away from the pure smell but not this one. This is true coconut. The milk lotion makes my skin feel soft. I will be a customer for life!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zola
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Date:March 9, 2013
Now, this is the scent I was looking for... palm trees, beach and pina colada ...ocean, good mood and happy thoughts... after Ile de Tahiti this is the scent I can honestly say makes me happy.
It stays long enough on my skin.Hydrates really nice. I've got many compliments from people, and I love it when they say I remind them of Summer :)That's why I ordered edt as well...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>