Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coconut Milk Body Lotion

Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Review 1 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShannaW
Location: Corpus Christi
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best lotion ever tried
Date:April 9, 2014
Having such sensitive skin,I've never found a good body lotion. This one is PERFECT. The scent is amazing,it instantly soaks in and hydrates.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMichele
Location: Austin, TX
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
New favorite
Date:March 18, 2014
I LOVE this stuff! Some lotions leave you feeling like you've just put it on but this is so light and absorbs nicely. Leaves behind a nice, little shine too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kel77
Location: Indy
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Frequency: Daily
LOVE!!
Date:March 14, 2014
This product is absolutely amazing! It feels wonderful on my skin, not greasy at all and I love that it comes as a spray. If you like the coconut body butter you will love this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mami
Location: Mexico City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great product
Date:December 10, 2013
The coconut smell is very subtle and smells wonderful. It is not overpowering or fake. I would definitely recommend it (if you are into the real coconut smell).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
SweetJess
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Not A Fan
Date:October 19, 2013
I didn't care for this product. I didn't like the smell of it -- there seemed to be a sort of plastic-y smell lingering with the coconut. I also wasn't crazy about the spray-on lotion thing. Why can't they make a coconut version of the Shea Whip Lotion? That would be heaven.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
crazy for coconut!
Date:September 13, 2013
This is my favorite product in the coconut line! I simply can't get enough. It is the most true to coconut product that exists. I use this on a daily basis and I mix and match with everything. It goes great with the brazil nut and strawberry line. Sometimes I use the strawberry body butter and spray this on top. Normally I will use the coconut body scrub, the body butter, and then I'd top it off with this spray and I am in paradise. I will recommend this for EVERYONE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anon
Location: Manhattan, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Sticky
Date:August 15, 2013
I wish I could love this product. I really wanted a moisturizer for my back (i'm sick of twisting to get at it).
However, this moisturizer is SO sticky!!! It feels like those spray on sun screens. I couldn't stand it and tried to wash if off.
I would not recommend. I would rather Body Shop makes a stick that was can deposit the body butter on our backs or legs (like those loofahs on a stick). I'd buy that, but never this product again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indycargirl13
Location: Vineland, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
The best!
Date:August 14, 2013
This is, by far, the best coconut body lotion I have ever tried. I can't say enough about it. I don't know how it could possibly get a bad review. If you love the smell of coconut, you can't get any better than this. A light lotion that is very moisturizing, with a scent that lasts for hours. I've had my bottle for six months and I still have plenty left. It has a beachy, coconut smell. It's not perfume-y or sickeningly sweet. Trust me.....try this and you will be hooked!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
KirstenQ
Location: Canon City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Silky smoothness
Date:August 13, 2013
I just love the smell of this lotion, the fact that it is a spray, and it feels delicious on my skin! Taking all of the aforementioned into account, there is something lacking in the design of the vessel - the bottle, the spray mechanism, something - also, it could be just a few dollars less, I certainly wouldn't argue about that.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
4paws
Location: Satellite Beach
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Never Stop Making This Stuff
Date:July 18, 2013
I have read some yay and nay reviews about this product, so I was hesitant to try it out....even tho there were plenty of yays. I am so glad I went with my gut instincts to try it out!The ingredients of course helped my decision. The scent, the ease of use and staying power of the quality...and the nice feel on my skin...great product...never stop making this stuff!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Revelationgirl
Location: Monongahela
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Big Surprise
Date:June 17, 2013
I'm amazed at this product! It is a very loose lotion, not a thick or creamy type. It disappears quickly and even though the body is milk-like, it does a great job! The scent is on the heavy side which doesn't bother me one bit, but if that is an issue for you, you should avoid this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovePink1986
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
I am so glad I decided to get this!
Date:June 10, 2013
This stuff smells amazing and I love that it's a spray lotion
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyOnSkinCare
Location: DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Light moisture, light scent
Date:April 14, 2013
As others note the smell is very faint, and there is a hint of some of the other ingredients (I've noticed a similar smell in other coconut and palm based products, so it must be a common lotion making ingredient). I bought this for my daughter (a toddler with sensitive skin like her mother), but unfortunately it wasn't moisturizing enough for either of us. If your skin isn't too dry, then this is the product for you, otherwise, stick with creams or butters.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
JessicaJ
Location: Vidor
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Finally!
Date:April 5, 2013
i have been wanting a coconut fragrance and i keep running across very synthetic fragrances that smell like self tanners. i love all things coconut. i take coconut oil daily, i oil pull with it and i use it as a face wash and a moisturizer (hopefully a cellulite reducer)...i would eat coconut cream pie for breakfast lunch and dinner if it were acceptable, i stalk grocery stores for girl scout cookie sales, i have bought any brand of shampoo that claim to be coconut scented because i want to smell like the tropics! TBS runs out of the coconut so often that it's been sold out when i have tried to order it but FINALLY i caught it, i bought it and i went home and my first order of business was to shower with it. i wanted to make sure it wasn't a fake coconut fragrance and send it back if it were! it's not. it smells like a beach full of people sunbathing, a fresh bag of shredded coconut, or coconut extract. I can say that i'm not a fan of the 'spray' bottle lotion. i just want a good a old fashioned pump dispenser...is this too much to ask for?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jackie123
 
Please wait while more information about Jackie123 is loaded.
Additional information about Jackie123 could not be loaded.
my new love!
Posted July 10, 2013
This is the first time I have ever used a body shop product. The coconut is amazing. I tried other popular brands and could never find one I liked. Most have a flowery scent infused with the coconut which kind of takes away from the pure smell but not this one. This is true coconut. The milk lotion makes my skin feel soft. I will be a customer for life!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zola
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Date:March 9, 2013
Now, this is the scent I was looking for... palm trees, beach and pina colada ...ocean, good mood and happy thoughts... after Ile de Tahiti this is the scent I can honestly say makes me happy.
It stays long enough on my skin.Hydrates really nice. I've got many compliments from people, and I love it when they say I remind them of Summer :)That's why I ordered edt as well...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThatSallyGirl
Location: Burlington
Doesn't wash off in the shower!!
Date:March 4, 2013
Everything about this lotion is great. The smell is of pure coconut - sweet and exotic. It soaks right into your skin and DOES NOT WASH OFF IN THE SHOWER - so you know that you're getting bang for your buck. I smelled like fresh coconut all day long without it being over powering and even a little the next day. LOVE IT!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoJo18513
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
tropical Smell
Date:February 22, 2013
I am from the Caribbean, and i know what real coconut smells like and this is no difference..it smells like 100% coconut.. i love this lotion so much that when i apply it i kept on smelling myself..lol weird!! i bought the scrub and the body wash. its an EXCELLENT moisturizer especially during the winter. no more dry skin... its Perfect! this is one of my top ten lotions from TBS. 10 thumbs up
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HottPinkShoes
 
Please wait while more information about HottPinkShoes is loaded.
Additional information about HottPinkShoes could not be loaded.
Gender neutral smell
Posted April 8, 2013
I hate having a ton of products all around my condo, so I try to buy scents that are gender neutral for my husband and I to share. I love the coconut body lotion because it's perfect for both of us!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
emm139
Location: Wilmington, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Date:February 12, 2013
Smells fabulous!!! Love it!!! Makes me feel like I am sitting on the beach. It is a must-buy! You will not be disappointed w/this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrissi
Location: San Diego, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Moisturizing, Very Light Lotion!
Date:February 8, 2013
I love this lotion! It smells so good, just like coconuts. Even though it is a very, very light lotion, it still has the ability to moisturize. It even holds up after hand-washing, because I can still feel that soft feeling afterwards. It's a silky, non-greasy, very thin lotion, and my skin drinks it right in...even after repeated applications. Wonderful stuff!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michelle73
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Wonderful Product!!!
Date:February 7, 2013
I love this stuff. It smells wonderful just like a tropical paradise. It also leaves my skin feeling so soft and smooth not only after application but hours after application. This would be great as a light lotion for those hot summers but even in winter it moisturizes well for me :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>