Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coconut Milk Body Lotion

Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Review 1 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: USA
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Needs More Coconut Oil ...
Date:June 1, 2012
I bought this in store, I did not try it first (mistake) because I am a big fan of the Coconut Body Butter. As far as consistency I use the Rose Milk Lotion and really like it, the body milk is great for summer because it is very light, However I'm very disappointed in the lack of smell of the: Coconut Milk Body Lotion . Because it is a milk lotion, I know the smell will be a bit lighter (as it was in the Rose Milk Lotion). yet I'm finding the coconut smell to be to light to the point where I'm not really smelling it, and this is only after 10 minutes after I applied it. It would be a great improvement if The Body Shop added a bit coconut oil so the lotion would smell more like coconut. I wished I would have tested this product in store first.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Disappointed
Date:June 22, 2012
While I enjoyed the smell, I find this product to be greasy and difficult to use. The spray idea is horrible and in particular with the round bottle, it's hard to hold and try to spray. It's even worse when your hands are greasy. So then I end up taking the sprayer off, but the lotion is so runny it pours out like water. I ended up not finishing the bottle and instead tossing it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Oily
light moisturizer, light scent
Date:September 13, 2014
The light coconut scent is perfect for my taste. The lotion is runny like water, but that does not bother me because the spray bottle helps in spraying the lotion onto my hands and applying it as needed.
-light formula to apply all over body for hot days
-light scent
-moisturizes perfectly to my taste
-spray bottles helps me to apply lotion quickly when I'm in a hurry
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Louisiana, USA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Amazing Product
Date:September 2, 2014
Nice tip for you: Use on sunburns!!! It soothes it. Found out by accident as I had nothing else. I already had loved this amazing product and now I absolutely love it even more. Absolutely amazing! No stickiness and not thick just a nice soothing spray on that smells wonderful and feels great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Age: Below 25
Me gusta!!!!
Date:August 27, 2014
I bought this at the mall with the assistance of an employee (who tried to sell me the entire store, keep in mind) and I really REALLY love coconut-anything, so obviously I went ahead and bought it.
This stuff is seriously great. That is, if you aren't asking for miracles. This is a staple in my body-care routine because I have normal skin and do not need to moisturize with something very intensive. The formulation of this is what it says it is- milk! It glides on the skin like butter and sinks in almost instantly. I adore the smell of coconut (as I said above), however that is also why this doesn't get 5 stars. The smell disappears within the first few hours and does not stay no matter how much you put on. Moisturizing aspect, it makes skin soft however not baby-soft like other heavier moisturizers.
It's a milk. It's not supposed to be RIDICULOUSLY moisturizing. That was what I was looking for entirely so I'm VERY pleased with this product, nonetheless.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
I LOVE THIS
Date:July 23, 2014
I bought the Coconut Milk Body Lotion on a whim because I loved the smell. After using it, I realized I've been looking for this my entire life!!! My skin LOVES it; it is so moisturizing that my skin literally glows. The scent lingers almost until the end of my day, which I love. I love this product so much that I bought one for my mom, aunt, sister-in-law and friend during the half-off sale (and now they're all hooked too). Oh, and I bought a few more for myself to stock up because I can't imagine starting my day without lathering myself in Coconut milk :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Montana
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Smell is WONDERFUL
Date:July 18, 2014
I think the product is a little sticky but the smell is just wonderful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wyomissing, pa
Body Shop employee: No
If u want to smell like sun tan lotion
Date:June 14, 2014
I used the same coconut lotion for 20 years when the company who made it decided to stop making it (gotta live when companies do that). I've tried other coconut lotions but they always are mixed with some kind of nasty flower or fruit and it stinks. So one night I had some time to research coconut lotions and came across the body shop. How did I even forget the body shop. I used to wear the fresh scent they are known for, white musk, many many years ago. Well, I read the reviews on this product and ordered a few bottles. Other reviewers mentioned how it reminds them of the beach -SOLD!!! that's all I ask for. I just want a simple fresh beach scent, like the hawain tropic oils. I finally found it thanks to the body shop. It smells like coconuts, it's not mixed with any nasty over powering headache smelling flower scent and your reminded of the beach as you sit in your cubicle.
The smell does wear off within four hours but I'm not gonna take off any stars for that, I'm just happy to of found this nice refreshing coconut scent.
I recently ordered the purfume oil to try and extend the smell throughout the day. Haven't received it yet.
I do also have the coconut must and strongly recommend buying that with the spray lotion.
Enjoy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: North Dakota
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
An Instant Favorite!
Date:April 18, 2014
This product has by far exceeded all expectations - I absolutely and instantly love this! Crazy love! One of my top favorites for on the go, busy, and warm days. This was my first time trying it, and in the description online it says "coconut body lotion" so when I received this and it had a spray top I was pretty put off. I instantly thought, "Grrrrreat another watered down greasy mess someone is trying to pass off as lotion." Much to my surprise this isn't the least bit greasy and absorbs so quick and nicely. This is a thin lotion and the bottle's description of "body milk" is much more accurate. It's not something that will give you full 24 hour hydration like a thick body cream or butter. BUT it will last a good portion of your day and is beyond perfect for on the go, in the office, and busy days when you don't want to feel coated or don't have the time to slather something on. I also really want to try this before going to the beach when we visit back home. It seems like it'd be perfect for keeping your skin soft yet absorbs perfectly so sand won't stick to you. I really wish they'd change the description name from "body lotion" to actual "body milk" like the product says and then make an entire line of sprayable body milks, I'd buy them all! This also has a perfect coconut scent that's not too overpowering. I love to layer this with B&BW Oahu fragrance mist! Overall I'm super impressed with this and even prefer it over their famous body butter which can give you that coated feeling. A definite 10/10! I already want to buy another to keep in my baby bag! {This would be great for squirmy toddlers too!}
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Corpus Christi
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best lotion ever tried
Date:April 9, 2014
Having such sensitive skin,I've never found a good body lotion. This one is PERFECT. The scent is amazing,it instantly soaks in and hydrates.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Austin, TX
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
New favorite
Date:March 18, 2014
I LOVE this stuff! Some lotions leave you feeling like you've just put it on but this is so light and absorbs nicely. Leaves behind a nice, little shine too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Indy
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Frequency: Daily
LOVE!!
Date:March 14, 2014
This product is absolutely amazing! It feels wonderful on my skin, not greasy at all and I love that it comes as a spray. If you like the coconut body butter you will love this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mexico City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great product
Date:December 10, 2013
The coconut smell is very subtle and smells wonderful. It is not overpowering or fake. I would definitely recommend it (if you are into the real coconut smell).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Not A Fan
Date:October 19, 2013
I didn't care for this product. I didn't like the smell of it -- there seemed to be a sort of plastic-y smell lingering with the coconut. I also wasn't crazy about the spray-on lotion thing. Why can't they make a coconut version of the Shea Whip Lotion? That would be heaven.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
crazy for coconut!
Date:September 13, 2013
This is my favorite product in the coconut line! I simply can't get enough. It is the most true to coconut product that exists. I use this on a daily basis and I mix and match with everything. It goes great with the brazil nut and strawberry line. Sometimes I use the strawberry body butter and spray this on top. Normally I will use the coconut body scrub, the body butter, and then I'd top it off with this spray and I am in paradise. I will recommend this for EVERYONE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Manhattan, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Sticky
Date:August 15, 2013
I wish I could love this product. I really wanted a moisturizer for my back (i'm sick of twisting to get at it).
However, this moisturizer is SO sticky!!! It feels like those spray on sun screens. I couldn't stand it and tried to wash if off.
I would not recommend. I would rather Body Shop makes a stick that was can deposit the body butter on our backs or legs (like those loofahs on a stick). I'd buy that, but never this product again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Vineland, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
The best!
Date:August 14, 2013
This is, by far, the best coconut body lotion I have ever tried. I can't say enough about it. I don't know how it could possibly get a bad review. If you love the smell of coconut, you can't get any better than this. A light lotion that is very moisturizing, with a scent that lasts for hours. I've had my bottle for six months and I still have plenty left. It has a beachy, coconut smell. It's not perfume-y or sickeningly sweet. Trust me.....try this and you will be hooked!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Canon City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Silky smoothness
Date:August 13, 2013
I just love the smell of this lotion, the fact that it is a spray, and it feels delicious on my skin! Taking all of the aforementioned into account, there is something lacking in the design of the vessel - the bottle, the spray mechanism, something - also, it could be just a few dollars less, I certainly wouldn't argue about that.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Satellite Beach
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Never Stop Making This Stuff
Date:July 18, 2013
I have read some yay and nay reviews about this product, so I was hesitant to try it out....even tho there were plenty of yays. I am so glad I went with my gut instincts to try it out!The ingredients of course helped my decision. The scent, the ease of use and staying power of the quality...and the nice feel on my skin...great product...never stop making this stuff!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coconut Milk Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Monongahela
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Big Surprise
Date:June 17, 2013
I'm amazed at this product! It is a very loose lotion, not a thick or creamy type. It disappears quickly and even though the body is milk-like, it does a great job! The scent is on the heavy side which doesn't bother me one bit, but if that is an issue for you, you should avoid this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>