Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cocoa Butter Body Butter

Cocoa Butter Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
Review 1 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
TiffyTrex
Location: Clovis
Body Shop employee: No
Amazing
Date:April 3, 2014
I will always purchase this product. I love the light scent and how well it works. It has a great scent and last a long time with out having to use a lot at a time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dillpickles
Location: Washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
In LOVE
Date:March 10, 2014
i am so in love with this body butter!!! This is the best body butter on the market and helps with dry skin. It is thick and rich and long lasting. It is worth the price and I can not live without it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PrettySweetz
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
I like it
Date:March 9, 2014
At first, I really didn't like the smell of this..it smelled a bit plastic to me but the smell grew on me and I somewhat like it; it is not a must have scent. Is a bit nutty but not as nutty as I would like.
It does moisturize but it is a bit oily but I don't mind. I have dry skin and I much prefer the thicker body butters like the olive oil and chocomania(one of my favorite scents and moisturizers) as I don't find them as oily. This one is not as thick as those but it is thicker than a lotion and some creams. I like it as a "touch up" moisturizer... but it is not a must have for me.
Everyone at work knows I'm obsess with beauty products so they know I always have a moisturizer on me...so I keep this one on my desk for everyone else and when my hands feel a bit dry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohsoang
Location: Washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Excellent smell and performance.
Date:February 21, 2014
Very nicely thick and rich. Goes on without feeling greasy but it's very moisturizing. All the fragrances are really enjoyable but I went with my standard cocoa butter in a mini size to test it out. I already ordered a full size, along with some minis of strawberry and moringa to try.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aderra
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Make Jumbo Size please!
Date:January 29, 2014
I have tried a lot of drug store lotions, body butters, and creams but this is by far the best for my skin. It absorbs in easily and isn't greasy at all. It's thick enough to feel instantly moisturized but not so much that it's sticks to clothes or anything. The scent is light and kind of nutty. The perfume I wear has some vanilla notes in it so it's a nice compliment with it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProductJunkie92
Location: Long Island, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Amazing
Date:January 17, 2014
I have had extremely dry skin for ever. And during the winter my skin would peel and feel itchy all over until I discovered this heaven sent body butter. The smell is delicious and it keeps you hydrated all day long. During the summer month, I use the brazil nut which has more of a lightweight feel.
Must buy if you have dry skin! You will love this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alena
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
Can I marry cocoa butter from TBS?
Date:January 15, 2014
I've been suffering from dry winter skin for years and could not find any remedy. Through various drug store body lotions, my skin never came to my satisfaction compared to my more youthful years (I guess you can say I'm picky and have somewhat high expectations looking back at when I was 8). This body saved and hydrated my skin and leaves a very natural aromatic scent on your skin for hours. This is definitely BUTTER than many leading drug store lotions and is well worth the price. ;)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lindoodoo
Location: Malden
Body Shop employee: No
Love it!
Date:January 6, 2014
I usually don't like fragrances other than floral or fruity ones but I got curious and decided to try this cocoa butter. And I'm sooo glad I did! The scent is chocolately and nutty which smells great but like I said I only like floral or fruity scents on my skin. But my favorite part of this body butter is the consistency and how moisturizing it is! It's soft and fluffy and feels great when applying it onto my skin. Definitely one of the better body butters!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindaaargh
Location: Baltimore, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Great product!
Date:December 22, 2013
I bought the Cocoa Butter Body Butter because I've been struggling to keep dry, itchy winter skin moisturized and it really does a great job! I just apply it after a shower (where I use the Cocoa Butter Shower Cream) and it keeps me smooth, moisturized, and not-itchy all day long. It also leaves behind a nice, soft, clean scent that both my boyfriend and I love. It does exactly what it's supposed to do and you get quite a bit of product for the price, and a little bit goes a long way. I am thrilled with this product, and recommend it to anyone who wants a long-lasting cream to keep their dry skin moisturized all day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GingerM
Location: St. Paul
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great Stuff!
Date:December 18, 2013
I have very dry skin and I have been searching for years for a good body lotion/butter. I am so pleased found something that can really moisturize it! It smells incredible! I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cwillard
Location: slc, ut
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
amazing for pregnancy!
Date:December 12, 2013
i am not the type to review products but felt the need with this heaven send! i have used the body shop's body butters before pregnancy and been pleased, but in my pregnancy this is TRULY the only thing to stop my awful itching. i am super meticulous about applying after a shower and just wished i would have started using it earlier in my pregnancy. i have tried a million creams and oils to prevent itching and stretch marks and this is the only thing that helps. while i know that stretch marks are not prevented by moisturizing with anything, this definitely helps keep my skin more flexible.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesiGirl09
Location: Towson
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great product, even for sensitive skin!
Date:December 10, 2013
I purchased this body butter a while ago because I loved the scent. It is heavenly and delicious! It is a great moisturizer; it soaks right into my skin and softens it nearly instantly. Not only does it moisturize well, but it is gentle enough for sensitive skin! I am prone to getting eczema, and because of that I usually can't use products that are scented or contain perfumes. This body butter is an exception! It actually helps to prevent my dry skin from becoming eczema, which is great! VERY happy with this purchase!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brooklynite
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Splurge
Date:December 2, 2013
I am a big fan of BS's body butters. I tried this Cocoa Butter during a sale. It's not too chocolately in scent. The texture is richer than my usual Mango body butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hayley
Location: San Diego, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for pregnancy
Date:November 6, 2013
I've used this product every morning after a shower during my entire pregnancy. I use the Vitamin E body butter at night and I have yet to see a stretch mark at 29 weeks! I am very meticulous with the application and I've gone through 4 tubs of the stuff already but its worth it. I always get them on sale which helps. The Body Shop products are so great and the scent is never overpowering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
CJMA
Location: Crescent City, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Works Well, Smells Terrible
Date:October 24, 2013
I purchased this online. I love the smell of cocoa butter and use it to make homemade white chocolate chips. I thought this would smell similar, but it smelled like chemicals. At least it moisturizes well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrisGM
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
My Favorite
Date:September 1, 2013
I stopped using this product for a couple of years because it just wasn't monetarily feasible. However, it was the worst thing I ever did. My skin absolutely paid for it. I use this along with the cocoa butter body wash and my skin is soft, supple and hydrated. Never stopping again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
estie4essa
Location: Yreka, Ca
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Super Hydrating
Date:July 30, 2013
This product is really hydrating and truly smells like coco butter. People will ask me if I am wearing coco butter and they love the way it smells! I have only tried the peach, mango, Shea and coconut butters besides the coco butter and this one is by far the most hydrating. Also, the mini coco butter is perfect to use as a hand cream. I use it several times a day and it lasted me about a month.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SevAndSirisMom
Location: The Woodlands
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
So luscious!
Date:June 25, 2013
I couldn't wait to try this for my very dry skin, and it was exactly what I wanted. After a long hot shower, I applied this on my arms, hands, legs, and feet, and this creamy rich butter glided on so smoothly but did not leave my skin feeling tacky (thought that could be because my skin is so very thirsty.) My skin is just very smooth and soft, and its light sweet scent is subtle. I'll definitely be ordering this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cutty
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love it!
Date:May 1, 2013
I absolutely adore this Body Butter. I use it mostly on my legs after shaving, and it makes my normally very dry legs so smooth!!
After using the Cocoa Body Scrub I use it on the rest of my body as well, and it smells so great and makes my skin so soft!! The smell is a bit nutty and a little bit sweet (it has a bit of a honey scent in it) but not overwhelming at all. I love that it is so subtle!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheSarcasticWasian
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
As Amazing As They Say
Date:April 26, 2013
After reading so many rave reviews of body butters, plus the $10 sale, there was not much of a reason not to try one and man am I glad I did! I got the Cocoa Butter flavor because I was wary of the fruity scents--thought they would be too sweet. But this smells great! Its subtle and sweet, with a twinge of chocolatey nuttiness. Although it goes on a bit heavy (do NOT get if you have anything other than dry to very dry skin), it is the best body moisturizer I've ever used by a landslide. Also its container is generously big so if its your first time ir simply don't need as much I'm sure the mini will be sufficient. Highly recommend this butter and am looking forward to expirimenting with other flavors, but at least I'll always be able to come back to this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>