Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cocoa Butter Body Butter

Cocoa Butter Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.816 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(223 Reviews) 216
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (223 reviews)
5 stars
201
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
Review 1 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
My New Favorite
Date:July 10, 2011
I love this butter. The shea butter was my old favorite because it's such a great moisturizer, but I was never thrilled with the smell. I got some cocoa butter and shea butter and ran a test: shea on my right leg, cocoa on my left. While they both work equally well, the cocoa butter smells better. It's a slightly chocolaty smell, but not overwhelmingly so. Definitely my new go-to butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
JUMBO Cocoa Butter Body Butter
Date:June 15, 2011
I love this product! What I don't understand is why it isn't sold in the JUMBO size. This is the product I prefer when making purchases, but it's not offered in the JUMBO size. I know it's a popular product, so why not accommodate the customers?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Make Jumbo Size please!
Date:January 29, 2014
I have tried a lot of drug store lotions, body butters, and creams but this is by far the best for my skin. It absorbs in easily and isn't greasy at all. It's thick enough to feel instantly moisturized but not so much that it's sticks to clothes or anything. The scent is light and kind of nutty. The perfume I wear has some vanilla notes in it so it's a nice compliment with it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great for pregnancy
Date:November 6, 2013
I've used this product every morning after a shower during my entire pregnancy. I use the Vitamin E body butter at night and I have yet to see a stretch mark at 29 weeks! I am very meticulous with the application and I've gone through 4 tubs of the stuff already but its worth it. I always get them on sale which helps. The Body Shop products are so great and the scent is never overpowering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Damien
 
Please wait while more information about Damien is loaded.
Additional information about Damien could not be loaded.
Posted July 8, 2014
Great review. My family loves Cocoa Body Butter dearly. It is the best for us.
Love it!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Adelanto
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
ANOTHER NEW FAVORITE
Date:March 24, 2013
I never bothered to purchase the cocoa butter scent because of memories of cheap cocoa butter brands and how awful they were. But I decided to finally give it a try when they went on sale. It is very light in scent and not overpowering and of course moisturizes very well without feeling greasy. Well done Body Shop. Need these in a jumbo size if they ever make any jumbo sizes again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Soft & Moisturized All Day
Date:September 23, 2012
I can put this body butter on right out of the shower and stay moisturized all day long. I love it because it's not too thick, not sticky, leaves a bit of a shine, has a wonderful light scent, and makes me glow! I normally don't like body butters but you can't go wrong with this purchase. As a woman of color I have difficulty finding body butters that work well with my skin but this one has not left me disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best for very dry skin!
Date:July 6, 2012
I use a self tanner daily which can be very drying on my skin. I tried other butters and lotions with no help. I purchased this during a sale and it is amazing! Does an amazing job at moisturizing my skin and leaving it glowing. Doesn't feel heavy and the scent is very light in comparison to the other scents offered. I already finished my first container and will be repurchasing it again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Memphis
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My precious!
Date:June 13, 2012
This is the best body butter I've purchased at the Body Shop! I love the smell. It smells nutty and not overwhelming. It just melts into my skin. I also use it on my 3 yr old son. It's just wonderful! And I stocked up during the 50% off sale. Can't beat it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Monticello
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The Greatest
Date:May 13, 2012
The Coco Butter Body Butter is hands down the Greatest. I not only use it to soften my skin, it works fantastic on dry feet, and hard working hands. And it is not greasy. I not only would recommend it to all of my family and friends but plan on buying some extra jars for gifts this year.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
It really works!
Date:May 12, 2012
I used this throughout my pregnancy, and did not get a single stretch mark! It kept my skin so soft. It's so creamy and so easy to rub in. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tucson
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
This stuff is Increeeeeedible!
Date:March 14, 2011
I absolutely love this body butter! Sometimes when i'm running late or something and don't have time to put any one, my skin still feels super soft and firm. The smell is the only thing I'm not a fan off. I've noticed my stretch marks have faded!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Beaumont TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Cheap Packaging
Date:May 21, 2012
The product is decent but the package will drive you nuts! If you're wet (highly likely if you're bathing or showering), it's impossible to open without a towel. Having accomplished that, you will be even more challenged when you try to screw the lid back on! It's hard to line up the threads so it usually takes 5-6 attempts before you succeed. Hope they fix this soon!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Where have you been all my life??
Date:March 5, 2015
SO...recently I stop off at my fave LA tbs to pick up a Brazil Nut Body Butter only to be told it's been discontinued. NO!! Such tears! Such gnashing of teeth! What about my winter-crunchy skin? I was still snuffling and blubbering when the tbs salesperson told me I might be able to find it during the summer sales. Forlornly, I walked around the shop in a daze. Then I remembered I had tried the Cocoa Butter Scrub and liked it, and so decided to try the Cocoa Butter Body Butter. Hosanna! Although not as rich as the Brazil Nut and without that delish burnt sugar smell, this body butter goes on silky-smooth, with an unctuous feel to it, It's abit more whipped in texture than the Brazil Nut, but sinks in beautifully and leaves my skin lightly perfumed w a soft, sweet cocoa scent. It'll do nicely. Buy it. You will like it,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Nice!
Date:January 1, 2015
My boyfriend said this smells like candy! I didn't tell him the scent was cocoa, so I guess it really does smell like chocolate to other people!!! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Elko, Nevada
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Awesome
Date:December 27, 2014
This is the perfect body butter I was looking for. I have a very dry skin. I was full of dry spots on my arms and after just one application, before going to bed, they were all gone the next morning! Absolutely fantastic! Plus the smell is so good and not overpowering! Will purchase it again and again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oklahoma City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Delicious!
Date:December 21, 2014
I have many of the Body Shop Body Butter and this is becoming one of my favorites. I get a light smell of cocoa without it being too overbearing and setting off other people's allergies. I wish this was in a Jumbo size.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Using this to prevent stretch marks
Date:December 13, 2014
I apply this to my belly daily, while pregnant. Maybe it's genetics, but maybe I can attribute not having stretch marks to this body butter. I also use the Vitamin E one regularly for my belly. This is also a good moisturizer for dry elbows. I like to gift this to my pregnant friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Albany, NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
Perfect for dry skin
Date:December 1, 2014
If you have excessively dry skin, even just in the winter, then you need to try this product. Cocoa butter is my go-to for dry skin and it works wonders. Hydrates all day (which means you don't need to reapply every few hours like most moisturizers) and leaves your skin soft and smooth. My only complaint is the scent. Palmer's cocoa butter smells wonderful (like cookies!) but this product smells a bit more plasticky. I seem to be the only one to think this, though, so maybe it's just me. Love how it feels on my skin, and I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chitown
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Deliciously Smooth
Date:October 20, 2014
This is by far the best body butter I have used from The Body Shop. The scent is subtly sweet and leaves my body very smooth and soft. Body butter size goes a long way! I find it best when I am right out of the shower, I dry myself and then apply the butter on my legs, stretch marks and arms. Works wonders!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Bay Area
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Weekly
Sugary Smell
Date:September 20, 2014
This body butter smells pretty good. It smells to me like pure sugar, a little nutty. I wanted to try a non-fruity body butter smell and I'm glad I picked it up. I would smell this in store before buying though, just to make sure you like it. And of course, all of the Body Shop's body butters moisturize perfectly. P.S. Body Shop please bring back the Blueberry and Vanilla Bliss Body Butter scents. I never got to try them and they sound amaaazing!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>