Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cocoa Butter Body Butter

Cocoa Butter Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(214 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (214 reviews)
5 stars
194
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
Review 1 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aderra
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Make Jumbo Size please!
Date:January 29, 2014
I have tried a lot of drug store lotions, body butters, and creams but this is by far the best for my skin. It absorbs in easily and isn't greasy at all. It's thick enough to feel instantly moisturized but not so much that it's sticks to clothes or anything. The scent is light and kind of nutty. The perfume I wear has some vanilla notes in it so it's a nice compliment with it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dolphinchick
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
My New Favorite
Date:July 10, 2011
I love this butter. The shea butter was my old favorite because it's such a great moisturizer, but I was never thrilled with the smell. I got some cocoa butter and shea butter and ran a test: shea on my right leg, cocoa on my left. While they both work equally well, the cocoa butter smells better. It's a slightly chocolaty smell, but not overwhelmingly so. Definitely my new go-to butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
JUMBO Cocoa Butter Body Butter
Date:June 15, 2011
I love this product! What I don't understand is why it isn't sold in the JUMBO size. This is the product I prefer when making purchases, but it's not offered in the JUMBO size. I know it's a popular product, so why not accommodate the customers?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hayley
Location: San Diego, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for pregnancy
Date:November 6, 2013
I've used this product every morning after a shower during my entire pregnancy. I use the Vitamin E body butter at night and I have yet to see a stretch mark at 29 weeks! I am very meticulous with the application and I've gone through 4 tubs of the stuff already but its worth it. I always get them on sale which helps. The Body Shop products are so great and the scent is never overpowering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Damien
 
Please wait while more information about Damien is loaded.
Additional information about Damien could not be loaded.
Posted July 8, 2014
Great review. My family loves Cocoa Body Butter dearly. It is the best for us.
Love it!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyButterMama
Location: Adelanto
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
ANOTHER NEW FAVORITE
Date:March 24, 2013
I never bothered to purchase the cocoa butter scent because of memories of cheap cocoa butter brands and how awful they were. But I decided to finally give it a try when they went on sale. It is very light in scent and not overpowering and of course moisturizes very well without feeling greasy. Well done Body Shop. Need these in a jumbo size if they ever make any jumbo sizes again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
DelicateSkin
Location: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Soft & Moisturized All Day
Date:September 23, 2012
I can put this body butter on right out of the shower and stay moisturized all day long. I love it because it's not too thick, not sticky, leaves a bit of a shine, has a wonderful light scent, and makes me glow! I normally don't like body butters but you can't go wrong with this purchase. As a woman of color I have difficulty finding body butters that work well with my skin but this one has not left me disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mel00
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best for very dry skin!
Date:July 6, 2012
I use a self tanner daily which can be very drying on my skin. I tried other butters and lotions with no help. I purchased this during a sale and it is amazing! Does an amazing job at moisturizing my skin and leaving it glowing. Doesn't feel heavy and the scent is very light in comparison to the other scents offered. I already finished my first container and will be repurchasing it again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Memphis
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My precious!
Date:June 13, 2012
This is the best body butter I've purchased at the Body Shop! I love the smell. It smells nutty and not overwhelming. It just melts into my skin. I also use it on my 3 yr old son. It's just wonderful! And I stocked up during the 50% off sale. Can't beat it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
veggranny
Location: Monticello
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The Greatest
Date:May 13, 2012
The Coco Butter Body Butter is hands down the Greatest. I not only use it to soften my skin, it works fantastic on dry feet, and hard working hands. And it is not greasy. I not only would recommend it to all of my family and friends but plan on buying some extra jars for gifts this year.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
momma70
Location: Chicago
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
It really works!
Date:May 12, 2012
I used this throughout my pregnancy, and did not get a single stretch mark! It kept my skin so soft. It's so creamy and so easy to rub in. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cynthia3
Location: Tucson
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
This stuff is Increeeeeedible!
Date:March 14, 2011
I absolutely love this body butter! Sometimes when i'm running late or something and don't have time to put any one, my skin still feels super soft and firm. The smell is the only thing I'm not a fan off. I've noticed my stretch marks have faded!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Krynll
Location: Beaumont TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Cheap Packaging
Date:May 21, 2012
The product is decent but the package will drive you nuts! If you're wet (highly likely if you're bathing or showering), it's impossible to open without a towel. Having accomplished that, you will be even more challenged when you try to screw the lid back on! It's hard to line up the threads so it usually takes 5-6 attempts before you succeed. Hope they fix this soon!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandrea70
Location: Port Orange, FL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best Smell Ever
Date:September 7, 2014
I love the smell of this body butter and it works fabulously. I have extremely dry skin and I slather myself with cocoa body butter every day to keep it soft & supple.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kairi
Location: Cleveland, OH
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Saving Dry Skin
Date:September 1, 2014
My go to during winter! My skin cracks and drys out during the winter unless taken care of and this is one of the best products that takes care of the issue quickly. Plus, the scent is wonderful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessC
Location: New York City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Awesome
Date:August 28, 2014
I love this. The smell is great, the texture is great, it really works wonders. I use it on my elbows mainly because they're quite dry and this body butter works really really well. I particularly like the smell. Maybe it's not for everyone, but I love that slight chocolate-y smell and the really nuttiness of it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
SumaSJ
Location: San Jose, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Cant live without it
Date:August 11, 2014
I brought this coz cocoa butter helps in reducing stretch marks.. not sure if it does it, since it needs be used for longer duration,, but definitely this has become a part of my routine.. hydrates very well, smells mild for everyday use (but thats what I like). A very good butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreasyPepperoniPizza
Location: San Diego, California
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Very Dry
Frequency: Daily
MOISTURE!
Date:July 11, 2014
So...aside from my Nickname, my body is DRY - my face...the complete opposite. That being said. I AM IN LOVE. I used to use a regular Aveeno for my SUPER DRY skin. I mean, my skin is SO dry, that if I don't put lotion on my legs DAILY, I will get so itchy that I will make myself bleed!!.
Aveeno is awesome, however, the reason I fell in love with this is because it does not build up. If I were to apply Aveeno 5 days straight...I would need to SCRUB that bad boy off my body. This product however, seems to really sink into the skin and moisturize...and does not feel like there is build up! In fact, when I step into the shower, it seems to just come off with water...which is AMAZING. Not so amazing if you use this and then go into the pool...but, who's gonna wanna do that?
I use it everyday before bed - plenty of time for it to do its magic and sink in by the time I shower the next day in the afternoon.
MUST BUY ALL OF THEM!
PS: As for the sent...not a huge fan. Just smells...sweet. Weird smell. But not disgusting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessmystars
Location: Hialeah
Body Shop employee: No
So Worth it
Date:May 30, 2014
I love this stuff, it is so rich and has a super simple, clean, light smell. Perfect for hydrating and using with perfumes. It smells natural.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanH
Location: Edmonds
Body Shop employee: No
Great product ever!
Date:May 23, 2014
This is a perfect product for keeping my legs and arms smooth especially during the dry seasons. It smells good and doesn't interfere with my cologne. Would definitely recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
29always
Location: twin falls
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
wonderful
Date:April 18, 2014
This product is wonderful. So luxurious and smells wonderful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>