Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pink Grapefruit Beautifying Oil

Pink Grapefruit Beautifying Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Pink Grapefruit Beautifying Oil
Review 1 for Pink Grapefruit Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
A must have for every "night out"
Date:August 25, 2012
This is a great product for every day or night out. I change cap to a pump spray, spray my brush lightly then brush as normal...puts the scent throughout my hair without overdoing it and creating an oily mess. In smoke filled bars (yes they still exist) my hair stays smelling of pink grapefruit.
It comes with a cap to pour into your hand...but if trying for hair use, a spray cap that is found in the 2oz airplane friendly pumps works better.
Can add some of this to a bottle of baby oil and is fantastic after a shower to lightly scent your skin and leave it feeling soft and moisturized.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
daisylynn
 
Please wait while more information about daisylynn is loaded.
Additional information about daisylynn could not be loaded.
Beautiful day or night!
Posted March 6, 2013
The pink grapefruit oil is fabulous! The oil is fast drying and I do use it on hair, face and body. It is beautiful plus I find it relaxing at night after a nice hot shower!!!!!!
Love it!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Pink Grapefruit Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Denver, CO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Spray the oil
Date:March 17, 2014
So i've had an interesting journey with these body oils. I brought the oils because I've very dry skin and it was on sale (buy 2 get 2). I bought them home and then realized after putting it on my skin how much I hate feeling oily. Gross. So these oils stayed in my cabinet forever and every time I would see them, I would think...what a waste of money even though I got them for 50% off. So one day I decided to put a spray top on top of the bottle and VIOLA it's the best thing ever. When you spray the bottle, it just sprays the right amount of oil for my dry skin without leaving it oily. It's like lotion but lighter. It's also great on spraying my dry hair - I don't think I could have just put oil in my hair b/c it would turn really gressy but in a spray form - it's awesome. Grapefruit is my favorite so far...definitely recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pink Grapefruit Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland, Oregon
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Smells great
Date:August 28, 2014
Because I love the grapefruit shower gel, I decided to try this out. I don't care for it as a skin treatment, but a few drops slicked over my hair helps add some shine and calm some of my flyaway frizz. It is an oil, so a little goes a long way. The scent is fresh and fantastic, got the mango as well and would recommend it equally!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pink Grapefruit Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: tucson
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
so silky
Date:December 14, 2012
this product leaves your skin silky smooth and smelling delicious!! i am a hot natured person and have sweaty hands and this did not bother me at all because it absorbs nicely. buy it on sale for a greater value.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pink Grapefruit Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: boston
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Yummy
Date:September 21, 2012
love the new oils!! This is one of my favs, and love to see that they expanded to oils. I use this everyday
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pink Grapefruit Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Wonderful!
Date:July 18, 2012
Absolutely love this product. I have dry skin but at night I like to use something light, this is it! Non-greasy and moisturizing at the same time. Grapefruit smell is fantastic. Must buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
daisylynn
 
Please wait while more information about daisylynn is loaded.
Additional information about daisylynn could not be loaded.
WOW!
Posted February 24, 2013
My goodness what a wonderful product...what a wonderful, yummy fragrance!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Pink Grapefruit Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Albuquerque
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Date:July 2, 2012
I put in on my hair, legs and arms. Great product with great value. Like the grapefruit smell a lot! It helps with my split ends too! Glad that I bought it! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pink Grapefruit Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbus OH
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
LOVE this product!
Date:June 5, 2012
This is a light body oil that does not leave you greasy but lighlty moisturizes and leaves a gentle sheen to your body. And the scent is outstanding...love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pink Grapefruit Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Smithland KY
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
LOVE!!!
Date:May 22, 2012
I am so happy that The Body Shop came out with these oils! I always love to match all my products and have always used some type of oil in my hair! Am beyond thrilled that now I have an oil to match my shower gel and body lotion/body butter!. The smell is incredible as is the quality of these oils!! Love this!!!! Way to go TBS!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pink Grapefruit Beautifying Oil
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5