Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aloe Protective Restoring Mask

Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
Review 1 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Matthew
Location: St. Louis USA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Weekly
Easy!
Date:March 31, 2014
I use the Aloe Protective Restoring Mask once a week. It is perfect! I will wash my face before going to bed and then I apply this. I actually sleep in the mask and in the morning I rewash my face. The result is a perfect glow. The hydrating glow pretty much lasts all week. I pair this my Aloe Protective Pre Moisturizer and Seawood Mattyfing Day Cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annnnn
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
amazing repair mask!
Date:March 28, 2014
i need this mask anytime! haven't find a mask can substitute this one yet.
i can't say a specific target treatment this mask treat. but it just generally repair my skin.
when ever i felt my skin gets down (due to lack of sleep, tired, dryness, acne, sensitive....), i just use this one or few night before sleep.
it's just a product for me to balance my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adelynde
Location: Vandenberg AFB CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Great Mask
Date:December 26, 2013
I use a couple of different masks, for different things of course. Personally I use this one weekly and normally leave it on for between 10 and 20 minutes. Really depends on if I'm in a hurry or not. It's re-hydrates my skin wonderfully. I have dry, sometimes flaky skin on my face and after using this I normally don't have any issues for a few days. Since I do get some acne I haven't tried it more than once a week. Also it states to wipe off with a tissue but (on my skin) it feels slightly tacky. I use cool water on a wash cloth to gently remove it and moisturize immediately afterwards. It will be a repurchase, as of right now the tub has lots in there and it will probably last a while as long as I stick to once a week.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LizO
Location: Arlington, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Monthly
Great for Sensitive Skin
Date:August 13, 2013
I have a problem with redness so I'm always looking for new products to help calm my sensitive skin. I love this mask, it's base is more of a lotion than your typical face mask. It's very cooling and soothing, and aloe has tons of amazing benefits for your skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaurenAC
Location: Toms River
Great Summer Tool!
Date:July 8, 2013
This product is GREAT to use after a day in the sun. It doesn't leave my skin feeling as clean as some of the other masks; however, it does make my skin feel great if I have a little sun burn. Gentle on skin & has a good smell to it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
jenaginy
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Very Good
Date:June 5, 2013
This is a nice moisturizing mask to use after scrubbing my face. I leave it on my face over night and when I wake up, my skin feels very smooth and soft. It doesn't irritate my skin. It has its limitations though. It's not very soothing after a chemical peel and tends to form little balls on the face. Beside that, it's a very nice mask.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yvooo
Location: baltimore
it's pretty good
Date:May 24, 2013
this one and the vitamin E one is my favorate mask. for this one i use when i feel my skin is very bad, and the other one really keep water into my face.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurse629
Location: Staten Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
The Best
Date:April 27, 2013
I cannot say enough good things about this product! I have very sensitive skin, and rarely find products that don't irritate it, so I was pleasantly surprised at how gentle this cream is. It's called a "mask" but can be used as you would a moisturizer (and not rinsed off). I use it every day, and my skin's appearance has improved. I'm going to try the other aloe products. Thank you, Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
kimmyxie
Location: Irvine, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Super Hydrating
Date:April 25, 2013
Its been really windy lately, and so my sensitive combination skin was starting to dry up on certain spots on my face, and it got to the point where my skin would start to flake and you could see my foundation flaking off. Pretty gross.
So I bought this and smeared it on my face overnight. BAM! All better. My skin was totally hydrated. No more dry spots. No more flaking. My foundation ran on smooth and stayed that way all day.
The saleswoman said to use once a week, but the weather is still so crazy, I just want to use this all the time. So every 3-4 nights, I used the mask as a light moisturizer right after I shower at night. Two weeks later, my skin is bright and glowing and super soft and I love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeyS
Location: Faison
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Not really a Mask in the traditional sense
Date:February 12, 2013
My skin absorbed it all in rather than becoming what I call a traditional mask where it would have dried on my skin and I would have washed it off. But it did make my skin feel very soft. Only use it a few times a week and then only on my cheeks and neck not my forehead which tends to have clogged pores. So if you have all over dry sensitive skin, this would an excellent product for you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scarlett
Location: Arlington, Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Feel nothing
Date:December 4, 2012
I don't know whether it really performs on my face. But it's hard to remove.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
puppy
Location: Houston, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Awesome
Date:November 19, 2012
I rarely write comment on any products. This mask is just awesome and I think I need to speak out. It calms my crazy-dry-sensitive skin down especially in winter.
I also put it on my dry hands. Guess what, my hands drink it up, there is even no any excess and no need to tissue off. Dry pats on my hands disappear. Awesome!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dolly95
Location: Stockton
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Combo Skin Miracle Worker.
Date:November 11, 2012
I have the kind of combo skin where I have oily skin with a of dry skin on top. It's a pain to take care of. I put the mask on when I get dry patches. After 15 minutes my skin is perfectly balanced and normal! You definitely have to get used to the texture because it's like Vaseline and gel lotion mixed together. It's so hydrating and refreshing. My skin looks brighter and healthy with this mask.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elliejoon
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love it!
Date:September 21, 2012
Love love LOVE this stuff! It goes on cool and creamy, instantly hydrating and calming skin. I was dealing with dry, irritated, itchy skin from travel and too much desert weather, and in despair! A couple of uses, and this mask fixed me right up! Can't say enough good things about it. I highly recommend it to anyone to have on hand, especially if you have sensitive skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
joolbud
Location: New Hampshire
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Aloe Protective Mask Wow!
Date:August 3, 2012
Wonderful and soothing, goes on light and creamy, perfect for my very sensitive skin. Great once a week use.
Maybe you could supply a magnifying glass to read the instructions<smile>
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ginnie
 
Please wait while more information about Ginnie is loaded.
Additional information about Ginnie could not be loaded.
Posted September 11, 2012
This mask is not oil when on face and can make my face moisture. It is very easy to use. no side effect and any uncomfortable feeling when using.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
izimijuju
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Nothing has changed!
Date:May 18, 2012
I have almost finished one jar and nothing noticible has changed on my face. I use it after sun sometime and it does help the redness, and that is why I give 3 star. BTW, I do not like the price either.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deeya
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Hydrating Mask
Date:May 13, 2012
First time i tried this product didnt do much. until the third week i began seeing results and my skin felt very moisturized and a bit glowy. for my skin, i had very dry and eczema prone skin and this product did help cool my break outs. down side was the first time i used it i did have a spot where i broke out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brissett
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best Purchase Ever
Date:May 13, 2012
This creamy amazing mask is the best! I use it weekly and it most deffinetly works. It moisterizes and makes your skin smooth and firm. It also doesn't irritate my ver sensitive skin and protects it from further damage.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SabraInPA
Location: Philly 'burb
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Love this mask!
Date:May 10, 2012
This mask is wonderful. I have sensitive skin and experiences the occasional breakout too. Whenever I feel like my skin is getting out of equilibrium and is too red or bumpy. I just use this mask and it calms my skin. Try it. There is a reason why Vogue liked it too : )
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojo22
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
feels good
Date:April 25, 2012
Works well and is very gentle. My daughter and I both have very sensitive skin and use this product with no problems. It is good to use after a gentle peel.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>