Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aloe Protective Restoring Mask

Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
Review 1 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kajal
Location: Holtsville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Awesome
Date:October 4, 2011
I am in my late 20s - and i thought that i do not need that extra moisture to keep skin looking dewy and soft - but this one proved me wrong - i guess no matter your age you need that extra glass of water (to your skin) to feel fresh - it makes you look bright and clean next day - i recommend to srucb your face before you put this on so that your freshly scrubbed skin will absorb maximum of it...try it!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
kimmyxie
Location: Irvine, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Super Hydrating
Date:April 25, 2013
Its been really windy lately, and so my sensitive combination skin was starting to dry up on certain spots on my face, and it got to the point where my skin would start to flake and you could see my foundation flaking off. Pretty gross.
So I bought this and smeared it on my face overnight. BAM! All better. My skin was totally hydrated. No more dry spots. No more flaking. My foundation ran on smooth and stayed that way all day.
The saleswoman said to use once a week, but the weather is still so crazy, I just want to use this all the time. So every 3-4 nights, I used the mask as a light moisturizer right after I shower at night. Two weeks later, my skin is bright and glowing and super soft and I love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
fairylady
Location: San Jose
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
my favorite mask
Date:March 12, 2012
It's perfect for sensitive skin, I'm so pleased to see my face with even tone now, not redness here and there. My skin was damaged couple years ago due to a homemake mask I tried, since then there's this part of my skin always sensitive, dry and flakey, I tried so many products but won't work. Since I use this mask my skin is restored and turns healthy again. So glad. Thank you body shop for providing such a wonderful aloe line, and it helps people to get job too in the poor countries, what a win-win situation. I'm using all of them now.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: east coast
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
so far so good
Date:December 29, 2011
so far-I like it! Ive left it on all night and Ive used it as a mask. My skin feels good and hopefully will all winter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tashaj00
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great as a night time moisturizer!
Date:December 2, 2011
I took the advice from another customer at the store and tried this as a night time moisturizer. It worked wonders. It provided the correct hydration over night, and left my skin feeling really soft the next day and very calmed. I now swear by this product!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AddictedtoTheBodyShop
 
Please wait while more information about AddictedtoTheBodyShop is loaded.
Additional information about AddictedtoTheBodyShop could not be loaded.
THANK YOU!!
Posted December 10, 2011
I used it overnight and WOW!! I have you to thank for this secret!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Azijoon
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it
Date:August 11, 2011
Its creamy and smells good . Great for sensetive skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Siluet
Location: Fountain Valley
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
What's what big deal?
Date:July 5, 2011
I don't understand how this is popular. Maybe it's just my skin that doesn't really care for it? I haven't seen any difference using this. Maybe winter-time I'll see a difference but I don't see what the hype is all about.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsSmilesVT
Location: Burlington
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A Must Have
Date:April 10, 2011
I have been using this mask for a year and I love it. My skin is sensitive and combination. I'm prone to small breakouts if my skin gets too irritated. When I put this mask on my skin becomes very soft and the next day any redness is gone from my face and breakouts or threatening pimples are receding. I love it and highly recommend it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ejay
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Helps remove acne scars
Date:April 3, 2011
What I most like about this product is that it helps remove acre scars, which I didn't expect. I have had acne for about 10 years and had brown acne spots on my face. I put this product on my face and next day in the morning, I noticed not only my face has been brightened, but also the brown spots have been brightened! In general, I don't give five stars to Body Shop products, but I'm totally satisfied with this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megs
Location: Minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
If you want to look younger now...
Date:March 23, 2011
Just my two cents, if you want to look younger now with increased moisture and a lovely glow to your face - USE THIS.
I started using it recently and the first time I did, my family and friends asked me my secret and why my skin looked so fresh and healthy.
Need I say more? As someone with extremely sensitive skin, this is such a lovely, soothing and hydrating mask. My skin totally loves it and glows after using it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
izimijuju
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Nothing has changed!
Date:May 18, 2012
I have almost finished one jar and nothing noticible has changed on my face. I use it after sun sometime and it does help the redness, and that is why I give 3 star. BTW, I do not like the price either.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smesh
Location: St. Louis
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Hydration to the MAX
Date:September 25, 2014
When buying this product, do not think you are getting a thick mask that will dry on your face, this is more of a dewey lotion that sits on your face for the same time as a regular mask. With that being said, it is the most moisturizing item I have ever owned and it makes my skin feel absolutely wonderful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyLover121
Location: Evansville, Indiana
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Necessary
Date:September 7, 2014
This mask is a part of my weekly routine. I use this after I use some sort of clarifying mask to add back the moisture that gets stripped by masks that are used to target acne. In the directions, though, it doesn't say it's okay to leave this mask on like the Vitamin E mask does, which makes me wonder why that is. I prefer this mask over the Vitamin E one because this one is formulated without any parabens.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
KillerBunnyJ
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
great for winter dryness
Date:September 2, 2014
I use this mask in the winter when my skin is screaming for more moisture
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
kit9
Location: coram
Body Shop employee: No
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
great for sensitive skin
Date:May 2, 2014
This is a great product for my dry sensitive skin and tends to be red, this cooling mask helps it so much and has calmed my sensitive skin over time. This scent kinda earthy, maybe like the smell of a plant, it isnt unpleasant but also not a nice smell. The thing i dont like about it is after you rub it in, it starts to ball up a bit. I do not like that its not a leave on moisture mask and you have to wash it off for it not to ball up. They need to make this exact thing, but one you dont have to wash off.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Matthew
Location: St. Louis USA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Weekly
Easy!
Date:March 31, 2014
I use the Aloe Protective Restoring Mask once a week. It is perfect! I will wash my face before going to bed and then I apply this. I actually sleep in the mask and in the morning I rewash my face. The result is a perfect glow. The hydrating glow pretty much lasts all week. I pair this my Aloe Protective Pre Moisturizer and Seawood Mattyfing Day Cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annnnn
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
amazing repair mask!
Date:March 28, 2014
i need this mask anytime! haven't find a mask can substitute this one yet.
i can't say a specific target treatment this mask treat. but it just generally repair my skin.
when ever i felt my skin gets down (due to lack of sleep, tired, dryness, acne, sensitive....), i just use this one or few night before sleep.
it's just a product for me to balance my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adelynde
Location: Vandenberg AFB CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Great Mask
Date:December 26, 2013
I use a couple of different masks, for different things of course. Personally I use this one weekly and normally leave it on for between 10 and 20 minutes. Really depends on if I'm in a hurry or not. It's re-hydrates my skin wonderfully. I have dry, sometimes flaky skin on my face and after using this I normally don't have any issues for a few days. Since I do get some acne I haven't tried it more than once a week. Also it states to wipe off with a tissue but (on my skin) it feels slightly tacky. I use cool water on a wash cloth to gently remove it and moisturize immediately afterwards. It will be a repurchase, as of right now the tub has lots in there and it will probably last a while as long as I stick to once a week.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LizO
Location: Arlington, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Monthly
Great for Sensitive Skin
Date:August 13, 2013
I have a problem with redness so I'm always looking for new products to help calm my sensitive skin. I love this mask, it's base is more of a lotion than your typical face mask. It's very cooling and soothing, and aloe has tons of amazing benefits for your skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aloe Protective Restoring Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaurenAC
Location: Toms River
Great Summer Tool!
Date:July 8, 2013
This product is GREAT to use after a day in the sun. It doesn't leave my skin feeling as clean as some of the other masks; however, it does make my skin feel great if I have a little sun burn. Gentle on skin & has a good smell to it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>