Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nutriganics™ Softening Cleansing Gel

Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Nutriganics™ Softening Cleansing Gel
Review 1 for Nutriganics™ Softening Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Colorado
Body Shop employee: No
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Makeup Eraser
Date:December 9, 2013
I have never used this product as a facial cleanser because I went in looking for their waterproof makeup remover--but the cashier recommended this stuff. I was very skeptical but 1-the quantity is incredible. I use like a pencil eraser size for both my eyes (and I use heavy mascara, top eyeliner, heavy shadow, bottom liner and sometimes a very pigmented waterproof liquid eyeliner that is VERY hard to get off) and it will take everything off in a jiffy. One bottle has lasted me over 1.5 years. Not kidding. 2-The product itself is truly like a makeup eraser. It doesn't smear the makeup around like most makeup removers it actually erases it. I have been practicing my cat eye with liquid liner and a tiny bit of this on a q tip erases all of my mistakes. It doesn't yank the mascara off my eyelashes like so many products do. It's soft and wonderful. My only word to the wise is not to use too much of this product because it makes your eyes feel kind of foggy (not painful) for a few minutes if you use too much.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nutriganics™ Softening Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oxford, MS
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
This is an amazing cleanser!
Date:September 29, 2014
I've tried so many different cleansers from cream, to gel, to soap bar... and this is my favorite cleaner. It helps to remove all of my makeup as well as all the dust accumulated after a long day, and the best thing is: it does not dry my sensitive skin out hence my skin stays moist, soft, and clean.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nutriganics™ Softening Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Harpers Ferry, WV
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great for dry winter skin
Date:January 31, 2014
I was a little skeptical about using an oil to clean my face (seemed a little counterintuitive to me, especially since my face tends to be oily), but I was pleasantly surprised at how much I love this cleansing gel! It's a little tricky to apply at first (without it just washing away), but I found if I use slightly wet hands on a dry face it works wonderfully. I have sensitive skin that tends to get red and flaky in the winter and I have found that putting this on in the shower and letting it sit for a few minutes has made all of that go away. It leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth, and does not contribute to oiliness at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nutriganics™ Softening Cleansing Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Redmond
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not sure how to use this !
Date:October 30, 2013
OK..so should I use it with my damp face or dry face when I have my makeup on ?? Whenever I go into the shower and apply this, it quickly turns into a very very thin consistency and thus washes out down my hands leaving no or minimal product on my face. I did notice that if I apply it without making my face damp, it turns out into an oily consistency but does not remove my makeup. It does make my skin soft which is good but does not give me that "clean" feeling. I am almost tempted to use another face wash after I use this just to get that "clean" feel !
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rrwills
 
Please wait while more information about rrwills is loaded.
Additional information about rrwills could not be loaded.
here to help
Posted December 9, 2013
I have found that if I dampen (just damp, not soaked) a wash cloth and rub in a little of this product right onto the the washcloth it works like a CHARM. It doesn't do that great all on it's own. But with a wash cloth it takes your makeup right off.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Nutriganics™ Softening Cleansing Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great For Facial Massage
Date:June 11, 2013
I have been using the Nutriganics line for a month now and I love the addition of the cleansing oil to my routine. Most days I use the foaming wash but I use the oil to massage my face about 4 nights a week. Using the oil on my face feels creamy and luxurious and you only have to use a dime sized amount - so a little goes a long way. The oil rinses off well in warm or cold water and leaves my skin feeling very soft.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nutriganics™ Softening Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Milwaukee
great cleanser
Date:September 19, 2012
I also use the nutriganics foam cleanser (which I really like), and tried the softening cleansing gel recently to see how it would compare. It leaves a great, soft and clean feel.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nutriganics™ Softening Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orange County
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
interesting consistency
Date:August 6, 2012
When I first used it I didn't realized it had to be used on dry skin. I find this cleanser removes makeup well(I wear moderate makeup on eyes and lips only.) /you don't need a lot of the product to cover your face. It leaves my skin feeling soft. I have ezcema so far no reaction to this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nutriganics™ Softening Cleansing Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Northern NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Just Average
Date:August 4, 2012
I had heard so many good things about this cleanser, but found that it didn't really give me that "clean" feeling after use that Nutriganics Foaming Cleanser does. Also, the Foaming Cleanser also removes makeup, including eye makeup. A bit of a disappointment, but it seems to work well for other people, plus I do love this entire line. Just didn't work for me. I didn't like the Gel to Oil consistency.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BoBoYi
 
Please wait while more information about BoBoYi is loaded.
Additional information about BoBoYi could not be loaded.
Good cleanser
Posted October 6, 2013
I like this type of cleanser for make up. It doesn't bubble up or anything. But I massage it on my face to get the makeup off. After I rinse, it feels makeup are gone. I do have to wash my face again with the regular cleanser, which I don't mind doing. I would recommend anyone to try it. There isn't a scent to it and gentle enough. So that's a plus.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Nutriganics™ Softening Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
gentle and effective
Date:June 3, 2012
I am very pleased with this cleanser. My skin is slightly softer after I use it which is very unusual for me - I'm used to being very dry after washing my face. This cleanser is also very gentle. I no longer use a separate makeup remover because I can use this gel on my eyes to remove mascara & eyeliner without irritating my eyes or the skin around my eyes. I think it is a good (but not great) value because you only need a little bit to get your entire face completely clean.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nutriganics™ Softening Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: lebanon
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love this
Date:May 12, 2012
Have used so many different cleansers in the past love this one and will recommend it to any one who needs a great clean.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nutriganics™ Softening Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Age: 45 - 49
WOW WEE!
Date:March 11, 2012
I think this is one of the best cleansers around. I've tried many as I specialize in skin care products. Great with the clarisonic too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nutriganics™ Softening Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: LEXINGTON
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best Face Wash
Date:January 29, 2012
I have used a lot of face washes over my 27 years and normally end up with tight too clean skin or dull dingy skin. The first time I used this my face was glowing... it removed all my makeup, including mascara! My skin feels clean, yet moisturized! A definite recommend! You also only have to use a small amount.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nutriganics™ Softening Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
wonderful product
Date:December 31, 2011
Loved the way it feels when on my face. Takes makeup off easily and leaves my face smooth. Love, love this product. The smell of this product smells great too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nutriganics™ Softening Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: WDM, IA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
does what it says and more
Date:October 22, 2011
Awesome for removing makeup. Most cleansers out there cannot remove makeup on their own. This one even takes care of waterproof mascara!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LizbethR
 
Please wait while more information about LizbethR is loaded.
Additional information about LizbethR could not be loaded.
Posted January 21, 2013
Melts away make up and leaves skin feeling plump and fresh. I have very sensitive skin and I liked this stuff better than the gentle aloe facial cleanser.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nutriganics™ Softening Cleansing Gel
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes