Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hemp Hand Oil

Average Customer Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Hemp Hand Oil
Review 1 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: CALI
Gender: Female
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
THE BEST!
Date:October 14, 2011
I hate any type of oil or oily moisturizers on my hands. I bought this when it first came out. My nail tech used it on herself & I ended up giving it to her. I went back to the store that day & bought three more of this. This is the first hand moisturizer that I didn't have to re-wash my hands or wipe off the excess because this stuff really lives up to its advertisement! Also, I have OCD when it comes to washing my hands & this stuff lasts up to 7washes. Body Shop never discontinue this item. Now only if they'd bring back the brazilian nut in this formula.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: South Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
After The Garden, This!
Date:June 15, 2013
I need a light oil for my hands and this works just fine. The fragrance is very, very mild; for some reason, I was concerned that it might smell like agriculture or dirt. It's a fine product for me, a hands-in-the-dirt, home-gardener.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Medford
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
REALLY WORKS, GREAT!
Date:June 10, 2013
I use Hemp Hand Oil on my cuticles and hands. It really works it absorbs beautifully not like other products I have tried. The smell is okay but definitely worth it. My cuticles and hands have never looked better. Thanks, The Body Shop!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Abilene
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice Addition
Date:March 30, 2013
I put one drop on each hand and apply with the Hemp Hand Cream. Works great and is long lasting.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: scottsdale, az
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
interesting product
Date:March 7, 2013
This hemp oil is a very interesting product. It doesn't take much to rehydrate dry hands (or knees!). It smells good. My daughter was visiting from Denver and tried it and also thought it was good. It is handy to carry anywhere you might need it (travel?) because it is small and fits into a purse easily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Finally!
Date:May 5, 2012
Cannot live without this. It has softened and healed the cracked skin on the sides of my fingers. Nothing was able to do that. This does. Amazing stuff.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Greensboro
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Absolutely Great for Dry Scalp
Date:February 15, 2012
This product does an okay job with dry hands and cuticles, but I am absolutely in LOVE with what it has done for my dry, flaky, itchy scalp.
I tried Neutrogena dandruff shampoo, hot oil treatments, and even vitamins, but all to no avail. One night, just because I was so uncomfortable and had tried everything I could think of, I put a few drops of the Hemp Hand Oil on by scalp after blow drying my hair. My skin immediately felt and looked better.
I now use the Hemp Oil in my scalp every other night before going to bed. I have not had a problem with dandruff or a painful scalp since. I does make my hair a bit greasy, but it is a small price to pay.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Norfolk
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Saved My Cuticles...
Date:November 30, 2011
I use this product especially on my cuticles at night. And then I apply the Hemp Hand Cream to keep them moisturized. One thing, that keeps me coming back is with frequent hand washing the products still work. My hands and feet NEVER dry out!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Charlotte
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great product!
Date:November 23, 2011
This is the first time I ever purchased this, and I absolutely love it! It's not greasy and is easily absorbed. Before bed I put it on and sometimes I will put on bedtime gloves to seal in the moisture. If I was living in harsh and colder weather like I use to, I would need this product, my hands use to get so dry and my cuticles would crack and bleed slightly. I think this is a great find! I love all of the hemp products for the feet as well!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
my new love
Date:November 7, 2011
i just bought this a few weeks ago and can already tell that it will be a staple product this winter. i have been using it under the hemp hand cream by body shop and my hands have been so soft. very neutral scent, that doesn't last beyond 2 minutes. love this new oil!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Richmond
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Really Nice Moisturizer
Date:October 29, 2011
I have a tough time with my cuticles, esp during the winter. I've used this oil several times now, and it's lovely. as the previous reviewer noted, it's rich but it's not at all oily. it's absorbed quickly and really seems to be making a difference in my nails.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:December 30, 2011
I am looking forward to having soft cuticles again. Everyone tells me to just use soap and water, but I don't want to have prune hands. Besides, I can't walk around with soapy water all day!
What's great is that I've heard a lot of great reviews about how this lasts on your skin after several washes. I do wash my hands a lot, but I'm tired of the dry skin that follows in the winter months from doing this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: san jose
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great as cuticle oil
Date:October 19, 2014
I use this as cuticle oil. One drop is enough for both hands. The consistency is viscous and heavier than most oils which makes for long lasting moisturization. I dislike the other hemp products because the smell makes me nauseous, but this oil is tolerable given the limited amount I use. I highly recommend this as a cuticle oil. Very nourishing and healing. I wonder if I could use it on my face?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boise
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
heavenly hands
Date:September 13, 2014
I started using this on the yucky patches of dry skin on the back of my hands. I used a couple of drops, once a day and it healed up my hands :) Now I use it on my hands everyday because it makes them soft and younger looking! It has an earthy smell that I had to get used to but don't let that deter you from trying this awesome HEMP HAND OIL!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Austin, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Nice
Date:September 1, 2014
Smells good, and a little goes a loooooong way. The only downside is that it can be a little greasy/hard to absorb, even if you only put a tiny bit on. I've found it's best to use it at night so you have time to let it soak in without leaving greasy streaks on everything you touch.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Urbana, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great Oil for Softer Hands
Date:April 14, 2014
It works wonders on my hands, elbows and heels ( alone or combined with the hemp hand cream). Definitely recommend it for getting softer and moisturized skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Monterey Park, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Heals dry hands
Date:November 28, 2013
I have always been a huge fan of TBS hemp line products. I had tried out almost all of the hemp line products including the face, hand, foot protectors and the body butter. I got this oil recently just to try out something new based on the great reviews. During the dry winter seasons, my hands always become extremely dry to the point the skin peels and cracks. It works really well so far in giving the hydration my hands need w/o feeling too oily or greasy. It's a very small bottle w/a dropper. But a few drops (i use 2-3 drops at a time) is all that's needed. Since my hands are very dry, i use this oil a few times a day. I have been using this product for about 1 wk now and i can see that it healed my cracks although my skin still peels a little mostly on my thumbs and index fingers. Also, like most of the other hemp line products, it has this earthly scent which doesn"t smell as great as most of the other TBS products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sparks
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Works in Minutes!
Date:November 22, 2013
I tried this product in the store and walked around looking at other things. By the time I was done looking; my cuticles were soft again! I bought it that day. I use it daily. It is oil so if you really want it to work you can't touch anything such as your phone or computer or a cat for maybe 15 minutes after putting it on. After that though; just look and feel the beauty! The smell is a little different from what I am used to but its not THAT bad. Just more earthy then other products out there. I love this oil for my mangled cuticles.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Monthly
Excellent Oil adds moisture
Date:September 1, 2013
I really like this oil. I use many other hemp products and love them and the oil didn't let me down. Alone or with the hand creme added on top provides excellent non greasy protection. I was really happy this wasn't oily. I have to admit I have a love/hate relationship with hemp BB scent as it is a little to earthy but worth it as it works so well it has really grown on me. My husband loves it too.
 
My Product Recommendations
Hemp Foot, Hand & Body Trio
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NH
Best for dry sky
Date:May 14, 2013
I wash my hands excessively and I live in an extremely cold climate. This just is just GREAT!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>