Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hemp Hand Oil

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Hemp Hand Oil
Review 1 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tito
Location: Urbana, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great Oil for Softer Hands
Date:April 14, 2014
It works wonders on my hands, elbows and heels ( alone or combined with the hemp hand cream). Definitely recommend it for getting softer and moisturized skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pandoralin
Location: Monterey Park, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Heals dry hands
Date:November 28, 2013
I have always been a huge fan of TBS hemp line products. I had tried out almost all of the hemp line products including the face, hand, foot protectors and the body butter. I got this oil recently just to try out something new based on the great reviews. During the dry winter seasons, my hands always become extremely dry to the point the skin peels and cracks. It works really well so far in giving the hydration my hands need w/o feeling too oily or greasy. It's a very small bottle w/a dropper. But a few drops (i use 2-3 drops at a time) is all that's needed. Since my hands are very dry, i use this oil a few times a day. I have been using this product for about 1 wk now and i can see that it healed my cracks although my skin still peels a little mostly on my thumbs and index fingers. Also, like most of the other hemp line products, it has this earthly scent which doesn"t smell as great as most of the other TBS products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devine
Location: Sparks
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Works in Minutes!
Date:November 22, 2013
I tried this product in the store and walked around looking at other things. By the time I was done looking; my cuticles were soft again! I bought it that day. I use it daily. It is oil so if you really want it to work you can't touch anything such as your phone or computer or a cat for maybe 15 minutes after putting it on. After that though; just look and feel the beauty! The smell is a little different from what I am used to but its not THAT bad. Just more earthy then other products out there. I love this oil for my mangled cuticles.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Monthly
Excellent Oil adds moisture
Date:September 1, 2013
I really like this oil. I use many other hemp products and love them and the oil didn't let me down. Alone or with the hand creme added on top provides excellent non greasy protection. I was really happy this wasn't oily. I have to admit I have a love/hate relationship with hemp BB scent as it is a little to earthy but worth it as it works so well it has really grown on me. My husband loves it too.
 
My Product Recommendations
Hemp Foot, Hand & Body Trio
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floradora
Location: South Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
After The Garden, This!
Date:June 15, 2013
I need a light oil for my hands and this works just fine. The fragrance is very, very mild; for some reason, I was concerned that it might smell like agriculture or dirt. It's a fine product for me, a hands-in-the-dirt, home-gardener.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JEHD
Location: Medford
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
REALLY WORKS, GREAT!
Date:June 10, 2013
I use Hemp Hand Oil on my cuticles and hands. It really works it absorbs beautifully not like other products I have tried. The smell is okay but definitely worth it. My cuticles and hands have never looked better. Thanks, The Body Shop!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ASB12
Location: NH
Best for dry sky
Date:May 14, 2013
I wash my hands excessively and I live in an extremely cold climate. This just is just GREAT!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
teleworker
Location: new york
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
hand saver
Date:May 11, 2013
work with many chemicals at work, they dry my hands, after using strong soaps to wash my hands i need moisture to restore my hands back to their natural softness. thanks this really works.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KOLES
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
This Stuff is Great!
Date:May 9, 2013
This absorbs quickly and really does a great job of moisturizing dry, cracked hands, especially the cuticle area.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
luckymama
Location: Wyoming
absorbes nicely
Date:May 6, 2013
Bought this with my rough elbows in mind, during the long Wyoming winters my skin takes a beating and could use all the help it can get. This oil goes on smoothly and is absorbed easily without leaving any residue. Great to have on hand for those extra dry spots, although I don't see myself using it everyday.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyLover2
Location: Knoxville
It works
Date:April 10, 2013
Well, this product hasn't received any negative reviews yet, and I'm not going to write the first one. Because it simply works – on hands, elbows, etc. – without leaving any grease behind. And the Hemp scent doesn't stick around either. Highly recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebAnne
Location: Abilene
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice Addition
Date:March 30, 2013
I put one drop on each hand and apply with the Hemp Hand Cream. Works great and is long lasting.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
barefoot
Location: scottsdale, az
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
interesting product
Date:March 7, 2013
This hemp oil is a very interesting product. It doesn't take much to rehydrate dry hands (or knees!). It smells good. My daughter was visiting from Denver and tried it and also thought it was good. It is handy to carry anywhere you might need it (travel?) because it is small and fits into a purse easily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cddel77
Location: Wall
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Great product!
Date:February 12, 2013
This product has helped my nails grow and moisturized my cuticles. You can use it regularly in the morning and at night. Works Great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Txlady01
Location: Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great for dry cuticles.
Date:December 28, 2012
I have never tried this prior but feel that it will be added to my favorites. It really helps with my dry cuticles during the winter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
snowfall
Location: sterling hts
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
great alternative
Date:December 28, 2012
I love this little bottle of Hemp oil, it has a glass dropper applicator. Sometimes its hard to screw the top back on, hence, the 4 stars, otherwise, I love it. The scent is light and fresh, a little lighter than the body butter or hand cream, which I love anyway. I take out the glass dropper, which always has at least a 1/4 inch of oil at the bottom, don't have to squeeze it, just touch each or every other cuticle and it lays down a nice little amt of oil for me to massage in, almost like a mini-manicure, then spread the extra down onto my hands, Ta-Da!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewingmarie
Location: marlton, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Like it!
Date:November 21, 2012
I enjoy using this as a change of pace from my hemp hand cream. Love the applicator. Goes on easily, not greasy, absorbs quickly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike35alnj
Location: West Long Branch, NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 45 - 49
Very Helpful Product
Date:October 7, 2012
I work in a job whereby I must scrub clean hands many, many times a day. This product is very good..., keeps my previously dry hands moisturized but not greasy. Very important for people with excessively dry skin...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Milkie
Location: Saint Louis
Effective moisture for my dried hands
Date:September 25, 2012
I didn't know this was here. My hands get really dry from work and it was harder for me to find a good and heavy hand lotion recently. I used to use Hemp hand cream but the smell was a bit overpowering for me. This oil doesn't give much strong smell and I appreciate it. It gives me enough hydration and moisture and it makes me feel relieved. The price is not that bad either.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hemp Hand Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsabs
Location: pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
relief for dry skin
Date:September 19, 2012
instant relief for dry skin. great smell for both sexes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>