Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coconut Shower Cream

Coconut Shower Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
4
90%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Coconut Shower Cream
Review 1 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vikee
Location: Davis, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great shower cream!
Date:December 2, 2011
It's moisurizing and smells great! It cleans well and you can feel it without drying your skin out. I don't think the smell continues after I get out of shower though. Great product overall.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandalynr
Location: Southside, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Excellent Product
Date:March 11, 2011
I am in love with the coconut shower cream! I purchased it a while back in the extra large size. I'm so glad I did, because it's really lasted a long time and smells sooo good. I especially like the fact that it's a cream instead of a gel.
Highly recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
treetop
Location: Boulder, Co
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great lather and scent
Date:March 27, 2014
I wanted to review this since it got some bad raps about smell. I love the coconut smell and the lather is good. It doesn't dry out my skin and I live in a very dry climate. I wish there was a pump available or a softer container because the bottle is hard to squeeze for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyMom27
Location: Lake George, Ny
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Healed my son's skin
Date:February 18, 2014
This is the best body wash. My son has been itching and scratching his skin. After using this wash for a week his scratches are gone and he's stopped itching. His skin is so soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
misscatfish
Location: RB
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Dissapointed
Date:July 12, 2013
I was disappointed in the smell. It smells like old Play Dough. Not coconut at all. It is a good cleanser but cant get past the smell. Will use as hand soap.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mel00
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Product!
Date:October 2, 2012
I have very dry skin and purchased this because it was soap free. The coconut scent is amazing and it leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Beach vacation any time!
Date:June 27, 2012
The BEST smelling coconut body product on the market. It's beachy and creamy and not in a Piña Colada sort of way!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
londoncalling
Location: New England
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awwwww Coconut Shower Cream Take Me Away...
Date:May 12, 2012
There is something so rich and luxurious about this thick and wonderful shower cream that in my mind I can transport myself to a 5-star spa when using it in my shower at home. The scent of coconut is not overpowering and is not artificial. I tend to use this at night when I shower before bed because it's a calming, relaxing scent and it does such a great job of moisturizing my skin that I do not need to apply moisturizer afterwards. This is also great to shave your legs with. It will leave them so soft. The faint scent of coconut will linger on your skin. I love this product and have been using it for years.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
teetee
Location: Bellingham WA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best shower cream
Date:December 16, 2011
This shower cream leaves you feeling silky even after you're out of the shower. A little goes a long way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicolea
Location: Orange County
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Go tropical!
Date:December 14, 2011
Love the thick rich lather and the smell is wonderful any time of year. Great scent that doesn't smell like you are wearing suntan lotion. Very nourishing and pampering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
deedeejo
Location: hazen
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Didnt care
Date:September 22, 2011
I didnt care for the product. No bubbles and no lather.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCM14
Location: Boston, MA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells and works great
Date:July 25, 2011
I got this because it smelled so good but it works really well also. Like the shower gels, it lathers well, cleans well, and leaves skin feeling nice and soft. However, it's a lot thicker than the shower gels. The thickness makes it a lot harder to get out of the bottle at the end but it also makes it great for shaving. I get a much closer shave from using this than any shaving cream I've ever tried.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
angie4
Location: seattle
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Coconut Shower Cream
Date:September 19, 2012
this shower cream does not lather and does not have the sweet smell of coconut. instead, it has a very earthy smell which i did not care for.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
overit
Location: Virginia Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
best body wash/shower cream ever
Date:January 1, 2012
Ive been using the Coconut shower cream for over 6mos now and its the only product I will use now. Its very moisturizing without leaving any heavy film on your skin and when using it with a body scrubber made for this product I have the softest skin ever. I need very little lotion or body butters on my skin. It has a wonderful fragrance thats not heavy at all and doesnt bother my sensitive nose or irritate my skin at all. The largest body wash is a great value especially when The Body Shop has a sale and you get even more discounts.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
BeautyJunkie
Location: Southern CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
It Separated...
Date:November 13, 2011
I stockpiled the coconut shower cream at the first of the year hoping to use this year round. I went to my closet the other day, and I noticed that the shower cream and the bubble bath have separated. I tried to shake the container in hopes that it had just settled, but I couldn't get the cream to mix again. What a disappointment. I would have thought this product would have a shelf life of at least one year or two.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
smilebri
Location: Pembroke Pines
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not the best and not the worst
Date:July 11, 2011
This is definitely not the best smelling Coconut Shower Cream I've used. The smell is ok and it doesn't lather as much as I would like. It's an average product. I wouldn't get it again. But, I would try another of Origin's shower cream and hopefully, find one that I really like.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
stephbot
Location: Kingwood, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Sweet Paradise
Date:September 17, 2014
The Coconut Shower Cream is like a splash of sweet paradise. You have the scent of a Hawaiian vacation on you all day long and who doesn't want that?! Relaxing, soft, and perfect.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrssmith3409
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Love!
Date:September 7, 2014
Most coconut scents are...not great. Not so with this one! The scent is outrageous! It's pure but not overwhelming...simple. I just love love love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cab77
Location: Charles City, IA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Summertime FAV!
Date:September 7, 2014
This is my summertime FAVORITE scent. It's like being at the beach everyday! The body wash is luxurious and lathers well and the scent is heavenly. Love, Love, Love that they do not test on animals. I'm a very loyal customer. <3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coconut Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
poppy21
Location: Hackettstown
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great Buy!
Date:September 1, 2014
I love this shower gel. I'm completely obsessed with the coconut line at the Body Shop. It lathers really well and just one of these bottles lasts such a long time!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>