Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cocoa Butter Body Scrub

Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
Average Customer Rating:
4.897 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
Review 1 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pasadena, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
Date:March 18, 2012
This scrub is wonderful! I love how it really exfoliates your skin. My skin felt reaaally soft and dewy. Normally, I use the shea body scrub and it totally feels different. The cocoa butter scrub really exfoliates while the shea scrub moistures more. I fell in love with both so I use the cocoa butter first, then rub on the shea to make my skin feel super soft and silky.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Towson
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great exfoliator!
Date:January 12, 2014
I bought the Cocoa Butter body butter last year and fell in love, so I decided to try other products from the line. This has not been a disappointment! I use it on my feet in the shower, and then moisturize before bed and wake up with amazingly soft skin. My only complaint is that the scent is not exactly the same as that of the body butter. I've read a few other reviewers saying that it has a play dough-like smell, which I would say is a good characterization. The cocoa butter smell is there, just not as strong. But as an exfoliating product it works very well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Paopao
 
Please wait while more information about Paopao is loaded.
Additional information about Paopao could not be loaded.
Perfect exfoliater!
Posted April 10, 2014
I used it once before I comment here. I like the product very much. It smells fantastic, and it works, making my skim smooth and clean!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fort Edward, New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Unbelievable!
Date:March 4, 2013
This scrub has totally transformed my dry, itchy winter skin! It moisturizes while sloughing off the dead skin and doesn't leave a greasy residue like some can. Also, its grit is made of shells, not sugar so it doesn't dissolve prematurely so you can keep on scrubbing until your heart's content. The smell is yummy too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Glen Oaks, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Exfoliator
Date:February 5, 2013
This is a great. Its grittier then most scrubs, but that was what I was looking for to use on elbow and knees. Paired with body butters, my rough spots are palpably smoother. Even when I don't apply lotion or cream after, my elbows never turn white. Also, it has a nice, warm scent, perfect for winter months. Highly recommended. Wait for a sale and stock up!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: ky
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
the best
Date:December 21, 2011
I love this!! I have very dry skin. It is the best!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
love this scrub
Date:June 17, 2011
I am in love with this body scrub after one try. I'm so hooked! My skin feels super smooth and dewy as my coworker says!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Strongsville, Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
My favorite
Date:April 21, 2014
I love the cocoa butter scent and you can't beat the consistency of this scrub. It's perfect for sensitive skin and not too harsh.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: SW Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
Graininess is the ONLY Plus
Date:January 22, 2014
It is very grainy, barely any filler. But the smell is TERRIBLE! It smells like something your mom would let you pick out at the dollar store when you were little. It smells like plastic mixed with play-doh. The first time I used it, I had to open the shower curtain because it smelled so bad. Luckily, the smell isn't that strong on your skin after you shower, but it is really that bad while still showering. Then what's almost worse, is that it's very greasy. I have dry skin and I understand that this is for dry skin, but it leaves a film and does not rinse cleanly. You have to strategically dry off and even then, it takes a very long time to not feel greasy. The only place i can use this is my legs before shaving.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G
Date:January 15, 2014
I'm in LOVE with this body scrub. It gets all my dead skin off and leaves me with baby bum soft skin! I highly HIGLY recommend this product, i've never had a scrub work so good before and I'm definitely satisfied with this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Vicksburg, MS
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Weekly
BEST SCRUB TBS OFFERS!!!
Date:November 27, 2013
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!!!
I have used several of the scrubs from the line, but I always go back to Cocoa Butter. The texture, the smell, the feel, the scrub to cream ratio, everything about this formula is PERFECT. I am constantly waiting on a sale so I can stock up. I will be deploying to the desert in a couple of months, but I dont have to worry about my skin being dry and cracked from the heat. Cocoa Butter scrub and Cocoa Butter lotion will keep me smooth and hydrated.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portsmouth
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Great Product
Date:November 26, 2013
The product works perfect for all skin types. I have combo/normal skin but I share it with my friend, who has oily skin. The only drawback is that it is too pricey for scrubs (even after 40% off).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Buffalo
Body Shop employee: No
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Love at First Use
Date:October 4, 2013
There's nothing not to love about the Cocoa Butter Body Scrub. It smells subtly of cocoa, not rich and overpowering but still enough to make it feel like a luxurious indulgence. The scrub is gentle against the skin and easy to wash off, and yet still effective enough to make my skin feel soft and clean afterward. It's a great product for those days when I want a little self-pampering
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kenosha
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
My FAVORITE Scrub! So Great!
Date:September 15, 2013
First time using this body scrub and I am blown away! I LOVE IT! I thought this body scrub might be a little "too rough" or "harsh" for me since my skin isn't very dry, but wow, the texture is perfect! Its creamy, thick, rich, the coarseness is just right, and it smells yummy! This didn't irritate my skin which is usually sensitive (especially my legs) to a lot of products. My skin felt, smelled, and looked amazing! It was nice and soft and I felt so good. I love using this more than the coconut body scrub. This was a great purchase and I don't want to go without this scrub. A little bit goes a long way yet again....just like with most, if not all, TBS products! TRY THIS! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Really The Best Purchase Ever
Date:June 10, 2013
I friggin love this stuff! I've only used it twice but it has been amazing both times! I don't have to put lotion on after my shower because my skin is already super soft and hydrated after using this. I usually apply this at the very end of my showers; I turn the water off and use this all over my body then let it soak in for a bit. Rinse and voila! Amazing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Great product!
Date:May 1, 2013
This is a great scrub. I'm used to oily scrubs, but this is so much better! It makes my skin so soft without being oily. It also smells wonderful. I use it with the Cocoa Body Butter and the combination is great.
I have quite sensitive skin and this product didn't effect my skin negatively at all. I would definitely recommend it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great Purchase
Date:April 2, 2013
After the winter my skin was really dry, but this helped slough off all the dry skin and left me feeling really moisturised and soft!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Member
 
Please wait while more information about Member is loaded.
Additional information about Member could not be loaded.
GOTTA LOVE THIS SCRUB!
Posted July 31, 2013
FIRST, IT HAS A FAINT CHOCOLATE FRAGRANCE. SECOND, NOT BEING A SUGAR SCRUB , GROUND RICE AND ALMOND SHELL POWDER, IT DOES A NICE JOB OF EXFOLIATING. AND, LEAVES MY SKIN SOFT WITH NOT 'STICKY' FEELING. (SURE, I USE THE SUGAR SCRUBS, BUT THIS IS MY FAVORITE!)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
My favorite TBS scrub so far!
Date:February 22, 2013
I really love this scrub! I've used a couple of other TBS scrubs and so far I like this one the most. What I love is that it isn't a sugar scrub so the granules don't melt away. Yes- that does mean a messy tub, but I don't mind. It's also rough enough for me. I like a real scrub down! I love the fact it's a more creamy formula and isn't oily in the slightest. I will definitely repurchase this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Great Scrub!
Date:January 22, 2013
Feels wonderful in the shower and the size of the salts are just perfect!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
works great!
Date:October 7, 2012
I use this scrub 2 - 3 times a week.This scrub works as it says! It isn't greasy, the ground rice & almond shell powder don't melt under your shower like salt scrub, so they scrub away the dead skin while the cocoa butter moisten & soften the skin. My skin becomes super soft even after a few days using the scrub. . I don't care for the cocoa smell though, but it isn't strong & goes away after I put my favorite body butter
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cocoa Butter Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
smooth soft skin
Date:September 24, 2012
I use this one sometimes two times a week (occasionally more on knees and elbows). I have especially dry skin on my arms that gets bumpy and rough feeling especially in the winter and this gets rid of it without making it more dry or irritating it. A little goes a long way so depending on how much of your body you use it on it can last a while, just use a good moisturizer afterward.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>