Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick

Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
Review 1 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
sassyc
Location: Chicago
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:March 4, 2012
This is a great product for the winter even though it is a little rough when you apply it to you lips.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPerryK
Location: Silver Spring
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Avoid Eating It!
Date:December 28, 2013
It smells extremely YUMMY that every time i apply it to my lips, the room smells like chocolate. I am a habitual lip balm person, I hate when my lips are dry so I constantly apply lip balm almost every 30 minutes to an hour until I started using this! I only have to apply within 2-3 hours which is a huge improvement from other drugstore brand lip balm / chapsticks!
Yes, the price is a bit steep and for $8 you can get 2-4 chapsticks but trust me, you need to get this. At least buy it when TBS have their sale!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsmeltz
Location: Lafayette, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Can't Stand the Smell
Date:February 19, 2014
I really would love this lip balm, if it weren't for the overwhelming smell. I love the smell of chocolate, don't get me wrong, but it is such a powerful smell that I almost don't want to put it on sometimes because it will stick in my nose for much longer than I would want. And it smells pretty much like nesquick got shoved up my nose.
I went from the Hemp Lip Care (which I am madly in love with, and has no scent) to this stuff, just because I wanted to see if it was worth all of the good reviews. If you wouldn't mind the smell, this lip balm would be perfect because it works just as well as the Hemp lip balm. Both have amazing, silky soft textures that don't feel sticky or goopy and sink right into your lips. I just personally like something with a subtler scent!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mars
Location: Milwaukee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Steep Price, Good Product
Date:January 5, 2014
I got this as a gift during one of the 50% off sales, and $4 isn't a terrible price for this, but I wouldn't pay $8 for a balm unless it contained a little color or some shimmer.
My favorite kind had a shimmer, fruit flavor, and worked excellent, but can't be found anywhere anymore.
I love the cocoa butter scent, even if it is very faint in this particular product, and it actually does what it says it does (unlike the body balm stick); it moisturizes your lips. It is clear with no color, and glides on, leaving lips smooth, soft, and moisturized. I would buy anther one at the next half off sale, and I would recommend anyone else do the same.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindaaargh
Location: Baltimore, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Best Lip Balm Ever
Date:December 22, 2013
I should preface this by saying that I am an habitual lip balm user, and I have tried pretty much every lip balm on the market. This is the best. It has the perfect texture (slick but not too slick, stays put without being sticky, very gentle and smooth). It moisturizes so well that I don't have to reach for this nearly as often as I reach for other brands. And it smells delicious -- it's got a subtle chocolate scent. I recommend it to anyone who uses lip balm, and believe me, it's worth the price. (But you might just want to stock up when it's on sale, for added bang for your buck.)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lizb92
 
Please wait while more information about lizb92 is loaded.
Additional information about lizb92 could not be loaded.
Amazing
Posted April 5, 2014
hands down the best lip balm I ever purchased! NOTHING has ever made my lips so smooth or so soft! This product is worth every penny.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovePink1986
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Daily
I am so glad I found this lip balm
Date:December 14, 2013
It smells like tootsie rolls and it actually stays on my lips for multiple hours. I love this stuff and plan on stocking up during the next 50% off sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjbfan
Location: Marion
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best Lip Balm
Date:July 26, 2013
I am pretty frugal, but I will pay $8 a tube for this lip balm (although I try to stock up when there's a sale). I love this stuff. My boyfriend loves it too, and I always get kisses if he sees me applying it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stasha
Location: Collinsville, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best lip balm
Date:July 14, 2013
I love this lip balm. I put it on at night before bed & my lips are so soft. I have a 4 1/2 month old & I am always kissing her face so my lips need to be soft. I use it throughout the day because it doesn't irritate my daughter's skin either.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DefyDanger
Location: Los Angeles
Emollient and yummy!
Date:April 3, 2013
I suffer from dry skin during winter when the heat is turned up high at work, and always get chapped lips around this time of the year. I've tried tons of lip care products, like Chapstick, Neosporin, and Kiehls lip balm, but nothing kept my lips moist longer than this product. You will not regret buying this. It tastes yummy, too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poodlelicious81
Location: Vancouver, wa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Lips like Heaven
Date:March 19, 2013
This is the best moisturizer! My lips crack, bleed and peel all year long. I use this moisturizer in the summer time because its lightweight and has such a pleasant sweet summer scent. I'm amazed how well it softens my lips without feeling greasy or heavy! Will buy again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodyshopaholic
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
Frequency: Daily
Softest lips!
Date:March 12, 2013
I have the most chapped lips ever. They peel all the time! This is the greatest find! I apply this generously on my lips every night and scrub it with a lip scrub in the mornings. My lips don't have even the slightest of dead skin and they are a natural pink!
Definitely a staple product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandy628
Location: Stillwater
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
delish
Date:March 9, 2013
This stuff is great to use. Tastes great, feels great and lasts a good while. It isn't too sticky, or goes on too thick...it's just right.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mubarubi
Location: Kansas City
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Great find!
Date:February 28, 2013
I'm always in search of a great lip balm and this one works! It keeps my lips moist in this dreadful winter weather and I don't have to constantly reapply it. My son has a problem with chapped lips and this keeps him at a normal level.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Munchkin
Location: Oldenburg, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Date:October 2, 2012
It smells great! It spreads evenly and has really nice texture.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
twincities5MN
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Nice lip balm
Date:September 23, 2012
This softens lips and lasts a long time, I don't find that I have to put it on as much as other balms.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsArt1980
Location: Auburn, AL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for travel!
Date:September 15, 2012
I bought this cocoa butter lip care in June and enjoyed it so much it was a must have on my trip to Italy the next month! The smell is just delightful and It leaves my lips feeling soft and smooth. My mom experienced extremely dry lips overseas with me so I loaned her my lip care. It soothed her lips so well she bought one for herself when we returned home. Love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hebi
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not the Best
Date:August 9, 2012
For the price, I would have liked a longer-lasting product. The texture was not particularly appealing when applied either. The scent is nice, but after I use this stick I will not be buying this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megadith
Location: Detroit
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
My favorite balm
Date:August 3, 2012
This stuff leaves my lips so soft, it has a nice light scent, and gives a little sheen. I have one in my desk at work, one in my purse, and one on my nightstand. Love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Good lip balm for chocolate lovers
Date:June 17, 2012
I agree with many other reviewers that TBS's Cocoa Butter lip balm tastes very much like chocolate. The strong scent does fade to become more subtle on your lips. This balm is not sticky or waxy; it blends well into lips and it does last longer than many other lip balms. This balm is my second favorite to TBS's Vitamin E lip balm and it's good variety. Also, cocoa butter is a great moisturizer for your skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cocoa Butter Lip Care Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GinaBina
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Yum! Hot chocolate!
Date:June 1, 2012
This lip balm goes on easily, not waxy, but creamy almost. It smells like hot chocolate and definitely has a chocolately smell once it's on the lips as well. I'm going to stock up!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>