Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mango Body Scrub

A moisturizing, oil-based, gently exfoliating scrub that helps remove dead skin cells.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mango Body Scrub
Review 1 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: OR
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Favorite Scrub!
Date:May 23, 2012
This is my favorive scub I've personally tried from the body shop. This product locks in moisture and has an amazing scent!I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Charlottesville
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Greasy and not "scrubby" enough.
Date:January 26, 2012
I have normal to dry skin (system kept putting in normal to oily and I couldn't change it), and this product just didn't make the cut. The first issue is that it is WAAAY to greasy. I was sliding around in the tub. I only used a heaping tablespoon for my whole body. Yes you do feel soft when you come out, but that is because there is still oil on you, not because you have sloughed off dead skin.
That is the second thing wrong with this product. There is not enough of the scrubbing benefits. It relies on salt and sugar to exfoliate, and within seconds both have melted under your shower and you are left with oil. Even after soaping down TWICE, I still felt the oil on my skin. If you have exceedingly dry skin this could be quite nice, but I don't. I had to clean the bathtub afterwards, and putting my favorite body butter on feels a bit "icky" on top of the residue.
The way to rescue this product is to take some almonds and grind them in a blender, then mix them in. This should give you more exfoliation. You will still be left oily, however.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TeLeB
 
Please wait while more information about TeLeB is loaded.
Additional information about TeLeB could not be loaded.
Totally agree
Posted April 12, 2012
I highly agree with what Tight said. This product is way too oily and slippery. I wouldn't really consider it a scrub, because everything melts. It is hard to get all the oil off your skin and when you do everything is washed off as well. I just used it once and gave it to my friend since I was so disappointed. I think this product was overrated. I got it because the body butter was so great however this one is just horrible!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Malden
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells amazing and works awesome
Date:January 2, 2014
This is THE MOST AMAZING scent ever!! When I first used it I was so shocked how moisturizing and exfoliating it is. You can definitely tell that this product is oil based. But it doesn't leave your skin oily! It feels very slick in the shower but when you step out and dry yourself, it leaves your skin so hydrated and happy! :) This was my very first body shop purchase a month ago and I've been hooked ever since!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The Best Scrub Everrrr
Date:May 22, 2012
Leaves my skin soooo soft that I don't have to use lotion when it's warm outside. Perfect for dry skin! Smells really good without the over powering fruity mango smell. Perfect scrub!!!!!!!! Buy the Jumbo...so worth it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing!
Date:August 3, 2011
This product is amazing!! I used it once and I am already getting results. I have very dry skin and I have red bumps on my arms, but with this product, it reduced the bumps! I now feel more confident about wearing shirts that show off my arms!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
smells great
Date:March 7, 2012
I purchased this because winter skin is no joke in Chicago and wanted to exfoliate my legs a bit more since the shaving dries them out. It feels and smells great and lightly moisturizes immediately... HOWEVER... I felt like my skin was even drier the next day rather than more moisturized. Maybe it's the salt in the scrub pulling out the moisture, or the fact that its just an oil sitting over your skin rather than something more easily absorbed to deliver moisture. Because of that experience I haven't used it daily like I planned. I only use it if I want that silky feel right away with a light scent on my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Albuquerque
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Awesomeness!
Date:June 3, 2015
I have Dry Skin - even in Summer because I swim and do the hot tub thing a lot and so my skin needs extra nourishment. First, the smell of the Mango Scrub is absolutely delicious and so refreshing and perfect for Summer! I usually like fresh or floral scents and most of the time these fruity scents remind me of a teenager. I prefer a more sophisticated scent, but this one is so Fun and Fab. Ok, in terms of the scrub itself, It is wonderful for those little areas on the back of one's arms that pop up from time to time - they simply go away! This particular scrub is specifically made for people with Dry Skin so it leaves a feeling of moisture on your skin to where you don't even need a lotion or cream after....but it is wonderful to layer with the matching body butter so that the scent stays all day. I put it on in the morning when I shower, and with the added body butter, by mid-afternoon I can still catch a fun whiff.
Please Note If you have oily or combo skin this may not work for you - The Body Shop has products for all skin types - it is important to use products designed for your skin type - otherwise a fabulous product may end up with a bad review!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle Washington
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
Love this super fresh scent scrub!
Date:April 26, 2015
I went into the store to buy mango body butter, didn't have my glasses lol, and purchased the scrub instead! Best mistake, Ever! Smells like seriously fresh mango, with just the right amount of scrub that magically disappears and just leaves a silky fragrance on your skin. Can not go wrong with this scrub!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Recommended
Date:March 8, 2015
Mouthwatering scent and moisturizing. Great exfoliation. If you have sensitive skin, you should get a creamier scrub, as this is a more through exfoliation. The only downside is that it can leave a slight greasy film on the skin. I still enjoy it and think it's a great value when on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great scrub!!
Date:January 2, 2015
I absolutely love this scrub. It smells great and it very moisturizing! My skin gets really dry in the winter, and this scrub saves my legs and arms!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Springfield, MO
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
LOVE Everything About It!
Date:November 25, 2014
I have been using this for about 2 years now and it is absolutely AMAZING. I have really dry legs that get itchy a lot. When I am out of this product, it's torture! This stuff takes off all of the dead skin AMAZINGLY. If I use it before shaving, my razor has a bunch of dead skin in it, WHICH IS A GOOD THING! When I use this, my legs don't get near as itchy and they're extremely smooth!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Weekly
I love this!
Date:November 17, 2014
I just bought the mango scrub yesterday and I absolutely love it! I used it last night in the shower and instantly noticed a difference! I will definitely be buying more when it runs out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Easthampton, MA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
My legs love it!
Date:November 10, 2014
Do yourself a favor, ladies - buy this awesome scrub, and after you're done shaving your legs in the shower, scoop some out with your finger tip and rub it into your legs. Not only do your legs feel silky smooth afterwards, but the oils in the scrub keep your legs hydrated for the rest of the day! Awesome in the summer and winter time so you don't have to bother with lotion, and the scent is refreshing without being too overpowering. The big tub is totally worth it... a little scrub goes a long way! Your legs will thank you - trust me! ;)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Great body scrub
Date:November 8, 2014
Highly recommend a bit greasy
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Not Much of a Scrub
Date:September 20, 2014
This stuff smells nice, but as far as it being a body scrub, it's pretty lousy. Unless you use a LOT, it's not doing any exfoliation. Kinda bummed because I love Body Shop products, but I'll just save my money & stick to making my own body scrub.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland, Oregon
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Great scrub
Date:August 25, 2014
This scrub is oil based, not soap based, so it isn't harsh like some can be. Body Shops mango has a fresh, yummy scent like a real ripe mango. I use this mostly on my legs and feet.
If you want a facial exfoliator, try the Vitamin C microdermabrasion, it is great and also has a nice fresh scent that pairs well with the mango line.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bay Area
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Weekly
Great smell & product
Date:July 28, 2014
This is my favorite Body Shop product I own! The mango smell is AMAZING, however it does wash off while I wash off the scrub and so it doesn't stay long. The scrub is good, I feel so soft afterwards. The salt & sugar does dissolve a little in water, however. You do need to use quite a bit.
I love to use this in the shower, on my feet, hands, face, whatever! I definitely recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Louisville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Yummy and Scrubby!
Date:July 26, 2014
I went into the Body Shop a few days ago, planning to purchase the Coconut Body Scrub (I had gotten the mini and enjoyed it a lot!), but ended up leaving with this baby. First of all, the smell is INCREDIBLE. I don't particularly care for the actual mango fruit, but something about this scent is intoxicating. It just makes me happy to smell it. It's bright, refreshing, and not overly fruity. Even my mother - who isn't a fan of fruity scents - said it smelled fresh and yummy!
Secondly, I really love how this makes my skin feel. I have relatively dry skin on my body and I feel so nourished and clean after I use it. If you aren't a fan of oil, I wouldn't recommend this product because the oil does stay on the skin, but it sinks in so quickly after I use it that it really doesn't bother me. I like the amount of grit this scrub has - some scrubs really pull at my skin and dry it out - but this one does the job while moisturizing at the same time. And the scent lasts for hours after you use it - I couldn't stop smelling my arms!
All in all, I am very happy with this product. The only thing I could say bad about it is that I wish it wasn't quite so expensive. But there are plenty of sales (especially online) and I think the product is very high quality. I am one very satisfied customer!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Perfect body scrub
Date:July 25, 2014
Best body scrub I've ever used. It's thick, it smells AMAZING, it exfoliates but leaves the skin hydrated. It feels & smells very natural. It's gentle enough for everyday use. I will definitely repurchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: hollywood, california
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
awesome
Date:July 23, 2014
This product is amazing and doesnt scrape your skin like store brand scrubs can.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>