Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mango Body Scrub

A moisturizing, oil-based, gently exfoliating scrub that helps remove dead skin cells.
Average Customer Rating:
4.82 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mango Body Scrub
Review 1 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abrilita
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
My FAVORITE body scrub EVER
Date:April 9, 2014
I truly love this body scrub. It not only smells divinely tropical, it also exfoliates well while hydrating simultaneously. I have bought this (along with the mango body butter counterpart) as gifts many times. I always receive great praise for it :) Happy shopping.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lindoodoo
Location: Malden
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells amazing and works awesome
Date:January 2, 2014
This is THE MOST AMAZING scent ever!! When I first used it I was so shocked how moisturizing and exfoliating it is. You can definitely tell that this product is oil based. But it doesn't leave your skin oily! It feels very slick in the shower but when you step out and dry yourself, it leaves your skin so hydrated and happy! :) This was my very first body shop purchase a month ago and I've been hooked ever since!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeevX
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Love this scrub!
Date:December 30, 2013
This mango body scrub smells so good just like a real mango! I love how the scrub helps you remove the dead skin cells (especially during the winter time) and the mango seed oil moisturizes you. My skin feels so soft and smooth after using it. I usually don't apply any lotion or body butter after using it because I'm already moisturized pretty well from the mango seed oil of the scrub. It's a great product! I love the mango line at TBS!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KHobbs
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Fantastic! A+ Product
Date:October 31, 2013
Throughout my online shop I chose products that either said best seller or top rated and the mango scrub caught my eye. This is my second time using it since my purchase and it's fantastic! Not only has it left my skin left feeling incredibly soft but it actually does make my skin glow. I have sensitive skin and it left it feeling nourished and revived. I will definitely be purchasing this product more in the future! I would recommend this 100 percent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Love it!
Date:October 7, 2013
This is one of the best scrubs that The Body Shop offers. I love it! It has a very true to mango smell because it has mango seed oil, which also makes it ultra moisturizing. Great for dry skin! It smells sweet and tropical. The grains of sugar really get those dead skin layers off and it leaves your skin feeling super soft and smooth. I am not the biggest fan of the mango body butter, so I like to top this off with the strawberry or satsuma butter. Divine!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danyella
Location: Williamsport, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
Mmmmmmm
Date:August 10, 2013
I read all of the reviews and wanted to try this since I love the mango body butter. Just when you think their mango can't smell any better ...it DOES! This smells amazing, like rubbing minced mango all over! I have dry skin and it left my skin moisturized and smelling delish! It is a bit pricey for the size but you do not need to use a lot. The only thing I could change would be a little more scrubbies but I am completely happy with the way it is and will purchase again when it is on sale! YUM! I wish the body spray smelled like this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butterflower
Location: Virginia Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Perfect Body Scrub
Date:June 21, 2013
This body scrub is wonderful for people who have problems with dry skin as well as sensitive skin. I love that it has oil in it, which eliminates to need to use lotion with it. Sometimes using lotion gives you that greasy after-feeling. This one gives just the right amount of moisture and the mango smells great! I have sensitive skin and am limited to products I can use that will not break me out, and this one is a winner! My daughter is the same way and she loves it too. I especially like to use this one in the summer to get the moisture without the heavy feeling of a lotion. I find it gives my skin a nice shine and leaves it soft and smooth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Little Rock, AR
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
OMG! My fave!
Date:June 1, 2013
I love this body scrub! It does have oil in it, which doesn't really bother me because when I use it I don't have to put lotion on after I get out of the shower. And did I mention it smells so yummy?!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVDub
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The best moisturizer
Date:January 24, 2013
I am in love with this scrub. It really moisturizes my incredibly dry skin. It absorbs so that when I dry off I am smooth and moisturized. I have sensitive skin, yet I am able to use it after I shave my legs (which I haven't been able to do before). It is very coarse, but that's what I love about it. After I shave I normally cannot put lotion on either (but I can now with TBS body butter too), so my skin dries out and it itches to no end. So, when using just this and no lotion after I shave--no unbearable dry skin itching! I initially bought it when it was on sale or part of a deal, but now that I see how wonderful it is I would buy it full price! I use it every other day or every two days and it lasts about a month--a little goes a long way. The scent stays on your skin too, which is amazing. It is enough to be enticing but in no way overpowering.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Good scrub, great scent - too oily
Date:January 20, 2013
I love TBS's body scrubs for normal skin. Because I adore Mango, I tried this "for very dry skin" scrub. Although the texture and scent are divine, this scrub is "oil based", so it leaves a rather thick coat of oil behind on skin that is too greasy to leave on but, very hard to wipe off. I am staying with PInk Grapefruit and my other favs, but this one was fun to try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
heavenly
Date:December 29, 2012
This stuff is absolutely amazing. It's the first scrub I've ever purchased, and I can't say enough about it. I use it once a week in place of my regular shower wash, and it makes my skin baby soft. I follow up with the mango body butter, and the smell lasts all day. It even stays with my clothes I wear that day! The smell is hands down my favorite in The Body Shop. It's so rich, and impossible to explain unless you've experienced it. It's meant for "very dry skin", but my skin is normal and this still makes my skin feel unbelievable. I'm about to run out of it and will be purchasing again, no doubt.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Achi
Location: New York City
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Fairest of Them All!
Date:September 26, 2012
I absolutely LOVE my Mango Body Scrub! I use it before shaving as it exfoliates my skin well. Don't get me started on the scent: it's HEAVENLY! I would recommend this scrub for anyone that loves a little pampering a couple of times a week! My advice is to try the mini size first if you're new to the mango scrub.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Minders
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Mango Puree Deliciousness
Date:September 22, 2012
I love this stuff! It really does feel like mashed up mangoes that you rub all over your skin. It exfoliates well and smells so good! The only down side for some (not me) is that it is pretty oily. So if you don't have dry skin like me you may not appreciate the coat of oils that is left on your skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Foxie91
 
Please wait while more information about Foxie91 is loaded.
Additional information about Foxie91 could not be loaded.
Mango Scrub
Posted January 23, 2013
I got this to try. It was the first body scrub i got here. I loved it! Smells like fresh mango and its perfect for my skin. I have dry skin so the oily residue soaks in and keeps my skin moisturized. I pared it with the papaya body butter. Both smell soo good! The only thing i didn't like was the size. It didn't last as long as i was hoping, but so worth it to get on sale.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pjack
Location: Tucson
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Amazing product
Date:September 18, 2012
This was probably my favorite product from The Body Shop. It has helped my skin so much. Living in the Sonoran Desert has a tendancy to take its toll on your skin. It mousturizes and nourishes my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine93
Location: OR
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Favorite Scrub!
Date:May 23, 2012
This is my favorive scub I've personally tried from the body shop. This product locks in moisture and has an amazing scent!I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tisa
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The Best Scrub Everrrr
Date:May 22, 2012
Leaves my skin soooo soft that I don't have to use lotion when it's warm outside. Perfect for dry skin! Smells really good without the over powering fruity mango smell. Perfect scrub!!!!!!!! Buy the Jumbo...so worth it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SiberianClover
Location: Bellevue
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Smells delicious, works great!
Date:May 16, 2012
The small size of this was my first purchase from the Body Shop, as I'm always skeptical of trying new body care products. I have sensitive, dry skin. Needless to say, as soon as the sample size was gone I ordered this in the large size! It smells delicious (very fruity), and it works great! I have eczema on the back on my upper arms and thighs and this seems to reduce the appearance (and itchiness) of it. Absolutely in love with everything about this scrub!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunn
Location: Illinoi
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best for dry skin
Date:May 13, 2012
Best for dry skin works like magic.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomaViolet
Location: Sacramento
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
I love this product!
Date:May 13, 2012
This the best scrub out there!! I have tried many different kinds from different shops and stores and none of them compare to this! The skin feels soft and smooth and the scent stays on even after you rinse it off!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mango Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pike
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Too oily for me
Date:May 12, 2012
The smell was nice, but this scrub was too oily for my skin. It didn't seem to do the trick. Plus if you turn the canister on its side it leaks out of the top and gets on everything.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>