Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum

LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
0
79%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
Review 1 for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Julie5120
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Uninteresting
Date:May 17, 2011
Was very excited about trying this fragrance after reading description, but was disappointed once it arrived. For me, this scent turned out being more of the "ETC." and less of the "LOVE." In all fairness, fragrances are highly personal. I usually gravitate towards light, fresh florals, and vanilla/almond scents. This just missed the mark for me completely. I found it to be clean, uninteresting and almost unisex. I can get the same effect from my fabric softener for a lot less.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
suthernbelle
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
best fragrance ever
Date:September 23, 2012
love the scent best ever!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
curegurl
Location: chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
best fragrance ever
Date:September 19, 2012
love this fragrance! i have issues with too strong of scents giving me headaches, and this is the perfect balance of not too sweet or too strong. i always get compliments when i wear it. even layering the bath gel, body butter and fragrance is not overwhelming.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dogwalker
Location: AR
Gender: Male
Age: 55 - 60
Date:September 18, 2012
My wife loves this fragrance and I do, too. She asks for it on a regular basis and also on special occasions. She has been asked about this fragrance and is glad to pass along the ordering instructions.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
zaramama
Location: Staten Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Nice Scent
Date:September 18, 2012
I bought this fragrance because I needed a new perfume, and I wanted something fresh, with an earthy undertone. I had received a free sample of the solid perfume in a previous shipment, and I loved it. It doesn't have the fake, floral, powdery chemical smell that many perfumes have, and I like that. It doesn't irritate my nose when I wear it, either.
Overall, using this fragrance has been a pleasurable experience. My one complaint is that I wish the bottle were bigger, so that's why I gave it only 3 stars for value.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nikki221
 
Please wait while more information about Nikki221 is loaded.
Additional information about Nikki221 could not be loaded.
Perfume
Posted March 27, 2013
Tried this on a whim and it was great and now I want more products with this scent!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susans110
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Great Summer Fragrance
Date:July 17, 2012
This was a great summer fragrance find. The scent is sweet and lasts all day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lisa675
Location: Indianapoli
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Nice idea but..
Date:July 11, 2012
It smells nice in the bottle but not as good on. And it fades quickly. I'd recommend the body sprays and lotions instead
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daphne
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
great perfume, great price
Date:June 21, 2012
I often get tired of scents by the time the bottle runs out, but I have gone back for more with this perfume (and thankfully it was not discontinued -- which TBS does to me too often!!). I had a small bottle before, but during a sale got the large size and haven't regretted it one bit. Love this scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carlypop
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
My fave perfume
Date:May 12, 2012
I first tried the Love Etc purse spray and immediately fell in love with it. My husband bought me a gift set and I went gaga for it - I am totally addicted to this fragrance. It is my absolute favorite - long lasting, awesome smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cali
Location: San Jose
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
LOVE THIS PERFUME!!
Date:April 7, 2012
It is AMAZING! I get so many compliments throughout the day! It smells fresh and floral and is absolutely perfect. I have already recommended this product to every woman who has asked about it! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
FragranceLover
Location: Johnson City
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love this perfume
Date:December 22, 2011
As stated in the title, I love this perfume. I found a sale online and purchased one for myself and one as a gift. I get nothing but compliments every time I use it. It really lasts too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
highhitter
Location: Oakland, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Wonderful
Date:December 21, 2011
I got this for $10! Now that is what you call a bargain! I bought the Purse Spray a while back because I just wanted to try it out and I fell in love. It smells amazing and lasts for a while.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeaceLoveScience
Location: Austin
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
love
Date:December 15, 2011
I love this perfume. It's subtle yet it lasts all day. And I love that the smell evolves with the day and keeps getting better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kathrina
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
=(
Date:October 11, 2011
It reminds me a lot of organza by Givenchy. Soft and nice scent, too bad it doesn’t last long on me. Bad body chemistry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikle
Location: Dayton
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
One of My Favorites
Date:July 6, 2011
I really like this perfume. It is a great value as most parfum is so expensive! It is light and not overpowering. I wear it to work and out! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a light, non offensive fragrance that isn't overpowering. It is great for layering the fragrance so it lasts a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dittamk
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Favorite
Date:May 6, 2011
I didn't wear perfume before LOVE ETC. It's great, and I've been complimented while wearing it more times than I can count. If they ever decided to stop carrying it, I would probably go buy out a store of it just so that I wouldn't have to find a new fragrance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
CharlotteA
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Not my smartest purchase
Date:March 28, 2011
My friend said I smelled like sunscreen the last time I wore this. Fail.
If you're considering buying this, you should know that the dry-down smells considerably different from the top notes. I wear floral perfumes exclusively, and was upset to find that the dry-down on this is a very fruity vanilla sort of scent. If you're into that, you might like this EDP, but just keep it in mind--Love, Etc. is a lot less consistent than Japanese cherry blossom or white musk. That said, this obviously lasts a lot longer than most Body Shop EDTs, so it's a good value for money if you actually like the scent.
I would, however, recommend the body butter--especially if you're like me and love the floral top notes of this but don't like the dry-down. The body butter has no dry-down and is just the floral scent, so slathering that on might make a good alternative to the EDP.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pallavi
Location: Columbus,Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Nice smell
Date:March 22, 2011
Very nice smell and a good price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LOVE ETC...™ Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
namastelady
Location: Minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Delightful Scent
Date:March 22, 2011
I use a lot of Body Shop products and when this scent came out I was curious to try it - now I'm hooked. It's light and fresh, a little floral, a little spice. Really nice for those of us that like to be feminine but not too girly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.