Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coconut Body Butter

Coconut Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.785 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(219 Reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (219 reviews)
5 stars
189
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
1
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Coconut Body Butter
Review 1 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brigham City, UT
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Long Lasting Moisture
Date:June 2, 2013
I absolutely love the Coconut Body Butter! It is the product that got me hooked on basically everything Body Shop. The scent is absolutely amazing and is nothing like other coconut scented products at other stores. The butter is thick and creamy. It leaves my skin feeling soft all day long. I went through my first one really fast. I recommend mixing it with the Coconut Milk Body Lotion; it makes both products last longer and they work fantastically together!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Can't stop, won't stop!
Date:December 17, 2013
One of the first ever TBS products I ever laid my hands on and I'm still a fan. Like all the body butters I've got to try, it moisturizes like no other cream or butter from a different brand I've tried before with a great consistency-- thick, yet creamy. As long as you massage it in, it absorbs well and you can feel the softness of your skin as it hydrates even the driest spots especially during winter time. If you like a coconut smell, then this is true to the smell of coconut oil since it contains it. I find it very light and soothing that doesn't trigger a headache for me like most strong scents. I like to use it simply as a arm/hand cream when I'm at home or for my body after washes. The size is quite big (great value) so it isn't very travel friendly, but TBS makes minis for on-the-go use! This body butter is really one of my all-time favorites-- 5/5.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Obsessed!
Date:April 5, 2013
I swear by the Body Shop Body Butters. Nothing works on my skin like them. I get really dry skin on my legs after shaving, and I can only use the Body Butters to prevent any dry flaking or razor bumps. I definitely notice when I don't use it! I also really love this coconut scent. My bf actually picked it out for me, but it is subtle and refreshing. Not too strong like some other scents. Definitely a must have to your daily routine! I switch scents and go between Moroccan Rose, Love, Dreams, Japanese Cherry, and Vitamin E.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Like A lot and No Parabens
Date:November 9, 2013
I use almost every TBS Body butter and although coconut scent wasn't my favorite it has grown on me for it's moisturizing abilities and that is contains no parabens. I can only find no parabens in two of the American Butters. The Coconut and the Aloe. The Coconut and Aloe butter are my go to butters as they perform so well on my dry skin and keep it hydrated for hours. I live in very cold drying NW Washington State. I absolutely must have these butters. The coconut butter is a little thicker and has a bit more scent than Aloe. TBS PLEASE take out the parabens in our American sold body butters, Thanks!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orangena
 
Please wait while more information about Orangena is loaded.
Additional information about Orangena could not be loaded.
Best product for my skin!
Posted February 6, 2014
My hands get extra dry, red and cracked. I use this daily and my hands never felt so good. I get compliments on how soft my hands are. I absolutely love this product!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Cleveland
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Annoyed
Date:July 30, 2013
I'm really annoyed by this body butter. Let me start out by saying that the ONLY reason I bought it is because I love the smell of coconuts and I wanted a lotion with that scent, but I was sadly disappointed. First of all, the butter smells more like chocolate (which I hate) than coconut (which makes sense since there's more cocoa butter than coconut oil in the composition). That in and of itself is annoying. But then when I rub it on my skin, the scent completely changes into this terrible plastic-like smell. It's a good thing the butter actually works or else I would return it, but I'm definitely not repurchasing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Charleston, WV
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ehhhh
Date:March 1, 2014
Years ago I was a TBS at Home consultant. The coconut products were my favorite and my customers favorite also. Especially the body butter. I sold tons! The composition was "drier" (like Noxzema - for those of you who know what that is) - but moisturized for 24 hours. The coconut smell was fantastic!!! Made me feel as though I was somewhere tropical every time I used it. When L'Oreal bought into the company the composition of the coconut body butter changed. The product became creamier and smelled more floral than coconut - I do not like floral smelling bath products. Needless to say this body butter became my least favorite.
Even though TBS fazed out the At Home division I still love the products. I still buy the products for myself, friends and family members.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Don't love the smell
Date:March 27, 2015
While this is a great moisturizer, similar to the other body butters I kind of hate the smell. I use coconut oil and like the smell of that but to me this smells like a coconut greek yogurt or almost a coconut scented play dough. Clearly other people like the smell based off the reviews. I am not usually super sensitive to smell but this one just isn't for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Eugene, Oregon
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Wasn't my fave @ first...
Date:March 13, 2015
Wasn't my fave @ first, thought it smelled kind of plain, but figured it would be a pleasant, neutral scent to get me through the winter (and it didn't give me a headache, which for me, is HUGE!) After I had it on though it seemed to turn sweet and creamy and slightly floral ...just delicious!! I love it on it's own but it also doesn't seem to compete with either honey or mango scents (I can use both without giving myself a headache but I use less of the honey because I'm more sensitive to florals - shower gel is just fine and body butter doesn't stay too strong if i don't use too much. Tried the moringa scent too, pretty but too strong for me). I just bought a couple of the travel size coconut butters to keep in my bag. If you're not super impressed at first, give it a minute.
btw.. I got this in the "Ultimate Body Care" monster box. Every product in it is a winner. Terrific value!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Bethlehem
Body Shop employee: Yes
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Good
Date:February 26, 2015
It has a mild smell of coconut , I wish it was a bit stronger. I love to use it all over and on my neck .I think it works great as a neck cream! Nice moisturization.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Frequency: Daily
Absolute favorite
Date:February 12, 2015
The coconut body butter is my absolute favorite at this time. Its not too sweet smelling and doesn't clash with my perfume. Its very rich and thick and isn't greasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Buffalo, Ok
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
love this product!
Date:February 10, 2015
I love how thick the body butters are..My skin is really dry and I've been noticing a big difference when I use this product. I put it on everyday after I take a shower and my skin feels soft all day long which helps not having to put on lotion constantly throughout the day. If you have really dry skin I definitely recommend this!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Quincy
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Love Love Love
Date:January 4, 2015
I love the body shop body butters. This is one of my favorites. I typically use the coconut in the winter and satsuma during the summer. No other body butters/lotions/creams compare to the high quality of the body shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jersey City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Silky Smooth!
Date:December 27, 2014
My favorite skin care product! The smell is so light and doesn't give a headache - it's super silky, too. I am always looking for a super moisturizing lotion/butter for my tattoos and this is by far the best for them.
I also have extremely dry legs and this gives my legs lasting moisture for days!!! I can't say enough good things about this product. I buy it for all of my friends/family and I advertise it on my radio show (not endorsed, opinions are my own).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Staple
Date:December 13, 2014
This butter is everything. Before this, I was using only pure coconut oil to moisturize my body, but it was a bit greasy so I wanted to try this butter. The scent is pleasant and blends well with the Moringa line. My skin stays moisturized and soft all day and the ingredients are great. This is it! I can't wait to get the jumbo size.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Miami
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Love it!!
Date:December 3, 2014
This was my first purchase on any body butter and I am in love. The smell is lovely without being too over powering. I was a bit scared because I purchased this online without even smelling it but I have to say its smells amazing, very tropical. I love that it's not too thick but thick enough that it is not uncomfortable. I use this at night and I wake up the next morning with very moisturized skin and still smelling like coconuts!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Stone Mountain
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Daily
THIS IS THE ONE
Date:November 13, 2014
I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS BODY BUTTER!!! I regret not trying this product sooner! I've finally found a body butter that has everything I've been looking for! It's rich, creamy, silky, smooth, it absorbs beautifully into your skin and moisturizes perfectly. It has an amazing relaxing, refreshing, smell of real coconut that is not too powerful or unpleasant. This will be my daily moisturizer FOREVER from now on. It is PERFECT.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Best Body Butter Ever
Date:October 27, 2014
I absolutely love the Coconut Body Butter. The smell is very light and natural. It is not heavy and over powering like some brands. I have very dry skin and it makes my skin silky smooth. I also love the Coconut soap, body wash and body mist. Best "Coconut" line I have found.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Greenville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Obsessed! Best body butter!
Date:September 23, 2014
This is by far the best body cream I've ever used. it's a luxurious, creamy, super moisturizing formula that makes your skin soft, smooth, moisturized, and lightly scented all day! My skin never feels dry any more and I love the coconut scent! I always buy two at a time to make sure I don't run out!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wellfleet
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Good old reliable
Date:September 20, 2014
Have used Coconut Body Butter for years. It is the best winter moisturizer for dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mission Viejo
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Coconut!
Date:September 19, 2014
Would definitely recommend this to a friend. They use actually coconut oil in the ingredients and there are no parabens and the smell is wonderful :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>