Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coconut Body Butter

Coconut Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Coconut Body Butter
Review 1 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
RunnerGirl93
Location: Brigham City, UT
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Long Lasting Moisture
Date:June 2, 2013
I absolutely love the Coconut Body Butter! It is the product that got me hooked on basically everything Body Shop. The scent is absolutely amazing and is nothing like other coconut scented products at other stores. The butter is thick and creamy. It leaves my skin feeling soft all day long. I went through my first one really fast. I recommend mixing it with the Coconut Milk Body Lotion; it makes both products last longer and they work fantastically together!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beauty12
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Can't stop, won't stop!
Date:December 17, 2013
One of the first ever TBS products I ever laid my hands on and I'm still a fan. Like all the body butters I've got to try, it moisturizes like no other cream or butter from a different brand I've tried before with a great consistency-- thick, yet creamy. As long as you massage it in, it absorbs well and you can feel the softness of your skin as it hydrates even the driest spots especially during winter time. If you like a coconut smell, then this is true to the smell of coconut oil since it contains it. I find it very light and soothing that doesn't trigger a headache for me like most strong scents. I like to use it simply as a arm/hand cream when I'm at home or for my body after washes. The size is quite big (great value) so it isn't very travel friendly, but TBS makes minis for on-the-go use! This body butter is really one of my all-time favorites-- 5/5.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meeshy2
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Obsessed!
Date:April 5, 2013
I swear by the Body Shop Body Butters. Nothing works on my skin like them. I get really dry skin on my legs after shaving, and I can only use the Body Butters to prevent any dry flaking or razor bumps. I definitely notice when I don't use it! I also really love this coconut scent. My bf actually picked it out for me, but it is subtle and refreshing. Not too strong like some other scents. Definitely a must have to your daily routine! I switch scents and go between Moroccan Rose, Love, Dreams, Japanese Cherry, and Vitamin E.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Like A lot and No Parabens
Date:November 9, 2013
I use almost every TBS Body butter and although coconut scent wasn't my favorite it has grown on me for it's moisturizing abilities and that is contains no parabens. I can only find no parabens in two of the American Butters. The Coconut and the Aloe. The Coconut and Aloe butter are my go to butters as they perform so well on my dry skin and keep it hydrated for hours. I live in very cold drying NW Washington State. I absolutely must have these butters. The coconut butter is a little thicker and has a bit more scent than Aloe. TBS PLEASE take out the parabens in our American sold body butters, Thanks!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orangena
 
Please wait while more information about Orangena is loaded.
Additional information about Orangena could not be loaded.
Best product for my skin!
Posted February 6, 2014
My hands get extra dry, red and cracked. I use this daily and my hands never felt so good. I get compliments on how soft my hands are. I absolutely love this product!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
USMO
Location: Cleveland
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Annoyed
Date:July 30, 2013
I'm really annoyed by this body butter. Let me start out by saying that the ONLY reason I bought it is because I love the smell of coconuts and I wanted a lotion with that scent, but I was sadly disappointed. First of all, the butter smells more like chocolate (which I hate) than coconut (which makes sense since there's more cocoa butter than coconut oil in the composition). That in and of itself is annoying. But then when I rub it on my skin, the scent completely changes into this terrible plastic-like smell. It's a good thing the butter actually works or else I would return it, but I'm definitely not repurchasing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
RN10
Location: Charleston, WV
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ehhhh
Date:March 1, 2014
Years ago I was a TBS at Home consultant. The coconut products were my favorite and my customers favorite also. Especially the body butter. I sold tons! The composition was "drier" (like Noxzema - for those of you who know what that is) - but moisturized for 24 hours. The coconut smell was fantastic!!! Made me feel as though I was somewhere tropical every time I used it. When L'Oreal bought into the company the composition of the coconut body butter changed. The product became creamier and smelled more floral than coconut - I do not like floral smelling bath products. Needless to say this body butter became my least favorite.
Even though TBS fazed out the At Home division I still love the products. I still buy the products for myself, friends and family members.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glramsey
Location: Knoxville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
One of my new favorited
Date:August 23, 2014
This smells absolutely amazing! I love the texture if you haven't tried the butters DO! I can't go back to regular lotion/hand creams these are the best
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nouria
Location: Allston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
love it!
Date:August 2, 2014
I love this product! It leaves my skin feeling very soft and hydrated all day long. And it smells delicious!!! ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buttercup324
Location: Richfield, UT
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Totally addictive!
Date:July 24, 2014
I have no hard time believing this is a best seller, this stuff is great! Love the feel, love the scent, love how well it absorbs into my skin and who doesn't love a beautiful coconut smell?? Perfect for summer or anyone who wants to have a small piece of summer in their daily routine! I am hooked and plan on using this for a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
StaceyG
Location: Holly Pond, Alabama
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Fantastic fragrance
Date:July 21, 2014
Smells wonderful and feels like silk on your skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jennybird
Location: St. Louis
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Age: 25 - 34
Good but greasy
Date:July 19, 2014
The coconut butter is a very good moisturizer, but I just find it to be a little too greasy for my skin. I was hoping it would absorb a bit faster. I prefer butters that are more suited to normal skin like the aloe, olive, satsuma, and rose. However, I do love the summery coconut smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreasyPepperoniPizza
Location: San Diego, California
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Very Dry
Frequency: Daily
cocoNUT!!!
Date:July 11, 2014
So I bought two body butters, the Cocoa Butter and Coconut sent. I was planning on keeping one and giving the other to my momma. She chose this one :( no hard feelings its all good.
The smell is pure coconuts, its amazing. I've already reviewed the Cocoa Butter sent so check it out - bottom line, YOU NEED THIS IN YOUR LIFE. :)
This sent is a must!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ek23
Location: Greensboro
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great Purchase
Date:July 4, 2014
I was skeptic about the work of body butters until I tried this product. I mainly use this on my legs, and it leaves them smooth and hydrated.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoBnHeather4ever
Location: Wyomissing, pa
Body Shop employee: No
Coconut for coconuts!
Date:June 14, 2014
I love TBS coconut line and not sure what I will do if they discontinue it. Smells like a visit to the beach. Who doesn't want that???
I got the body butter and love it. Use it twice a week. Great coconut smell with no added stinky scents!!! I do prefer the coconut spray lotion over the body butter but that's only cause it's summer. The heat here almost melts the body butter and leaves me greasy. During the winter I don't notice this issue. If you are looking for a light coconut scent with no stinky added flower scents then this is for u!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Javert24601
Location: Prestonsburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
Fantastic!
Date:June 10, 2014
I absolutely love the coconut body butter. My aunt bought me a TRAVEL SIZE coconut body butter years ago, and I still have it! I still have plenty of the TRAVEL SIZE! I can only imagine how long a regular or jumbo size must last! And the smell is amazing! The coconut smell reminds me of summer in so many ways, to me it smells like sunscreen so it takes me back to my camping days! I just love this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooz
Location: Kansas City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Very nice!
Date:June 7, 2014
This product is excellent, EXCELLENT for moisturizing. It does as it says and moisturizes for 24 hrs. The consistency is very nice. It smoothes over the skin amazingly and after a hot shower, putting this all over the skin is one of my favorite things to do! I gave it 4 stars because in my opinion, the smell could be improved. It's a bit overly sweet smelling for my taste (although bearable), but you don't notice it too much 10 mins after putting it on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deanna951
Location: Fayetteville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Best smelling coconut product
Date:May 27, 2014
I love the smell of coconut, so when I saw the body shop had an entire line of coconut products I had to get them. The body butter is divine! The smell is a true coconut smell. When I first opened it, it had a waxy smell but that went away fast. This makes my skin feel amazing and doesn't make me greasy. The smell lasts a good while but the coconut milk lotion smell lasts longer for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lalalindsey
Location: Albuquerque
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Date:May 20, 2014
This is the first product by TBS that I have ever used and I LOVE it. My skin is still soft hours later, and the fragrance remains for a long time as well. The coconut scent is nice for summer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
shaynay
Location: Louisville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
skin texture
Date:March 15, 2014
Since finding The Body Shop a couple of weeks ago, I have become the biggest fan. My skin has changed for the better, softer, more youthful. I love the body butters, and carry one with me always.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyhiker
Location: Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
love coconut!
Date:February 27, 2014
This winter has been very long and cold here in Northern Ohio. The coconut body butter has kept the dry itchy winter skin at bay and kept me sane. Just apply, take a wiff, close your eyes and pretend you're on a beach somewhere warm!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>