Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coconut Body Butter

Coconut Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Coconut Body Butter
Review 1 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
shaynay
Location: Louisville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
skin texture
Date:March 15, 2014
Since finding The Body Shop a couple of weeks ago, I have become the biggest fan. My skin has changed for the better, softer, more youthful. I love the body butters, and carry one with me always.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
RN10
Location: Charleston, WV
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
Ehhhh
Date:March 1, 2014
Years ago I was a TBS at Home consultant. The coconut products were my favorite and my customers favorite also. Especially the body butter. I sold tons! The composition was "drier" (like Noxzema - for those of you who know what that is) - but moisturized for 24 hours. The coconut smell was fantastic!!! Made me feel as though I was somewhere tropical every time I used it. When L'Oreal bought into the company the composition of the coconut body butter changed. The product became creamier and smelled more floral than coconut - I do not like floral smelling bath products. Needless to say this body butter became my least favorite.
Even though TBS fazed out the At Home division I still love the products. I still buy the products for myself, friends and family members.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyhiker
Location: Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
love coconut!
Date:February 27, 2014
This winter has been very long and cold here in Northern Ohio. The coconut body butter has kept the dry itchy winter skin at bay and kept me sane. Just apply, take a wiff, close your eyes and pretend you're on a beach somewhere warm!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serendipityx
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Smells amazing !!
Date:February 23, 2014
I love the smell of coconut and this product smells like coconut milk. I fell in love with it the day i smelled it in the store.
The body butter is thick and creamy and moisturizes very well. I apply it after i shower at night and go 24 hours with it. It hydrates very well and also leaves your skin smelling like coconuts.
I think its important you like the smell. I'd get the smell all over my pajamas and covers.
Always get body shop stuff when its in sale ! I believe I got my two body butters when they had the 40% off entire store sale PLUS a $10 off your $20 purchase. It was crazy. I think I got my body butters around $7 each after that. Very worth it !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
j007
Location: california
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
awful smell
Date:February 21, 2014
it has a terrible plastic smell ...let see if i can explain..smells like rancid coconut water with a touch of vanilla....and its very annoying smell even f you try to washed it out..i recommend the vitamin E body butter
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laureng85
Location: Cedarburg, WI
Body Shop employee: No
Hydration!
Date:February 15, 2014
I am not a huge fan of coconut but I wanted something that was light and not something super fruity. I do love the smell and hydration. The smell is not light--I put some on my arms and at work everyone could smell it when they were close to me, which was a good thing--so if you're looking for a light smelling butter, this is not it. I love the body butters. So rich and hydrating!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaTa
Location: Hurricane
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Most excellent!!
Date:February 12, 2014
Wonderful hydration and fragrance!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stephanie7410
Location: SW Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
Just ok
Date:January 22, 2014
I bought the jumbo size but since it's the same thing, I figured I'd write my review here where surly more people look. I LOVE coconut and this did smell very nice. It does have a very faint plastic smell, but I don't feel it's anywhere near as annoying as many complain it is. What I don't like how thick it is. It's very, very dense almost like drugstore cocoa butter. And no matter how little or much I apply and how well I rub it in, it doesn't absorb all that well and feels a little greasy. I'll use it up, but I won't repurchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beauty12
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Can't stop, won't stop!
Date:December 17, 2013
One of the first ever TBS products I ever laid my hands on and I'm still a fan. Like all the body butters I've got to try, it moisturizes like no other cream or butter from a different brand I've tried before with a great consistency-- thick, yet creamy. As long as you massage it in, it absorbs well and you can feel the softness of your skin as it hydrates even the driest spots especially during winter time. If you like a coconut smell, then this is true to the smell of coconut oil since it contains it. I find it very light and soothing that doesn't trigger a headache for me like most strong scents. I like to use it simply as a arm/hand cream when I'm at home or for my body after washes. The size is quite big (great value) so it isn't very travel friendly, but TBS makes minis for on-the-go use! This body butter is really one of my all-time favorites-- 5/5.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Like A lot and No Parabens
Date:November 9, 2013
I use almost every TBS Body butter and although coconut scent wasn't my favorite it has grown on me for it's moisturizing abilities and that is contains no parabens. I can only find no parabens in two of the American Butters. The Coconut and the Aloe. The Coconut and Aloe butter are my go to butters as they perform so well on my dry skin and keep it hydrated for hours. I live in very cold drying NW Washington State. I absolutely must have these butters. The coconut butter is a little thicker and has a bit more scent than Aloe. TBS PLEASE take out the parabens in our American sold body butters, Thanks!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orangena
 
Please wait while more information about Orangena is loaded.
Additional information about Orangena could not be loaded.
Best product for my skin!
Posted February 6, 2014
My hands get extra dry, red and cracked. I use this daily and my hands never felt so good. I get compliments on how soft my hands are. I absolutely love this product!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJMA
Location: Crescent City, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Love it!!!
Date:October 24, 2013
Love this body butter. It smells amazing and works wonderful!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProductJunkie5
Location: Kansas City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Wonderful!
Date:August 18, 2013
I am totally in love with TBS body butters, This is a wonderful summer scent that will make you think you are on the beach.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ILiveinthearctic
 
Please wait while more information about ILiveinthearctic is loaded.
Additional information about ILiveinthearctic could not be loaded.
Smells good and works well.
Posted January 5, 2014
I went to my local store and bought the giant tub (normally $30) for $15 because it was on sale. I figured that even if I hated it it was a better deal than buying a smaller one for $5 more. So, I took the plunge. At first it feels a little solid as you're trying to get It out if the tub, but it quickly melts in your hands. The scent is much more subtle than I expected, it's not an over powering coconut-ty smell at all. I thought it would be a little thicker than it actually is, but over all it really does do a good job of moisturizing, The thing I liked most was that it was paraben free, and not all products from TBS are. I also have very sensitive skin and this hasn't given me any rashes or break outs when I use it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
USMO
Location: Cleveland
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Annoyed
Date:July 30, 2013
I'm really annoyed by this body butter. Let me start out by saying that the ONLY reason I bought it is because I love the smell of coconuts and I wanted a lotion with that scent, but I was sadly disappointed. First of all, the butter smells more like chocolate (which I hate) than coconut (which makes sense since there's more cocoa butter than coconut oil in the composition). That in and of itself is annoying. But then when I rub it on my skin, the scent completely changes into this terrible plastic-like smell. It's a good thing the butter actually works or else I would return it, but I'm definitely not repurchasing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
RunnerGirl93
Location: Brigham City, UT
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Long Lasting Moisture
Date:June 2, 2013
I absolutely love the Coconut Body Butter! It is the product that got me hooked on basically everything Body Shop. The scent is absolutely amazing and is nothing like other coconut scented products at other stores. The butter is thick and creamy. It leaves my skin feeling soft all day long. I went through my first one really fast. I recommend mixing it with the Coconut Milk Body Lotion; it makes both products last longer and they work fantastically together!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
arcticsilence
Location: Grand Rapids
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Wonderful!
Date:May 27, 2013
This stuff smells AMAZING! And the scent lasts all day. The Body Shop's body butters have cured my dry elbows! I would recommend any of them. Some have different consistencies - I found this one to be a tad more watery than others, but that made it seem to spread easier. Got it on sale and will definitely purchase more if I ever run out!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMR12
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great body butter
Date:April 7, 2013
I was skeptical about using body butter because I heard it was greasy. I went ahead and got it so I could form my own opinion and I love it!!! The person who told me it was greasy obviously used too much. It only takes a little and it lasts all day. The smell is very sutle which is what I wanted. I use this daily instead of lotion that have so many chemicals.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meeshy2
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Obsessed!
Date:April 5, 2013
I swear by the Body Shop Body Butters. Nothing works on my skin like them. I get really dry skin on my legs after shaving, and I can only use the Body Butters to prevent any dry flaking or razor bumps. I definitely notice when I don't use it! I also really love this coconut scent. My bf actually picked it out for me, but it is subtle and refreshing. Not too strong like some other scents. Definitely a must have to your daily routine! I switch scents and go between Moroccan Rose, Love, Dreams, Japanese Cherry, and Vitamin E.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
callmeashleyc
Location: Vancouver, WA
Miracle Product!
Date:April 4, 2013
This is good for oily skin, normal skin, combination skin, and dry skin. I have combination skin. My knees, feet, chest, and hands are dry, but the rest of me is on the oily/normal side. This body butter keeps my feet moisturized all day and all night. The rest of my body stays moisturized as well without feeling heavy.
I've actually slipped down the stairs in my home because my feet are so dry, but that fear is gone now because my feet are always moisturized and I feel like I'm planted wherever my feet step (I hope that makes sense).
My hands are dry because I work full time in a restaurant (I wash and sanitize every 15-30 minutes) and this product prevents my hands from cracking, or heals them quickly when they do start to crack. This body butter is THE BEST. I'll definitely be buying this again, though probably in a different fragrance. It's worth it even at full price. 5/5!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandyMoo
Location: Kingsport, TN
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Love it!
Date:March 27, 2013
I am so in love with this body butter! I haven't used TBS products since high school (read: 20 years ago) and couldn't remember much about them. I do however have a love of all things coconutty, real coconut, not the sugary sweet fake scents, so I decided to place an order for a coconut gift set along with the new eaux de toilette. I received it all last night and could not wait to try it. I used the scrub, body butter, lip balm, lip gloss and the EDT today and I smelled like a heavenly beach! The body butter had a great texture and was absorbed quickly, I got dressed immediately after applying. I never felt any stickiness, greasiness or otherwise gross filmy stuff. I did not have to use a lot of the body butter and my skin still feels soft after almost 8 hours at work.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PacificNWLabLover
Location: Seattle and Whidbey Island, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
AWESOME!
Date:March 11, 2013
If you are looking for an unbiased review, read on! I'm a fan of this Coconut Body Butter and have been for quite some time. It is not a fakey or too sweet smell, it's more coconutty and tropical! Yum. It works to alleviate dry skin and seems to last for a long time. The smell is not too strong or sweet, and mellows over the day, but still lingers. When I hop into bed, my husband comments that I smell good, even hours after my shower. All the things in this line are great, the shower cream, beautifying oil and new spray cologne. When I layer all of them on, I feel like I do when I'm in Hawaii. Enthusiastically recommend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>