Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coconut Body Butter

Coconut Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.813 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Coconut Body Butter
Review 1 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brigham City, UT
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Long Lasting Moisture
Date:June 2, 2013
I absolutely love the Coconut Body Butter! It is the product that got me hooked on basically everything Body Shop. The scent is absolutely amazing and is nothing like other coconut scented products at other stores. The butter is thick and creamy. It leaves my skin feeling soft all day long. I went through my first one really fast. I recommend mixing it with the Coconut Milk Body Lotion; it makes both products last longer and they work fantastically together!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Can't stop, won't stop!
Date:December 17, 2013
One of the first ever TBS products I ever laid my hands on and I'm still a fan. Like all the body butters I've got to try, it moisturizes like no other cream or butter from a different brand I've tried before with a great consistency-- thick, yet creamy. As long as you massage it in, it absorbs well and you can feel the softness of your skin as it hydrates even the driest spots especially during winter time. If you like a coconut smell, then this is true to the smell of coconut oil since it contains it. I find it very light and soothing that doesn't trigger a headache for me like most strong scents. I like to use it simply as a arm/hand cream when I'm at home or for my body after washes. The size is quite big (great value) so it isn't very travel friendly, but TBS makes minis for on-the-go use! This body butter is really one of my all-time favorites-- 5/5.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Obsessed!
Date:April 5, 2013
I swear by the Body Shop Body Butters. Nothing works on my skin like them. I get really dry skin on my legs after shaving, and I can only use the Body Butters to prevent any dry flaking or razor bumps. I definitely notice when I don't use it! I also really love this coconut scent. My bf actually picked it out for me, but it is subtle and refreshing. Not too strong like some other scents. Definitely a must have to your daily routine! I switch scents and go between Moroccan Rose, Love, Dreams, Japanese Cherry, and Vitamin E.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Like A lot and No Parabens
Date:November 9, 2013
I use almost every TBS Body butter and although coconut scent wasn't my favorite it has grown on me for it's moisturizing abilities and that is contains no parabens. I can only find no parabens in two of the American Butters. The Coconut and the Aloe. The Coconut and Aloe butter are my go to butters as they perform so well on my dry skin and keep it hydrated for hours. I live in very cold drying NW Washington State. I absolutely must have these butters. The coconut butter is a little thicker and has a bit more scent than Aloe. TBS PLEASE take out the parabens in our American sold body butters, Thanks!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orangena
 
Please wait while more information about Orangena is loaded.
Additional information about Orangena could not be loaded.
Best product for my skin!
Posted February 6, 2014
My hands get extra dry, red and cracked. I use this daily and my hands never felt so good. I get compliments on how soft my hands are. I absolutely love this product!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Cleveland
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Annoyed
Date:July 30, 2013
I'm really annoyed by this body butter. Let me start out by saying that the ONLY reason I bought it is because I love the smell of coconuts and I wanted a lotion with that scent, but I was sadly disappointed. First of all, the butter smells more like chocolate (which I hate) than coconut (which makes sense since there's more cocoa butter than coconut oil in the composition). That in and of itself is annoying. But then when I rub it on my skin, the scent completely changes into this terrible plastic-like smell. It's a good thing the butter actually works or else I would return it, but I'm definitely not repurchasing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Charleston, WV
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ehhhh
Date:March 1, 2014
Years ago I was a TBS at Home consultant. The coconut products were my favorite and my customers favorite also. Especially the body butter. I sold tons! The composition was "drier" (like Noxzema - for those of you who know what that is) - but moisturized for 24 hours. The coconut smell was fantastic!!! Made me feel as though I was somewhere tropical every time I used it. When L'Oreal bought into the company the composition of the coconut body butter changed. The product became creamier and smelled more floral than coconut - I do not like floral smelling bath products. Needless to say this body butter became my least favorite.
Even though TBS fazed out the At Home division I still love the products. I still buy the products for myself, friends and family members.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Greenville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Obsessed! Best body butter!
Date:September 23, 2014
This is by far the best body cream I've ever used. it's a luxurious, creamy, super moisturizing formula that makes your skin soft, smooth, moisturized, and lightly scented all day! My skin never feels dry any more and I love the coconut scent! I always buy two at a time to make sure I don't run out!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wellfleet
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Good old reliable
Date:September 20, 2014
Have used Coconut Body Butter for years. It is the best winter moisturizer for dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mission Viejo
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Coconut!
Date:September 19, 2014
Would definitely recommend this to a friend. They use actually coconut oil in the ingredients and there are no parabens and the smell is wonderful :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
SkinType: Oily
Best Mosturizer ever
Date:September 18, 2014
I am a male shopper who loves the coconut body butter. it provides long lasting moisture during the winter and re-vitalizes the skin during the summer as well. I purchase 100% of the time the coconut body butter. Just wanted to say as a guy who they would say does not really care or is not really concerned, well we are. We just do not advertise it. So whatever you do , do not stop supplying them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lake George, Ny
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
best body butter ever!
Date:September 14, 2014
I just love TBS products. My family's been using the products for years. This body butter moisturizers and has a nice coconut scent. I've gotten many compliments on how it smells so good. Also, is nice for kids. My two year old has been using it since he was a baby. Nothing moisturizers his skin like this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Reynoldsburg, OH
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Love this stuff!
Date:September 8, 2014
This product has a nice fragrance without being obnoxiously overwhelming and it is a great moisturizer! My skin is sensitive and I usually use unscented lotion after I shave because scented lotions irritate. Well, I wasn't thinking, one day, and used my coconut body butter after I shaved. I was happy to find that it didn't irritate my skin at all! I use it all the time, now! Love The Body Shop and all they stand for!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Evansville, Indiana
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
My Favourite Scent in Body Butter Form!
Date:September 6, 2014
I love this body butter so much. I recently used up this product so I bought the jumbo size because I love it so much. I think this is the perfect coconut scent, because it is multi dimensional and smells like actual coconuts. This body butter is a part of my weekly routine in which I take a bath, shave, exfoliate with the coconut cream body scrub, and then use this baby. Love love love and would recommend to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Grass Valley, Ca
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Amazing!
Date:September 3, 2014
Amazing scent! It leaves skin glowing and supple and smells like a tropical island. I always get compliments when I use it. I love the coconut body mist too! Super refreshing and light!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Indianapolis
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love
Date:September 1, 2014
I bought this in the set of the body butter, shower gel and body scrub and it's my favorite of all the scents. Its so moisturizing and makes me glow and my boyfriend always tells me I smell good.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Groton
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Great product!!
Date:August 28, 2014
While i had used the cocoa butter body butter before I had decided I wanted to try another body butter that works well for dry skin. The coconut body butter was it!!! While some aren't a huge fan of the smell, I like it. It's not overly sweet nor is it nonexistent. Overall it was a good product that I will definitely purchase again in the future.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Knoxville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
One of my new favorited
Date:August 23, 2014
This smells absolutely amazing! I love the texture if you haven't tried the butters DO! I can't go back to regular lotion/hand creams these are the best
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Allston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
love it!
Date:August 2, 2014
I love this product! It leaves my skin feeling very soft and hydrated all day long. And it smells delicious!!! ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Richfield, UT
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Totally addictive!
Date:July 24, 2014
I have no hard time believing this is a best seller, this stuff is great! Love the feel, love the scent, love how well it absorbs into my skin and who doesn't love a beautiful coconut smell?? Perfect for summer or anyone who wants to have a small piece of summer in their daily routine! I am hooked and plan on using this for a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Holly Pond, Alabama
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Fantastic fragrance
Date:July 21, 2014
Smells wonderful and feels like silk on your skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>