Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sweet Lemon Lip Butter

Sweet Lemon Lip Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Sweet Lemon Lip Butter
Review 1 for Sweet Lemon Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SheBros
Location: Midwest
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Smells Just Like Fresh Lemons!
Date:August 17, 2012
The scent is heavenly, just like the real thing. Nothing artificial smelling about this lip butter. I found it very emollient and glides easily over my lips. A little goes a long way. Lasts a decent amount of time too. Highly recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sweet Lemon Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodybutterrrrlover
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Reminds me of tart lemon bars
Date:May 12, 2012
The smell is awesome. It smells like lemon bars and is not a fake lemon scent like some lemon products. I love the texture of these lip butters. Smooth with a little shine and they last.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sweet Lemon Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paulawala
Location: Burbank
Zesty!
Date:February 7, 2012
Tastes and smells like lemonade! It moisturizes very well when applied, it just doesn't seem to last that long. But since I love the Body Shop and all they do for the world I will keep buying this and all their other products!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sweet Lemon Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CowboyState
Location: Sheridan
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Unbelievably tasty
Date:February 2, 2012
I've had the other flavors but this is my new favorite. It's like eating yummy lemon curd while moisturizing your lips! It's always my go to product for before bed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sweet Lemon Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
twinmama
Location: Salt lake City
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:January 11, 2012
Smells great and very smooth on the lips. I use it overnight and it does the trick, even in winter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sweet Lemon Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katherine0620
Location: Bloomington
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Awesome
Date:January 4, 2012
SO LUCKY TO HAVE THIS!
LOVE IT SO MUCH!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sweet Lemon Lip Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
hiddy
Location: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not the best out there...
Date:December 24, 2011
I love the scent and the cute little pot it came in. I think this product is just okay but not really worth the price. Worth a try if you can get it during a sale though.
The product melts easily on the skin but doesn't last for very long (less than an hour max), and I felt that it didn't do much for my dry lips.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sweet Lemon Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
miab104
Location: Coral Springs
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Simply Amazing!
Date:December 22, 2011
I have tried different types of lip products and this item by far is the best I have tried. It goes on smoothly and leaves the lips feeling pampered, moist, and refreshed. Great product to be used year round!..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sweet Lemon Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
firesidegiraffe
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
LEMON LIPS!!!
Date:November 19, 2011
This product smells and tastes great! I love it so much that I want to reapply it thoughout the day!. This lip butter feels like a balm and is not greasy or sticky. I will definitely repurchase this once my little pot runs out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sweet Lemon Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Featherless
Location: New York
Tastes great, but not very moisturizing
Date:November 16, 2011
This lip balm tastes and smells amazing (goes very well with my Fresh perfume), but it does not do wonders for my lips. I would have to frequently reapply it to keep my lips moisturized. Perhaps it would work well on top of a lipstick or lip stain (those can taste weird and have no shine to them) if you are planning to kiss someone special :)
Also, there is no tint-the color is absolutely clear.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sweet Lemon Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trish
Location: CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
love the smell!
Date:August 11, 2011
i LOVE the smell of this stuff. it's a sweet kind of lemon that isn't overpowering but mild and just perfect ! try it, i'm sure you'll love it too :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sweet Lemon Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
eagle
Location: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
makes your lips soft & kissable
Date:June 17, 2011
I love TBS lip butters..they do an excellent job of moisturizing my lips all year round, and they smell so good! This one does smell sweet & lemon-y.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sweet Lemon Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelsey
Location: Columbus
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
tastes like lemon pound cake!
Date:May 19, 2011
It's true, it tastes like lemon pound cake! amazing! this is my favorite of the lip butters (but then again, I love ALL the lemon products). My only problem is I don't like sticking my finger into the well, so instead I stick my bottom lip in and then rub my lips together. works the same even though it sounds silly :-) and it keeps my fingers clean!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boat
 
Please wait while more information about Boat is loaded.
Additional information about Boat could not be loaded.
bottom lip
Posted June 10, 2011
I do the same thing!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Sweet Lemon Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
milachoi
Location: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
sweet!
Date:March 22, 2011
Have very delicious lemon smell.
taste sweet~~
I love it
enough to make lips moisture but need to keep use it oftenly to keep moisture on the lips.
One thing, it does not have a brush so you need to use your finger.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sweet Lemon Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZYCoily
Location: MD
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Super Hydrating
Date:March 15, 2011
I got a few fine lines on my lip although I am in my early twenties. This product really make my lip softener. And those fine lines appear to be not so obvious.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.