Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Raspberry Born Lippy™

Raspberry Born Lippy™
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Raspberry Born Lippy™
Review 1 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LippyLover
Location: Washington DC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing
Date:September 26, 2012
I really love this product! It is really easy to apply and smells amazing! It was quite expensive but well worth it as a special treat!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaitlinr13
Location: Mesa
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this!
Date:May 14, 2012
This is a great product! It is very moisturizing and adds just a slight color to your lips. It smells great, and tastes great too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovelyLucy
Location: New Jersey
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Creamy balm; beautiful colour
Date:May 9, 2012
The colour is so subtle and shiny on my lips (pale skin, auburn hair): it's like my lips, but better. I don't like having to put my finger into the product (it feels less-than-sanitary), but this product is just so much better than the plum lippy stick balm that it's worth it. Makes my lips feel soft. Husband-approved taste. Highly recommended!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bee89
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
good
Date:March 29, 2011
The Raspberry Born Lippy has a really nice, fruity bubble gum scent but I wish it had more of a flavor. It goes on smooth but isn't my favorite lip gloss.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pj50
Location: San Luis Obispo
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
i love this on my lips!
Date:February 14, 2012
I use this product on my lips exclusively at night!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephbella
Location: San Antonio, TX.
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
WONDERFUL lip product!
Date:December 6, 2012
Its amazing how people can lie on reviews saying this stuff is too sweet and has a bad taste, ALL LIES! This lip balm has NO taste what so ever it has more of a smell. A great wonderful fruity scent. It feels so great on my lips and gives a shine. LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! Dont regret the purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kady
Location: Lanham
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Fairly ok.....
Date:August 3, 2012
I have been experimenting different lip balm over the years and was really hoping that this product from Body shop would be my last resort. The lip balm tastes and smells great. It's also feels great on my lips when I apply it, and it's not sticky or too glossy. However, it's doesn't last long, nor does it moisture my lips that way I was expecting. I don't think I will buy it again after I finish the one I have. I guess I expectations were a bit high for this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
kllh260
Location: Federal Way, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
kinda waxy
Date:June 14, 2012
I like this product for what it does and doesn't do. It does make your lips shiny, and for a good price, but it is kind of waxy so the texture on your lips takes a little getting used to. It doesn't seem very sticky, so that is nice. Will probably buy again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ASA912
Location: Kuwait City
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
COMPLETELY SATISFYING!!
Date:June 5, 2012
Hi! I am a big lip gloss/balm freak, and I absolutely LOVE all of body shops Born Lippy balms, and have bought all!
But personally, I really like the raspberry flavour. because, first of all I love raspberry, actually any kind of a berry would do, and secondly, it has a WONDERFUL, sweet and delicious taste and smell, which literally drives the person wearing it want more and more of this product! Its like a drug to me!
Being 16 year old, AND being unsatisfied with most of the companies, I would really love to recommend this company, and most importantly, this product to every teenage girl!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
SensitiveNose
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Too Sweet, Had to Wipe Off
Date:April 21, 2012
The Raspberry is way too sweet for me. I like lip balms because I like to emphasize my eyes and not wear a lot of color on my lips, and because air-conditioning at my work dries my lips out. Perhaps when I was 8-13 I would have worn this. Not sophisticated at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anny
Location: Reno
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
I didn't expect it to be this good
Date:April 1, 2012
I didn't expect the Raspberry to be this good. I have been disappointed before by this flavor while trying it from various sources. For $6 the pot lasts quite a while (I have two other ones my sister in law gave me that have lasted for 1 year now.) Once applied the softness lasts a while. I just wish I could stop wanting to lick my lips while it's on.
I will certainly purchase this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amy1
Location: Richmond
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Just what the doctor ordered!
Date:March 21, 2012
This stuff is wonderful!!! I have used it and put it on my small children. They love the smell and it heals dry cracked lips OVERNIGHT! It looks great and smells fantastic!!! I will definitely be ordering this again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guinnevere
Location: Quincy
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
My Favorite Lip Balm
Date:January 17, 2012
I love this lip balm very much. It provides great moisture for my lips, has a nice raspberry scent and just a hint of raspberry flavor. It makes my lips nice and glossy and helps me out a lot in the winter to prevent chapping. I look forward to trying the lip balm in some of the other flavors as well!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
my daughter loves this!
Date:January 16, 2012
i always keep a tub of this balm in my purse for my daughter to use. she loves it! i sometimes sneak a little bit for myself, is fruity & non sticky.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmom
Location: michigan
love my lippy
Date:January 1, 2012
Nice color to wear alone or over lipstick.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noelle
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
My Favorite since I was a little girl
Date:November 10, 2011
My favorite lip balm in the world! Tastes great, not sticky. Subtle tint, and excellent moisturizer. Since it's in the jar you have full control over how much goes on your lips and its easy to share with friends without contact to their lips. The flavor and color are perfect for anyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlefoot
Location: Lansing
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Date:August 11, 2011
I love this! The scent is yummy and it's not sticky. Must-have for any purse!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
FreeSpirit
Location: Northern Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
One of my favorite products
Date:June 1, 2011
I have had this balm for over a year now and a little goes a long way. It is very glossy and moisturizing with a pretty bright pink color. I really like it and it tastes so sweet. By far my favorite of the Born Lippy balms!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
noonaa
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Lip balm forever
Date:March 24, 2011
I love it !!!. good quality.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Raspberry Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShopLuva
Location: Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
So fruity!
Date:March 20, 2011
Love all the Body Shop lippy's & lip butters!! Makes my lips soft & glossy!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>