Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coconut Oil Hair Shine

Shines and defines all hair types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
Review 21 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
No more pomades for me!
Date:May 4, 2012
I've been trying different pastes and pomades for years. Nothing has ever controlled the frizz and calmed the volume without leaving a sticky, gummy, or greasy look or feel. My hair sort of naturally absorbs this Coconut Oil balm and it just makes my hair silky and soft. I love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Louisville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love the smell!
Date:April 28, 2012
This hair shine has a great smell and is not too sticky.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Aurora
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Beautiful curls!
Date:March 25, 2012
After leave in conditioner or alone, I applied coconut oil and scrunch my hair with hands as is drying for beautiful curls. Nothing that I have tried has work as good!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Game Changer
Date:March 25, 2012
I have hair that is Long, Thick, and Coarse with plenty of body. Nothing I have found works as well as this product on my hair. Best of all, it smells SO GOOD!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Flemington
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
No Frizz; Great Shine
Date:February 21, 2012
This product makes my hair look fantastic. I use it after blow drying or before/after flat iron or curling iron. It gets rid of frizz and fly aways and makes my hair look as shiny as when I leave the salon. It smells great! A little goes a long way and it is really easy to apply.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Great Value
Date:January 27, 2012
I just received this today. I'm loving it! A little goes a long way! I put some on my hair, focusing on the ends, and it gave my hair new life by removing the frizzies. I would definitely repurchase. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: small town PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great product
Date:December 30, 2011
Rub a small amount in your palms and run through your hair after straightening - then move hair back into place. Perfect! Silky hair and nice shine. Really brings out the highlights.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Rocky Mountains
Age: 25 - 34
Nice product for Frizz
Date:December 28, 2011
This stuff worked on my frizzy ends better than most products do. A little goes a long way so start out small and add more as needed. The scent was much more mild than I expected. It is very lightly scented. I really like the convenient size of the tin because it will meet airline carry on regulations.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Wow....this stuff is amazing!
Date:November 28, 2011
I purchased this online and received it before Thanksgiving. I knew that the real test of using this would be on a work day. A little was applied to my hair after it was blown dry, and not only did it minimize frizz all day, but my hair actually looked a little healthier....Glad I purchased 2 of them so I have a spare.....
All the products that I listed below work well together.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
little container lasts forever
Date:November 15, 2011
i have been using this for a long time, and still have more than half left -- a little goes a very long way! and i have a LOT of hair! is very moisturizing. and smells amazing, very coconuty which i love. i will always buy this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Hair done.
Date:October 11, 2011
It isn't thick, no need to rub it so much to warm it up. I have wavy long hair and this product moistures so good without being sticky or wet looking, hair stays in place all day and I do not need gel, hair spray or another thing to make my hair done also a lot of shine and great scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Long Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
LOVE IT!!
Date:July 29, 2011
I got this in the mail at the beggining of this week. I haven't stopped using it. I'm one of those latin girls with unruly thick hair, in addtion, thick and corse. The container looks small but you don't need to use that much product. It's a solid oil based product, so all you need to do is swipe it with your hand and rub it between your palms. I spread it evenly through the ends of my hair. It's great for a smooth blow dry and straightning treatment plus it smells great, if you like the scent of coconut.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MichelleMaui
 
Please wait while more information about MichelleMaui is loaded.
Additional information about MichelleMaui could not be loaded.
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!
Posted November 3, 2011
I found this at The Body Shop in Whaler's Village while on vacation in Maui 13 years ago. I have been using it every single day since then. I cannot say enough about it. A few years ago, I had some trouble finding it at my local Body Shop, and I almost freaked. Luckily, I found it online. I have no idea what I would do if they ever stopped making it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 33 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sayville
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Amazing!
Date:June 2, 2011
This is perfect for finishing. It helps control frizz, adds shine, and overall just smells fantastic. Lightweight, I carry it with me in my bag and reapply if necessary. I've gotten so many compliments on the smell. The only thing to be mindful of is how much you use. My hair is very thick and dark so I imagine I can use more than someone with thinner, fairer hair. A little goes a long way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
A purse must
Date:May 14, 2011
Don't be fooled by the small size. This product goes a long way. I've been using it when i was in HS(15yrs ago) and i just rediscovered it again. Just rub your fingers on the product and apply to your hair for instant taming of crazy bedhead hair (even works for my 4yr old son)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Must have for dry/curly/coarse hair types!
Date:April 29, 2011
This stuff is amazing, the smell alone is addictive, but I love it most for what it does for my thick, curly, dry hair. It leaves my hair soft, with more uniformed curls, isn't heavy like most petroleum based balms, it's just wonderful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Santa Cruz
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Excellent!
Date:March 21, 2011
Conditions, shines, and makes hair soft and manageable. I swim, bike, and run daily so I need a product like this to keep my thick hair from becoming dry and frizzy. This is the best I've ever tried! Very reasonably priced too -a little goes a long way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Central PA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for taming frizz
Date:March 21, 2013
I was skeptical about this, but it works a lot like hair oils do. Use sparingly, and keep in mind that a little goes a long way with hair oil. I have thick, coarse hair and I can tolerate a lot, but I still only take a tiny bit. Take a tiny bit, warm in your hands and then smooth over your top layer once hair is dry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Reno
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lovely when using correct amount
Date:December 14, 2012
This is a balm. This means you have to rub your hand against it, not "dip" into it.
It makes my hair less frizzy. You have to experiment to figure out the right amount for you. Too much and you appear greasy and need another shower. Too little and your hair is dry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Nine Mile Falls
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for curly/wavy hair
Date:July 10, 2012
This works best if you apply it the night before - it kind of needs time to soak in or absorb. (Add very little just at the ends & brush/pic through) It's great for those of us with curly or wavy hair. I can actually pic or brush my hair throughout the day when I have this product in & not have it get super poofy. It does NOT smell like coconut at all, but more like the honey based line of skin care. Works great on chapped hands too...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
I love it
Date:January 18, 2014
I love everything with Coconut,so this was a new try for me. I usually NEVER use something for my hair,because I'm scared,that I can't brush it anymore or it would look ugly,but this one made my hair smell like Coconut and it feels very soft on your hand and like a soap. I would recommend this to a friend,who loves Coconut too ! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>