Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coconut Oil Hair Shine

Shines and defines all hair types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
Review 21 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bova
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent product!
Date:January 13, 2012
This oil has brought my dull and burnt hair back to life. It is shiny and silky now. The oil works better than expensive masks and other useless restorative treatments.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
gettinchubby
Location: small town PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great product
Date:December 30, 2011
Rub a small amount in your palms and run through your hair after straightening - then move hair back into place. Perfect! Silky hair and nice shine. Really brings out the highlights.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
TNTDC
Location: Rocky Mountains
Age: 25 - 34
Nice product for Frizz
Date:December 28, 2011
This stuff worked on my frizzy ends better than most products do. A little goes a long way so start out small and add more as needed. The scent was much more mild than I expected. It is very lightly scented. I really like the convenient size of the tin because it will meet airline carry on regulations.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
captainmorgan
Location: chicago ridge
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesome!
Date:December 5, 2011
I'm a sucker for anything coconut. I tried it basically because its smells of coconut and my hair is fairly dry. This stuff rocks. Its easy to get out of the container and apply to hair. I was worried that there is a fine line of applying too much and looking like you havent washed your hair in days. Not for me, I have also used this on wet and dry hair with no issues.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Wow....this stuff is amazing!
Date:November 28, 2011
I purchased this online and received it before Thanksgiving. I knew that the real test of using this would be on a work day. A little was applied to my hair after it was blown dry, and not only did it minimize frizz all day, but my hair actually looked a little healthier....Glad I purchased 2 of them so I have a spare.....
All the products that I listed below work well together.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
little container lasts forever
Date:November 15, 2011
i have been using this for a long time, and still have more than half left -- a little goes a very long way! and i have a LOT of hair! is very moisturizing. and smells amazing, very coconuty which i love. i will always buy this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathrina
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Hair done.
Date:October 11, 2011
It isn't thick, no need to rub it so much to warm it up. I have wavy long hair and this product moistures so good without being sticky or wet looking, hair stays in place all day and I do not need gel, hair spray or another thing to make my hair done also a lot of shine and great scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tingtingdebby
Location: Tampa
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love this product
Date:October 1, 2011
Not only does this product make my hair look absolutely amazing, but the scent is also wonderful. It may smell strongly of coconut upon application, but some of the scent fades and leaves your hair smelling subtly of coconut. I've gotten so many compliments! I use it in my hair after blow drying and/or straightening. On lazy days, I don't style at all and just use this product. The frizz and dullness immediately disappear. The product also lasts for a while because you don't need too much, and it's so convenient for travel because it's a solid. This product is definitely a keeper!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosalina84
Location: Long Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
LOVE IT!!
Date:July 29, 2011
I got this in the mail at the beggining of this week. I haven't stopped using it. I'm one of those latin girls with unruly thick hair, in addtion, thick and corse. The container looks small but you don't need to use that much product. It's a solid oil based product, so all you need to do is swipe it with your hand and rub it between your palms. I spread it evenly through the ends of my hair. It's great for a smooth blow dry and straightning treatment plus it smells great, if you like the scent of coconut.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MichelleMaui
 
Please wait while more information about MichelleMaui is loaded.
Additional information about MichelleMaui could not be loaded.
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!
Posted November 3, 2011
I found this at The Body Shop in Whaler's Village while on vacation in Maui 13 years ago. I have been using it every single day since then. I cannot say enough about it. A few years ago, I had some trouble finding it at my local Body Shop, and I almost freaked. Luckily, I found it online. I have no idea what I would do if they ever stopped making it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 30 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogi1288
Location: Sayville
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Amazing!
Date:June 2, 2011
This is perfect for finishing. It helps control frizz, adds shine, and overall just smells fantastic. Lightweight, I carry it with me in my bag and reapply if necessary. I've gotten so many compliments on the smell. The only thing to be mindful of is how much you use. My hair is very thick and dark so I imagine I can use more than someone with thinner, fairer hair. A little goes a long way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Armikulot
Location: DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
A purse must
Date:May 14, 2011
Don't be fooled by the small size. This product goes a long way. I've been using it when i was in HS(15yrs ago) and i just rediscovered it again. Just rub your fingers on the product and apply to your hair for instant taming of crazy bedhead hair (even works for my 4yr old son)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ColormeBarbara
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Must have for dry/curly/coarse hair types!
Date:April 29, 2011
This stuff is amazing, the smell alone is addictive, but I love it most for what it does for my thick, curly, dry hair. It leaves my hair soft, with more uniformed curls, isn't heavy like most petroleum based balms, it's just wonderful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newyorktorque
Location: New York
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Superb!
Date:March 23, 2011
I have very kinky curly hair that frizzes easily. This controls that beautifully. You may use a lot and it acts as a hair relaxer. I never leave home without it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dazi
Location: Santa Cruz
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Excellent!
Date:March 21, 2011
Conditions, shines, and makes hair soft and manageable. I swim, bike, and run daily so I need a product like this to keep my thick hair from becoming dry and frizzy. This is the best I've ever tried! Very reasonably priced too -a little goes a long way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
aaliyahxx
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
I love it
Date:January 18, 2014
I love everything with Coconut,so this was a new try for me. I usually NEVER use something for my hair,because I'm scared,that I can't brush it anymore or it would look ugly,but this one made my hair smell like Coconut and it feels very soft on your hand and like a soap. I would recommend this to a friend,who loves Coconut too ! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
M3ASM
Location: Central PA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for taming frizz
Date:March 21, 2013
I was skeptical about this, but it works a lot like hair oils do. Use sparingly, and keep in mind that a little goes a long way with hair oil. I have thick, coarse hair and I can tolerate a lot, but I still only take a tiny bit. Take a tiny bit, warm in your hands and then smooth over your top layer once hair is dry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeahB
Location: Dublin
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Works Well!
Date:March 11, 2013
A little goes a long way with this product! I wasn't sure about the smell at first (somewhat coconutty, but with something a little earthy added in there too) but I've gotten used to it and it's pleasant, just different. It does smooth my hair and condition it a little, but I wouldn't recommend it for all-day smoothing. I like to put a good amount in my hair and wrap it in a bun to sleep on. Getting this product at half price makes it a good value; I would not buy it at regular price. I've had mine since December and I haven't used up probably more than 1/16th of the tin (and I use it a lot!) so it lasts a long time. Overall, a good product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PollyB
 
Please wait while more information about PollyB is loaded.
Additional information about PollyB could not be loaded.
It's ok
Posted May 11, 2013
The reviews of this product are all great but I can't join that group. Guess there has to be a decenter in every group. A little goes a long way but 1/2 of that is too much for my hair. I'll pass it along to someone with lots of thick hair. Might work for her.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 38 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
allsmiles
Location: Reno
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lovely when using correct amount
Date:December 14, 2012
This is a balm. This means you have to rub your hand against it, not "dip" into it.
It makes my hair less frizzy. You have to experiment to figure out the right amount for you. Too much and you appear greasy and need another shower. Too little and your hair is dry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmberSunshine
Location: Paducha, KY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Surprised
Date:November 20, 2012
I have long(past the middle of my back) wavy hair. It's not extremely wavy, but gets frizzy easily. I bought this product on a whim, and since my hair gets greasy fast I was afraid to use it. But pleasantly I found that I'm in LOVE with this product! It takes my hair to a whole new level, it literally defines my curls, and de-frizzes instantly. The smell isn't so much coconut, but still nice.(Not strong smelling) I will say that I've only applied this to my hair while dry, and only on the middle, and tips. The only dislike I have is that, the tin this comes in is way smaller than I'd imagined...but other than that I will absolutely re-purchase. I'd say if you're thinking about buying this do so, for 10$ it's definitely worth a try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Coconut Oil Hair Shine
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
VanBeeks
Location: Salt Lake City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good Product
Date:August 3, 2012
I like this product. It had good reviews so I bought it when it was on sale. Good purchase! It controls the frizzy hair and it makes my hair shiny. I can't really smell the good coconut smell when I put it on, but at least it doesn't smell bad!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>