Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Strawberry Body Butter

Strawberry Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Strawberry Body Butter
Review 1 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
hellobriana
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Smells AMAZING!
Date:September 1, 2012
This was one of my first purchase from The Body Shop and I was impressed! Layering the shower gel, body butter, and body mist will last all day even in the humid weather. It smells really fresh but still light. Will be repurchasing after using it all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
FroLeeO
Location: Top. Secret
Body Shop employee: No
Luv this!
Date:April 18, 2014
Luv this body butter! The scent isn't too strong and isn't too girly for my baby boys. Its not too greasy and leaves your skin soft! It's as good as Johnson & Johnson but the moisturizing effect lasts all day! Great for the whole family!! I loveeee strawberry body butter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomcatgal
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
winner
Date:March 26, 2014
After using the strawberry body wash and butter this morning I ordered the rest of the products in this line. The strawberry smells so pretty, and the smell sticks around all day. This is joining the olive line and the coconut line as a favorite. My daughters love it too! Thanks TBS!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MizzBee1
Location: Mebane, North Carolina
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Scrumptious
Date:March 16, 2014
I was never crazy about the smell of strawberry body butter until I actually put it on. Now. I love it. It smells light and sweet on my skin and has become my new favorite.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephunnay
Location: Killeen
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Weekly
Best scent ever!
Date:January 18, 2014
I love this body butter! First off the scent is so fresh and sweet, I sometimes open it, not to use it, but only to smell it! I think the scent lasts a while but it's nothing that's too overwhelming. It's moisturizing and does the job!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bodybutterlove
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Love this
Date:January 5, 2014
This is the most amazing body butter in the WHOLE PLANET :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MEMEJO
 
Please wait while more information about MEMEJO is loaded.
Additional information about MEMEJO could not be loaded.
LOVE>>>LOVE>>>LOVE>>>
Posted March 19, 2014
Why don't you make a Jumbo in the Strawberry?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
YUMMMM
Date:September 13, 2013
This body butter is one of my favorite products EVER. It has more of a whipped texture than all of the other butters, so it feels softer and it is true to the strawberry scent. It has such a fun and fruity smell and gives you maximum moisture. I have eczema and my skin drinks this right up and it lasts all day!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrittMia
Location: Miami
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Very Dry
Love the smell, not much else
Date:May 30, 2013
This bb is similar to some of the other fruit ones TBS sells. I am not a big fan of the consistency, which leaves my hands feeling sticky. I love the smell, though, which is not too overpowering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elliejoon
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Absolutely the best!
Date:May 1, 2013
I love this Body Butter! The smell is sweet and luscious and even after years of using it, I never tire of it! The texture is a bit denser than the other butters, but it absorbs easily into the skin and leaves me smooth and silky! Try mixing it w the Raspberry butter, delicious!
I always try to make sure I have one on hand, I know it probably won't be discontinued but I get paranoid when I'm running low and rush out to buy one! That's how much I love this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eulinne
Location: Marshall
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love it!
Date:April 5, 2013
This just smells fabulous. I absolutely love the scent. I use this in the evening after I take a shower and find that the scent is still there in the morning. It spreads easy and absorbs nicely leaving my skin soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
seagram
Location: Bethesda, MD
Strawberry scent is cloying.
Date:March 27, 2013
As a lotion, the product is the same as other Body Shop body butters. Some people may find them a bit heavy/greasy, but they are very moisturizing and last a long time. My main complaint is the scent. I find the strawberry very cloying. It reminds me of those strawberry hard candies with the chewy center. It also smells a bit like cheap "toy" cosmetics that children play with (like really low-end lipstick -- waxy and sweet). I won't be buying the strawberry scent again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poodlelicious81
Location: Vancouver, wa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best scent ever!
Date:March 19, 2013
This is the first product I ever used at The Body Shop and I am hooked for life. Smells so sweet and fresh! This is growing to be a favorite for life! And The Body Shop butters are the only butters I have ever used that I liked, absorb so well and don't leave a greasy feel behind.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PacificNWLabLover
Location: Seattle and Whidbey Island, WA
LOVE IT!
Date:March 11, 2013
I am not a fan of smelling like fruit, but this body butter is awesome. It smells like strawberries, but not overly so. Just nice and fresh. It works on my dry skin and lasts all day. I find myself reapplying it just to get the smell :-) It isn't necessary to reapply, I just like doing it. I love the soap, shower gel, scrub and beautifying oil! I bought several of the minis to take with me when I travel, and I smell good all the time and my skin looks great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rach17
Location: Jersey City, NJ
True Strawberry scent
Date:February 10, 2013
smell like true Strawberry.My favorite after Moringa.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennyM
Location: Nc
One of the best light scents
Date:January 2, 2013
This strawberry is one of my top 3 favorites from TBS. It is a lighter texture, kind of whipped or blended. It is a light scent, and so perfect for summer. It feels young and fresh, and not overdone at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danyella
Location: Williamsport, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good....
Date:December 10, 2012
This is my first purchase from the body shop. I use body butter all year round because of my dry skin. I was not super impressed with this one for the price. I would say it performs average and takes a long time to dry. The smell is wonderful and this one lasts most of the day, two other scents i bought do not last though. I would buy this again only if I had a coupon. I have body butter from Avon that is just as good.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LetsTalkBeauty
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
So yummy and sweet!!
Date:December 6, 2012
Let me start by saying this is a great body butter! The strawberry smell is so yummy, and actually lasts quite awhile on the skin. I was stiffing my arm through-out the day and started noticing it to fade at around 6 hours. I also love the texture, it dries fairly fast and isn't too sticky. It is quite pricey at regular price, but TBS always has great deals going on. I will definitely purchase this again when I'm out, I feel super girly and sweet when I use it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinydancer
Location: Ocean County, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Love this product
Date:November 26, 2012
I love strawberry but this butter goes on so nicely and the scent is a sweet strawberry. My husband loves it. he thinks its more like a cotton candy smell, but its not. The butter lasts on my legs for hours. worth a try.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Achi
Location: New York City
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love it!
Date:September 26, 2012
It's my favorite body butter! I like to use it to massage my feet! The scent is long lasting, the butter itself is moisturizing and stays moisturizing for a long period of time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
CfromV
Location: Visalia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells delicious
Date:September 23, 2012
I love The Body Shop's body butters and this is my favorite scent ever!!! The smell is amazing and lasts all day. It also leaves my skin feeling incredibly soft, it's like no other product I have used before. I use it every day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>