Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Strawberry Body Butter

Strawberry Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.685 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Strawberry Body Butter
Review 1 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
YUMMMM
Date:September 13, 2013
This body butter is one of my favorite products EVER. It has more of a whipped texture than all of the other butters, so it feels softer and it is true to the strawberry scent. It has such a fun and fruity smell and gives you maximum moisture. I have eczema and my skin drinks this right up and it lasts all day!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AshleyMarie
 
Please wait while more information about AshleyMarie is loaded.
Additional information about AshleyMarie could not be loaded.
BEST SCENT of all the body butters!
Posted March 31, 2015
This is an incredible product. I am having my 1st baby and I use it on my belly as well! It keeps me incredibly moisturized and smelling beautiful! It literally is like using real strawberry juice on your skin! Smells AMAZING. WORKS AMAZING. Get it now. You wont regret it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New york
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great summer lotion
Date:July 10, 2012
Very light & great scent. Not at all oily so great for hot weather. Smells fantastic!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Smells AMAZING!
Date:September 1, 2012
This was one of my first purchase from The Body Shop and I was impressed! Layering the shower gel, body butter, and body mist will last all day even in the humid weather. It smells really fresh but still light. Will be repurchasing after using it all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Raleigh, NC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Favorite!!!
Date:August 6, 2015
This is my favorite body butter out of all of them. Smells wonderful and is soo moisturizing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: concord, NC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Smells so Yummy!
Date:July 6, 2015
This body butter smells so good!! When I put this on in the mornings and then get in my car to go to work its all I smell and its FANTASTIC, it's so good I wish I could eat it. Not as creamy as the other body butters like the shea or coconut its got a lighter fluffier texture good for the summer months.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MickieB
 
Please wait while more information about MickieB is loaded.
Additional information about MickieB could not be loaded.
All things strawberry ... my favorite!!
Posted July 20, 2015
I was Christmas shopping with my husband last year. We were in a store and found the Body Shop section. I was looking at the samples of body butter, my first experience. I automatically reached for the strawberry. It smelled wonderful. Then my husband showed me a rose one. Sadly, I tried the rose body butter on my very dry and sore hands. It was wonderful. I left the store without trying the strawberry, didn't want to mix the scents.
The rest of the evening I kept talking about how wonderful my hands felt. So at 10 o'clock at night he told me to order some. I went online and decided to try the strawberry. I am so glad I did. When it arrived it was freezing and snowy outside. The wonderful scent made the winter so much more tolerable. My husband loves the sweet scent on me. In my opinion when a two year old boy will lay his head on your shoulder for a very long cuddle and sniff your arm and say "mmmm" you've made the right choice!!!! I hope you never discontinue this one like you did the rose I found.
I won't use any other kind of "moisturizer". I am so glad I found body butters! I love The Body Shop!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Jolly Ranchers scent
Date:March 8, 2015
This body butter is definitely lighter than those classified as dry skin butters. That being sad, it might not be enough moisture for those facing winter. However, the butter does absorb relatively well for a body shop body butter. The scent... It smells exactly like strawberry candy. Tart, childlike candy. I sincerely hope The Body Shop improves its scents, since its products are offer such a good value (when on sale).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Bethlehem
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Monthly
Lasting smell
Date:February 26, 2015
This body butter is a strong smell of strawberries which lasts a long time on my skin .It doesn't moisturizer as much as some of the others but I like it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Oak Park, Il
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Smells Like Summer!!!
Date:January 7, 2015
A co-worker introduced me to TBS products 3 years ago, she gave me the coconut body butter as a gift and I've been hooked since then I fell in love with the almond body butter and I've only used those two scents since, I recently purchased the strawberry body butter and I love it, moisturizes well and the smell makes me think of summer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Disappointed
Date:January 1, 2015
Nice lotion, but the scent was disappointing to me. It smelled kind of like medicine? :( I love strawberries so was hoping for something more fruity and yummy.. this smells like cough medicine or something... sorry
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
AMAZING
Date:December 6, 2014
Its smooth and not like other body stuff i had used to make my body smooth it stays on and the smell is just AMAZING starting going to the body shop ever since i was 7 and i go there every thime i go to the mall.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Concord
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
What's That Smell?
Date:December 4, 2014
Smells like....something fake. Not like real strawberries. Smells like cheap strawberry chapstick. As does most of the Strawberry line.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love!
Date:September 7, 2014
Strawberry is my husbands favorite scent on me so you can imagine that I wear it quite often! :) It's the sweetest of the scents that The Body Shop offers and it smells so good I want to eat it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Evansville, Indiana
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I Cannot Get Enough of This Scent
Date:September 6, 2014
The Body Shop's strawberry scent is so delicious and I cannot get enough of it! It's a very sweet smell and is stronger than the other fruity scents like mango or peach, but it isn't an obnoxious scent. I love putting on this butter just so I can smell myself throughout the day! If you're someone who isn't much for stronger, sweeter smells this might not be your cup of tea, but I recommend that anyone at least go in store and give it a sniff.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Springfield,MO
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love It!
Date:August 29, 2014
I love the scent of strawberries!This butter captures that scent without the scent being too overwhelming.Its moisturizing,though not enough for those tough Missouri winters.Kinda perfect 4 the summer,so yay!So if u like strawberries,u will love this body butter!Yum!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bradenton
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
yay!
Date:August 3, 2014
If you've never had a body butter, imagine a really super thick lotion.
This sunk in after amount ten minutes. It worked really well when I put it on my feet with a pair of fuzzy socks.
This scent is quite sweet, however once it warms up on your skin it smells like fresh strawberries. It took me a little time to get used to.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Almost There
Date:July 7, 2014
This is how I rate the Body Shop body butters.
Max of 3 stars for moisture, and the other 2 stars for scent accuracy/if it smells good.
Of course, all the body butters will achieve that 3-star rating as a minimum. They are thick and creamy and absorb into your skin like a dream. Perfect for dry skin. I usually put it on all over my body after a shower because I feel like it soaks into my skin easier. Because these are so rich, they do kind of melt on you when you're out in the summer heat (so be careful). Every day use in the winter, and when I know I'm staying home in the summer, I use it then as well.
Now as for the scent... 1 star given because even though it IS a strawberry scent, it didn't smell... real? In my opinion the strawberry scent wasn't light, nor was it natural. It was the kind of fake and artificial strawberry scent you smell in a kids' juicebox or one of those knock off perfumes. I read the other reviews expecting more from the scent, but hey, the nose knows.
I definitely would keep buying the body butters though (just maybe not in this scent).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
The smell is awful
Date:June 17, 2014
I do not know if I got a bad batch.. but it smelled NOTHING like the strawberry stuff I was use to or had. It's awful so awful I ended up giving it away to a person who thought it smelled just fine. The body butter did as it was suppose to, but I couldn't get past the smell to use it more than a couple of times.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Savannah, Georgia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Great Smell
Date:April 27, 2014
Out of all the butters I have tried at the Body Shop, strawberry has to be one of my favorites. If you haven't tried the butters at all, this is a great first scent. I love these and continue to repurchase them over and over again. They feel very thick but once on the skin, the product is moisturizing and light.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Top. Secret
Body Shop employee: No
Luv this!
Date:April 18, 2014
Luv this body butter! The scent isn't too strong and isn't too girly for my baby boys. Its not too greasy and leaves your skin soft! It's as good as Johnson & Johnson but the moisturizing effect lasts all day! Great for the whole family!! I loveeee strawberry body butter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Strawberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
winner
Date:March 26, 2014
After using the strawberry body wash and butter this morning I ordered the rest of the products in this line. The strawberry smells so pretty, and the smell sticks around all day. This is joining the olive line and the coconut line as a favorite. My daughters love it too! Thanks TBS!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>