Product Reviews

Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo

Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
Average Customer Rating:
3.654 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
65%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
Review 1 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAKESUSY
Location: Lower lake
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
i LOVE IT..IT LOVES ME!
Date:April 3, 2014
I have extremely fine hair which tends to dry out easily and then it just flies free ... or if it's not squeaky clean...it just lies limply alongside my head! I love this shampoo! It is the most gentle shampoo I have ever used! Yet, even when I give myself a "hot oil" treatment before I shampoo, it removes all traces of the oil and leaves my hair with body and manageability. Kudos!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
anniepg
Location: Fort Myers, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
Date:February 8, 2014
Love this shampoo. Have really fine hair that tends to be dry. This shampoo works beautifully. Leaves hair shiny and silky and more responsive to blow drying, keeping its fullness all day. Doesn't foam a lot, but cleans well anyway.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
MariaP
Location: San Jose
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Leaves your hair greasy
Date:January 26, 2014
I wish I had read some of the reviews on this product before buying it in Sep 2013. It's not a cheap shampoo and I was unpleasantly surprised that it left my hair greasy every time I used, even when I washed it twice (my usual shampoo does this job in one time). No way it volumize your hair, it does exactly the contrary!!!
So if you already purchased it, try to use really hot water to rinse it off, as others recommend. And if you have not - don't buy it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
jverni
Location: North Hills
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Left My Hair Greasy
Date:July 24, 2013
I had been using Clear shampoo and conditioner, but ran out recently. I started using this volumizing shampoo and the matching conditioner and, after my hair dried, it felt awful. Greasy, heavy, like I hadn't washed my hair in weeks. I tried again two days later, really scrubbing at my scalp and hair, but got the same results. I'm going back to Clear. There's gotta be some major ingredient difference with this Rainforest shampoo that just does not work well with my hair and scalp type.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jverni
 
Please wait while more information about jverni is loaded.
Additional information about jverni could not be loaded.
Sodium Laureth Sulfate
Posted July 25, 2013
Turns out it's the lack of sodium laureth sulfate that was causing this. I had a bottle of the banana shampoo at home, used that this morning, and my hair is completely back to normal. Amazing what a difference one ingredient can make.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
hyacinth
Location: thousand oaks
nice smell but thin consistency
Date:March 3, 2013
I actually bought the largest size of this product and that was a good thing because it seems like it goes fast. I absolutely love the fragrance. I wish they would make a perfume of it. The only thing is that I have straight fine hair and lots of it, and this shampoo, even when I use the conditioner, seems to make my hair have static!
I've never had static after every shampoo before, and i know it's the product because when i use my old shampoo, i don't have this problem.
I really want to stick with this shampoo but I'll have to see how it goes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
CoriH
Location: Albuquerque
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great product !
Date:January 14, 2013
I'm not sure as to why this product scored so low with so many other customers. I think it is wonderful.
The product doesn't STRIP your hair. The scent is clean and light. It had a nice lather. I have fine hair that is extremely long. I was afraid that there might be some sort of residue left behind, but there was no such problem. I did have a certain amount of added volume after using this product (as I mentioned before-my hair is extremely long). I bought this when it was on sale, so I didn't mind the price that I paid.
Overall- I'm definitely happy with this product and would use it again or recommend it to a friend !
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tanya
Location: Carlsbad
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good Product
Date:January 3, 2013
I'm amazed so many people are commenting on lack of leather and poor quality of this shampoo. It does say you need to add water to it in order to create a leather; but it shouldn't leather like a regular shampoo due to different contents, which, I believe, are actually better for you hair. In conclusion, I think it's pretty decent, and smells great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
barefoot
Location: scottsdale, az
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
for fine hair?
Date:December 15, 2012
I have very thin, fine hair and thought this shampoo would work as well as my regular brand (Pantene). It did not. I will admit, the smell is heavenly but it doesn't lather well nor did it increase the volume in any noticeable way. I won't buy this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pathologist7528
 
Please wait while more information about pathologist7528 is loaded.
Additional information about pathologist7528 could not be loaded.
No sulfide and other chemicals, stays natural
Posted June 16, 2013
Since this product does not contain all the chemicals such as sulfide found in regular shampoos such as Pantene, one should not expect results similar to regular store shampoos and conditioners.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianaGators
Location: Gainesville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best Shampoo for my hair
Date:December 10, 2012
I have very thin hair and have been trying for years to find something that could make them fluffy. Finally, I found this Rainforest Volume Shampoo. It smells good and does magic to my hair. After a long day, my hair still feels fresh and not all flat. I don't even need conditioner.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
pizzaqueen
Location: Snoqualmie, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Horrible
Date:November 23, 2012
This stuff is awful. Did not lather unless I used 1/4 cup on my shoulder length hair. Even then, my hair never felt clean. did not add any volume to my hair either. Yuck.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
pktrkt
Location: Broadbrook
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Terrible products
Date:October 14, 2012
I purchased the Rainforest Vol. Shampoo & Conditioner back in August. Someone gave me a gift card to Body & Bath and having thin hair due to Chemotherapy I decided to buy these products. The size of the bottles surprised me at the price it cost to purchase them. The shampoo was very difficult to squeeze out and I had to use quite a bit to get a nice lather and the same goes for the conditioner. I gave them away 2 weeks ago to a friend and wished her luck!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LouBear
Location: Columbus
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Still getting used to this shampoo
Date:September 21, 2012
I love that this shampoo is free of parabens, silicones, sulphates, and colorants! I am still getting used to the shampoo though - you need to add a little water and lather in your hands before putting the shampoo in your hair. My hair is harder to comb out after washing, but I love the scent which lasts all day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
arenadiva
Location: oakland
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
not your average drugstore shampoo
Date:August 1, 2012
my family used this shampoo for about 2 weeks, and i think we learn to appreciate this product. first of all, i feel that this is a great shampoo for someone who washes their hair everyday. it is mild and non stripping of the natural oils in your hair. get used to minimal suds, the fragrance is wonderful, enticing and not too overwhelming.
the shampoo itself is a thinner consistancy, making user think the product is watered down. but it does work.
however we also noticed our hair looking "dirty" at the end of the 2nd day. so if you are a person who do not wash your hair everyday, make sure you rince really well all the product out of your hair. otherwise the residue will attrach the dirt and oils faster.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ryanne
Location: Michigan
Not as good as expected. Leaves residue.
Date:July 16, 2012
This shampoo and conditioner just does not leave my hair clean. I notice small white little globs on my bangs after using. Rewashed and same thing every time I use. I skip every other wash and use a different shampoo/conditioner. Can't stand all those globs but can't stand wasting all the money spent on the product either. Does not work good for my natural red hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenlover
Location: Lahore,Pakistan
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
Not my type
Date:July 12, 2012
I bought this shampoo a couple of weeks ago.thought this would be as good as Balance shampoo is.but after using this shampoo it feels i did not clean up my hair well..though volume and fragrance is very enchanting but hair remains oily oily ..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erin23
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best shampoo ever
Date:July 7, 2012
This shampoo is wonderful! I was skeptical at first because it's more watery than other shampoos, but the directions on the bottle say to put some shampoo in your hand and add a little bit of water. After doing that and rubbing my hands together, the shampoo lathered right up. My hair is chin-length so the large bottle will last me a while. The best thing about this shampoo is it gives my hair so much volume that I don't need to blow dry! I have tried many different volumizing shampoos and I will never use anything else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DramaMomma
Location: Northglenn
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Finally something that works!
Date:July 6, 2012
After many, many years of searching - finally a product that consistently works for my hair. Lots of soft, but visible volume - plus it just makes my hair feel really wonderful. Love it - I'm hooked!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
seattlewalking
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Mixed Results
Date:July 5, 2012
My hair type is medium thickness, straight with a slight curl at the ends. I've been using this shampoo for the past four weeks and it has yielded mixed results. First of all, the shampoo and conditioner do not rinse out of your hair unless you use SCALDING HOT WATER when you shower. Otherwise, it leaves a residue that makes your hair look stiff and greasy. Also, once I figured out how to rinse it out of my hair, it makes it wild and curl in and out more than with regular shampoo. Granted, it does give you killer volume! Like, almost an inch up from your scalp!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anthropologie
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good product
Date:June 1, 2012
I love its smell and it works for my hair, it's a very good product and I'll keep using it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rainforest Volumizing Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
michellek
Location: DALLAS
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Awesome
Date:May 14, 2012
I bought this shampoo last week.
I really satisfied with this item.
My hair is so thin, so I need to make some volume hair.
It makes my hair too volume.!
Also I heart that this is not included to Surfactant so I think it would be better to our scalp.
I strongly recommend to my friends and family!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>