Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deep Sleep Comforting Milk Bath Float

Deep Sleep Comforting Milk Bath Float
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Deep Sleep Comforting Milk Bath Float
Review 1 for Deep Sleep Comforting Milk Bath Float
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Rochester
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
My way to end a stressful day
Date:June 7, 2011
Let's get this straight. I love baths! There is nothing better than a long hot soak to ease the muscles and clear the mind. I originally bought this product when I had some reward points to cash in - and I'm so thankful I did. It bubbles quite a bit more than I expected and smells like a small slice of heaven. My fear was that the odor would be overwhelming but it's not, it's very soft and soothing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deep Sleep Comforting Milk Bath Float
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful Scent and So Calming
Date:January 25, 2013
I gave this a shot and ordered it online before smelling it, and I am so glad that I did. I cannot describe the exact scent, other than I just want to keep smelling it over and over. The only definitive description of this is that it really actually lets me relax in the tub/shower.The consistency itself is "milky" and produces adequate foam for a bath--perfect in my opinion. The scent is more subtle when in the water that when smelling it from the bottle, but I like this fact. I use it before bed and I settle in and am just so comfortable. Definitely worth a try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deep Sleep Comforting Milk Bath Float
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Relax!
Date:December 26, 2012
This product is great with some candles and some soft music especially when you just need to relax and unwind from a long stressful day. It leaves your skin feeling soft and silky and it relaxes your entire body and helps you get prepared for a good night sleep. I love it because it do exactly what it says it do.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DutchGirl
 
Please wait while more information about DutchGirl is loaded.
Additional information about DutchGirl could not be loaded.
Not enough!
Posted February 11, 2014
I am getting really sick of TBS running out of this product in the middle of the process of trying to buy my first bottle! Of course, this is a really good sign as people apparently love this stuff, so it must be really good. However, if the Body Shop runs out of this product constantly, on the first day of the sale it also means that they are not making enough of it! No matter how good a product is, if you cannot order your first bottle three times in a row, it becomes a very annoying and frustrating experience. Make more of this stuff, Body Shop, or you will lose a good customer!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Deep Sleep Comforting Milk Bath Float
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Grand Rapids
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Add to bath, float away
Date:March 17, 2011
This stuff is a dream in a bottle. It isn't a bubble bath, but it does foam slightly. It is a hard product to explain; you really have to experience it to "get" it, but if you enjoy a relaxing bath, this is a must buy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deep Sleep Comforting Milk Bath Float
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
i so wanted to like this
Date:September 2, 2014
I love taking baths, and all the fun things I get to add to the water... and I really wanted to love this, but it just didn't work for me. The smell is amazing, but it really is a float... it will just float on top of the water and you have a beat it up quite a bit to get it integrated into the water.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deep Sleep Comforting Milk Bath Float
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: New York, New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Just OK
Date:September 2, 2014
I love the Body Shop: amazing natural smells, (not those weird synthetic ones), social justice, good values, etc. And bath products which I'm obsessed with! But this stuff let me down. It's $24 dollars! That is a lot of money for what was just ordinary bubble bath. I did not think there was anything special about it that justified the amazingly high price. :( Fortunately most of the products here are awesome.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deep Sleep Comforting Milk Bath Float
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Gulfport, MS
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Rids you of anxiety - so relaxing
Date:July 17, 2014
I suffer from anxiety and have recently been trying to use holistic remedies to get relaxed - this product is absolutely divine. It has a milky texture, and bubbles up beautifully in the tub. The scent is amazing. Your body melts into the bath when you breathe in the fragrance... but the scent is not overpowering. I couldn't get enough.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deep Sleep Comforting Milk Bath Float
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fort bragg nc
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
Love it
Date:June 4, 2014
I just got this today I love it.. I almost went to sleep in the tub it relaxes you.. Put on some music just relax
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deep Sleep Comforting Milk Bath Float
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Nice
Date:March 14, 2013
One of the best products I've tried! Even stands up to epsom salts added to bath. I definitely recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deep Sleep Comforting Milk Bath Float
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Newton, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
A Bath-time Favorite
Date:February 22, 2013
I bought this product on a whim trying to get away from the other company I used to use since they're not as ethically sound as The Body Shop... We don't have a store around where I live so I have to order everything online, without being able to smell it first. I'm sensitive to floral smells, so i try to avoid those. LoVe this product! I find it very relaxing and a perfect bath-time treat. Every time I use it my husband makes comment about how good it smells.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deep Sleep Comforting Milk Bath Float
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New Hampshire
Perfect Bath Soak
Date:August 30, 2012
I would describe this product as a cross between a light shower cream and a bubble bath. It has nice moisturizing properties, froths up nicely in the bath water, and has a calming aromatherapeutic scent. I also use it to add to foot soaks, and it smells deliciously of chamomile and jujube. If you love lavender-scented bath items, but want something a little different, I would recommend this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deep Sleep Comforting Milk Bath Float
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: west palm beach
nothing like it
Date:May 12, 2012
You will love this product for soaking if you like a nice, relaxing scent and soft skin. That's what you'll get and you will feel sooooo goooood and soft and relaxed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Deep Sleep Comforting Milk Bath Float
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mishawaka
Age: 45 - 49
stress reliever
Date:December 17, 2011
After a long day working in a preschool this product is wonderful in the bath. It takes away all the stress and lets you relax.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Deep Sleep Comforting Milk Bath Float
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Newport
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Ordered one, had to order more:):):)!!!
Date:December 14, 2011
This is my first review at The Body Shop. I ordered a TON of stuff during the yearly X-mas sale, and included in the order is a bottle of this stuff. It is most unusual in how it is as others described, something that forms some bubbles but more so, a simple light layer. I use this with the Japanese salts...ok, so I splurge quite a bit:)). I can say one thing, this stuff by itself has a most beautiful smell and a beautiful feel to it. It allows me to be "very light" on how much of the Japanese salt I use. So a little of this, a little of the salts, and I think that equals a LOT of bathes!!!! It's really a beautiful product as are most all other products I have had in past and am now trying this time around (I ordered for the first time last X-mas).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Deep Sleep Comforting Milk Bath Float
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5