Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Face Mist

A quick skin pick-me-up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Face Mist
Review 1 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
FancyFace
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Repeat buyer
Date:July 8, 2012
I have been using this mist for years, all year round. Need more moisture for those dry winter months, just spray more on. Need less for those summer months or just to set make-up then spray once or twice. Great light rosey scent and very refreshing. Great for my thicker more porous skin, doesn't clog and moisturizers just right. Part of my daily regimen. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorJ
Location: sandy springs
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Absolutely gotta have it
Date:November 8, 2013
This is the number one product of The Body Shop that I simply can't live without. I always buy more to fill up my inventory. I use it 3 times a day. In the morning after I washed my face. This is first thing I spray generously on my face and neck. it is so refreshing and absorbed quickly.
I love it. I can't live without it.
my skin is on the dry side so this is the perfect hydration for my face no matter where I am and for the afternoon fatigue? spry this on your face? you wake right up and I do see a difference on my face after using it for 3 months. My skin is not usually showing miracle results right away but this one does show the hydrated result after daily use for 2 to 3 months. If The Body Shop stops making this product? I will buy all the inventory to make sure I have this for the rest of my life
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stone
 
Please wait while more information about Stone is loaded.
Additional information about Stone could not be loaded.
Vitamin E mist
Posted June 15, 2014
Best product ever- I can't live without! Why is it still out of stock?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
coconutkiki
Location: mexico city
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great
Date:May 16, 2011
Totally in love with this product. It moisturizes the skin without making it feel oily (like the vitamin c spray did), sets make-up and leaves the skin with a very refreshing feeling.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
TBSaddict
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Refreshing like it says
Date:March 30, 2011
Through the day, skin can become dry, so oil production overworks to hydrate the skin again. The Vitamin E Mist helps refresh the face and revive make-up. Using the TBS oil blotters, then the mist keeps my face supple and my make up looks fresh, even in the middle of the day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
alibean
 
Please wait while more information about alibean is loaded.
Additional information about alibean could not be loaded.
LOVE!
Posted October 19, 2011
this is like a drink for your face. I keep one at my desk as well as at home. The smell isn't intrusive, it is just right. Totally refreshing!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KillerBunnyJ
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
best thing ever
Date:September 2, 2014
This is the greatest. Words cannot convey how wonderful this mist is. I keep one in my desk and always travel with one. Great to wake up skin (or just yourself) and cool off and feel refreshed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChiShi
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Smells Good
Date:April 8, 2014
I like the smell a lot. It is a good face mist that you can use on top or under your makeup. I don't feel like it moisturize as much as it should but it is really fun to spray it on your face. Just 1-2 spray is good enough, don't spray too much or your just wasting it. I just started using this and I replaced my toner with this. It is very convenient, no cotton ball or anything needed, just spray and pat.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tribalbunny
Location: New York, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Can't live without this mist
Date:April 3, 2014
Smells so rosy delicious, feels so good, cooling refresh as it scents, moisturizes my face at night without any film and I use it to set my make up in the day. I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jann
Location: Garden City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Love it
Date:April 2, 2014
I use Bare Minerals powder foundation and a light spritz of this takes away any powdery look and leaves my skin dewy looking. The light rose scent is wonderful. I think I would use it for the scent alone even if it did nothing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
My Skin Loves & Needs This daily
Date:March 28, 2014
This facial mist is just fabulous and my skin looks great after using it like it's refreshed and I also feel a little more alert. I have used so many facial spritzes which I love but this one surpasses all the other expensive brands I have used. The spritz comes out quickly so make sure your light handed. Close your eye before using. My eyes are dry so it stung a little if you accidentally leave them open. I also use to set makeup. When used to refresh and add moisture to my face it immediately makes me look dewy and instantly radiant. It also helps if some makeup settles in lines. When I use this and dab my finger under eyes or wherever I feel dry it is miraculous. I am middle aged so this is just a staple for me. I love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kristint15
Location: cincinnati oh
Body Shop employee: No
refreshing
Date:March 16, 2014
this is my first face mist and I'm really enjoying it. I can't say if it's made a difference in the appearance/tone of my skin yet. But it has a delightful rowdy smell and it feels so nice and refreshing on the face.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LoopZoop
Location: Burke
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Quick Moisturizer!
Date:September 23, 2013
I use this after masks to quickly replenish my skin. Wouldn't use it as a full on substitute for face cream, though, but it's nice when you're on the go. Use it after you've exfoliated in the middle of the day or something that's caused your face to dry out, outside of your daily routine. I was hesitant to buy the small bottle for the price but it's worth it. Sprays are different than if you were pouring the liquid into a cotton pad or something :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreeG
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Very refreshing
Date:April 13, 2013
Very light, clean, and refreshing. Great after you wash your face and just want a clean, fresh feeling. I use it a lot when I wash my face before bed. Smells great, too!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MollyG
Location: Wilbraham, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Refreshing
Date:March 29, 2013
This smells wonderful and is a nice final touch to my morning make-up routine. I have noticed that it doesn't make my face shine, and works well with mineral make-up. I use 3 sprays, at least 8 inches away.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
takescareofmyskin
Location: my place
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
wonderful soft mist
Date:February 26, 2013
I bought this to use to set my makeup. I was using water to set my makeup, but felt like I needed something more. I've gotten older and my skin has gotten dryer this vitamin e mist seems to make my skin feel softer. I've used it to set my makeup and after cleansing before applying my moisturizer. I like the light scent and will definitely will purchase this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceolione
Location: OC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Excellent Face Mist
Date:February 19, 2013
I just love this product. This is my second purchase i'll probably keep purchase this product because it is that good.
Unlike the other mists that i've tried, it does not dries up my skin after it goes away. This really helps me to fix my make up and to hydrate my face with makeup on during the day. Sometimes it works as a toner too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoolMable
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Love, love, love this stuff!
Date:January 26, 2013
If I'm looking for a dewy look I will spritz this on very lightly over my makeup. It works well for me if my foundation is a more matte texture.
But what I love most is misting it on in the afternoon at work when I'm starting to drag. It's a great boost of moisture with a lovely scent and light moisturizer.
I've been using this for years and adore it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
katis19andgoingon
Location: Long Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Moisturizing and Refreshing
Date:December 9, 2012
I spray this when my face feels dry, and it helps the dryness go away. Plus, it's very good wake up call to my skin. The coolness of the mist feels amazing during the day. It also smells like roses.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
SammyB
Location: Denver, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Really happy with this purchase!
Date:December 8, 2012
I bought this based on others' reviews specifically for a very long trip overseas. I get extremely dried out on flights, so I thought this would be a great moisturizing pick-me-up for my trip. I have used it to spritz on my face as a refresher (which I love,) so far, but have not used it to set my makeup or on my flight yet. (I leave tomorrow!) I am positive I will love it for both of these uses as well. I feel like it's a tad expensive, but I am really very happy with it. As with almost all of my TBS purchases. I am a fan!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOBE
Location: Bells
Gender: Female
Great Stuff
Date:November 24, 2012
This is a fabulous product. I'm addicted to it. Can't start the day without a face spray to wake me up!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Witzkj52
Location: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Okay
Date:October 27, 2012
It hurts me to write an average review because I love The Body Shop, but I was a little underwhelmed with this product. I was so excited to give this product a try after reading the reviews, but unfortunately I didn't have the same experience as most. I think the actual product is fine...my biggest complaint has to do with the packaging. I think I may have a faulty bottle because this does not come out as a "mist" for me, but instead a "stream." I literally hold the bottle as far as humanly possible when I spray it. I purchased this to set my make-up, which doesn't work too well if its running down my face after use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>