Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Face Mist

A quick skin pick-me-up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Face Mist
Review 1 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Repeat buyer
Date:July 8, 2012
I have been using this mist for years, all year round. Need more moisture for those dry winter months, just spray more on. Need less for those summer months or just to set make-up then spray once or twice. Great light rosey scent and very refreshing. Great for my thicker more porous skin, doesn't clog and moisturizers just right. Part of my daily regimen. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: sandy springs
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Absolutely gotta have it
Date:November 8, 2013
This is the number one product of The Body Shop that I simply can't live without. I always buy more to fill up my inventory. I use it 3 times a day. In the morning after I washed my face. This is first thing I spray generously on my face and neck. it is so refreshing and absorbed quickly.
I love it. I can't live without it.
my skin is on the dry side so this is the perfect hydration for my face no matter where I am and for the afternoon fatigue? spry this on your face? you wake right up and I do see a difference on my face after using it for 3 months. My skin is not usually showing miracle results right away but this one does show the hydrated result after daily use for 2 to 3 months. If The Body Shop stops making this product? I will buy all the inventory to make sure I have this for the rest of my life
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stone
 
Please wait while more information about Stone is loaded.
Additional information about Stone could not be loaded.
Vitamin E mist
Posted June 15, 2014
Best product ever- I can't live without! Why is it still out of stock?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: mexico city
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great
Date:May 16, 2011
Totally in love with this product. It moisturizes the skin without making it feel oily (like the vitamin c spray did), sets make-up and leaves the skin with a very refreshing feeling.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Refreshing like it says
Date:March 30, 2011
Through the day, skin can become dry, so oil production overworks to hydrate the skin again. The Vitamin E Mist helps refresh the face and revive make-up. Using the TBS oil blotters, then the mist keeps my face supple and my make up looks fresh, even in the middle of the day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
alibean
 
Please wait while more information about alibean is loaded.
Additional information about alibean could not be loaded.
LOVE!
Posted October 19, 2011
this is like a drink for your face. I keep one at my desk as well as at home. The smell isn't intrusive, it is just right. Totally refreshing!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Plano, TX
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
My Favorite Product!!
Date:August 15, 2015
I recommended this to my daughter-in-law and now she used it, too. I use the Vitamin E Face Mist in the morning over the Vitamin E Moisturizing Serum and Vitamin E Eye Cream. The mist is so refreshing. You really need to try it. You WON'T be disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Albuquerque
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 - 54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
This Works!
Date:July 14, 2015
Vitamin E Face Mist: I have dry skin and have always struggled to 'set' my foundation because I do not like to use powders on my face. I like moisturizing foundations, but when I use a powder to set my makeup, it only works for an hour or so, and it also makes my face look very matte and dry and every pore and wrinkle is magnified.
Recently I purchased 'Skin Primer Moisturize It" from TBS and then put my makeup on and then set it with the Vitamin E Face Mist. My face looks soooo dewey and moist and soft and I don't have to do anything other than a minor touch up of my lipstick....
The Mist works beautifully and smells so soft and feminine!
I had never used a liquid mist to set my make-up before and didn't understand how it could work as I had always used a dry powder....but the mist is similar to hair spray for your hair - without the stickiness - but whatever is in this bottle, it works, it sets your makeup - it smells great and it makes your make up last a lot longer. Give it a try!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Charleston, South Carolina
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 - 54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
The many uses of Vitamin E
Date:July 11, 2015
Not only do I use this refreshing spray to set my makeup (2-3 sprays) especially in the hot summer months in Charleston, SC but I also use it on a cotton ball after I remove my makeup. You may think you have removed all of your makeup but apply to a cotton ball and then rub all over your face. You will see where you missed removing your makeup. I keep a bottle in my refrigerator at home for a cooling pick me up. Also there is a bottle in my purse to refresh my makeup in the afternoons. This is a fabulous product you must try it and it will become a staple in your home too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Queens, New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Hair Care!
Date:January 20, 2015
I've said the Vitamin E overnight serum does wonders for my hair--making it softer, silkier and faster growing after ONE use. Well the Vitamin E face mist--while great on or under makeup, and soothing on irritated, red skin--is an excellent hair finishing treatment. After blow drying--spritz. After straightening--spritz. Air dry? Spritz. It leaves my hair moisturized so it fights against frizz and split ends, but it's gentle and doesn't grease up or weigh down my hair. I'm a total Bath and Body convert!
I have very fine, sparse, ebony hair that is straight/wavy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: new braunfels
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
love it
Date:January 2, 2015
i love this product so much and i will always have it on my bed side table, i recently had a large rash/burn from a reaction i had of lotion that i put on all over my face and this product has had a huge relief for me
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: FL and Mass
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Awesome
Date:October 13, 2014
This is something I never knew I needed but once I tried it I can't live without it. Very refreshing in hot humid Florida, and awesome moisturizer in New England this summer. I recommended it to my mother-in-law who lives in Arizona and has very sensitive skin and she loves it. Excellent for setting makeup as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
best thing ever
Date:September 2, 2014
This is the greatest. Words cannot convey how wonderful this mist is. I keep one in my desk and always travel with one. Great to wake up skin (or just yourself) and cool off and feel refreshed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Smells Good
Date:April 8, 2014
I like the smell a lot. It is a good face mist that you can use on top or under your makeup. I don't feel like it moisturize as much as it should but it is really fun to spray it on your face. Just 1-2 spray is good enough, don't spray too much or your just wasting it. I just started using this and I replaced my toner with this. It is very convenient, no cotton ball or anything needed, just spray and pat.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 - 54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Can't live without this mist
Date:April 3, 2014
Smells so rosy delicious, feels so good, cooling refresh as it scents, moisturizes my face at night without any film and I use it to set my make up in the day. I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Garden City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Love it
Date:April 2, 2014
I use Bare Minerals powder foundation and a light spritz of this takes away any powdery look and leaves my skin dewy looking. The light rose scent is wonderful. I think I would use it for the scent alone even if it did nothing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
My Skin Loves & Needs This daily
Date:March 28, 2014
This facial mist is just fabulous and my skin looks great after using it like it's refreshed and I also feel a little more alert. I have used so many facial spritzes which I love but this one surpasses all the other expensive brands I have used. The spritz comes out quickly so make sure your light handed. Close your eye before using. My eyes are dry so it stung a little if you accidentally leave them open. I also use to set makeup. When used to refresh and add moisture to my face it immediately makes me look dewy and instantly radiant. It also helps if some makeup settles in lines. When I use this and dab my finger under eyes or wherever I feel dry it is miraculous. I am middle aged so this is just a staple for me. I love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: cincinnati oh
Body Shop employee: No
refreshing
Date:March 16, 2014
this is my first face mist and I'm really enjoying it. I can't say if it's made a difference in the appearance/tone of my skin yet. But it has a delightful rowdy smell and it feels so nice and refreshing on the face.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Burke
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Quick Moisturizer!
Date:September 23, 2013
I use this after masks to quickly replenish my skin. Wouldn't use it as a full on substitute for face cream, though, but it's nice when you're on the go. Use it after you've exfoliated in the middle of the day or something that's caused your face to dry out, outside of your daily routine. I was hesitant to buy the small bottle for the price but it's worth it. Sprays are different than if you were pouring the liquid into a cotton pad or something :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Very refreshing
Date:April 13, 2013
Very light, clean, and refreshing. Great after you wash your face and just want a clean, fresh feeling. I use it a lot when I wash my face before bed. Smells great, too!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Wilbraham, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Refreshing
Date:March 29, 2013
This smells wonderful and is a nice final touch to my morning make-up routine. I have noticed that it doesn't make my face shine, and works well with mineral make-up. I use 3 sprays, at least 8 inches away.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Face Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: my place
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
wonderful soft mist
Date:February 26, 2013
I bought this to use to set my makeup. I was using water to set my makeup, but felt like I needed something more. I've gotten older and my skin has gotten dryer this vitamin e mist seems to make my skin feel softer. I've used it to set my makeup and after cleansing before applying my moisturizer. I like the light scent and will definitely will purchase this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>