Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cucumber Cleansing Milk

Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
75%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
Review 1 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leesah
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
How refreshing...
Date:January 11, 2012
I use this cleansing milk at night before putting on my night cream. I have dry skin and it relieves my skin and has a wonderful smell. I use it like a regular face wash. I apply it and rinse it off well. Leaves my skin moisturized and silky smooth. Well worth it especially for the price!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
annmrce2001
Location: astoria,ny
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
best cleanser 4 my fair sensitive skin
Date:January 11, 2012
love the cucumber fresh smell and its non irritating and also easy to use with a cotton puff-removes my makeup and oil then i use the cucumber facial toner too.great stuff
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
barefoot
Location: scottsdale, az
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
how wonderful
Date:December 22, 2011
I have dry, sun damaged skin. This product made it feel heavenly. It cleans well and leaves you feeling moisturized and smelling delicious. I use it before going to bed and the aroma helps me drift off to sleep!! I will never use another cleanser. Also, the price is the greatest!! All Body Shop products are the best!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
DT123
Location: MD
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great Value for the price
Date:December 12, 2011
The only good thing I will say about this product is that you get a fair amount for the price.. The cons is that it is thick like lotion and doesn't leave a clean feeling. I wouldn't recommend for someone who has acne prone skin...leaves a greasy feel.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cassie
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good product, great value
Date:December 9, 2011
a light cleanser, good for my sensitive skin
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
2krazykats
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not the best cleanser but has a pleasant smell
Date:November 30, 2011
Just about the only things I think are good about this cleanser is the price and the smell. Its scent is like that of the Body Shop Olive body butter which is one of my favorite scents. Also, according to the packaging, the bottle is made from 100% post-consumer recycled plastic which is nice if you're environmentally conscious.
However, it does not do its job well which is clean my face. It's thick like a lotion and I had to look at the bottle carefully to make sure it wasn't a lotion. It doesn't clean make up at all and I end up feeling like I just slathered a cream on my face and washed it off.
I am planning on returning it and am disappointed with it. Maybe they can improve on the cleaning aspect of the formula.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
good for the price.
Date:November 17, 2011
i like this cleanser, but am not in love. i can use it on days i don't wear makeup, bc it isn't good at removing makeup. i do have to follow up with a toner bc it doesn't leave a super clean feeling. for the price i'd buy again and probably use during the winter months when i need a bit of extra moisture. i do like the matching cucumber toner though! very good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
HippieMama
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Creamy and smells great
Date:November 7, 2011
This face wash smells amazing and is very creamy but, it does not lather. The reason that I am unhappy with it is because it has lanolin in it. I would love this face wash if it did not have lanolin in it. It works great, smells great, and is priced great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharkey
Location: St Louis
Excellent facial cleanser
Date:November 2, 2011
I've been using Cucumber Cleansing Milk for over 15 years. I have sensitive skin that tends to really dry out in the winter. This is the only product I've found that cleans my face without drying. It's an excellent product, and the price is great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
ngwh07
Location: Terre Haute
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
nice product
Date:October 10, 2011
This product is great at removing makeup but it doesn't make my skin feel that clean. It does smell really nice!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovestbs
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:September 19, 2011
Very creamy; Does a decent job when used with cotton sponge
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stuff2011
Location: NC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
It's Ok
Date:August 5, 2011
So I'm not one for using any soaps or cleansers on my face, due to it's sensitivity, but I just had to give this a try. And I'm fairly pleased with it. Nice texture. I do wish it lathered, as oppose to just rubbing on. Good value, for it doesn't take much per use. I'm not very pleased with the scent, but it's ok. I like it enough to continue using it for now. Goes on well with a face sponge.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janey
Location: Chattanooga
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great product
Date:August 1, 2011
This is perfect for removing makeup at night. It rinses clean and keeps my skin soft, not sticky or unclean. Perfect product for dry skin cleansing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
carrie73
Location: ames
clean and hydrating!
Date:July 12, 2011
I love the smell and the feel when I wash off. clean and hydrating!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
bluez
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Date:July 11, 2011
i like the smell, and the texture. It is refreshing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Nashville
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
REFRESHING!
Date:July 7, 2011
Bought this on an impulse buy because the price was so good! Got it home, loved it and ordered four more bottles! So refreshing and clean smelling....love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
ruka
Location: Oklahoma City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
not a make-up remover
Date:April 13, 2011
I am using this in the morning because it will not dry my skin and the smell is so fresh. But it doesn't remove make-up at all....It cannot be used as a make-up remover at night.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmward
Location: Minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The Best Gentle Cleanser!
Date:March 23, 2011
My skin is sensitive but I never felt like any of the sensitive products did anything for me, it wasn't enough. This product, however, is ideal. It's gentle, yet does the job and feels so silky and smooth. And it smells delicious. It's the perfect mixture for me between getting too dried out with regular products and feeling too greasy with sensitive products. I love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
arenadiva
Location: oakland
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
non drying face cleanser
Date:March 23, 2011
i was pleasantly surprised when in tried this product. and it is not too expensive.
i use a facial brush(sorry, not the $3 brush, item #53394) with this cleanser and i was pleased by how well it worked in removing dirt and makeup off my face. it also does not a have a strong smell.
i use this product with the cuke freshing water(item #83600)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cucumber Cleansing Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Else
Location: Flint
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best Make up Remover!
Date:March 22, 2011
This product is THE BEST at taking off all makeup including waterproof mascara! And such a good value!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.