Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spa Wisdom™ Japan Adzuki Bean & Rice Washing Grains

Spa Wisdom™ Japan Adzuki Bean & Rice Washing Grains
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
85%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Adzuki Bean & Rice Washing Grains
Review 1 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Adzuki Bean & Rice Washing Grains
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pris
Location: Pasadena, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
LOVE this scrub!
Date:July 30, 2012
Normally, I use this product when I want to take a bath because i don't want to accidently knock it over and spill all those precious sand grains. I would recommend getting the entire spa collection because I absolutely love all of the products. So first, this product is very settle so it moisturizes and exfoliates at the same time. Second, it comes in a very neat bottle. Third, I LOVE the smell/fragrance. Fourth, it makes my skin glow right after I take my bath. The only problem that I have is that I run out of it too quickly because the bottle only contains a small amount compare to the other scrubs that I use from body shop. Also, it is more expensive for this bottle compare to other products, but other than that I'm in LOVE with this entire spa collection.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Adzuki Bean & Rice Washing Grains
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
beccatheeditor
Location: Nowhereville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good product... ridiculous price
Date:December 2, 2011
I really do like this... it's fun to use, a nice scrub and then gets a bit foamy when you add some water. However, for the $22 price tag, the size of this jar is pretty tiny. It fits in the palm of your hand. Not nearly enough product for the price. I got it on sale and still found the value to be disappointing, although the quality of the product is good and it smells / feels very nice.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jennydanger
 
Please wait while more information about jennydanger is loaded.
Additional information about jennydanger could not be loaded.
wow
Posted February 25, 2012
youre right, that is a tiny container.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Adzuki Bean & Rice Washing Grains
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poro1023
Location: Mantua, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gentle Exfoliator!
Date:April 26, 2011
I absolutely love this product! It exfoliates gently, without irritating my sensitive skin. I add it to my pouf and body wash, and it works wonderfully!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Adzuki Bean & Rice Washing Grains
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryAnnA
Location: Rochester NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love this
Date:August 24, 2013
Absolutely love this product! I used to use the Japanese Washing Grains and the separate Adzuki scrub the Body Shop sold a long time ago and was very disappointed when they discontinued both of them. When I saw this product I had to order several of them, just in case they stop carrying them again. While I really wish they'd bring back the plain Washing Grains again, this is a great substitute for now. I'm only hoping they continue to carry this product for a while as there's no where else who sells anything like it and it's a fabulous product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Adzuki Bean & Rice Washing Grains
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mag33
Location: Sacramento
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
love..love...love
Date:May 12, 2012
I love this product. U can use it with an oil or other wading lather on your whole body....u can also use it on you're face...i like it for my body. Makes me feel good and feels great. Use always!!!! Only reason it isn't rated 5 stars is bc its not alot for the price...stock up when its on sale .
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Adzuki Bean & Rice Washing Grains
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
GreenTi
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
wow backwards
Date:December 10, 2011
The sugar in my mooccan rose scrub melted, so I replaced it with this. Its a mildly abraisive. An exfoliating tool is suggested. The scent is also clean... I honestly consider this a bland product. There's no wow factor.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Adzuki Bean & Rice Washing Grains
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
gish
Location: Tampa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Unique
Date:December 7, 2011
I've never used something like this before, but I liked it. It's a good exfoliator without being too abrasive. The scent is great, especially if you're in a bath with the Japanese bath salts. I agree with the reviewer who said it's a bit pricey for the size. The container is really cute, though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jlondon
 
Please wait while more information about jlondon is loaded.
Additional information about jlondon could not be loaded.
An estheticians advice!
Posted January 25, 2013
I bought this with the chocolate body cream, mix the two and you will get the BEST exfoliation of your life. Ive worked with all pro products and this duo beats them all. If its too mild...you simply add MORE of the product to the body wash. Amaze.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Adzuki Bean & Rice Washing Grains
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomsmom
Location: Ocala
Gender: Female
You will love this
Date:August 11, 2011
I tried this product many years ago when it was packaged in a shaker container and the grains were more coarse. The new product has a beautiful delicate scent and a finer grain. My skin feels soft and dewy and doesn't look dull after a gentle scrub.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GSNJ92
 
Please wait while more information about GSNJ92 is loaded.
Additional information about GSNJ92 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted May 29, 2012
I didn't think many people used the product when it was packaged in a shaker container and that was why it was discontinued. I'm debating on trying this, but I think as other reviewers said, I should wait until it goes on sale.
Thanks for the review....that helps me determine what I should expect....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Adzuki Bean & Rice Washing Grains
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeannesmiles
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great non-abrasive scrub
Date:June 19, 2011
I love these Washing Grains! They have a really delicate and pleasant smell and I love using these to exfoliate. I don't like body scrubs that are too abrasive or oily so this product is perfect. I also like that this is dry so I can transfer them easily into smaller containers for travel. You will have to be a bit careful when using this in the bath/shower to avoid getting water into the jar.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Adzuki Bean & Rice Washing Grains
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes