Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hemp Lip Conditioner

Hemp Lip Conditioner
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Hemp Lip Conditioner
Review 1 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kingsley, MI, United States
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 - 54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Must Have Product!
Date:February 13, 2015
I've used lip balm instead of lipstick for years just for a little color and to prevent my lips from getting chapped. Burt's Bees balms were the love of my life for years (even after I heard they'd been bought out by Clorox).
This fall my lips got chapped regardless and just kept getting worse. So I tried Nivea and it helped, but I lost the one I had and tried Blistex. That helped, too, but with both of them the healing was slow... about half a tube of each and applying every couple of hours, my lips were better but still looked like a little kid playing with her mother's lipstick. When I started researching I found out about the Hemp Lip Conditioner from a blog. Despite the person's terrible language who was talking about it, I decided to give it a try.
Not only did I need to use less of it, less often, the Hemp Lip Conditioner healed my lips in less than two weeks! I'm a believer and this product is AMAZING!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lafayette, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Most Amazing Lip Balm Ever Created?
Date:February 19, 2014
I could not praise this stuff enough. I can't put on other lip balms, because they end up drying my lips out even more. This stuff has the perfect texture - not goopy or tacky and sinks right into my lips. It doesn't have much of a scent and no flavor, which I actually really like because I tried the Coco Butter lip balm and found the scent overwhelming. I can't wait until I have used it all so I can order more of this stuff... I almost cried when I ran out of it! My lips get so dry in the winter to the point where they crack and bleed, and this is my savior. Such a great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Modesto
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Only "chap stick" you'll ever need
Date:August 30, 2015
I have tried and tried many different things for my lips, this is the only stuff that helps. On the rare occasion that I'm out of it I will try one of my 20+ lip products and none of them give me any results like the Hemp Lip Butter does. My lips are dry, and I use this religiously every morning right after brushing my teeth, and I rarely have to reapply Anything during the day.! I recommend this product to anyone that battles dry chapped lips.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Pricey, nice but not perfect
Date:August 23, 2015
This lip balm is very moisturizing with a pleasant, light scent. Nicely emollient, not too waxy or oily on my lips. After using this product, my lips are less prone to peeling and chapping, however I have to reapply often (every 1-2 hours). Wears away while eating and drinking. The product is well-made and long lasting. $8 is a lot for glorified chapstick -- wait for a sale!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
MOISTURIZES & CONDITIONS, PERFECTLY!!!
Date:August 10, 2015
I have been exclusively using the Body Shop's Hemp Lip Conditioner for several years now, and aside from the loss of the now discontinued of the old tin, matchbox styled container/dispenser, i have absolutely nothing bad to say about this excellent lip conditioner! What can I possibly say... it does what it's supposed to, perfectly: it moisturizes and protects your lips from the harshest of weather elements. i'm in love this product!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mac
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Great Item!
Date:July 5, 2015
After hearing such good things about the Hemp line (from both the in-store staff & online) I purchased this on a whim to fill out my order to qualify for free shipping ;)
I was hesitant to get my hopes up because I've been disappointed by so many "moisturizing" lip balms, but as soon as I could put it on, I could feel that it wasn't just a marketing gimmick. This stuff works!!
I usually wear different lip balm during the day - stuff that has an SPF in it #hint, hint# but putting this on is part of my bedtime ritual!
I will say that it didn't fix my lips when they were at their absolute worst #extremely dry, peeling during the winter# but even so, it gave them relief.
Highly recommend if you are looking for a serious lip balm - not some fruit gloss.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Prescott
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Holy grail lip balm
Date:May 28, 2015
Read my (well-moisturized, non-sticky) lips! This stuff is uniquely perfect. I have been a lip balm addict since I was in 6th grade when my father bought me a jar of Carmex. Since then, much of my life has been dedicated to finding my lip balm soul mate, and this stuff is it! I've actually missed a flight because I had run out and had to duck into TBS at the airport and stock up. Love the scent, love the feel. Love this product!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Deer Park, WA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Impressively Non-Greasy
Date:May 6, 2015
I thought this lip balm might be heavy or greasy because other hemp products are on the heavy side, but it really isn't. It feels extremely light when I apply it. Also, my lips feel conditioned much longer after applying this lip balm compared with other lip balms.
I bought this on a good sale and I still thought it was darn expensive for a chap stick, but I wanted to try it because I have loved all of the other hemp products I have tried. As with the hemp hand creme, a little bit of this lip conditioner goes a long way. It is expensive if you compare it to another tube of chap stick, but it will outlast multiple tubes of other products, which makes it a decent value for the money after all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: South Bend, IN
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
HELLO SOFT LIPS!
Date:March 19, 2015
If anyone here lives where it snows then you are with me when I say that this is a must have product! It keeps my lips soft and moist which helps me a lot since my lips tend to chap very easily. I love how it doesn't feel greasy and slides on smoothly.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hackensack
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Good product to survive in winter
Date:January 2, 2015
It works great on my chapped lips. Its colorless and have a faint minty smell. But other than that, it moisturizes my lips well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Only lip treatment I use!
Date:September 12, 2014
This is literally the only lip treatment I use. I have very sensitive lips and this stick keeps them in check!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wilmington, DE
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Addicted to Chap-stick until now.....
Date:September 11, 2014
I'm addicted to chap-stick. or was addicted. I have to have a tube next to me at all times! Yes, even in meetings. Everyone knows me as the chap-stick girl. I've recently upgraded to those EOS balls. What I've found is, the more you use them, the less your lips produce moisture of their own so it's a sick cycle.
With this Lip Conditioner I noticed that I don't have to use it so often and actually I've found I need it less and less. Crazy but I'll take it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbus
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
BEST LIP CONDITIONER EVER
Date:September 9, 2014
I have tried so many different brands of lip conditioner including Mentholatum, etc. They just cannot match this one. Other lip conditioners of TBF are fine, but this one is great! I think I find my life brand for lip conditioner.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Buffalo NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Powerhouse for repair
Date:August 30, 2014
Hands down THE best lip product ever. It actually improves the condition of your lips, healing splits and cracks in just 48 hours. It's not greasy. It goes on smooth with no bad aftertaste. The more you use it, the less you start to need it!! That makes it an awesome value!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Plentywood
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
This lip conditioner is the best!
Date:August 20, 2014
I have tried many chap sticks, lip balms and butters over the years. This by far is the best I have come across. I never realized how well it worked until I ran out. It has a mild scent and really keeps your lips moisturized. I highly recommend this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fort Myers, FL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Amazing Product
Date:August 4, 2014
This lip balm is amazing, I personally like the smell so that's a plus. I have very dry lips and drugstore lip balm wasn't cutting it. The price doesn't bother me if it works, which it does!! This will leave your lips hydrated and soft. I use it in the morning and by lunch time I reapply, then in the late afternoon I reapply. It's amazing you have to buy it.!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Allston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
not my fav...
Date:August 3, 2014
It leaves my lips feeling soft and very hydrated, but still I'm not a fan of its flavor... I love the cocoa butter one instead!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Urbana, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
First thought it wasn't so good
Date:April 14, 2014
I am a big fan of the hemp hand cream and body butter so I decided to try the lip conditioner. When I used it, I wasn't so impressed and thought it wasn't so good, specially for the price. I finished my tube ( must said after almost three months of intense use during one of the coldest winters ever ). I went back to a generic chapstick and then I noticed the BIG difference (and it is not cold anymore). This Lip Conditioner really hydrates and makes your lips softer without being greasy and leaving no residues. I just ordered two more, just to be on the safe side.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minnetonka
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best Thing Ever
Date:March 31, 2014
I love this product, I can't live with out it. I had such dry lips that i couldn't even smile and this is what save my lips.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Honolulu
Body Shop employee: No
Absolutely THE best for lips!
Date:March 24, 2014
My lips were horribly dry because of some medication I was taking. This lip conditioner instantly brought my lips back to life without being tacky! My husband likes to kiss me more now :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>