Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hemp Lip Conditioner

Hemp Lip Conditioner
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Hemp Lip Conditioner
Review 1 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsmeltz
Location: Lafayette, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Most Amazing Lip Balm Ever Created?
Date:February 19, 2014
I could not praise this stuff enough. I can't put on other lip balms, because they end up drying my lips out even more. This stuff has the perfect texture - not goopy or tacky and sinks right into my lips. It doesn't have much of a scent and no flavor, which I actually really like because I tried the Coco Butter lip balm and found the scent overwhelming. I can't wait until I have used it all so I can order more of this stuff... I almost cried when I ran out of it! My lips get so dry in the winter to the point where they crack and bleed, and this is my savior. Such a great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tito
Location: Urbana, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
First thought it wasn't so good
Date:April 14, 2014
I am a big fan of the hemp hand cream and body butter so I decided to try the lip conditioner. When I used it, I wasn't so impressed and thought it wasn't so good, specially for the price. I finished my tube ( must said after almost three months of intense use during one of the coldest winters ever ). I went back to a generic chapstick and then I noticed the BIG difference (and it is not cold anymore). This Lip Conditioner really hydrates and makes your lips softer without being greasy and leaving no residues. I just ordered two more, just to be on the safe side.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mariah
Location: Minnetonka
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best Thing Ever
Date:March 31, 2014
I love this product, I can't live with out it. I had such dry lips that i couldn't even smile and this is what save my lips.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PandaBear
Location: Honolulu
Body Shop employee: No
Absolutely THE best for lips!
Date:March 24, 2014
My lips were horribly dry because of some medication I was taking. This lip conditioner instantly brought my lips back to life without being tacky! My husband likes to kiss me more now :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
arapea
Location: Minneapolis MN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Frequency: Daily
Soft lips
Date:February 17, 2014
I love this product! Lips stay smooth and even my husband likes to use it in the winter months. Smell is not to overpowering and if you buy on sale it is nice price for chapstick.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
RachelK37
Location: Portland, ME
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
Worth Every Penny!
Date:January 7, 2014
Hands down the best lip balm I have ever tried. At first, I didn't love the scent (it smells like hemp), but I got used to it and now I swear by this stuff during winter. It is pricey, but it lasts quite a while and is worth every penny. I try to stock up if I catch it on sale.
Note: This is great for guys as well as ladies. My husband is actually the one who introduced me to it and now we fight over the tubes we have. :-)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosalita
Location: Maryville, TN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Fabulous
Date:January 7, 2014
This is the best lip product I have ever used. I ordered it for my husband, he loved it, so I ordered more. It actually soaks into your lips and stays there even when you eat!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Acire
 
Please wait while more information about Acire is loaded.
Additional information about Acire could not be loaded.
BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!
Posted March 12, 2014
Nothing, I repeat, nothing will hydrate your lips like the Hemp Lip Conditioner. No crazy hempy smell or taste. Just a huge moisture bomb. It's my -can't live without- product. Try it and be hooked!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMama
Location: Colorado
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Finally Relief!
Date:December 5, 2013
I don't ever, ever leave home without a lip balm/thing in my possession. This is the best one ever!!! I bought this like a year or so ago and it is just now running out. I only have to put it on once or twice a day. Like others have said it actually soaks in and absorbs. Colorado is super dry so I need something that works. Hooked...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
KubraBali
Location: İzmir
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
ADDICTION
Date:December 2, 2013
I have really dry lips and this is so good for my lips. I think I can't tell in words. It makes wonders in one night. Hear me! Go and buy this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyBug007
Location: Johnson City, New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Upstate New York cold
Date:November 1, 2013
This is unlike any lip product I've ever used. It's not greasy, not thick, it's just lip perfection. My lips just soak it up instead of it just sitting on them like grease. Best ever, can't wait to get more.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
monica49us
 
Please wait while more information about monica49us is loaded.
Additional information about monica49us could not be loaded.
Why only 4 stars?
Posted January 5, 2014
You did not say one negative thing about the lip conditioner so why only 4 stars?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scott
Location: Niles, Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
BEST CHAPSTICK MONEY CAN BUY
Date:October 10, 2013
I have been using this hemp chapstick for over years now and refuse to use any other brand. I live in Ohio so the wind and weather are quite harsh in the fall and winter. My lips used to get chapped and crack but this chapstck fixes all of those issues before they even happen. And it one of the few chapsticks that does not make the skin around your lips breakout for using it so much. AMAZING!!!!!
Every time it goes on sale I buy 4 of them just to stock up. Fiance loves it too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Boston, MA
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
If I could only use one thing...
Date:September 11, 2013
I have worked for The Body Shop for nearly 10 years. As you could imagine I have had many favorites over the years. The hemp lip protector goes past just being a favorite. If I could only use ONE product from TBS for the rest of my life it would 100% be the Hemp Lip Protector, or hemp stick as I fondly call it. No contest. So moisturizing, non addictive, not overly smelly. It's reminiscent of Earl Grey tea which I like because it makes me think of the UK where we source out community fair trade hemp sees oil! This is definitely a must try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
The One
Date:September 1, 2013
LOVE THIS!! Our family loves this lip conditioner. I am so happy we found it living in the cold NW United States. I absolutely have to have this with me, I am also a celiac so get really dry lips and have to be careful what I use, This is a top selling product and worth it. Stock up when it's on sale,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krystalmonster
Location: Glendale
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
A bit pricey..
Date:August 31, 2013
This product is a bit pricey, but I only use it once or twice a day. Seriously! One use will last me HOURS! I am expecting this tube to last me a long while.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hemp Lip Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boss
Location: pensacola
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Wonder product!
Date:May 6, 2013
i tried this after experiencing the worst chapped, flaking and peeling lips ever. i always have chapped lips but it was 10x worse. After using Blistex medicated and Eliz Arden 8 hrs cream, either normally works for me w/no problems, i tried this because i know the body butter and foot cream do wonders for my dry skin. Ok.....so after using this for 2 days, my dry, tight, peeling and bleeding lips are no more! No lie! it is kinda pricey for just a stick of balm but it works! The texture is similiar to that of ChapStick but more moisturizing. i am a lip balm addict if you will but this is now my HG of all lip balms!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.