Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chocomania Beautifying Oil

Chocomania Beautifying Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
Review 1 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: P-town
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
In LOVE with this product!
Date:January 14, 2014
I am new to Chocomania, and although I had a little snag with my order, I am so in love with these products. The oil is really nice. I used it in the shower and it was yummy! My skin was soft and silky when I got out and toweled off, but not greasy. I want to get a bigger bottle if they make it! The chocolate scent is not artificial smelling, which I like. It smells like a rich bar of milk chocolate. I only wish I could eat it :)
Here's my recipe for the best shower EVER: Wash with Chocomania body wash, follow with the scrub, then the oil (all in the shower). Then get out, towel dry, and apply the lotion or body butter (or both) depending on skin dryness. I don't own the EDT (although I can imagine it's nice) but I top off with a few sprays of Chocolovers perfume by Aquolina and I am in HEAVEN!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Marshall
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Necessity!
Date:April 5, 2013
I just absolutely love the dry oils and use them in my hair, I always purchase the coordinating scent with whatever scent line I pick and apply the appropriate oil to go with the scent of the day. This one makes my hair smell like a chocolate dessert and I just love how shiny the oils leave my hair. I always find with these oils a little goes a long way :) My hair is always silky soft after using these oils.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbus, OH
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Excellent
Date:July 15, 2014
I've gone thru 2 bottles of this stuff. Can't get enough! The smell and feel are so good. Such a strong, chocolatey, yummy scent. Hope they sell this forever and hopefully in a bigger bottle. I felt the regular price for the size bottle was quite a bit unless it was on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Riverview,FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
Smells Just Like The EDT, Great!
Date:April 18, 2014
I got this first before i bought the EDT just to find out it smells just like the EDT but this has amazing sillage and when combined with the EDT smells wonderful. The oil dries up fast but it too smells like a nutty sweet Almond Hershey's Chocolate Bar. Amazing Scent if you are a Chocolate lover like me. Don't Discontinue The Chocomania Line Ever TBS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Maryland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Yummmmm!
Date:March 22, 2014
I love dry oils but was skeptical about this one. It moisturizes my skin so nicely and smells so yummy. Was surprised at the small size of the bottle when it arrived but all u need is a few drops per use. Happy I bought it. Recommended if u love to smell edible like me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Colorado
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Decadent
Date:December 11, 2013
This oil smells AMAZING! I ordered more after using it once. I mix a few drops with my vanilla body lotion. It smells so good and keeps my skin feelings soft a long time. My DH commented how good I smelled hours after I had applied it. This product is a keeper!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Miami
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
This stuff rocks!
Date:May 30, 2013
I usually only use TBS body butters, as I have very dry skin and need serious moisture, but decided to give this a try. So glad I did, because this stuff is awesome. I use this almost as often as the chocomania body butter. Does a great job of moisturizing my skin, and smells great, too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Leaves skin silky soft
Date:March 8, 2013
I use the Chocomania Beautifying Oil on my arms and legs after showering. I really like the way it hydrates, and I love the light, chocolately scent. I also use it on dryer spots on my face before putting on a day cream. It gives my skin a little extra boost of hydration.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
GREAT OIL FOR SKIN AND HAIR!
Date:January 16, 2013
I am in absolute love! I love using the oil after my chocomania wash down. I use the scrub after my shower cream, it does leave me moisturized with oil but adding the body oil is a bonus! Do NOT use the body oil with the chocomania body butter or chocomania body lotion. If you do it will bead up and come off, the body butter doesn't stay on the skin for some reason.....I love using the oil in my hair on my ends ( I have 3c hair, very thick and curly). I love this stuff!!! A little goes a long way....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: McAllister
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Sooo Many Uses!
Date:December 11, 2012
I bought this product on a whim. Not really sure what to expect and it has definitely become a must have product for me. The smell is delicious and there are soo many ways to use this product! We live in a very dry environment and my daughter is constantly suffering from dry frizzy hair, the beautifying oil helps keep that absolutely under control. I just rub a tiny amount in her hair after brushing and it smooths out the dry frizziness and moisturizes at the same time! Her hair has improved so much! Works great to moisturize dry skin as well, but I like to add it to my bath. I leave the tub moisturized and smelling chocolatey. Love it! A little really goes a long way. I have had the same bottle for months and even with regular use I still have two thirds of the bottle left. I highly recommend this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sioux City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Nice oil
Date:November 21, 2012
This product smells good, not fake or too strong. The oil itself is great and I use it when I get out of the shower. The bottle is tiny, but a little goes a long way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Nice smell, so-so moisturizer
Date:November 21, 2012
I bought the Chocomania oil & body butter. The oil has a stronger scent than the body butter, more chocolately, though I wouldn't say it smells exactly like chocolate. I do prefer the scent of the oil - it's more nutty, warm, sweet, with heavy notes of cocoa butter. It absorbs quickly. The scent is long-lasting - I applied at night after my shower and 12 hours later, my skin is still fragrant. But the moisturizing qualities don't last that long. Shockingly small bottle, though a little goes a long way. I will use up the bottle, but since I'm not in love with it, I won't purchase again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Parsippany
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great dry oil!
Date:October 14, 2012
I use this for after shower and specially during the winters when skin can get itchy. It's really really great. Absorbs quickly and does not feel greasy at all!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Haverhill, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells divine
Date:October 8, 2012
I love dry oils, especially for my arms and decollete. I have a few colorful tattoos and using this chocolately dry oil makes them pop! The scent is perfect for fall/winter, very warm and inviting. The only problem I have is the container. I wish it was either a spray nozzle for more even coverage or a pump just to make it easier to use.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Yummy
Date:October 2, 2012
I like any product that gives your skin a glow without the use of glitter or high shimmers. Dry oils meet my needs. I love the multi use of this product as well. I enjoy using it on my hair and my legs. Absorbs quickly without any greasy residue. I prefer the chocomania scent in the oil since it isn't that strong as in the body butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Shelbyville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
WOW ! surprised how much I like this one :)
Date:September 19, 2012
I was conflicted about ordering...hoping it would smell as good as a lipgloss I once had as a child. I do not like baked good fragrances at all, so I was pleasantly surprised how nice this smells. I will order again !!! YAY ! It has the perfect amount of cocoa scent and sweetness without being overwhelming. It is delightful. You really have to smell it...difficult to describe, but wonderful !!!! I can't stop smelling it. My only complaint is that the bottle is quite small for the price, but it does have really nice ingredients. Awesome oil. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: MSP
Love it!
Date:September 18, 2012
This is great for skin, great for hair. The scent is pretty strong - but it's a good scent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: PA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Yummy chocolate!
Date:September 18, 2012
I am new to TBS items. This is one of the first products i have tried. I have stayed away from any kind of oils since i have combination skin.. (legs tend to get extremely dry but upper half gets oily) But i thought i would give this a shot anyway since it had great reviews. First off, yes, the bottle is pretty small for what you pay! but i have used this 5 nights in a row and there is barely anything missing from the bottle. A little goes a very, very long way! So do not let that turn you away. This scent is absolutely delicious, not as sweet chocolatey as the chocomania shower cream, it's a little more nutty. Since i am sensitive to oils i will say this does leave me feeling a LITTLE bit greasy, but not much more than if i were to use a body lotion. So kudos for that! this is also extremely moisturizing. i have noticed my skin has been in much, much better condition using this product. this will leave your skin scented for about 4 hrs which is pretty good compared to other products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tustin
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Yummy Body Oil
Date:July 14, 2012
I am very familiar with many of The Body Shop products. This was one that I had no clue about. I was a little nervous since I was ordering online. I have purchased the Chocomania heart soap and I LOVE it. Its nice and gritty to help exfoliate. I love the smell. So the body oil smells just like the soap if not better!. Keep in mind if you are looking for a super sweet chocolate scent, this is not it. Instead it has a slight chocolate like scent but it has a nice nutty smell to it as well, at the same time a little clean.
Its a nice dry oil that leaves your skin baby soft but not greasy.
Let me tell you..when I recieved my products and saw the size of the bottle I was shocked at how small it was. Before I tried it I told myself I wouldnt be puchasing it again. I felt it was too pricey for the amount even tho I know The Body Shop uses amazing high quality ingredients. After I used it for the first couple of times I was hooked! I bought it on sale so may wait till I can buy it at a discounted price. However, a little goes a long way so its worth it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Chocomania Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: bismarck
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Very Strong
Date:July 4, 2012
I bought this for my Fiance because he loved the chocomania collection. It is extremely strong so you dont need a lot of oil to smell the chocolateness. he seems to love it so i would recommend it to other men/ women who liked the chocomania collection just as long as they go easy with it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>