Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Olive Shower Gel

With Community Trade olive oil.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
1
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Olive Shower Gel
Review 1 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Greensboro, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Attention suds lovers <3
Date:November 28, 2012
I wanted to respond to all other comments about lather. What you need to know is that higher quality products don't lather as much (same with shampoo)! Okay... I know this takes getting used to but... It is really important to know sulphates (the chemical that's in everything low quality and is bad for you) are what makes things suds a lot... The good companies know that sulphates are horrible for us and companies like The Body Shop know this and make products with alternative and better for us ingredients. I wish they would do even more to reduce sulphates and I would buy more! If you want soft skin take out harsh chemicals that make it sudsy... That's what products like soap free olive oil wash work towards doing. This smells wonderful. Your skin will have a wonderful PH afterwards. Please read up on sulphates... And then talk about wanting more sudsy-ness... You will really have a change of heart and get used to thinking differently. Less unhealthy suds and a nice wash finish really make a difference in your health and wellness. Remember your skin is your largest organ and it really does absorb what you put on or near it. Enjoy and be well :) thank you TBS keep doing what you do & I vote even fewer sulphates! Please market further the painstaking care you take in making safer and better products for us. Help educate people on what sulphates do and what to appreciate and expect with better quality products like yours.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Panama City Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Only one complaint...
Date:December 4, 2011
I love the scent and the lathering of the olive oil shower gel. It is a truly unisex fragrance, as both my man and myself love it.
My only complaint is in regard to the packaging. We purchased the largest size and the pump is too short to get a good squirt. It takes at least 10 pumps to get enough on the poof to work. Not only that, but I have to shove my poof under it and rotate it around because there's just not much clearance under the short pump. A shower gel this large should have a better/bigger pump on it. I will either be putting my gel into another container or will try to find a better pump that fits this bottle.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SFSwimmer
 
Please wait while more information about SFSwimmer is loaded.
Additional information about SFSwimmer could not be loaded.
A couple of solutions...
Posted December 19, 2011
My local store had some caps that fit the large size container (from a discontinued product line) - they gave me one, and it was fine for a while, but as the product got used, the amount of squeezing got too much, so I dispensed the shower gel into an empty 400ml container (from discontinued size of shower gel). My suggestion would be to buy a 250ml of the shower get and re-use the container. Others have complained about the pump with proper justification - it would be fine as a hand wash dispenser, but kind of big for that, it's just doesn't work well in the shower. The product inside is great, but the dispensing needs to be re-thought.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Lovely Product
Date:March 13, 2013
I bought this for my boyfriend, and he really loved the smell, and it definitely made him feel clean, but he's a big fan of the lather, and he ended up using a lot more than necessary each time. It's not that it doesn't lather at all, just not up to his standards, haha. I would recommend it to someone who can handle portion control!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Arlington, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A showering staple
Date:September 21, 2013
I love to experiment with new products, but the olive oil shower gel is one I stick with. The scent is very delicate and gender neutral so it suits both my husband and I. Great natural product. This is just one of the Body Shop products that I always come back for.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Olive Shower Gel-YAY!!!
Date:March 9, 2013
I was a very happy lady when this arrived at my doorstep:) Couldn't wait to use it! This shower gel smells absolutely divine!!! I enjoy the richness of the lather...much better than the cream shower gels. I also feel very clean. As soon as I'm out of the shower, I slather on the olive body butter. It doesn't get any better than that combination:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Providence, RI
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ingredients
Date:February 1, 2013
I'm a new customer to the Body Shop and I'm surprised that this shower gel is loaded with sodium laureth sulfate. I expected better. It works well, but I don't like to use products that contain laureth and lauryl sulfates.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
i love it!
Date:February 3, 2012
i bought this shower gel at discounted price, so it was good value for its money. the smell is very good and it works very well on my skin. I have dry-normal skin and it feels so good after i used Body shop products! I am using a lot of body shop products now a days including shampoo, conditioner, body butter, body lotion, face wash and body wash!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Clean, Fresh Scent
Date:December 18, 2011
The smell is great - not floral or fruity, just clean. It lathers and washes off without leaving any soapy residue. The only downside is that you have to use a lot of product to get a decent lather. I"m afraid I'll use it up too soon!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Cody, WY
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not My Cup of Tea
Date:November 17, 2011
I'm new to using Body Shop soap and guess I didn't realize that these products are so fragrance-forward. This soap is HIGHLY scented and I have no idea if there is even anything olive about it (except the green color). I live in a dry climate and my palms felt chalky as I left the shower. Plus, now my bathroom smells like a salon (yuck). I am very disappointed but can't return it because of shipping costs...Not a happy shopper to waste $20!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Quincy
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Shower Gel
Date:October 21, 2011
I recently purchased the Olive Shower gel and I am very satisfied with it. It has a great scent to it and leaves my skin feeling fresh and smooth. It rinses off nice and easy too, which is always a plus. I am very happy with this product and will certainly be back to the store to purchase it again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kitchen Hand Wash
Date:July 7, 2011
Actually use this in my kitchen as a hand wash! Love the way it smells, prefer this non-floral smell in the kitchen. Also love that it rinses clean (no filmy residue) yet does not dry out the hands. Definitely will be a staple in my household.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Clean!
Date:March 13, 2011
This is a nice clean scent! My hubby likes it too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Not for man or woman :P
Date:September 24, 2014
Scent is not for a man or a woman, it's terrible, yuk!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kansas City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great For Everyone
Date:September 10, 2014
I'm fairly new to TBS but I have purchased a few items so far, this being one of them. I really like this body gel. It has a nice lather and moisturizes my skin. The scent is one that I cannot describe. It's neutral. I'm not crazy for it but I don't dislike it either. My husband also uses it and he likes it. I use it on my kids as well. Overall it's a nice moisturizing body gel for the whole family. I stocked up on this when it was buy 3 get 3 free and again with another discount. I wouldn't just buy it without some type of promotion.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Växjö, Sverige
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: Monthly
Strange in a good way
Date:March 23, 2014
I assumed this would smell like olive oil which would be fine but this is something else. It smells like the actual tree. I mean it smells of olive and not quite mint but that tree smell that is similar to mint. Scent is gender neutral and the lather is great. I love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Moisturizing & refreshing shower gel for him & her
Date:January 12, 2014
Olive is a unique and refreshing shower gel that makes a wonderful lather that leaves skin feeling cleansed, moisturized, and lightly scented. My husband & I both love this, so I describe Olive as the perfect "his & hers" fragrance. We also love the Olive scrub, dry oil, and of course, the body butter. This is the prefect spa treatment right at home. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mary55
 
Please wait while more information about Mary55 is loaded.
Additional information about Mary55 could not be loaded.
Olive shower gel
Posted January 25, 2014
I recently tried this and love it. I like the fact that it smells light and refreshing not fruity or flowery. I also use the body butter too . Great for this time of year. I have also used your coconut body wash and the ginger sparkle too. Like them too. I will be purchasing again in the future just got to use up what I have first.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Southeast Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
The freshest!
Date:December 22, 2013
It's the freshest shower gel! After using it, I feel clean without feeling dried out. Absolutely great product for both genders.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Diamond Bar
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Clean and crisp
Date:November 18, 2013
I love this shower gel. It's not overly cloying and leaves me feeling clean and refreshed. I'd purchase it again and again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lafayette
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love the scent!
Date:February 11, 2013
My boyfriend and I both love the scent of this one. He was skeptical of the smell at first, thinking it would detract from the quality of cleanliness. He now has no doubts about the quality and has asked me to purchase more. Yep. I was right. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cleveland, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The Most Amazing Smelling Product!
Date:February 7, 2013
I purchased this on a whim because it was 50% off and I am so glad I did! This is perhaps the best smelling beauty product I have ever smelled. It smells so fresh and clean. Even if I am not using it to cleanse that day, I can't help but open the container just to smell it. It lathers and cleanses nicely for both a shower and a bubble bath. It also has the bonus feature of making the whole bathroom smell heavenly. I like this so much I am also planning on purchasing the body butter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lala9876
 
Please wait while more information about lala9876 is loaded.
Additional information about lala9876 could not be loaded.
Overall review
Posted March 29, 2013
I purchased this because of the great reviews. It feels very nice on my skin and makes my skin soft and smooth, which is really nice. However, personally, I think it smells DISGUSTING, to the point that I don't want to use it. It has a strong smell; it might be an either love or hate it thing (by the way, I LOVE the smell of the olive body butter).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>