Product Reviews

Skin Primer Moisturize It

Skin Primer Moisturize It
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
60%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Skin Primer Moisturize It
Review 1 for Skin Primer Moisturize It
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seattleite
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Serious love for this product
Date:September 24, 2012
Love love love this product! Seriously amazing! Even with moisturizer, my foundation always looked terrible before. This primer seriously transformed what my skin looks like. Foundation looked terrible AND my skin felt terrible before I started on this product. Now I use it EVERY SINGLE TIME I put on foundation. This is something everyone must own!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skin Primer Moisturize It
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dollbaby
Location: Louisville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Silky & Smooth
Date:April 13, 2014
Simply amazing!!! I was hesitant about purchasing this primer but so happy that I took a chance. I have purchased both high end/low end primers & I must admit that this primer is definitely DA BOMB hands down!!!! I love a glowy skin finish once I apply my makeup. This primer applies very smooth & visible therefore you only need to apply very little. I have had this primer for 2 weeks now & it has been a part of my everyday makeup routine. This is a MUST for those that prefer a silky, glowy skin finish. I will be purchasing this primer again--I LOVE IT!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skin Primer Moisturize It
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Em1234
Location: Hardwick
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Perfect for Dry Skin
Date:March 11, 2014
Reading some of the other reviews I am so surprised that people don't find this primer to be moisturizing! I have extremely dry skin, and I use this primer every day in addition to another primer for red skin and I love it. Oddly enough, I put this primer in my T zone (forehead, down my nose) because that's where I tend to be the driest. It keeps my skin smooth without looking oily! I don't know what I would do without this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skin Primer Moisturize It
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HollyWould
Location: Long Island
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Beautiful Texture
Date:March 2, 2013
I have used several primers over the years. My favorite was always Vincent Longo's...but it's a little too pricey in my opinion for something that isn't always a necessity. This primer has an even BETTER quality for a fraction of the cost. It has the added detail of moisturizer to it, which in my experience is uncommon. Aside from the added bonus of moisturizer, it does a great job doing what it's supposed to do; keeping my makeup in place for the entire day! DEFINITELY recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skin Primer Moisturize It
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi2
Location: Fairfield, Calif.
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Feels like silk...
Date:March 29, 2012
Loved this product from the 1st time I used it! Was previously using Smash Box photo primer (way more expensive). This product applies, looks, and feels every bit as wonderful as SB! I wait for The Body Shop sales (and buy several tubes).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skin Primer Moisturize It
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
nanea
Location: DC
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
smooth and fresh
Date:October 29, 2011
i don't usually where primer but really liked this one compared to another brand i had been using occasionally. it went on smooth and didn't feel oily. a friend commented at the end of the day how "fresh" i looked. didn't realize it, but i think it helped keep my makeup looking new all day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skin Primer Moisturize It
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
queenzee03
Location: Orange county
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
not so great
Date:September 12, 2011
i tried this for a couple weeks and i really hated it . it left my skin really oily after only a couple hours i tried the matte it primer instead and im defenetly sticking to it instead
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skin Primer Moisturize It
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
CindyTheSeal
Location: New York
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Meh
Date:August 28, 2011
Worst primer ever. No silky soft feeling after putting it on. No moisturizing affect. Would not reccommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skin Primer Moisturize It
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
MamaB
Location: Cincinnati
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Not silky at all
Date:August 11, 2011
I've tried quite a few primers. Most recently Amazing Cosmetics and Benefit's Porefessional. Both are silky when applied. Not this product. I put it on, then tried to apply my foundation. Big mistake. My skin felt like it was rough and not moisturized at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Skin Primer Moisturize It
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
maddy
Location: karachi
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
simply amazing!!!!!!!
Date:March 27, 2011
i love this product. it's perfect for all skin types. HIGHLY SATISFIED!!!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
queenzee03
 
Please wait while more information about queenzee03 is loaded.
Additional information about queenzee03 could not be loaded.
not so great
Posted September 12, 2011
i tried this prduct but after a couple hours it would leave my face really oily
Comments (1)
Comment (1)