Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satsuma Soap

Vegetable based to cleanse skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Soap
Review 1 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paisleyk
Location: Milford, CT
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The Only Soap for Me
Date:April 13, 2014
I've been using this soap for as long as I can remember (two decades??). The soap is an excellent consistency, lathers nicely and lasts forever. The satsuma scent is heavenly! I have never been loyal to another product but I consider this soap to be a staple for me. I used to only share it with my husband and kids on vacation but the price is so good I just buy enough for all of us. Satsuma rules but I also like the grapefruit one. I wish they would make some new scents like peach or blueberry, or at least bring back my beloved star fruit.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Satsuma Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modemom
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Simply YOUR Best!
Date:March 25, 2014
We used to use Satsuma products, especially the soap, all the time when we lived in CT near a store. Then we moved to MD and there are no stores really close to us (I HATE paying S/H!!), so we kind of forgot about "The Body Shop." I saw a special for "The Body Shop" online and it brought back so many wonderful memories of Satsuma. There was ALWAYS something about the smell of that orangey citrus that was just NOT like anything else and we missed it. So this past Christmas, through the special, I bought a bunch of bars of soap and the home fragrance oil and some other items to get free S/H, and I am thrilled to be back using Satsuma. My hubby even enjoys the smell of it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
soccergranny
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Great scent and great value!
Date:August 17, 2013
At less than $3, this is a wonderfully scented soap and a bargain. The smell is so true to satsuma and it is a pleasure to use in the shower. The soap itself is gentle, as are all the Body Shop soaps. Loved this one for years.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tiger
 
Please wait while more information about Tiger is loaded.
Additional information about Tiger could not be loaded.
Posted December 11, 2013
unable to order bar soap. page is faded and cannot continue to check out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
spurdy
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Husband is a huge fan!
Date:August 6, 2013
My husband LOVES your fruit scented glycerin soaps; I get them for him on his birthday and Christmas every year and he loves all of them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosemarysgreen
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Oh YEAH!!
Date:April 25, 2013
This is my absolute FAVORITE soap EVER!
The smell, the texture, the clean feel... yuppers the best!
You just have to remember to let the soap cure overnight and get hard outside the packaging. If you do this it will last at least 5 times longer!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brighton6
Location: Essex
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Soothing Scent
Date:April 23, 2013
■ NO ANIMAL TESTING! THANK YOU!
■ One of the best glycerin bar soaps available.
■ Lathers well.
■ Did I mention cruelty free!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GetBeautified
Location: Alameda
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Smells so good!
Date:March 12, 2013
Normally, this is not a scent I would have purchased, but it came in a gift basket, so I tried it. This soap smells amazing! I love it, my husband loves it, it just smells so good. It makes the bathroom smell good too! Just recently bought some more Body Shop soaps and we got them all in this scent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovesanimals
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Outstanding
Date:February 14, 2013
I love TBS because they're cruelty-free. My husband and I have been buying this soap for many years. His skin is super-sensitive and this is the only glycerine soap that doesn't irritate it. I love the scent of it, too. Satsuma is my favorite but we also like lemon, mango and grapefruit. I hope TBS never stops making this soap!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Satsuma Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
travelnurse
Location: HARLINGEN, TEXAS
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
yummy Orange smell
Date:December 25, 2012
I like to put the bar of wrapped soap in my sock and underwear drawer to make my garments smell nice. The soap when used in the shower is a bit like vegetable oil but otherwise nice. I got a Satsuma product for Christmas last year (body polish), and was hooked on The Body Shop products ever since. I wish they had a store here in South Texas!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Satsuma Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paperboy
Location: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great soap, not as good as previous years
Date:December 9, 2012
I have been buying Satsuma glycerin soap from the TBS for years. I noticed that the smell is not as strong or lasting as previous years. Still love this soap but certainly not the same quality.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarfishyLu
Location: Charleston, SC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best soap ever!
Date:November 11, 2012
Ever since working at TBS back in college, I rarely use any other bar soap. Satsuma is my fave, but they're all fantastic! You wouldn't think so, but they're great for sensitive or dry skin, like I have.
Also, they last longer than any other glycerine soap I've ever used. A little tip about that, too: before you use the soap, unwrap it and let it sit out in the open for a while (like overnight). It'll last a lot longer in your shower.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soaptastic
Location: hickory
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
greatest soap ever
Date:September 23, 2012
This is the best soap I have ever used my husband and I love this soap. This scent Satsuma is by far my favorite. I love this soap I would recommend it to anyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colie
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Soap up!
Date:September 18, 2012
I have used these glycerin soaps since I was in junior high. Over 20 years. My Nana used to take me to the store to buy them. I love they way they lather and are gentle on my face. I love the mango and strawberry too! I bought the Shea and I'm excited to try it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dancer
Location: belfast
Gender: Male
Age: Above 60
Love the smell
Date:September 15, 2012
Also like the way it leaves my skin feeling after shower.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonrae
Location: Elkhart
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Satsuma Bath Soap
Date:August 21, 2012
This is my favorite scent & the soap does not disappoint. It has a great lather & lasts a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LexaRO
Location: pensacola
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
awesome soap
Date:July 24, 2012
Dont really use solid soap very much, but this one, it's really awesome and the smell stays so well on your skin!!! so refreshing!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swimmomld
Location: Connecticutl
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Purchasing for Years
Date:July 4, 2012
A friend turned me onto Body Shop Satsuma Soap many years ago. I have been purchasing Satsuma Soap every since. It never dries my skin or leaves any film. The scent is citrus but never overpowering. I have not purchased any other soup since using this product. I am totally hooked!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrookeBodyShop
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
AMAZING!
Date:June 6, 2012
Used this product only 10 minutes ago for the first time, and I already have to review it! I purchased this soap as well as the strawberry, coconut, and chocomania with the 4 for $10 deal. What a score. I don't usually use bar soaps but I figured for the price, I would try them out! I have a bar soap from Bath & Body Works and while I love that store too, it doesn't compare to the satsuma bar soap! The satsuma has a THICK lather and the scent lingers. I would like for the scent to linger even stronger but it's okay for now. Great product- I can't wait to shower again to use it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Satsuma Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sure
Location: Taipei
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
BEST PURCHASE EVER
Date:May 21, 2012
works wonders,smells good. i love this purchase.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmole
Location: Philadelphia
Wakes me up in the morning
Date:May 12, 2012
I love the smell of this soap! It's not overpowering like other soaps can be, but the smell of sweet citrus is perfect for waking me up in the morning. Also, when I first bought this, i thought the bar size was small compared to regular bars you see at the store, but this bar lasts forever! I doesn't crack or get that film over it... very high quality!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>