Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satsuma Soap

Vegetable based to cleanse skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.796 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Soap
Review 1 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brighton6
Location: Essex
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Soothing Scent
Date:April 23, 2013
■ NO ANIMAL TESTING! THANK YOU!
■ One of the best glycerin bar soaps available.
■ Lathers well.
■ Did I mention cruelty free!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paisleyk
Location: Milford, CT
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The Only Soap for Me
Date:April 13, 2014
I've been using this soap for as long as I can remember (two decades??). The soap is an excellent consistency, lathers nicely and lasts forever. The satsuma scent is heavenly! I have never been loyal to another product but I consider this soap to be a staple for me. I used to only share it with my husband and kids on vacation but the price is so good I just buy enough for all of us. Satsuma rules but I also like the grapefruit one. I wish they would make some new scents like peach or blueberry, or at least bring back my beloved star fruit.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosemarysgreen
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Oh YEAH!!
Date:April 25, 2013
This is my absolute FAVORITE soap EVER!
The smell, the texture, the clean feel... yuppers the best!
You just have to remember to let the soap cure overnight and get hard outside the packaging. If you do this it will last at least 5 times longer!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarfishyLu
Location: Charleston, SC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best soap ever!
Date:November 11, 2012
Ever since working at TBS back in college, I rarely use any other bar soap. Satsuma is my fave, but they're all fantastic! You wouldn't think so, but they're great for sensitive or dry skin, like I have.
Also, they last longer than any other glycerine soap I've ever used. A little tip about that, too: before you use the soap, unwrap it and let it sit out in the open for a while (like overnight). It'll last a lot longer in your shower.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoolMable
Location: Binghamton
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The most yummy soap ever
Date:December 14, 2011
I cannot use any other soap! (Well, except for the olive soap, which is my other fave.) It has a beautiful scent to wake you up in the morning. Perfect for the entire family. The most lovely vegetable based soap at a great price. I leave the wrapper open for a day before using so the soap can "cure" - it really helps it to last.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyJunkie
Location: Southern CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A Staple Bath Product
Date:November 13, 2011
Everyone needs to own a bar of satsuma soap. This is a must have for everyone's bathroom. The scent is amazing and the bar lasts a long time if you put it in a closed soap dish.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LexaRO
Location: pensacola
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
awesome soap
Date:July 24, 2012
Dont really use solid soap very much, but this one, it's really awesome and the smell stays so well on your skin!!! so refreshing!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Workout
Location: ROSEBURG
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!=)
Date:August 19, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this product! I'm a new member of The Body Shop and wish I'd found this site years ago! This product is the BOMB!
The fragrance is intoxicating and leaves my skin feeling fresh, soft, and clean. After my shower I continue with this amazing scent by using the Satsuma Body Lotion!
Wow...what a way to start and end my day!=)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Satsuma Soap
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
gardenbug64
Location: Grants Pass
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Why oh why parabens
Date:July 17, 2014
Why must they add parabens to their wonderful products? I'm so disappointed. I guess I didn't read the fine print. Not all of their products contain parabens, but this one does and it makes me so sad. The smell is divine, and I will use the bar that I have but sadly, I will not purchase again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLD14
Location: Fairfield, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Amazing!
Date:June 17, 2014
This soap smells amazing, made my skin soft and really great price. Love that it's not tested on animals. My 4 year old uses it and loves it, she has eczema and it is gentle enough for her to use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sidney
Location: Erie
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Oh the IMPECCABLE Satsuma!!!!
Date:April 23, 2014
This has to be the BEST line TBS carries by far!!!!! I use so many of the different scents TBS has and I love so many of them, BUT Satsuma is and will always be my daughters and I favorite! From the bar soap, body wash, body lotion all the way through every single product they have with this scent is AMAZING! It smells so yummy! Literally the BEST citrus scent ever! Every time someone uses the soap or body wash in the shower it smells up my entire bathroom and even into the hallway for a long time! People have asked me what candle I was burning or air freshener I was using because my house smells that good. The soap and body wash are so silky smooth and leave your skin so soft. Seriously an exceptional product that is worth every penny!!!! If you haven't tried anything from the TBS yet this is what I suggest trying first because it will get you hooked to this company. I PROMISE!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Satsuma Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modemom
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Simply YOUR Best!
Date:March 25, 2014
We used to use Satsuma products, especially the soap, all the time when we lived in CT near a store. Then we moved to MD and there are no stores really close to us (I HATE paying S/H!!), so we kind of forgot about "The Body Shop." I saw a special for "The Body Shop" online and it brought back so many wonderful memories of Satsuma. There was ALWAYS something about the smell of that orangey citrus that was just NOT like anything else and we missed it. So this past Christmas, through the special, I bought a bunch of bars of soap and the home fragrance oil and some other items to get free S/H, and I am thrilled to be back using Satsuma. My hubby even enjoys the smell of it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
soccergranny
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Great scent and great value!
Date:August 17, 2013
At less than $3, this is a wonderfully scented soap and a bargain. The smell is so true to satsuma and it is a pleasure to use in the shower. The soap itself is gentle, as are all the Body Shop soaps. Loved this one for years.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tiger
 
Please wait while more information about Tiger is loaded.
Additional information about Tiger could not be loaded.
Posted December 11, 2013
unable to order bar soap. page is faded and cannot continue to check out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
spurdy
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Husband is a huge fan!
Date:August 6, 2013
My husband LOVES your fruit scented glycerin soaps; I get them for him on his birthday and Christmas every year and he loves all of them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GetBeautified
Location: Alameda
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Smells so good!
Date:March 12, 2013
Normally, this is not a scent I would have purchased, but it came in a gift basket, so I tried it. This soap smells amazing! I love it, my husband loves it, it just smells so good. It makes the bathroom smell good too! Just recently bought some more Body Shop soaps and we got them all in this scent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovesanimals
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Outstanding
Date:February 14, 2013
I love TBS because they're cruelty-free. My husband and I have been buying this soap for many years. His skin is super-sensitive and this is the only glycerine soap that doesn't irritate it. I love the scent of it, too. Satsuma is my favorite but we also like lemon, mango and grapefruit. I hope TBS never stops making this soap!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Satsuma Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
travelnurse
Location: HARLINGEN, TEXAS
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
yummy Orange smell
Date:December 25, 2012
I like to put the bar of wrapped soap in my sock and underwear drawer to make my garments smell nice. The soap when used in the shower is a bit like vegetable oil but otherwise nice. I got a Satsuma product for Christmas last year (body polish), and was hooked on The Body Shop products ever since. I wish they had a store here in South Texas!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Satsuma Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paperboy
Location: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great soap, not as good as previous years
Date:December 9, 2012
I have been buying Satsuma glycerin soap from the TBS for years. I noticed that the smell is not as strong or lasting as previous years. Still love this soap but certainly not the same quality.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soaptastic
Location: hickory
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
greatest soap ever
Date:September 23, 2012
This is the best soap I have ever used my husband and I love this soap. This scent Satsuma is by far my favorite. I love this soap I would recommend it to anyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Satsuma Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colie
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Soap up!
Date:September 18, 2012
I have used these glycerin soaps since I was in junior high. Over 20 years. My Nana used to take me to the store to buy them. I love they way they lather and are gentle on my face. I love the mango and strawberry too! I bought the Shea and I'm excited to try it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>