Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mini Cocoa Butter Body Butter

Mini Cocoa Butter Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.906 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mini Cocoa Butter Body Butter
Review 1 for Mini Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sterling Heights
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great Products, ripped through it fast
Date:May 18, 2014
I bought this last week when trying out TBS for the first time. I used it all up within 6 days with a full body application each day following a shower. That being said, I am addicted and am just now ordering the larger portion!
Within the past week, my skin has appeared healthier, firmer, softer and the tone has been more even. Stretch marks are starting to disappear!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mini Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Lightly scented
Date:March 28, 2014
This body butter'a scent is extremely light, so it will not interfere with your perfume. Very moisturizing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mini Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Milwaukee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Other
No more body butter
Date:January 5, 2014
I bought this too during one of the half off sales because i love the smell of cocoa butter. However, this does not smell much like cocoa butter. It has a faint generic smell.
It doesn't do much moisturizing and it doesn't really melt into your skin like butter. If I rub the body butter into my skin and then feel the area around it, I cannot tell where the butter was rubbed in from the rest of my skin. And that's the whole point right?
I have found a local natural company that does make body butter that starts off feeling like a wax, then melts right into your skin like butter in a pan, so it has made me more critical of body butters. I think I will have them make me a cocoa butter scent in the future.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mini Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kenosha
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Loving it!
Date:December 5, 2013
I bought this cocoa butter body butter in the mini size to try out before I buy the regular size one. I bought this for 50% off, so I got this for $3. That price is much more reasonable since this is so small; $6 seems a little steep for not much product. I had smelled this body butter at Ulta and I wasn't too keen on the smell in the container (smelled sort of chemically). But, since using the mini one, this smells so good when applied! It does have a subtle chocolate smell to it, yum! I thought this would be a bit more thicker, but that is not a big deal. The texture is smooth and creamy, and it is still fairly thick. It goes on perfectly and melts into my skin. My body feels really soft. NOT greasy, sticky, itchy, and no chemical smell. I will repurchase this in the regular size as soon as I finish this mini one up!! I recommend this for sure. It is so far my favorite body butter from TBS!!
****TBS: CAN YOU PLEASE SELL THIS IN THE JUMBO SIZE??**** :) That would be amazing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mini Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Date:May 14, 2013
Usually I use the coconut beauty oil first, then I put little body butter before go to bed, and my dry skin disappears.
Smell really good, no more itchy, and get a good night rest.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mini Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
smells and works great
Date:July 14, 2012
This is my first time trying the cocoa butter body butter and I am glad I purchased it. The nutty cocoa scent is subtle but really soothing. Not too strong but stays on for at least a couple of hours. I don't have very dry skin but I have dry hands. I was looking for a good travel size hand cream that I can bring to work. I like the creamy texture and the packaging. I think it works really well on my hands, and also my elbows and knees areas.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mini Cocoa Butter Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Albuquerque
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great natural scent!
Date:June 7, 2012
I recently purchased three mini butters, and this delicious one ranked in as my second favorite (brazil nut wins for the incredible scent). This is wonderfully sweet, without being cloying or sticky or artificial smelling. It is soft and understated sweetness that is comforting in a non-food way. Glad I have this one to toss in my purse, and I will have to get a big one for slathering on before bed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lala9876
 
Please wait while more information about lala9876 is loaded.
Additional information about lala9876 could not be loaded.
Yummy
Posted March 29, 2013
This smells AMAZING...I can't stop smelling it and it also feels amazing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mini Cocoa Butter Body Butter
Based on the average of (46) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5